Wah Haeikal, vtecIII huh..

after u had done up ur bike, now ur tempted to get s4 *heheh*

personally i feel s4 is ok but the Real prize is xlv750 aka AfricaTwin!

Ehh haeikal, u got class 2A already huh? me,,, need to go for it soon lah.. lazy man.. got turned off by the bumpy course... anyone gonna take 2A soon at BBDC?

next outing huh... hmmm good idea... need to find some nice roads to ride... u know bounavista area (near NUS) has some nice winding roads.. then , in bukit batok area also i heard some nice places..

• Replies 24.2k

me also dunno wats my tire pressure. i never pump air to my tire b4 coz i got no idea how much pressure to put. me using the stock tires. can ani1 enlighten us?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

i think generally abt 240 -260 for the rear and 220 for the front? my super four had a tag/sticker with the recommended pressures at the swing arm..so did my rebel..see if its there?

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Kenny, I was told 220 front and 270 back when I changed my tyres (T66). Lower airpressure used here due to the hot climate than what is stated in the manual (which is optimized for European weather).

For the smaller bikes should be less though, maybe around 200? If you guys are changing tyres, check with the mech, they should have quite good idea. You can alwas check with the guys at Sanfu if you are down there, they are pretty good and helpful.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

there is a sticker label on the chain cover thing.. u all never saw or it came off?

front is 200, rear is 200

with pillian from 200, rear 225

*somethin like that)

Sounds about right for that size. 200/200 is what I was using for my S4 last time.

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

Hi guy's...I'm a proud owner of a 125 Varadero. Please include me when you guy's head out for an outing. Visual is right about the tyre pressure. Acccording to the manual 200 (front) and 200 (rear) when it's for the rider only. When you have a pillion on, the tyre pressure should be 200 (front) and 230 (rear). By the way are any of you guys heading to Sanfu anytime soon???

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

hello Wild_i, new vara owner.. is it a new bike or a 2nd Hand one?

sanfu... so far in the east..

i need to head to Boon siew.. soon, my bikes over due for servicing..

since u mentioned sanfu.. im guessin its a 2nd hand?

hey i mught be interested ot go.. do need to service my bike..

Hi bros!!

dis afternoon me met w accident. i was on this rite lane on a bend from airport boulevard to PIE. then this bloody lancer tried to overtake me from my left. no signal no nothing! somemore confident, as if i'm not there sia. i swerved to the rite then hit the divider. the bike skidded for a few metres, going through the bushes and all. lucky i'm still alive sia... only suffered a good deal of abrasions on my rite hand and bleed a bit here n there. but the funny ting is dat, i was more worried bout my bike! my hand bleeding from the scratched also i dun care sia, but i quickly inspect my bike for scratches. u noe wat, dun have boy!! so lucky!!!

got dis kind taxi driver n indian driver w a big merc help me get up (got pinned by the heavy vara, hehe) 4get to take their names sia for their kind heartedness. but aniway me never go doctor coz all the good ones closed. bought some alcoholic swabs and bandages and treat the wounds myself. scary boy, tot dat the divider confirm cut my head. even scarier, scared got scratches on my beloved vara, hahah!!

woohoooo!!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Hey there Visual....Yeah it is second hand. But the bike feels very new. The previous owner did very little in terms of mileage. I've been following this thread closely for a couple of months but didn't post anything till i bought my Vara. That's how I came to know about Sanfu. I wouldn't mind following you to Sanfu to service your bike. I think i might have to service my Vara too. Not sure what type of engine oil to change too though...any recommendations??

Niti > Glad to hear you're not too badly hurt dude. Funny about how you were worried about your bike..I would too heh heh. Becareful..there are a lot of irresponsible motorists out there.

Niiti > Dude...you should really invest in a pair of gloves bro. It's really worth it. The day i got my bike i went and got myself a pair of gloves too. I believe it is good to invest in your bike but it is also equally inportant to invest in safety gear too dude.

hi there wild i!

where do u stay bro? if sumwhere in the east then maybe can meet up n c ur bike n chat :thumb:

visual, when was the last time u serviced ur vara? i was tinking of doing a full service on mine but dunno whether its time yet or not. my bike reaching its first 11000km soon. wat do u guys suggest?

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Jun 25 2004, 11:34 AM

hi there wild i!

where do u stay bro? if sumwhere in the east then maybe can meet up n c ur bike n chat :thumb:

visual, when was the last time u serviced ur vara? i was tinking of doing a full service on mine but dunno whether its time yet or not. my bike reaching its first 11000km soon. wat do u guys suggest?

Hey Niti...Yeah I stay in the east too. I stay around Macpherson. Yeah that would be nice to catch up and have a drink and talk bike. I'm curious to find out what get's done in a full service. That's why i wanted to follow Visual for his service and can talk to him about the bike too.

wah NITI, how scary man, i hope i never encounter such a thing, which bring my 2nd point, that a good riding jacket & gloves is very crutial..

i guess sometimes we just got to give way to these so called rally drivers wanna bes,

ive seen many of them, and their stupid moves that well could risk th elifes of others on the road, the funny thing is that they are in such a rush to ,, queue up on the next traffic light..

sometimes just give them way lah, cos i beieve they are incompitent stupid, uncoordinated, losers, such losers cannot trust them to over take u or to be behind u, dont know what stupid things they will do.. sice they cant over take you, so give those losers way lah.. bec they are losers, make them happy abit lah.. them risking them screwing up and getting u involved..

scary... well hope this do not happen to any other vara riders.

