Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jan 30 2006, 06:01 PM

... maybe Aikon recced that place already.

Al-simmons >> been there (Gunung Pulai) many years back.but heard that place now is closed to public.but still can 'sneak in' if one dares to try.some areas are off limits,closely guarded. will check out again...aii maii?

... an invitation. do PM if you folks interested.

*ECO-RIDE

Date : Sunday, 12th February 2006.

Destination : G.Pulai ~ Ayer Hitam~ Jemaluang~ Tenggaroh ~ Kg. Sedili Besar ~Punggai ~Kg. Sg Rengit

Start Time : 0700hrs

Rendevous: Jurong Bird Park Carpark

End Time : 1830hrs

Duration: Day trip.

Distance : below 300km (one way)

Participants: ideally 2 to 4 riders.

* subject to changes. will inform accordingly.

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

you know if you go

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Aikon@Feb 1 2006, 10:00 PM

*ECO-RIDE

Date : Sunday, 12th February 2006.

Destination : G.Pulai ~ Ayer Hitam~ Jemaluang~ Tenggaroh ~ Kg. Sedili Besar ~Punggai ~Kg. Sg Rengit

Start Time : 0700hrs

Rendevous: Jurong Bird Park Carpark

End Time : 1830hrs

Duration: Day trip.

Distance : below 300km (one way)

Participants: ideally 2 to 4 riders.

* subject to changes. will inform accordingly.

RIDE SAFELY

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Aikon >>> i might be able to make it....will check with you again....at the moment count me in...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

al--simmons---> $134 (parts) + $46 (delivary) + $15 (gst)= $195

Iswady---> $165 (parts) + $46 (delivary) + $15 (gst)= $226

can meet up this friday evening after 7 or saturday anytime..... Call me to confirm,

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Originally posted by butcher@Feb 1 2006, 11:29 PM

al--simmons---> $134 (parts) + $46 (delivary) + $15 (gst)= $195

Iswady---> $165 (parts) + $46 (delivary) + $15 (gst)= $226

can meet up this friday evening after 7 or saturday anytime..... Call me to confirm,

the whole delivery is $46 X 3 ?

can show me me the breakdown cost of the air filter and sprocket?

Hi all,:offtopic:

Got a prob... :help: . First, it was on and off 'one-eye-jack'. Then it became permanant 'no-eye-jack' The headlite for my vara doesnt work!! :cry: :cry:

However, if I switch on the high beam, it works so bright. :sian: Can I check, does that prob lies with the bulb or something is wrong with the battery. :confused: Just to add, my position light still works as normal.

Hope my question is not too stupid . Hehe :sweat:

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by Keanan@Feb 2 2006, 02:22 AM

Hi all,:offtopic:

Got a prob... :help: . First, it was on and off 'one-eye-jack'. Then it became permanant 'no-eye-jack' The headlite for my vara doesnt work!! :cry: :cry:

However, if I switch on the high beam, it works so bright. :sian: Can I check, does that prob lies with the bulb or something is wrong with the battery. :confused: Just to add, my position light still works as normal.

Hope my question is not too stupid . Hehe :sweat:

One simple step to solve the problem

Just change the bulbs.

Originally posted by Keanan@Feb 2 2006, 02:22 AM

Can I check, does that prob lies with the bulb or something is wrong with the battery.

Al-simmons, is Deadon Right, its the BULBS... i had the same problem like 1 year after buying the bike..

but when changing the bulb... DO not get the cheap vespa bulbs (those cant seem to last long n vara125) get the original vara bulbs (im not sure whats the brand of the current bulb) or get the 'tungstun' bulb.... its much brighter, and well does last long too..

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

keanan>>> go for original bulbs....last longer....or by the way...dun worry...the problem lies with your bulbs..:smile:

ride_lqiuid>>> great minds think alike...ehehehhe....of course...kena drill everytime....eheheheh...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Tks for the prompt reply. 'Mah Moto Parts' should have sell it rite?

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Frazer Hill Trip

Date : 29th - 30th April

Accomodation : Aloha Resort

Fees : TBA

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. butcher & gf

3. Mr & Mrs Niti!!!

4. Mama & Papa of Ilyas Matin ... together with Ilyas Matin

Interested but not confirmed yet

1. Daniyal n gf (confirmed or not???)

2. wady n gf (confirmed or not???)

kutrax >>> frazer hill is just above KL....if the S4 guys interested to join let me know... we try to fit u guys in.....got limited rooms so hurry up... :smile:

Papa of Ilyas Matin >>> i think can let Mama book the room....confirm with rideliquid again.... :thumb:

Originally posted by Pyok@Feb 2 2006, 09:44 PM

al simmons>> jauh betul jln kau gi skolah......... was rushing for werk just now....

daniyal>> what version is your s4 ????

jb today at 2333hrs.........either 1st or 2nd link

pyok >>> apa yang jauh?? that's my normal route to school TPE-SLE-BKE-KJE-PIE...nearly make a lap of the whole expressway in Singapore...clear my mileage ah....i need to send my brother first to SAFTI then go to school on the way.....

Frazer Hill Trip

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. butcher & gf

3. Mr & Mrs Niti!!!

5. wady n gf

1. Daniyal n gf (confirmed or not???)

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

ok gang..... will be orderimg air filter from david silver spares..... price is ard 45 bucks not inclusive of delivery.....

plzz take note only air filter or any other items which is small can be ordered.... dead line will be 20th feb.....

air filter order....

1) butcher

2) butcher g.f

please add on need at least 5 pieces to commence the order....

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

pyok>>> gua punya motor version S !!!!

Frazer Hill Trip

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. butcher & gf

3. Mr & Mrs Niti!!!

5. wady n gf

1. Daniyal n gf ( God Willing!...i will go...if not...my head will be chopped by Wady! )

Frazer Hills...is roughly about 60-80km away from Jalan Ampang...anyway...i thot of dropping by KL , 1 nite stay, on the way back...anyone interested...you know who to call....eheheheh...gatal....

butcher>>> do bring a lot of chain lubes...ehehehheh....

Frazer Hill Trip

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. butcher & gf

3. Mr & Mrs Niti!!!

5. wady n gf

6. RideLiquid & Sis (99.99% confirm)

1. Daniyal n gf ( God Willing!...i will go...if not...my head will be chopped by Wady! )

Al simmons>> The rooms already booked rite..?? Sori bro used up my 1st time booking oredi so can only book 2mths instead of 3mths in advance...

"To be old & wise, you must first be young & stupid"

Frazer Hill Trip

Confirmed going

1. Al-Simmons

2. butcher & gf

3. Mr & Mrs Niti!!!

4. Mama & Papa of Ilyas Matin (special guest appearance) ... together with Ilyas Matin

5. wady n gf (confirmed or not???)

6. RideLiquid & Sis (99.99% confirm)

*** The rooms have already been book. Thanks to Mama of Ilyas Matin. The details will be out by next week.

Route Map :

http://www.aloha.gov.sg/img/sections/maps/map_pahang.gif

Anyone interested in getting the PIRELLI SCORPION for Varadero 125.

Front and rear is around $260++. Just got the quotation.

FOO SOON HENG MOTOR REPAIR

10, ANG MO KIO IND. PARK 2A

#05-11, SINGAPORE 568047

ANG MO KIO AUTOPOINT

TEL : 64846033

HP : 96276203 (GO PA)

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Feb 3 2006, 07:34 PM

Anyone interested in getting the PIRELLI SCORPION for Varadero 125.

Front and rear is around $260++. Just got the quotation.

FOO SOON HENG MOTOR REPAIR

10, ANG MO KIO IND. PARK 2A

#05-11, SINGAPORE 568047

ANG MO KIO AUTOPOINT

TEL : 64846033

HP : 96276203 (GO PA)

Bros, just to share some input, so far been using the scorpion for over 1/2 a year, personally i feel that the tyre compound is harder then Metz tourance, i am not sure about trail wing. Performance wise Metz will be more grippy when hot, but the scorpion will be more lasting then Metz. See what you prefer.

Al-Simmons

Btw.... dun understand why there's a big gap in ur reply to Keanan's headlight problem....typo???

Anyway let's learn from each other....

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Scorpion tyres will give you the skidding thrill when you doing emer brake.... shiok man.... had it almost everyday

so anyone interested in vara 125 air filter??? Closing date will be 20th Feb......

Originally posted by unknown@Feb 5 2006, 12:48 AM

Bros, just to share some input, so far been using the scorpion for over 1/2 a year, personally i feel that the tyre compound is harder then Metz tourance, i am not sure about trail wing. Performance wise Metz will be more grippy when hot, but the scorpion will be more lasting then Metz. See what you prefer.

Al-Simmons

Btw.... dun understand why there's a big gap in ur reply to Keanan's headlight problem....typo???

Anyway let's learn from each other....

Will need to try out first then can compare...

but IMO i think Metz will still be a better choice.....after getting a lot of reviews from those using Scorpion tyres...

about the reply...just to give some pause..... :smile:

the headlight thingy....i've been practising this all the while....always switch it off before i off the engine...and switch it on back after i've on the engine...dunno whether this will helps....

so u free to join us for fraser hill?

Originally posted by Keanan@Feb 2 2006, 03:37 PM

Tks for the prompt reply. 'Mah Moto Parts' should have sell it rite?

KEANAN bro: yea mah moto parts should have...vara125 use the same bulb as Vespa..so tell the uncle "i want vespa type bulb for my vara125"

anything call me bro!

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

keanan>>> i suggest you buy the original...try not to use the vespa type...coz most of us here...use vespa wont even last 2 months....there is this german brand...forgot the name...$7...if i am not wrong...long lasting and bright also...juz a suggestion...

byteblock>>> bro...the mike!....what lah...suggest people to use vespa light...ehehehheh....if it werks for you..ok...but dun take my reply so hard...juz a suggestion only for our beloved keanan...eheheh...

butcher>>> bro...bear in mind...screeching sound is nice to hear...but at the same time it also tell another thing...you are braking too hard....which is not good...tyre do not grip the road...so be careful next time...:thumb: