Hi Brothers,

I have finally saved enough to get my hands on a new Vara 125.

Been to Boon Siew to see the bike several times.

Appreciate if you guys and advise me where should I buy my dream bike from.

I would also like to fit all the accessories available.

Last but not least, I would also like to join you guys after getting the bike.

Thanking you all in advance.

Rgds,

RYKIEL

• Replies 24.2k

rykiel...welcome aboard...firstly, are u getting a first hand one or a 2nd hand bike..? coz as for first hand..Looi's Motor, Mah Motor, Lee Motor has it...just try to scout around before buying it...Coz interest rates might be abit different here and there...:thumb:

Regarding acessories...it depends on u as we have projects on going like the Undercowl, Crash Bar, Fender, Scottoilers(Semi-Auto Chain Lube), Windshield any many more to come..

Btw, where u stay..north, south, east or west.???? In the mean time happy hunting for the bike....:goodluck:

Azhar Wedding Escort 12 June 2005

1) Daniyal

2) Dakar

3) Newtsuit

4) Rideliquid

5) Unknown

6) Werxguy

7) F.O.R

8) Pyok

9) Niti

10) Al-Simmons

Visual Escort 10 July 2005

1) Unknown 91453745

2) Dakar

3) Al-Simmons

4) F.O.R

5) Azliano

6) Niti

7) Daniyal

8) Rideliquid

9) Keropoz

10) Wild I

11) Simon

12) Byteblock!

13) Wady

1) Daniyal

2) Dakar

3) Newtsuit

4) Rideliquid

5) Unknown

6) Werxguy

7) F.O.R

8) Pyok

9) Niti

10) Al-Simmons

11) Wady

1) Unknown 91453745

2) Dakar

3) Al-Simmons

4) F.O.R

5) Azliano

6) Niti

7) Daniyal

8) Rideliquid

9) Keropoz

10) Wild I

11) Simon

12) Byteblock!

13) Wady

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Originally posted by 2_wheeler@Jun 7 2005, 04:43 PM

My supplier has 2 original air filter for sales at $58 each. if you're interested pls let me know and I give you the address.

Dude....just PMed you. PM me the address and i'll go down and pick it both up. I need one and the other will be for one of the brothers here :smile:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

RYKIEL>>Bro...First hand vara I believed Loois Motor offer a good price...Been there and already recce the place with the vara bros...The owner there talk sense..:smile:

Originally posted by RYKIEL@Jun 7 2005, 02:22 PM

Hi Brothers,

I have finally saved enough to get my hands on a new Vara 125.

Been to Boon Siew to see the bike several times.

Appreciate if you guys and advise me where should I buy my dream bike from.

I would also like to fit all the accessories available.

Last but not least, I would also like to join you guys after getting the bike.

Thanking you all in advance.

Rgds,

RYKIEL

you should check out loois motors....got my bike there. good deal for first hand bikes....it will be out this friday.

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

rideliquid & abbattory

yo dude he told me $7k plus otr some more he juz passed.....ouch! insurance $$$$ yesterday i told him at werk in da morning den aft werk he called me saying he oredi sign all.....heheheh! he must hv love da bike so badly.....hahahaa! :cheeky:

beb

:sorry: :sweat: i will look ard 4u some more....

RYKIEL

:goodluck: on getting ya new vara125 den 1st thing u fix up crash bar....must hv! :smile:

dakar

yo i sms u werxguy no. oredi btw thanks 4da bday ice cream......hehehhe!

simone & azman

thanks 4da bday choc even u hv yet to pass me cuz da way u guys describe it i am drooling over here....

varamax

when ya bookin ya next lesson?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

VARA meet up

all bikers!

7 June 2003 (Tuesday)

TIME: 8pm onwards

purpose : project head light protector

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

1) Daniyal

2) Dakar

3) Newtsuit

4) Rideliquid

5) Unknown

6) Werxguy

7) F.O.R

8) Pyok

9) Niti

10) Wady

1) Unknown 91453745

2) Dakar

3) Al-Simmons

4) F.O.R

5) Azliano

6) Niti

7) Daniyal

8) Rideliquid

9) Keropoz

10) Wild I

11) Simon

12) Byteblock!

13) Wady

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by unknown@Jun 7 2005, 02:56 AM

Al-Simmons

Bro, just asking, r u buying from shops or thru mail/internet order??? If not from shop, then i also wan to join in ordering their projection lights.Because i think the shops here dun bring in the type i want, I can give u the part number/deposite if u dun mind.... :cheeky:

I think most likely using Hello 450 or 500 as i think for our bike, the consumption of the battery can only cater for these fews. I would love to use the one u are using, but then the consumption will drain the batteries in a matter of minutes.

maybe i try to source out and maybe make a mass order from m-tecknik. See whether can get discount or not.

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Friday Meet Up 10 06 2005

Time : 8.30pm

Place : KTM or Adam Food Corner

Purpose : Thailand Trip, Wedding Escort description, Mocking Bird and AOB...

Category : Open to all

Brothers...need your help here...i cant decide whether to do it at KTM or Adam food corner....plz help me decide...can?...eheheheh.....

