al...simmons...... i would be the happiest man on earth to get 130..... But my g.f can hit 120 but cannot maintain, it will suddenly drop to 115.....izzit because of my weight me 80+ kg my g.f is 60kg.... and does my high visor have effect? and would the arrow full system would benefit since there is power cut?

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
  • Replies 24.2k

Does POWERCUT exist in Varadero 125???

Just wondering about this issue. So now trying to do survey.

What happen was when the speedo reach between 115-120kmph, it will drop back to 110kmph. So there is a maximum speed that you will reach or in other words, your tachometer reach the red line. So is it got to do with the year of production of the bike that they decided to install a power cut for the later version. But somehow those pple who went to Hatyai and riding the later version bike can cruise at 120+kmph with no problem.

Who happen to experience this before with your vara?

Yes (Nick / Plate / Shop / Top speed)

butcher / FZ / Boon Siew / 118

No

Al-Simmons / FV / Mah Pte Ltd / 130

Stargate /FW /Lee Motordiam/ 120.624 (not in Singapore though)

nejihyuuga

round 2 of crash bar MO is in progress at 1st motor now, will be ready by 6 feb, currently i got 3 confirmed order of $190 per pc. btw if its urgent juz sms/call me 90223375 TiJan

al-simmons

abt da powercut it varies wif da sprocket size u use, more distance front 13, rear 41 u can hit 120km/h, more pick up 14 fornt, rear 44 ard 110km/h bt tis all is an estimation may vary wif type of engine oil, tyre & petrol u use, imho aft 2 yrs of riding a vara tis is juz my findings

btw almost all bikes in sg has no power cut unless japan domestic imported aka parallel ones cuz japan rule on the road restricted to 180km/h if i aint wrong even its a haya....so we r lucky enough to hv such freedom i rekon, on da other hand we hv 3 stages of bike classes so dat power fits da bike & rider.

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

I'll be getting my 1st bike soon.... And is interested in the Vara 125. Could someone recommend me a good bike shop to buy from? Cheap and Good that is. Thanks

Jimmy

Originally posted by jim_my@Jan 26 2006, 06:55 PM

I'll be getting my 1st bike soon.... And is interested in the Vara 125. Could someone recommend me a good bike shop to buy from? Cheap and Good that is. Thanks

Jimmy

1st hand or 2nd hand?

Mah Pte Ltd (Serangoon) got one, Wheel Motor (Bedok) got one. Not sure still there or not.

Can check this thread also. Owner selling at $4.5k.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=107049

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/6.jpg

If you want I can follow you and take a look at the bike condition and stuff if im free.

There's another one also. U can ask Pro_Dero about the details.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=2482711.jpg

Buy one get the Ducati free. :giddy: :gun:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

al_simmons>>> the blue varadero...the blue looks like touch up by a pc...hhhmmm...:confused:

butcher>>> meet us at 0900hrs at Yong Peng Utara exit...we will be there waiting for you at the plaza toll....juz remember...give 30mins grace...plus minus...ok?...:smile:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Daniyal >>> is this the bike that Irwan was offered $4.2k?

wady >>> can confirm with me again.....if like that need to bring top box...

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bekok Waterfalls Day Trip

Date : 29th (Sun)

Time : 0630 - 2200hrs

Meeting Place : 0630hrs at GP Esso

Can make it

1. Al-Simmons

2. Butcher

3. Butcher's gf

4. wady and gf

5. Daniyal and gf

6. Luciano

7. Luciano's friend

8. Taufik (the Nurse)

9. Syed

Pending

1. toobez

2. Pro Dero

3. Newtsuit

4. neo

5. espido1001

6. vincekam

7. dennis

Any enquiries bout the trip can beep me at 98364335. Hope to see more riders this time.

* REMEMBER TO BRING SOME FOOD TO POTLUCK

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jan 26 2006, 07:11 PM

1st hand or 2nd hand?

Mah Pte Ltd (Serangoon) got one, Wheel Motor (Bedok) got one. Not sure still there or not.

Can check this thread also. Owner selling at $4.5k.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=107049

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/6.jpg

If you want I can follow you and take a look at the bike condition and stuff if im free.

There's another one also. U can ask Pro_Dero about the details.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=2482711.jpg

Buy one get the Ducati free. :giddy: :gun:

al-simmons

nabei! u suan my vara & duc nvm....hahaha! btw u so free meh to volunteer for bike shopping??? hehehe!

btw if FU plate $4.5k wif not much accessories might as well push to shop, as phoon, mah & ong motors quoted dat price... :goodluck:

cya 2nite if u can make it....ciao! :cheeky:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

I am looking at getting a new one. But if 2nd hand also can if the condition is good, very good and goody good. :cheeky:

Anyway, i'm still learning. Trying for my Lesson 8 next month and hopefully can do the TP test at end of Feb....

Btw: Clicked on the link of the ad that Al-simmons attached. Was drooling at the babe's pic and not paying attention to the pic of the bike! :slurp:

And also need to ask about bike financing. Is it the same as cars. For cars, we have to pay initial downpayment plus insurance plus 1st installment for On-the-road. Interest is at about 3.7% now, and usual instalment period is 7-10 years. Most loans are with financial institutions and banks. So all this is the same as Bikes?

And when i'm free, and around the area, I'll pop in at Mah and Wheels to look at the Vara.

