Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jan 11 2006, 10:06 PM

Bagster Seat from Europe. Don't know whether Motorworld will bring in this.

http://www.bagster.com/en/moto/newcata/5020SA.jpg

Bagster Website Link

Nope dun think they will bring in that... unless more pieces or certain quantity... but price unknown... knowing that they will wait till a lot of order then they will placed order with Bagster.... just imagine that time install the tank bra have to wait for 2 months plus...

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

hmmm..

hope the wheel is not misaligned.. i know i didn't drop the bike..

erm.. this trip to desaru on the 16th.. is it open to everyone? wats the plan like?

peace

mark

Originally posted by toobez@Jan 12 2006, 02:31 AM

hmmm..

hope the wheel is not misaligned.. i know i didn't drop the bike..

erm.. this trip to desaru on the 16th.. is it open to everyone? wats the plan like?

peace

mark

hmmm....how to answer that......

the plan was over...it was 2005...

but don't worry....more trip coming up this year....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Originally posted by Al-Simmons+Jan 11 2006, 09:23 PM-->
QUOTE (Al-Simmons @ Jan 11 2006, 09:23 PM)

Aikon >>> Is you recce ride still on on Saturday and will you be available on Sunday?[/b]

Al-Simmons >> …all depends on the weather, else will go ahead as planned. Sunday,15th will be working….hhmm.. bagster seat, maybe after full system...late 2007 project perhaps.. ??

Ride_Liquid >>…sorry bro…cant make it but curious though, it says 5pm~7pm …but if either on Saturday or Sunday say,8pm to 9 pm… do you still accept guest or ‘out of bound’ already?

you know if you go

Originally posted by toobez@Jan 11 2006, 12:35 AM

hi boyz..

thanx for your replies regarding my situation and all..

anyways.. i've decided to keep the bike and even got me a new windscreen and box.. got a givi box cuz i felt the hepco ones a little out of my league financially as most of my moolah goes to my guitar stuff..

i'd like to wish all the muslims here a selamat hari raya!!!

just wanna ask somemore stuff..

since i got my bike there's this horrible sound from the real wheel.. kinda like a erm.. how to make sound here? anyways.. this sound comes on and off depending on the speed but mainly i hear it in a quiet place at low spees.. it's bad to the point that i can feel the vibrations on my rear when the sound comes.. when i step on the brake the sound is not there and after i let go it comes back after a while.. seems to be worse when the roads are wet or it is raining and when riding first thing in the morning..

i brought the bike back to mah twice before 1000km service.. first time they said it was the brake then adjusted it.. i went off.. sound still there.. went back at 1000km service.. told them to look again and left the bike there for 2 days.. the mechanic said he took out the wheel and greased the bearings and that he road in a quiet place and didn't hear anything.. the bike now at more than 2000km and the sound started again these few days when it rained.. even when i went to get the box the guy who installed it pushed the bike out and told me for sound.. said that i better bring it back before the warranty runs out.. mah says that the bike still running in so sure got sound and that by 3000km it'll be ok.. i dunno man..

anyone ever heard of this or got any advice?

thanx u guys..

peace

mark

I once got this 'tak.. tak ' sound when ever I pushed my bike, forward or backward. Can be very loud if in a quiet place.

Couldn't find the source.

Chain tension OK, wheel alignment OK.

Thought might be the valve or cylinder head.

Jack-up the rear wheel and spinned it, no 'tak, tak' sound.

Went to Boon Siew to check on the bike.

Checked the wheel alignment, chain and sprockets again all OK.

Then the mechanic asked me what I used to lubricate the chain.

At that time I was using engine oil.

He said try spraying with a proper chain lube.

So bought Castrol chain spay thats available there and until now no more sound!!

Originally posted by Aikon@Jan 12 2006, 10:39 AM

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Ride_Liquid >>…sorry bro…cant make it but curious though, it says 5pm~7pm …but if either on Saturday or Sunday say,8pm to 9 pm… do you still accept guest or ‘out of bound’ already?

Aikon>>bro its only on sunday...can come aft 7 no prob...i'll still be there but dunno if the makan will still be there or not....gegege..

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Rideliquid Wedding Invitation

Meeting Place : Simpang Bedok

Time : 4.30p.m

We'll be moving off from there once everybody is there.

Who's Going?

1. Al-Simmons

2. Daniyal

3. Seraphx

4. wady

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Who's Going?

1. Al-Simmons

2. Daniyal

3. Seraphx

4. wady

5.butcher

6.butcher g.f

wady and alsimmons... you barang barang will come on the 17-20th of jan...

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

Singaporebikes.com Anniversary Carnival

Meeting Venue : KTM (Keppel Road)

Date : 14th Jan (Sat)

Time : 12pm

Anyone interested can give me a call at 98364335. We can go together and check out the good deals there.

*Don't forget to print out the lucky draw coupon >>>> Lucky Draw Coupon Link

Who's Going?

1. Al-Simmons

2. Daniyal

3. Seraphx

4. wady

5. butcher

6. butcher's gf

7. abattory

Hi Spikey ..... it's all depend on your age .... coz the younger you are the more expensive the bike insurance is ... and also u r a new rider .... if im not mistaken it can cost you abt 11 to 12k on the road

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Iswady----> This is your damage for under cowl

$165(undercowl) +delivery ($46) + Singapore customs Tax ($50) = $261

Husaini -----> Your fee is

$134(your parts) + Delivery ($46) + Singapore Customs Tax ($50) = $230

And Guyz This is the confirmed price...

And no worry, 10% service Charge will be waived... But tips is greatly appreciated hehe

And to all brothers, please Take note that if anyone who wish to order from david silver spares, there will be a custom tax of $200 if the goods is heavy or bulky.... so perhaps collective ordering is the best way to do it....

spikey---> i paid 13k otr...... But it's worth every single buckeroos....

Helping a friend to look for Varadero 125cc for 2B. Anyone selling or knowing which shop has second hand please enlighten me. Have no idea about price range, so please advice.

Can either PM me or sms 9060 2429.

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Trip Report

Tg. Piai.

mission accomplished. :thumb:

The recce ride was a breeze. fine sunny weather. no traffic jam,to and fro on both side of the checkpoint.

it’s a one and half hours ride and 110km away from GP Esso. traffic was smooth along the trunk road but with many heavy vehicles plying. getting to Tg. Piai wasn’t difficult, just look out for that signboard.but still, extra care when reaching the 15km mark before Kukup. a left turn T-junction will point towards the main destination. from there on its about 21km further (plus a few more turns ) into a place known as Serakat. it’s like getting back in time when passing thru’ this remote villages. but all that nostalgia suddenly vanished with the sight of an observation tower, some 500m before the road ends.

mangrove trees. that’s what’ll greet visitors first at the car park. striking similarity with our’s sungei buloh back home but definitely, can’t beat Tg.Piai’s open sea view once you’re further into the nature park.didn’t venture far, out of ‘security’ concern of the bike.(it’s the only non local ones around) can’t imagine getting home by bus. :D

perhaps, this was the best part . met a friendly staff and was given permission to go ‘off- road’ on a de-commissioned, 1.8km stretch of tram track which lies just metres away from the sea bank. a superb sea view, with what looks like floating chalets and passing ships, far in the back drop.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11220/thumb_PICT0042.JPG

floating chalets in the background

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11220/thumb_PICT0044.JPG

a kelong or chalet? not too sure.

a distance away on the track, the sight of ‘it’ gotten me a mix feeling. a big ‘gulp’ in the throat and “here goes” utters the mouth. its them home resident -cum -welcoming party, the “scavenging macaque monkeys”, young and old. some playing but most looking at me,the guest. again with mouth muttering a few holy verses and fingers yanking the air horn, managed to ride pass them colony without incident.

towards the track’s end, stood a sculpture-like land mark. its probably 8 ~10metre tall with the inscription “THE SOUTHERNMOST TIP OF MAINLAND ASIA” on it. nearby is the visitor’s main center for eco-enthusiast. surchage payable before entry. its RM5 for citizen, RM10 for non. gave that a miss .

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11220/thumb_PICT0047.JPG

famous landmark at Tg.Piai

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11220/thumb_PICT0049.JPG

visitor's eco-centre

overall this was an enriching ride.

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

you know if you go

Originally posted by Aikon@Jan 14 2006, 07:24 PM

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Trip Report

Tg. Piai.

mission accomplished. :thumb:

The recce ride was a breeze. fine sunny weather. no traffic jam,to and fro on both side of the checkpoint.

it’s a one and half hours ride and 110km away from GP Esso. traffic was smooth along the trunk road but with many heavy vehicles plying. getting to Tg. Piai wasn’t difficult, just look out for that signboard.but still, extra care when reaching the 15km mark before Kukup. a left turn T-junction will point towards the main destination. from there on its about 21km further (plus a few more turns ) into a place known as Serakat. it’s like getting back in time when passing thru’ this remote villages. but all that nostalgia suddenly vanished with the sight of an observation tower, some 500m before the road ends.

mangrove trees. that’s what’ll greet visitors first at the car park. striking similarity with our’s sungei buloh back home but definitely, can’t beat Tg.Piai’s open sea view once you’re further into the nature park.didn’t venture far, out of ‘security’ concern of the bike.(it’s the only non local ones around) can’t imagine getting home by bus. :D

perhaps, this was the best part . met a friendly staff and was given permission to go ‘off- road’ on a de-commissioned, 1.8km stretch of tram track which lies just metres away from the sea bank. a superb sea view, with what looks like floating chalets and passing ships, far in the back drop.

a distance away on the track, the sight of ‘it’ gotten me a mix feeling. a big ‘gulp’ in the throat and “here goes” utters the mouth. its them home resident -cum -welcoming party, the “scavenging macaque monkeys”, young and old. some playing but most looking at me,the guest. again with mouth muttering a few holy verses and fingers yanking the air horn, managed to ride pass them colony without incident.

towards the track’s end, stood a sculpture-like land mark. its probably 8 ~10metre tall with the inscription “THE SOUTHERNMOST TIP OF MAINLAND ASIA” on it. nearby is the visitor’s main center for eco-enthusiast. surchage payable before entry. its RM5 for citizen, RM10 for non. gave that a miss .

overall this was an enriching ride.

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Aikon >>> i respect you man.....next time must award you with some badge...like those "RANGER" tab...

Can talk about this during our next meet up....Any interesting pictures to share?

If possible.....this CNY period we go there??

Originally posted by yellow bee@Jan 14 2006, 02:20 PM

Helping a friend to look for Varadero 125cc for 2B. Anyone selling or knowing which shop has second hand please enlighten me. Have no idea about price range, so please advice.

Can either PM me or sms 9060 2429.

Can check Wheel Motor at Bedok (Abattory >>> still there rite?) or Mat Pte Ltd at Bendemeer.

my hands itchy again, wanna get another bike...hehehe!

fu plate

64k mileage

silver

givi side box & skinned top box

crash bar

hella fog lites

hazard lite

afam handle bar

new rk o-ring chain

new dunlop arrow max rear tire

new ngk spark plug

sw-motch main stand

hand guards

led rear lites

halogen head lite

superione fuel booster

dual battery supply wif grounding

ermax windscreen

juz svc at boon siew cuz got 10% discount not parallel import

$6.5k neg

tijan 90223375 sms oso can or pm

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Hi Bros!!!!

Ride_Liquid -->> Hehe... I did my best bro, but i guess have to wait for some time before can get to know whether its 'made in Malaysia or Singapore!!'. Aniwae hope you had a great wedding reception yesterday bro. Is yours made in Netheravon Road? :p

Spikey -->> Bro, roughly when will you pass your 2b? If after a few months time then maybe can see see my bike 1st. I taking class 2 soon ah, so thinking of upgrading :cheer: Thats if I pass my class 2 la :p

Hmmm, no upcoming meet ups??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Upcoming meet-ups...hmm...maybe this weekend..

Just to keep all of you updated, there will be a short day trip this coming Chinese New Year break to Bekok Waterfalls again. Date have not confirmed yet.

Another event to look out for is a chalet that we are considering in Frazer Hills at the end of April during the long weekend on Labour Day.

Whats Up DAwGz!!

About the ride during CNY...i suggest...we should move out earlier...if not...the Bekok waterfalls might be packed with people..even though the waterfall may not be commercialised place..but lets not take chances....juz like the time we went Mount Ophir during the CNY.....oh my gosh!....

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hi bros...

I would like to thank those who turned up at my reception yesterday.. Those who couldnt make it...No worries...Can always meet up some other days...

Niti>> Welkum back bro...hope u had a wonderful time in KL.. :bouncefire:

and mine confirm not made in Netheravon rd..Too bz la yesterday...hehehe...

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

RIDELIQUID >>> Bro sorry i couldnt make it yesterday .... kena recall to weerk ....sianzzz! Hope you had a good day yesterday .....maybe meet up one day ya!

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

husaini and iswady---> the next date tat i am free is on 28th jan cny eve. so can i pass you guyz the stuff? and the bekok trip date, coz i might be busy collect hong bao..... hehe

Bekok Waterfalls Day Trip

Date : 28th (Sat) or 29th (Sun) or 30th (Mon)

Time : 0800 - 2200hrs

Meeting Place : 0800hrs at GP Esso

Interested / Prefered Date

1. Al-Simmons / Any

As mention by Daniyal, we will need to move out early to beat the congestion. As it is a holiday, expect the place to be a bit crowded although it is not a commercialised place.