Any bros especially those come back from Hatyai notice higher fuel consumption on their bike now?

Mine now hitting reserve at around 400km mark. Last time used to be around 430 - 450km ++ mark.

Did only normal servicing after coming back from Hatyai....change engine oil, oil filter, replace chain and sprocket.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Dec 27 2005, 09:45 PM

Any bros especially those come back from Hatyai notice higher fuel consumption on their bike now?

Mine now hitting reserve at around 400km mark. Last time used to be around 430 - 450km ++ mark.

Did only normal servicing after coming back from Hatyai....change engine oil, oil filter, replace chain and sprocket.

i notice, milage .. seem to depend not only on bike, but how u ride...

if you travel from east to west every day all the way on highway (bike never stop all the way) then i bet milage woudl be quite good..

for me.. travel short distance (alot of traffic light alot of stopping and moving off) milage pretty bad.. i would be lucky if i go reserve at 380km.. also your average speed , notice if i go above 80, milage is bad

also.. somehow i feel shell 98, does also give better milage for my bike... as compared to others...

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Dec 27 2005, 09:45 PM

al-simmons

its a sign u need to change bike oredi...hehehe!

mines 260km reserved oredi, even endless svc boon siew cant fix dat up & my riding style is not petrol friendly at all...plus 70000 km mileage haven even tour much... :p

my 5yr duke can go 350km even wif hardcore riding....b4 reserve..

btw esso 95 gives me better mileage for both bikes compared to any shell or caltex in comparison...hope tis helps...enjoy!

niti

hoi ppl sms u nvr ever reply hor....me got show on ya wedding dats y i wanna see u b4 ya big dat bt if u want ah.... :goodluck:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Al –Simmons >> ….. try checking on these too... tyre pressure, throttle cable, chain tension, brake calipers and pads. last but not least,your latest addition...that Gobi :D .... probably its air drag thingy lahh.

Beb,happy125 >> .. ok noted and many thanks

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

you know if you go

HAIL TO ALL

For info to all my Vara bros ..... as frm 2day 27 Dec 2006 .... i've no longer riding my beloved Big Red Machine as it has been sold . No matter wat im still an OUTRIDERS thru n thru ...... The bike has served me well .

AL SIMMONS >>> GIve me a call if u goin for NIti's wedding route 2morow .... i will cum along .

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Originally posted by Pro Dero+Dec 27 2005, 10:56 PM-->
QUOTE (Pro Dero @ Dec 27 2005, 10:56 PM)
al-simmons

its a sign u need to change bike oredi...hehehe!

mines 260km reserved oredi, even endless svc boon siew cant fix dat up & my riding style is not petrol friendly at all...plus 70000 km mileage haven even tour much... :p

my 5yr duke can go 350km even wif hardcore riding....b4 reserve..

btw esso 95 gives me better mileage for both bikes compared to any shell or caltex in comparison...hope tis helps...enjoy!

[/b]

hehehe...cannot lah...bike not yet fully paid...need to settle first and save up for the 'next big thing'...

Originally posted by Aikon@Dec 27 2005, 11:26 PM

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Al –Simmons >> ….. try checking on these too... tyre pressure, throttle cable, chain tension, brake calipers and pads. last but not least,your latest addition...that Gobi :D .... probably its air drag thingy lahh.

hmm....2 times already i've checked my mileage and the first time is before i install the Gobi topcase....maybe sholud check the brake pads cos got hear some screeching sound when i tap the rear brake... throttle cable might be also....maybe the throttle rocker also...

any1 here ridng tis at my werk place....hehehe!

Attached File ( Number of downloads: 25 )

Attached File 5BPC0004.jpg

Hmmm...when did u saw this vara bro???

Signature restriction exceeded.

Originally posted by ABATTORY@Dec 28 2005, 01:26 AM

HAIL TO ALL

For info to all my Vara bros ..... as frm 2day 27 Dec 2006 .... i've no longer riding my beloved Big Red Machine as it has been sold . No matter wat im still an OUTRIDERS thru n thru ...... The bike has served me well .

AL SIMMONS >>> GIve me a call if u goin for NIti's wedding route 2morow .... i will cum along .

Did u sold back to mah?? Cos saw it yesterday as it was parked just outside lah..

