Whats Up DaWgZ!!

GATHERING CUM KOPI-O TEH TARIK !!

Date : 03 Dec 2005, Saturday

Time : 2030hrs

Venue : KTM

Purpose : Meet up before procedding to Cambodia...plz bring along the items need to be returned...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

• Replies 24.2k

Hi…all Vara bros,Peace…

Varadero Outriders Adventure Ride

Kuala Lumpur - Genting Highlands (3rd Dec - 5th Dec)

Kota Tinggi - Desaru (16th Jan)

Gunung Ledang (9th Feb)

Port Dickson (27th - 28th Feb)

Cherating (29th Apr - 1st May)

Bekok Waterfalls (14th Aug)

Hatyai (20th - 23rd Nov)

Coast To Coast Malaysia (Mid-Year)

Al- Simmons >> ….impressive ‘track’ record. :thumb: ….wanna add more for 2006?… Pedas hot spring in Rembau, Negeri Sembilan and Tg. Piai, off Kukup, Johore.

Phuket Bike Week 2006

Date : 13th (Thur) - 15th (Sat) April 2006

Anyone interested?

If want to go we set off earlier maybe one day earlier spend one night in Hatyai then set off again to Phuket...

….. suggest we keep this one for year end either in Dec ’06 or early Jan’07. my reasoning; lets do a ‘big one’ every 6 to 7 months interval. inbetween it…do a shortie, say anywhere below 250km range, trunk or highway ride. would be nice too,if done after coast to coast ride. what say you, bros?

Thailand riders >> … for this coming meet up, would you all agree to a post ride de –briefing? Need to share your inputs or thoughts laa… am sure after 888 km (x2) and almost a week later, there’s probably something stuck in the head or mind perhaps you may want to spill… like always make it informal while having a cuppa.….mucho gracia

....meet up before procedding to Cambodia...

DaNiYaL >> Cambodia issit ??…"praap muaapp tooh kaap??" (loosely translated… you sure not ? )

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Hi Vara bros!! I'm interested in getting Vara 125...i sincerely need you guys advice in getting one. Is there any place that I can get a 2nd hand at a reasonble price. I know for 2B bike the brand new & 2nd hand is an ex bike....so what do you guys advice....shall I get the brand new one or 2nd hand ones..If I get the 2nd hand one, what to look out for.....by the way hows the bike for those who owns them knidly share with me your experience... Appreciate your time for reading my mail.. :thumb:

Originally posted by nastrix@Nov 28 2005, 10:03 PM

Hi Vara bros!! I'm interested in getting Vara 125...i sincerely need you guys advice in getting one. Is there any place that I can get a 2nd hand at a reasonble price. I know for 2B bike the brand new & 2nd hand is an ex bike....so what do you guys advice....shall I get the brand new one or 2nd hand ones..If I get the 2nd hand one, what to look out for.....by the way hows the bike for those who owns them knidly share with me your experience... Appreciate your time for reading my mail.. :thumb:

u can join us for coffee and we'll tell you all about the bike inside out....

for 2nd hand i think someone letting it go....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

I just added my collection of pics from my camera to the gmail account. each pic is about 1mb. So, take your time, enjoy and check them out!

It was truely fantastic ride - you guys are wonderful though I understand only 50% of what you guys talk about most of the time !! Cheers !:cheer:

Special mention to Daniyal and Wady for organising this! Thanks again !!

1989-1991 Yamaha LC 125

1993-1995 Honda NS400R

2005-2007 Honda Varadero 125

2007-2012 Honda Africa Twin 750

2013-2018 Honda CB400 Spec III

now BMW F700gs

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Nov 29 2005, 03:03 AM

thanks al-simmons....I thought maybe if i got the lobangs or contact for new/2nd hand bike than maybe can meet up with you guys....but anyways where is your chilling place..?? so paiseh mann..no bike yet laaa o_O

still searching for vara125.....at reasonable price...any contacts pls let me know:bouncefire:

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Nov 29 2005, 03:03 AM

thanks al-simmons....I thought maybe if i got the lobangs or contact for new/2nd hand bike than maybe can meet up with you guys....but anyways where is your chilling place..?? so paiseh mann..no bike yet laaa o_O

still searching for vara125.....at reasonable price...any contacts pls let me know:bouncefire:

Originally posted by nastrix@Nov 29 2005, 10:25 PM

Hi, what's your price?$7500??? If interested can pm me.

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by Despatch@Nov 29 2005, 07:45 PM

Hi everyone!

I hope you can help me out. I just bought a used Varadero yesterday but I did not get the user manual with it. I know there is part of one here http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/maintanence.asp but do you know where I might find a complete manual?

Also, can anyone tell me how to adjust the digital clock time?

Thank you

the link there is well 80% complete..

how complete do u want it to be?

cos i only scanned the important manual parts..

if you want the rest.. i could try scanning it over the weekend..

[Al-Simmons] if you wanna get the air filter from silver spares, the procedure is pretty simple, head over to their website, just email them (there is a link there for you to email sales enquiry) then from there u talk to their sales people to neg the price and describe the actual part.

or maybe u can just email

HAIL BROS .......

AIKON >>> Al simmons suggested the trip to PHUKET in April 2006 as in conjunction wif the " PHUKET BIKE WEEK " .... where most of the bikers from Singapore ... Malaysia ... & Thailand itself will gather .

DESPATCH >>> Where did you bought your 2nd hand vara from , wat plate your bike is & how much did u paid for it ? For the manual maybe you can go down to Boon Siew and ask them whether they hav any .

NITI >>> You hav your fren's no. dats interested in my bike ..... it seem i never store his no .

NASTRIX >>> No need to paiseh one .... just come down to KTM dis Sat at 2030hrs .... and get to know us n the bike .... hope it helps you to make a decision whether to get a brand new or 2ndhand one ..... btw i intend to let go my beloved " BIG RED MACHINE " too ..... .

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Despatch>>> to adjust the clock...go to total trip meter...then press and hold the button...then the number starts to flicker!...the rest is easy as you set time for your digital watch....once you are done...press and hold again the button...anyway...come down this sat...meet us...get to know us...find out what some of the brothers have done with varadero....no worries! :smile:

nastrix>>> some of the brothers here are letting go of their vara...can check with them...doesnt mean to have bikes to hang around....we also have couple of brothers who dun own a vara..but they juz hang around....you drive?

CHow>>> You are most welcome...anyway...besides me and wady...there are Newtsuit, Abattory, Yem_paul, Aikon, Al_simmons, Dakar and Syed...because of them we cover many angles in terms of preparations, T-shirts, Hotels, safety issues, hanky panky, hhahahahhaha....It has been my pleasure to ride with you!...:cheer:

Aikon>>> Phuket ride in April is in conjunction with Phuket bike week...juz like abattory mentioned...ai mai ?...Kampuchea ?...ai mai?...eheheheh...:cheeky:

Originally posted by visual@Nov 29 2005, 11:06 PM

the link there is well 80% complete..

how complete do u want it to be?

cos i only scanned the important manual parts..

if you want the rest.. i could try scanning it over the weekend..

ok, if there's nothing important missing then don't go to the trouble of scanning it just for me. I guess if I have any questions I can ask you guys here. Thanks

Originally posted by ABATTORY@Nov 29 2005, 11:18 PM

DESPATCH >>> Where did you bought your 2nd hand vara from , wat plate your bike is & how much did u paid for it ? For the manual maybe you can go down to Boon Siew and ask them whether they hav any .

ABATTORY>>> I'm from Ireland - I bought my bike privately from an advertisment on a website. It's a black model from November 2003 with 8800 miles and it's in very good condition. I paid 2650 euro for it which was a good price I think.

DaNiYaL>>> Thanks for the advice on the clock - I would love to be able to come down to meet you guys on Saturday, but as you can see, I would have too far to travel! Maybe I will start my own Vara club in Ireland....

Abattory -->> I myself lost his hp num. Bt never mind, would ask it frm him when i meet him later. Btw, u still selling ur vara? If my vara reach thai already, i forever keep one coz its like trophy already heheh...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

HAIL BROS .....

DESPATCH >>>> Top of the morning to you our Irish mate ..... nice to know there's a vara rider on the other side of the continent . I really tot u r a local from Singapore .... u paid 2650euro for your bike dats roughly about S$ 8000 local currency ... wow ! Anyway .... feel free to drop in here if u hav any queries .... we all here gald to help .

NITI >>>> The time has come ..... n furthermore ive already told your fren will letting my beloved BIG RED MACHINE go in Dec ...if your fren still interested .

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Hi…all Vara bros,Peace…

AIKON >>> Al simmons suggested the trip to PHUKET in April 2006 as in conjunction wif the " PHUKET BIKE WEEK " .... where most of the bikers from Singapore ... Malaysia ... & Thailand itself will gather.

Abattory >> … sire, have read up the event too. just giving a suggestion to another possible dates. my hat off to those who can make it (on 125) … btw, understand this time round you’re planning one with the HOG rite.

Aikon>>> Phuket ride in April is in conjunction with Phuket bike week...juz like abattory mentioned...ai mai ?...Kampuchea ?...ai mai?...eheheheh...

DaNiYaL >> …Phuket ride.??...maybe,but not too soon...am looking like,if any...at least four vara bros going up. would need some sparring ‘kakis’ for ‘super long’ distance ride. Kampuchea..you say ??… two ‘must-have’ first… got to make my 125 into 1250, then a 100% nation wide fully tarmac road ready….got to play it safe first, bro.

…….but anyways where is your chilling place..?? so paiseh mann..no bike yet laaa

Nastrix >> … wanna lift, bro? can pick you up @ outram mrt. the place again....