Jimmy

Pro Dero >>> if im free im free ah....anyway i think u need to take more photos of ur vara (alone) and post it on the web...

anyway ur bike got main stand rite?? intend to let go?

jim_my >>> concentrate on your tp first....don't worry bout getting the bike...we can help u get one...

if u intend to get first hand....downpayment around 1.5k i think....depends on the shop...

Anyway....some more 2nd hand bike will be available soon...

can check with Niti

If you don't mind waiting a bit longer till the end of the year...

can get mine...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=2645375.jpg

Hi Jimmy,

I just passed my TP in Oct and got a vara from one of the riders here (byteblock) The previous owner (and I would say most of the riders if not all),really take good care of the bikes as your can read from the 237 pages.

2. I have no regrets geting the bike from the riders here. I had seen some of their bikes. Most of them are in GREAT condition. The ppl are warm-hearted, friendly and helpful.

My opinion:-

If have SPARE cash, then and only then, no harm getting a new vara. But have to consider spare cash for the accessories that you have to fork out

If not, a 2nd hand from the riders here are very good enough as the condition are good and it is well equipt with accessories. e.g crashbar which is very important to new riders like us.

Hope you find your new love soon.

To the rest of the riders going for the Bekok Trip ' Have a safe and enjoyable voyage!!'

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jan 27 2006, 11:33 AM

Anyway....some more 2nd hand bike will be available soon...

can check with Niti

Heheh... that would only be around april bro... :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Due to a lot of request to change the meeting time. We will be meeting at a later time in Singapore first before making our way to Gelang Patah.

Riders involved please take note.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bekok Waterfalls Day Trip

Date : 29th (Sun)

Time : 0730 - 2200hrs

Meeting Place : 0730hrs at Shell off Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim along AYE (please see attached map)

Confirm Going

1. Al-Simmons

2. Butcher

3. wady and gf

4. Daniyal and gf

5. Luciano

6. Luciano's friend

7. Taufik (the Nurse)

8. Syed

9. Sapuan

10. pyok

11. kingz

12. Newtsuit

13. dakar

14. klutch

Any enquiries bout the trip can beep me at 98364335. Hope to see more riders this time.

* REMEMBER TO BRING SOME FOOD TO POTLUCK

***East Side Riders : Simpang Bedok at 0700hrs

http://www.streetdirectory.com/genmapphp.cgi?x=15591.1697&y=33995.2517&iconlist=star1,15591.1697,33995.2517;&level=4&sizex=395&sizey=500.jpg

Happy Chinese New Year to all chinese riders. May the year of the dog bring u all prosperity n good health, n an accident free year be u riding, driving, going public or taking bus no. '11'.

Great trip to bekok waterfall even with some mishaps..... nice knowing all the new ppl....... manage to clock 180km/h......... fun but scary...... post the pictures as soon as posssible.....

to a better trip in the near future............. adios

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

Hey Dudes...!!

Hows the Bekok trip yesterday? Wat mishaps telah happened?

Aniwae are there any short trips like 1 or 2 days coming up soon? Me and my gegerl thinking of going for a short trip on 2 wheelers lah. If got any then we chop2 book leave.... :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

What Up DaWgZ!!

yo brothers!....yesterday...was a nice trip although the ride to Bekok...is freaking long and hot...but once dipped in the cold and strong current water...wow!...refreshing and relaxing...but you all want to play slide...wrong place dah...ehehehheh...Power the ma!....and also...I am sorry....to cause the confusions.....sorry brothers....:sorry:...

al_simmons>>> finally....you go air terjun...and bathe....:smile:

pyok>>> pyok...i think you should get a new helmet and a nice riding jacket....then you look more garang...ehehehehhe....i managed to clock 220km/h with pillion some more...ehehhehe...kidding....160km/h...max...enuff...."bawa anak org"....

luciano>>> you simply the best....:cheer:...and tell hafidz...dun be shy to join us in future trips and drinking session....

iswady>>> the slide kena conquered by people lah...no chance...:sian:

klutch>>> next meet up i blanja you makan and teh-o....for your vigilance....:bouncefire:

for the first timers yesterday....whatever you learnt yesterday...keep it....and use it for the next ride up....

i think next must try Gunung Pulai Waterfall....30mins away from Bekok....BUT....i dont know how to go there....ehehehehe....must recce....

niti>>> got 1 ride coming up lah....end of april...in the pipeline....roughly 900km to and from SG...weekend get-away...must bring scrabble and malaysian monopoly along...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

daniyal>> bout helmet will buy..... check with u newsuit helmet ogk what size cause i am using large.......... if can fit i buy.......as for jacket not yet.........

kutrax>> kau pun dah pandai masuk ini thread.......

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

For those who went yesterday trip, congrats for the perserverance, patience and the spirit. Good work.

For those first timer on NSH and malaysian trunk road, i hope it's a good experience for you. Good to pick up the skills first before riding much further and longer.

Niti >>> hopefully on end April or early May. Maybe the long weekend on beginning of May. Will work out on that.

Daniyal >>> i cannot tahan the heat already....but dip in for a while only...after that cannot tahan the cold water already ..hahaha... need to build up more body layers of fats....

if i got time i will recce that place... maybe Aikon recced that place already.

Newtsuit >>> great spirit you got there... we got our own taste of dakar rally there...

The Rest >>> great in enduring the ride. see you guys again for next upcoming trips.

Kutrax >>> next time wanna join?

Quote of the Day : ALWAYS WEAR FULL GEAR