PTP phase is kind of slack..although those sergeant will still anyhow yell at u whenever something goes wrong..

not very fit yet..muz clear my IPPT test nx week..problem lies in my running n not pull up.. :giddy:

den botak hairstyle quite cool lah..we juz cant differentiate each other at first cos all looks the same..

and they no longer use 'Ali Ba Ba' bag..now the duffel bag have rollers below..no need carry like siao..

going out soon!get back to u guys at nite!

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Muhd Haeikal@Jun 25 2004, 08:49 PM

well, I think the pressure you are referring to, are you vara1k right? For our little vara, just put in around 30 will do lah... if you dun want to float on the road.. the grip won't be there....

Yeah, you are right - on the 125 it would be much less. Just take note that your pressure should be slightly less than what is stated in the manual, due to the warm climate. Ask your mech next time...

All: be good and safe out there. Always look out for other drivers also - we are always in a loosing position in any accident, so must be extra careful. It doesn't matter who's fault it is, we are the ones going to get hurt.

Take care guys!

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

hehe, now i ride like old uncle already. want to go above 80 also like must tink 3 4 times. didnt feel as confident as b4 already :nono:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

The other day go pump tire really paiseh.....

First time pump bike tire using digital pump. It wouldn't pump and the tire kept escaping.

Asked the pump attendant uncle and he told me let all the air come out then press flat tire with the required pressure.

Hahaha........

After my first skid I also no confident but after a while it all came back.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

ltc, where u go to pump ur tire? nvr heard of digital pump b4 bro, hahah!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Jun 28 2004, 10:25 AM

Hello... Maybe u never saw the different pumps before.........

Shell uses both the digital pump and conventional type.

Other petrol kiosk like Esso, Mobil, Caltex and SPC uses the type with a digital meter which actually doesn't pump air like the conventional pump. It measures and pump to the required pressure u had chosen. For the conventional pump, u turn the knob till the required pressure and it will stop pumping when u acheived the required by listening. U listen for a 'ting' sound. The advantage of the digital meter to the conventional one is u can actually use it to see whether there's any possible problem with ur tire. But the conventional pump also has it's advantage that is if ur using a tubeless tire, the conventional pump will still pump ur punctured tire and let in some air to get u some mileage trying to source for a solution.

Niti u sound rather insulting. Boy I can bring u around and show u the difference personally. Dun mock wat u dunno.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by Niti@Jun 28 2004, 10:25 AM

Niti, next time if you wanted to pump on digital type, set the pressure PSI to 30 will do. For ours, is 30/30 for both front and rear.

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

LTC, relax lah, Niti just joking in a friendly way, his statement do not look like a person trying to mock, i think i too was abit suprised when u mention digital and new.. cos ive only been to esso and been using the digital type all the while, *saw the manual one with a bell sound in shell, but never ever tried it*

so its just a friendly comment, lah.. i mean if everytime we cant to comment, we have to worry if we are offening someone .. then ot hard lah... that why sometiems i dont even reply.. cos i used to be in such a situation, gave a comment *more just joking, no intention to mock* but reader so offended....

take it easy k...

hmmm, just y'day i saw dis guy at shell trying to pump his tyre w that new digital pump. i tink he couldn't figure out how to use it n in the end called the one of the uncle there. tot want to stay n watch how he pump the tyre but lazy sia...

aniwae, tahnx for the info on the tire pressure haeikal. tink soon want to go pump my tire coz i nvr did it b4 :p want to find out hw dis digital pump works :thumb:

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Hey guys...Where do i go get the grey undercowl/fairing(don't really know the proper name for it) to protect the engine base from getting scratched? Anyone know how much it costs too?? Much appreciated fellas..:smile:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

My varadero now going at 6k....wah lau cannot tahan man...still can't sell, a lot of ungenuine buyers, a lot of genuine buyers with no cash at hand...hiya...Now going at 6k, just renewed road tax till jan 05. If any of u guys know of anyone interested in the bike, just give them my hp no ok...some of u still have my no rite..thanx... hope to see you guys around...me been very busy and stressful week... ppl can also view my bike at Sanfu...

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Man this thread is so quiet nowadays compared to before. Where the hell is everyone????

6ofitall > Good luck with the sale dude....Hey have you thought of advertising in the Saturday's papers? At least you reach a wider audience or at least the not internet savvy.