GATHERING CUM KOPI-O TEH TARIK !!

Date : 03 Dec 2005, Saturday

Time : 2030hrs

Venue : KTM

……. I'm from Ireland ....Maybe I will start my own Vara club in Ireland....

Despatch >>….greetings. nice to have you with us here.. and the very best to your vara club initiatives back home.

....If my vara reach thai already, i forever keep one coz its like trophy already heheh...

Niti >> me second that.... one teh tarik (dino or regular) on me bro.

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Despatch>>> Wow!...An irish!!...fantastic!...about the clock meter...no worries lad...we over here...are one helpful lot...do drop by in the future if you have any problems...wait a minute...you bought a vara 125 or 1000?...sorry...i thought you are local...maybe in the future...we meet somewhere in the center of Ireland and SIngapore....:cheeky:...anyway...if you do go touring in europe with your varadero...please do email the pictures....eheheh...would love to see the sceneries!....

aikon>>> ehehehhehe...brother...juz whack only...ehehehhe....but i do agree on increasing from a 125 to 1250....makes your riding more pleasurable...you know what i mean...:smile:

niti>>> if keep varadero as trophy...where to put...not enuff space in the house...ehehehhe...

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Nov 30 2005, 03:51 PM

Despatch>>> Wow!...An irish!!...fantastic!...about the clock meter...no worries lad...we over here...are one helpful lot...do drop by in the future if you have any problems...wait a minute...you bought a vara 125 or 1000?...sorry...i thought you are local...maybe in the future...we meet somewhere in the center of Ireland and SIngapore....:cheeky:...anyway...if you do go touring in europe with your varadero...please do email the pictures....eheheh...would love to see the sceneries!.......

I've got the vara 125, I might have to upgrade to 1000 before I come come to see you guys! I hope that early next year I will be able to drive around Ireland so if I have any pictures I will send them to you.

Hey bros, thank you guys for the offer...apprecaite your warm welcome mannn...unfortunately I can't make it on Sat night as i have my cousin's wedding. Maybe on your next gathering :cheeky:

ABATTORY>>>Of course paiseh...Shy guy maa.....hahaha...anyways you really want to sell you bike issit? If you really serious pls PM me but offer me @ reasonable price and your bike details

DANIYAL>>> yes bro i drive sometimes but I don't a car just share with my family members

AIKON>>> Thanks for the offer bro..appreciate it a lot :bouncefire:

Cheers...guys!!

to all outriders,

bro who wanna sell their vara125 pls, list out ya details here & oso da garage sale to help da newbuyers get it over easily, btw i hv been getting lots of call from buyers i dunno who recomand apart from unknown who so keen in it but i oso need another bike b4 i can sell mine oso leh....hehehhe!

my price still not fix yet but starts from $6.2k which is kinda cheap for fully accessoriesed bike.....

:cheeky: :lovestruck: btw buyers pls see thru other varas here 1st b4 mine cuz i am very bz wif werk this yr end...cheers!

abbattory,

dude here is ya new recruit aliman 98137234, stay at pasir ris, he bouhgt his bike from boon siew, a black fz plate, met him at dirt wheel yesterday

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Hi all Varas Outriders. Been following this thread for almost 10 months now. Great Tread....Till now, still am very interested in getting a vara. Anyone selling this great machine? Willing to pay full cash for the bike if the deal is closed. Serious Seller able to PM me? Real Serious Buyer. :lovestruck:

Unknown> Bro, tks for all the advice and going through the extra mile . Sorie to keep disturbing you. Still owe you a big big treat.Cya around. :hungry:

DaNiYal> Tks for the promt reply. Appreciate it. Tks again. :smile:

Byteblock> Bro, goodluck for your TP. MUS PASS OK??!! You sure can do it! :goodluck:

Simone> Please call me should you change your mind yea? :smile:

VaraStomer> Viewed your bike pics. Great Condition, contact me yea? :thumb:

ABATTORY> Hi, read about your last few replies. Acknowledged.

Pro Dero> Hope you find your dream bike soon, then I'll be able to find mine. :pray:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Keanan, you've got PM. Maybe can arrange for viewing, but I will do the full servicing in December. Also it come with alarm with remote start, new wrapped seat.

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 1 2005, 02:03 PM

Keanan, you've got PM.  Maybe can arrange for viewing, but I will do the full servicing in December.  Also it come with alarm with remote start, new wrapped seat.

varastormer - where did u install your alarm with remote start and how much does it cost?

Kage Bunshin No Jutsu!!!

Sharingan!!!

Byakugan!!!

I JUST F@#K THE MODERATORS LAST NITE!!! AHAHAHA

Originally posted by nejihyuuga@Dec 1 2005, 08:25 PM

varastormer - where did u install your alarm with remote start and how much does it cost?

Well, I purchased it from a friend as he is taking it in stock. The costs is around $100++. But in the garage sales, they also got the alarm too. Maybe you can get it from there.