Originally posted by bagahera@Jun 21 2004, 01:18 PM

Kenny, I was told 220 front and 270 back when I changed my tyres (T66). Lower airpressure used here due to the hot climate than what is stated in the manual (which is optimized for European weather).

For the smaller bikes should be less though, maybe around 200? If you guys are changing tyres, check with the mech, they should have quite good idea. You can alwas check with the guys at Sanfu if you are down there, they are pretty good and helpful.

well, I think the pressure you are referring to, are you vara1k right? For our little vara, just put in around 30 will do lah... if you dun want to float on the road.. the grip won't be there....

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by wild i@Jun 25 2004, 07:03 PM

Hey Niti...Yeah I stay in the east too. I stay around Macpherson. Yeah that would be nice to catch up and have a drink and talk bike. I'm curious to find out what get's done in a full service. That's why i wanted to follow Visual for his service and can talk to him about the bike too.

Well, you can go and look for Jawa or San.. they will treat your bike well.. aniway, the service takes around 2 hours... my bike is serviced by them... highly recommended... will be intended to change my tyre and spocket there too.. of cos the chain lah...

Very friendly and will wash your bike after that... also.. they have a 10 days warranty afterservice.... I will give them a 4.5 out of 5..

Originally posted by visual@Jun 25 2004, 07:24 PM

wah NITI, how scary man, i hope i never encounter such a thing, which bring my 2nd point, that a good riding jacket & gloves is very crutial..

i guess sometimes we just got to give way to these so called rally drivers wanna bes,

ive seen many of them, and their stupid moves that well could risk th elifes of others on the road, the funny thing is that they are in such a rush to ,, queue up on the next traffic light..

sometimes just give them way lah, cos i beieve they are incompitent stupid, uncoordinated, losers, such losers cannot trust them to over take u or to be behind u, dont know what stupid things they will do.. sice they cant over take you, so give those losers way lah.. bec they are losers, make them happy abit lah.. them risking them screwing up and getting u involved..

scary... well hope this do not happen to any other vara riders.

I only encounter thiese type of drivers and even riders... when they are in P plate... trying to show off their skills... but soon become KILLs....

Vara bros, do take note that ours are not vara1k... no point go langar with them... we will be at the lost side.... also be more careful with lady driver... more scary.. they will cut into your lane suddenly and also die die must cut in your way... I have encountered it a few times.. always avoid them from front.... try to overtake them ok... as you won't know when they will jam brake....

Niti, great to hear that you are fine.... must be more careful next time... try using centre lane ok.. you are more able to react to any situation... trust me for that my 2 cents....

by the way, I will be going to Sanfu next month payday...

Just a news for those who ordered the tank bra from Motoworld... have more patient with them as they have ordered wrong model... James have discovered it and have called French side to check with them.... By the way, ani of you interested in the Ermax windshield.... intending to let go mine... as my wife dun like it also lah....

Guest simone

hi there vara bros

its been so long since i posted in i tot this site was down for good!

i too met with an accident on the 21st Jun. i was pillioning me fren to work coming down from aye towards saint andrews junior college.

i was on the 1st lane there was a red car infront of me. a few meters down the lane extends into a 4 lane road. where the 1st lane (from right) is a u-turn lane. the red car filters right into the u-turn lane n i'm in the lane next (2nd)to it.

further down i realise that the red car swerved to the right hitting me at the right side. my bike swayed to the left side as i tried to turn to the left to avoid furhter contact with the car.

i was furious like hell as i managed to regain balance n stop at the shoulder. i wanted to scold the driver for making a right turn all of a sudden without any signal. when i asked me pillion to get down she complained her leg hurt. so she sat on the grass. i took off her helmet n then proceeded to inspect my bike.

the was a scratch at my right side box. i signalled to the car to come to my direction. i was a bit shocked when i looked at the car it had its paint scratched from the side from the back to the front.

luckily, the driver was polite n asked if the pillion was allright. i told him m gonna call the ambulance as the car might have hit her at the leg on the point of impact. then i asked him why he turned left. he told me he jam braked to avoid hitting the bike infront of him at the u-turn lane so he counter steered to the left.

i told him me n my pillion could have been killed. i told him i already called the ambulance as my pillion was injured. but 5 mins past n no sight of the ambulance. since alexandra hospital was nearby i flag down the cab n told him to drive to the hospital.

luckily for me my fren didnt broke any bones actually she was asked to be warded but she refused then was asked to be given 2 days mc. luckily for the driver it was not a police case.

dam sway man! to think back luckily my side boxes saved me n my fren if not i could have collided with the car even worst n my frens legs would have been crushed!

wah, scarry boy... seems like a lot of pple around me kena accident these few days :giddy:

Catch the buggaarr....!!

yo guys!

i'm back from tekong after 3weeks of confinement..

din have much time to read thru all ur posts and i hope everyone of u r doing fine!

take care Vara brothers!

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

when i hear of simone's and Niti's story, scared man, what if mine (hope it will never happen) is worst, just had an uncle on a honda custm! who is in an accident and again its not his fault, damm stupid lorry, just zoom out and never check, and now he is hospital, fractured his knees...

now when i ride, i dont feel so good, worried all the time.. quite glad that my gf dont want to ride my bike so we take public treansport...

anyways

welcome back vara84

hows the BOTAK hair style?

*hehe*

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Jun 26 2004, 12:45 PM

yo guys!

i'm back from tekong after 3weeks of confinement..

din have much time to read thru all ur posts and i hope everyone of u r doing fine!

take care Vara brothers!

Hi Vara84, how is the training there??? Must be very fit now right???