Yeah already did advertise in the papers, but I made a mistake that day the ad came out I go JB and hp no network, got a few calls but nothing came out of it. Too ex to advertise again.

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Hey guys I spoke to Neo about the stebel horn and he already replied. It costs $25 and he also gonna get some brackets and nuts for u guys at an additional costs of less than a dollar. I will be getting the Stebel Horn and get him to install it for me. For his effort we make it $26 lah for each bike. How anyone interested? I will be installing it after pay day as Niti has requested. So here is the list, just add yr name if interested. Oh yeah I forgot to ask whether its the Stebel Magnum 1 or 2, but nevermid, should be the same right...I confirm again with him when the time comes. Meanwhile here is the list...

MO for Magnum Stebel Horn

1) 6ofitall78

i guess nowadays its quiet here coz its been hard to get to the website. i always got errors saying that server is down and tings like dat. in the end i just got bored of trying to get in the site

wild i, for the undercowl u have to order it online. it will cost u around S$315/-. confirm u want to order? i can tell u which website to go coz i ordered it from there

MO for Stebel Horn

1) 6ofitall78

2) Niti

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Yeah i definitely wanna order it. Could you pm me the website addy. I feel that the bike is just not complete without it.

Actually, I don't think the horn can fit if theres an undercowl. Check out LTC's bike to see for yourself where I mounted the horns.

Unless you guys want to remove the fairings and mount it inside. Btw, noneed brackets la, just a 6mm (If I"m not wront) bolt and nut will do.

wild i, my suggestion for under cowl, is wait, find at least another vara125 rider, then order it together via web

save u abour $20-$30

althernatively if u have a friend in plastic fabrication, can ask him to make for u lah.. *hehe* then can make a more facy type of shape..; and sell..

Niti & Simone,

Finally our "BRAS" arrived. So when are you guys going down there????/

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Visual>> The fabricator idea is really a whole lotta work. But still a very good cost effective suggestion though. Well 'll give it a shot and see the outcome...otherwise it is the order online way..wonder how much it will cost a local Honda parts/Authorised seller to bring it in though??

Niti, Haeikal &Simone>> When are you guys gonna go down and collect your Tankbras...I wouldn't mind catching up with you guys and having a look too.

One more thing...I was at the PKC's Stebel DIY session today. Man that is a bloody loud horn..you could scare the panties off a chick anyday with it!! DAmn I'm now really considering it...Talked to Neo and he said the horns could be mounted where the current horn is. I also liked how the phantom fellas installed a switch and relays to activate the Hazard light's mode. It is pretty useful if you stop on the side of the road...I wonder if it could be done on our Vara's..hmmm

Originally posted by wild i@Jul 3 2004, 09:14 PM

I also liked how the phantom fellas installed a switch and relays to activate the Hazard light's mode. It is pretty useful if you stop on the side of the road...I wonder if it could be done on our Vara's..hmmm

personally, i like the idea too,

but messing about with the electricals, i dont like that idea,

dont know if you know about the vara125 control panel *going dead*

for me i had an encounter of my fuse blowing up. and i had no idea why,

im really skeptical.. about messin with electrical,

cos no one actually knows vara125... not even the local mechs..

but a bike is abike lah, its all the same..

yeah i too like the idea of having hazard light,

maybe u can give it a go lah.. *hehe* tell us the outcome? ;)

another thing i saw in a cub kia, is when he hit brakes,

(flip flop) between tail light (rear signal light )

neat... clear indication that im pressing my brakes..

heh heh...yeah i know about the control panel issue...it seems to be a weakness in the bike. It's a problem faced by most Vara owners. Too early for me to start tinkering with my bike...Still early days...it's only been about a week and a half since i got the bike. Still researching around to see what can be done for the moment.

Pretty cool with the Cub Kia....talking about taillights...my foot brake doesnt light up my taillight as in it's a lil touchy..sometimes it does sometimes it doesnt.

Anyone heading to Sanfu Monday around 11am...I most probably will be there at that time for a full service.

I check out the Varadero signal light flasher, and guess what? Its the same as the Phantom one!

So hazard lights should be easy to install on the varadero, provided you guys know where the connections are. On the phantom, its in the headlight housing itself.