DaNiYaL>> thks for the invitation...i will try to come down one of these day.

embrace>> sad to hear about u unpleasant moment....i think one of these day, i will be also like u b'cos i go JB every week there...Kekee..

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

• Replies 24.2k

ATwin>>>hahaha wish u all the luck....one way or another they will piss u of....

Beb>>it happened on 07/06/2006 it is on the nite of wednesday...i was approached by 2 malay n a chinese staff........it happened around 2330-2345 @ tuas 2nd link.....sori for late reply hehehe

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

pingster>>wanna sell me ur undercrowl?? :confused:

To all who r interested in my accessories, standby 1st. Meanwhile still looking for buyer wanna take the bike as a whole. Will take note of the interested parties for the accessories (">)

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

pingster>>>>roger dat sir!! hehe :cheeky:

Klutch>>>Thank you for taking care of my back bro....especially the 2 malaysian cars who is trying to kill me. hahaha. more riding trips in the future perhaps bro? :thumb:

Originally posted by Aikon@Jun 10 2006, 11:00 AM

got that speedo cable set yet? might be looking for one next week.

Nope.Too busy still..Bro if you had changed the cable please update us on the forum.Thanks.:smile:

Vara bros,

taking the easy way out of asking you guys rather than searching page by page.

Got a colleague who just bought a silver vara. He is intending to install crashbar. Any place to intro and the price pls. Or is the crashbar only for vara bros? Heheh....Tks a million.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

vara peeps... iam currently riding a bajaj..

i wan to know if vara 125 v twin engine can take heavy loads?? iam 110kg with pillion can reach up to 200kg...

with such weight can the bike perform normally?

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by waadee@Jun 12 2006, 02:29 PM

i wan to know if vara 125 v twin engine can take heavy loads?? iam 110kg with pillion can reach up to 200kg...

i believe with any bike also cannot perform as per normal with the exception of bigger cc bikes....

expect higher fuel consumption and slower pick up....

some of the heavyweights can comment on this better...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

waadee>>>what al-simmons say is true.....dosent effect much xpect for bike's pick up, top speed n also its fuel consumption....dont worry bro.

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jun 9 2006, 10:22 PM

Those who have collected your mainstand...do you installed it yourself?

I had a hard time trying to install it. The spring needs like 57324327 Newton of force until you can slot in the catch. After installing the mainstand i don't even have the strength to put my bike up to the mainstand.

Next session can share the techniques in putting the bike to mainstand. Need to learn fast before taking my class 2.....

al-simmons,

dun wori ya not the only 1 who cant main stand a vara 125, my fren who juz passed class 2 wanna come out green sh*t main standing my bike wif & w/o panniers.....its technique not strength....hahaha!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Keanan@Jun 12 2006, 01:13 AM

Vara bros,

taking the easy way out of asking you guys rather than searching page by page.

Got a colleague who just bought a silver vara. He is intending to install crashbar. Any place to intro and the price pls. Or is the crashbar only for vara bros? Heheh....Tks a million.

keanan,

crash bar contact is wif me, btw tell ya fren i need atleast 3 orders or it will expensive dude....sms me if u want his no. ciao!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by ATwin@Jun 11 2006, 09:18 AM

DaNiYaL>> thks for the invitation...i will try to come down one of these day.

embrace>> sad to hear about u unpleasant moment....i think one of these day, i will be also like u b'cos i go JB every week there...Kekee..

atwinz,

where were u & ya uncles riders hehe! ....all aeroplane dat nite at adam corner liao...luckily got some other old faces turn up & we head up to pendas till 3am....

plan another gathering at my port tis time kampung glam fri nite 10pm, neo ex vara will be there...cheers! :smile:

Originally posted by byteblock@Jun 11 2006, 02:00 AM

take note:Bike Production got a Blue V-Strom1000,FBA plate,i say again,FBA plate!!!

machine price $11k only!! damn it! just went there today o_O

eh uncle,

its a 3yr old bike lah, it was a fv plate b4 the guy sold it off to get married, kept da bidded plate & ride a scooter now.....hehehe! btw its veri low mileage

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Jun 12 2006, 10:23 PM

keanan,

crash bar contact is wif me, btw tell ya fren i need atleast 3 orders or it will expensive dude....sms me if u want his no. ciao!