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Beb,happy125 >> …your items are safely with me. PM or sms me when to collect.

...btw, vendor informed that only 2 more windshield left but selling at normal ‘retail’ price.

RIDE SAFELY

you know if you go

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 28 2005, 02:13 PM

Did u sold back to mah?? Cos saw it yesterday as it was parked just outside lah..

varastormer

dat day u were riding a scooter at still rd jucntion near jamiyah orphanage?

al-simmons

u can see my next BIG....thing next yr oredi at loois motor....hehehe! now me on italian fever.... :sweat:

abbattory

so who is da new big red rider now? :cheeky:

whose black fv vara at botax? :confused:

mixmaster

it was on 24 dec at my werk place...duno who oso..

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Dec 29 2005, 12:51 AM

varastormer

dat day u were riding a scooter at still rd jucntion near jamiyah orphanage?

al-simmons

u can see my next BIG....thing next yr oredi at loois motor....hehehe! now me on italian fever.... :sweat:

abbattory

so who is da new big red rider now? :cheeky:

whose black fv vara at botax? :confused:

mixmaster

it was on 24 dec at my werk place...duno who oso..

Yeah lah... you walk past just like that also dun want to wave... heehee... joking lah... knowing you are carrying helmet lah... and ....... heehee.. understood relax lah... yeah me have changed to X8 lah... more relaxing for me and as dun want to spend too much for insurance and roadtax... purchased this 200cc maxi scooter... so far so good lah... the 12L tank cn last more than 300-320km... also moving off smoother than my vara... speed wise now no problem hitting 120kmh.. still exploring it's top speed yet...

So how's thing going???

Ok i am back from genting.....

iswady..... bro will send you the quote a.s.a.p.

al-simmons...... is there any difference in 05/04/03 varadero parts?

And lastly is my bike 05 vara 125? need help... very sophisticated situation in kedai besi David.

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

WHats Up DaWgz!!

happy125>>> i think it is a good investment....:smile:...niti has a similar one...

butcher>>> bro...if you are ordering the air filter...i think it shouldnt be a problem..unless you are ordering the main stand....05 model is different from the rest...anyway...your dad has bought the bike already ?...ask him to join the wedding convoy lah...ehehehhe...:cheeky:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

DaNiYaL -->> I have the lock meh?? :confused: I tink dat was last time, when I was a bachelor, heheheh.....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Dec 30 2005, 06:07 PM

DaNiYaL -->> I have the lock meh?? :confused: I tink dat was last time, when I was a bachelor, heheheh.....

still one ahh...till this sunday...ehh, got bachelor party or not? hehe!!

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Niti's Wedding Escort

Date : 1st January 2006, Sunday

Venue : Blk 419 Bedok North Avenue 2 off Bedok North Road

Time : 1130 hrs (Makan first then form up)

Route : Bedok - Teck Whye - Bedok

Attire : Smart Casual

Contact Person : Al-Simmons (98364335)

Interested

1. Al-Simmons

2. ByteBlock!

3. Daniyal & GF

4. Wady

5. Shahrul

6. Keropoz

7. Butcher

8. Butcher's GF

9. happy125

10. Visual

11. stargate

12. Abattory

13. Dakar

Please add your name if you guys are interested. Trying to get as many as possible.

Gentle reminder >>> Don't be late.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/genmapphp.cgi?x=38840.4638&y=34500.9248&iconlist=star1,38840.4638,34500.9248;&level=5&sizex=395&sizey=500.jpg

Originally posted by Niti@Dec 30 2005, 06:07 PM

Whats up DaWgZ!!

niti>>> muz be you lah...who else...ehehehh...you are the one who always forgot that you lock your disc brake last time...was it you who almost move off in gear 1...suddenly...pang!...a loud sound...isnt it...is it you or visual...muz be either one of you...eheheh...cant remember.....it was last year...when i was told by someone lah...:cheeky:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

DaNiYaL -->> Wah, I told u all i did dat ah? Did it twice actually. Last time need to use disc lock coz cant do handle-lock. But now the bike can do the handle lock already.

Eh, sorry ah bros, got to go ah... "Nak gi kawin kejap ni....."

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Dec 31 2005, 10:32 AM

Eh, sorry ah bros, got to go ah... "Nak gi kawin kejap ni....."

woit Niti sempat masuk forum...nanti kadi tunggu....

anyway bro wana wish u all the best in yr marriage &...

Selamat Pengantin Baru

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Niti's Wedding Escort

Date : 1st January 2006, Sunday

Venue : Blk 419 Bedok North Avenue 2 off Bedok North Road

Time : 1130 hrs (Makan first then form up)

Route : Bedok - Teck Whye - Bedok

Attire : Smart Casual

Contact Person : Al-Simmons (98364335)

Interested

1. Al-Simmons

2. ByteBlock!

3. Daniyal & GF

4. Wady

5. Shahrul

6. Keropoz

7. Butcher

8. Butcher's GF

9. happy125

10. Visual

11. stargate

12. Abattory

13. Dakar

14.Werxguy

Please add your name if you guys are interested. Trying to get as many as possible.

Gentle reminder >>> Don't be late.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/genmapphp.cgi?x=38840.4638&y=34500.9248&iconlist=star1,38840.4638,34500.9248;&level=5&sizex=395&sizey=500.jpg

varastormer

sori i scared wrong person dat time kena wrong person...wah very pai seh hor...x8 cheaper insurance & tax meh?

btw 120km/h is nothing like me get high at 180km/h on my m4...heheh!

butcher

there aint much parts difference for 04/05/06, can check da honda part book available at boon siew courtersy of wilson...

niti

enjoy ya wedding ah....me dj a wedding 2moro...hehhe! me being married for almost 2yrs juz feels da same like single....ehem :p

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Dec 31 2005, 10:30 PM

varastormer

sori i scared wrong person dat time kena wrong person...wah very pai seh hor...x8 cheaper insurance & tax meh?

btw 120km/h is nothing like me get high at 180km/h on my m4...heheh!

butcher

there aint much parts difference for 04/05/06, can check da honda part book available at boon siew courtersy of wilson...

niti

enjoy ya wedding ah....me dj a wedding 2moro...hehhe! me being married for almost 2yrs juz feels da same like single....ehem :p

pro dero.. i know your m4 can hit 180kmh...so???? even kkr oso can hit that speed wah... then as well u get a kkr??? no offence... maybe next time you can ride with me wif my 05 haya at 2nd link how??? this x8 is for normal transport onli...

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Dec 31 2005, 03:29 AM

Whats up DaWgZ!!

niti>>> muz be you lah...who else...ehehehh...you are the one who always forgot that you lock your disc brake last time...was it you who almost move off in gear 1...suddenly...pang!...a loud sound...isnt it...is it you or visual...muz be either one of you...eheheh...cant remember.....it was last year...when i was told by someone lah...:cheeky:

dont think its me, altho, my senario was diferent (used disc brakes, then the key is lowsy, suddenly not able to ulock the disc brake lock) tried and triend until the key broke!,... then panic! ..then go to hard ware shop to buy mini saw (had a feeling i will be sawing for 1hr++ since the metal is 'hardend' but shockingly!!!! only 2 minute! the damm locking mech. is easily sawed offf!..

see you guys at niti's wedding....

[Aikon] next fri! (6th jan) if you guys wanna go JB 2.nd link... i ON man...

mee goreng kerang!!!

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

bros, would like to propose a special mention to….

MR. KLUTCH

and ‘present’ this…

YEAR 2005 OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

…in recognition for his grit and determination riding up to Hatyai in a spate of one month just to do a corbin.(front and rear some more :D )

Klutch >> me salute you,bro ...but next time, anything above 300km solo ride, give a beep hor. we’re from the same neighbourhood, remember ?!

Originally posted by visual@Jan 1 2006, 07:07 AM

[Aikon] next fri! (6th jan) if you guys wanna go JB 2.nd link... i ON man...

mee goreng kerang!!;)

Visual >> aisey, mee goreng kerang :hungry: sorry..got to work bro. Sunday 8th,then.. ? Newtsuit, Stargate, happy125 ..aaii maiii..lets do a reflection of yesteryear.

Al-Simmons, Iswady >> next M.O project ”full system” perhaps..? do enquire in details when collecting your latest shipment. wonder if they’ll accept 3 orders for pioneers at special price…hmm

RIDE SAFELY

you know if you go