RYKIEL>>> Welcome Aboard Brother!...:cheer:..Hope you will find your stay here a plesant one...if you need more accessories at competitive prices...no worries...Mr Abattory is our lobang king....If you want to know more about our upcoming trip...No worries...coz me and dakar are here...anytime can activate us...to me...it doesnt matter 1st hand or 2nd hand bike that you wanna get...as long as at the end of the month you are comfortable with the payments...but...do not rush...do scout around...like dakar mentioned..some shops do offer competitive prices....Happy Scouting....Welcome!...:cheer:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jun 7 2005, 08:31 PM

I think most likely using Hello 450 or 500 as i think for our bike, the consumption of the battery can only cater for these fews. I

all hella uses 55w bulbs so the load will be same. You should consider Hella FF (Free Form) series. The FF is a much improved version than the older Comet series such as beam pattern, housing finishing, even mounting. For bike, probably the FF200 is about the right size for bike. It's about $90/pair with all accessories such as switch, wires, cable ties, relay...etc...everyting you need in a box.

Hella FF200

HAIL BROS .......

WADY >>>> Fri take the bike ..... come down for the meet up lah ... boleh bo teh cino .

RYKIEL >>>> Welcum bro .... just a suggestion check LOOI'S MOTOR ... Wady got a good bargain for his bike .

WILD I >>>> Yo bro ..... one filter for me lah deh ....:thumb:

PRODERO >>>> When is your fren takin the bike out ?

VARAMAX >>>> Dont forget this THURS ......!

ALSIMMONS >>>> Bro .... check it out wif m-teknick for the fog light .... see whether Chan can giv us discount if buyin more . Btw how is your crash bar ?

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Hey wady so how...got free helmet,canvas,box,raincoat (and all the things yang sewaktu ngan nye)...or not..??? hehehe...

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Originally posted by Demon+Jun 8 2005, 12:18 AM-->
QUOTE (Demon @ Jun 8 2005, 12:18 AM)
all hella uses 55w bulbs so the load will be same. You should consider Hella FF (Free Form) series. The FF is a much improved version than the older Comet series such as beam pattern, housing finishing, even mounting. For bike, probably the FF200 is about the right size for bike. It's about $90/pair with all accessories such as switch, wires, cable ties, relay...etc...everyting you need in a box.

Hella FF200

:bounce:[/b]

orite thanks.

will check it out.

good morning bros!!!!

Al-Simmons - ahh...wire mesh ehh?? hehehehe!!! thats the secret that you kept

from me??? hehehhe!!! anyway, wiil check out your bike when i go work tonight. sms me what deck you park. go and saman ur bike!!! HAHAHAHA

Abattory - Bro, teh tarik, teh terbalik...which one you want? hehehe...anyway, see ya guys on friday. bau kedaiZ!!!!

Rideliquid - hey bro, onli got a 2 helmet capacity box. unkle very stingy lah...abattory tried to ask for more for me. bo pien!!!! get box onli!!! hehehehe!!!

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

wady>>>>>congrats bro on ur new bike...wuhu!! motor baruuuuuuuuuuuuu.....its already gd tat uncle give u a box....as for me he only give me a canvas n a raincoat but the raincoat like apek2 raincoat sia yellow colour.....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........

abatorry>>>>bro tiz friday when i fix up my crash bar will u be there? dont worry bro tiz friday confirm....:smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-18943.jpgMoving At The Speed Of Life, We Were Bound To Collide With Each Other...........
Al-Simmons >> crash bar power beb...the mire mesh thingy is a beauty 

Bro can take picture and show to us...Wanna see how the mesh wire is put up...By cable tie or by welding???Happy for u bro...Yours is one of a kind carsh bar then..

Al-simmons>>>Bro if u ggoin mtechnic...can ask chan for me bout the inserts...he said he's checking it out for us the price...thks...

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Sup fellas...the time has come for me to let my bike go to a better owner. Some details:

Very Well Kept Black Vara,FV plate, 30K mileage with lots of accessories : Bagster Tankbra, African Twin Handle bars, BMW grips, Crash guards, givi racks for side panniers, Scottoiler, Acerbis Handguards with Spoiler, Stebel Magnum 2 Loud Horns, Hazard lights and Undercowl.

I am in no hurry to sell. Best the buyer looks for his/her own financing. Cash would be prefered as this bike is fully paid for. Road Tax is paid up till next year April. PM me if anyone is interested for more details.

I think most of the guys here can attest to the condition of my bike and how i look after it.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

demon

thanks for da info but $90 a pair wif switch is cool....cheers mate :p

abbattory

he put deposit den wait till pay day den he take da bike, he stay at woodlands & werk at my place, his plate fx *** m......hehehe!

wild i

pm or juz post ya price cuz i got 2 eager buyers......hehehe!

varamax

yo yo i am bookin my lesson 3 & TP soon, my hands itchy like wanna buy ducati monster soon......hehehehe!

1) Daniyal

2) Dakar

3) Newtsuit

4) Rideliquid

5) Unknown

6) Werxguy

7) F.O.R

8) Pyok

9) Niti

10) Wady