Alrite. Tks!!, will check with him 1st..

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by waadee@Jun 12 2006, 02:29 PM

Whats UP DaWgZ!!

Wadee>>> Fro my case...combined weight will be 150kg...plus minus...but i managed to get 21-24km per liter for my vara....al_simmons bring up a good point...fuel consumption depends on lots of factors...weight, style of riding, nature of the bike....i bet your pulsar is giving you around 40-50km per liter right?...

al_simmons>>> any plans for friday nite...watch soccer ?

Any of the bros here interested...

SOCCER-MANIA !!

been wanting to organize a soccer session for Outriders...but it never really materialise...anyone interested for a soccer session...we can play at the CAGE...as suggested by some riders...anyone? :confused:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jun 13 2006, 09:46 AM

Whats UP DaWgZ!!

Wadee>>> Fro my case...combined weight will be 150kg...plus minus...but i managed to get 21-24km per liter for my vara....al_simmons bring up a good point...fuel consumption depends on lots of factors...weight, style of riding, nature of the bike....i bet your pulsar is giving you around 40-50km per liter right?...

al_simmons>>> any plans for friday nite...watch soccer ?

Any of the bros here interested...

SOCCER-MANIA !!

been wanting to organize a soccer session for Outriders...but it never really materialise...anyone interested for a soccer session...we can play at the CAGE...as suggested by some riders...anyone? :confused:

DaNiYaL >>> maybe next week we play soccer...how about that?

Friday meetup, settle C2C stuffs...

MEETUP CUM COFFEE SESSION

AGENDA : C2C Discussion & other matters

DATE : 16th June, Friday

TIME : 2000hrs

VENUE : KTM, Keppel Road (Railway Station)

1. Al-Simmons

2. Aikon

3. iswady

waadee

vara125 ( i agree can handle your weight) but not with a pillian , it willdrag and cant go beyond 85km/h and it will drag when ur going up hill.....

sincerely, i think you should invenst in some time an money to get your 2A asap and get a S4. i have a friend (big size guy) round 100kg.. riding s4... it seems just right for him..

Originally posted by lilfarhan@Jun 13 2006, 03:08 PM

http://www.6park.com/enter1/messages/39507.html

these people are really creative...

llilfarhan >>> can't wait for the bike rite...take ur time and do what is necessary for the bike first...

when u have that extra bit of cash...then can put all u like on the bike...

this friday meetup feel free to join us....then can meet up with the uncles riding varas.... :smile:

MEETUP CUM COFFEE SESSION

AGENDA : C2C Discussion & other matters

DATE : 16th June, Friday

TIME : 2000hrs

VENUE : KTM, Keppel Road (Railway Station)

1. Al-Simmons

2. Aikon

3. iswady

4. embrace

hmmmmmmmmm soccer eh...where's tiz cage at? will be intrested to play soccer to loose my body weight....hahaha!!!!

oh ya btw been wondering...recently juzt went up KL den i realised tat my bike head lightz starts to blink2...sometimes on sometimes off. What could be the cause? is it my battery need a change? any advise?

Originally posted by Embrace@Jun 13 2006, 07:52 PM

oh ya btw been wondering...recently juzt went up KL den i realised tat my bike head lightz starts to blink2...sometimes on sometimes off. What could be the cause? is it my battery need a change? any advise?

so u did go to kl afterall...next time want to go can ask a few weeks in advance...

not tomorrow go then tonight ask...... :smile:

first check connection.....usually the wirings in the socket tends to melt or become loose due to overheating...

then check the bulb......when was the last time u change...maybe it's time to change....

got nothing to do with battery...battery after 2 years then change...

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Jun 13 2006, 07:57 PM

so u did go to kl afterall...next time want to go can ask a few weeks in advance...

not tomorrow go then tonight ask...... :smile:

first check connection.....usually the wirings in the socket tends to melt or become loose due to overheating...

then check the bulb......when was the last time u change...maybe it's time to change....

got nothing to do with battery...battery after 2 years then change...

hahah yea bro cant help alwayz missing the wonderful tripz wif u guyz so i plan a trip for me to enjoy hahaha.....oh its not the battery uh? thank god....will check on the connectionz 2morrow...thankz for the info bro. Next tym will inform u earlier if im going for a riding trip hahahahaha... :sorry: