Originally posted by specialc@Aug 14 2006, 02:50 PM

Bro, I think I am using these currently...surprisingly at HKL, dun have our tires because I was there yesterday...so any other places I can go to???? Anyone???

specialc & embrace >>> can try stamford motors at AMK Autopoint. They bring in Pirelli Scorpion, Metzeller Tourance, Enduro 4, Michellin Anarkin. But no size for anarkin front n rear. For metzeller no size for front tyre, front need to use lasertec.

My choice is still metz combi with tourance at the rear and lasertec in front. Should be around $300++. Pirelli Scorpion one set is aroun $280++ if im not wrong.

Metz combo is a more all rounder. All these is feedback gathered from the riders here. Im going to change to Metz combo soon.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 14 2006, 08:19 PM

did u bought a brand new bike?

if u are...then ur bike is still running in...should be able to hit above 100km/h once u clocked around 800-1000km.

Max speed hit by one of the bros here is 140km/h. He cleared the meter. Normally u should be able to hit 120km/h in singapore roads. Rare occasion to reach 130-140km/h.

Our heaviest rider still manage to hit 110-120km/h with full luggage. Do u happen to be more than 200kg?

One day u should join us for meetups. Don't be shy...here the riders all very open-minded and friendly. Or in malay "tak tahu malu". :cheeky:

i brought 2nd hand bike. recently my friend check the bike engine, say the filter did not clean. Wondering if the problem is with the filter. sigh...:giddy: And anyway i am hearing impaired person who can hardly hear, hope u dun mind if i come down to meet u all the guy, try to bear me for a moment. i may believe u all had never mix with the deaf bike group like mine. nvm... next time sms me at 91907610 for the meeting. :cheeky: And i hope u all guy can help me to find out what is wrong with my bike. :giddy: :sweat: Thanks very much....

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

Originally posted by AlanWong@Aug 14 2006, 08:37 PM

And anyway i am hearing impaired person who can hardly hear, hope u dun mind if i come down to meet u all the guy, try to bear me for a moment. i may believe u all had never mix with the deaf bike group like mine. nvm... next time sms me at 91907610 for the meeting. :cheeky: And i hope u all guy can help me to find out what is wrong with my bike. :giddy: :sweat: Thanks very much....

Hi Alan Wong ... The riders here don't treat people any differently ... We really don't take into account about what other riders lack physically ... As long as you're willing to be part of the family you're most welcome to join us for chats, coffee and rides ... We share million of ideas and we try to look out for each other ...

So do join us and let the experienced diagnose your bike ... Who knows we too can learn a thing or two from you ...

Just look out for the meet up dates ... trust me they're a fun and crazy bunch ...

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

End of Year Trip 2006

Destination : SG - Hatyai - Phuket - Hatyai - SG

Duration : 1-1.5 weeks

Date : tentatively early or mid December (b4 Christmas)

The planning committee will be set up soon. I encouraged the so-called new riders to volunteer for the planning. This is to expose u guys for future trips. Anyone interested please PM me ur email address. I will forward you the necessary documents and all discussion will be discussed through email.

Those who are really interested but think that you are not ready yet, you got about 3 months to prepare yourself. Remember our last trip to Hatyai, 2 of the riders has only 6 months of riding experience. It's not bout how long u have been riding but how much spirit there is inside of you. The rest is all about endurance, patience and determination.

Interested riders please please indicate ur name below. So we'll know roughly how many people to cater for.

Interested Riders

1) Al-Simmons

2) yem_paul

"The difference between the impossible and the possible lies in a man's determination." - Tommy Lasorda

"Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go." - T. S. Eliot

AlanWong > Bro, doesnt matter. All men are the same. There are many ppl in this world who can see, but are still 'blind', who can hear, but are still 'deaf'. What's matter most is that you see and hear using your heart.

Embrace & SpecialC > Eh..... so far, the only place that Ive went to is HKL. It was recommended by a fella rider to go there if want to change tyres. Maybe can try the places as informed by Al-Simmons. Will help you to ask around for more options.

All > Anyone knows where to get reflective stickers for panniers?

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Originally posted by Keanan@Aug 14 2006, 11:07 PM

All > Anyone knows where to get reflective stickers for panniers?

i got some leftovers if u want...

very good quality...

the one on the back of the panniers of the bike on the extreme right...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid208/p76b75c028e56a17f011446d0f5f6d0d1/ee455324.jpg

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

AlanWong>>> I guess...some brothers here have already spoken up...like they said...we dun care...coz we are crazy bunch!!....but hope you dun mind our craziness....but 1 question though...do you drink coffee?...to join us..simple...drink coffee...:cheeky:..my guess for your problem...could be your spark plug....maybe the previous owners never change it before....

Year End Trip....Superbz!...those interested to go....must go!!!....you would not miss it for the world man!....especially..when you reach Kedah...SUPERBZ!!!...the padi field...really soothing for the eyes to see...after a hard day ride...conferm plus chop!!...:thumb:...

Keanan>>> On boh?...Year End trip...now you got hepco and becker...eheheh...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

End of Year Trip 2006

The planning committee will be set up soon. I encouraged the so-called new riders to volunteer for the planning. This is to expose u guys for future trips. Anyone interested please PM me ur email address. I will forward you the necessary documents and all discussion will be discussed through email.

Those who are really interested but think that you are not ready yet, you got about 3 months to prepare yourself. Remember our last trip to Hatyai, 2 of the riders has only 6 months of riding experience. It's not bout how long u have been riding but how much spirit there is inside of you. The rest is all about endurance, patience and determination.

Interested riders please please indicate ur name below. So we'll know roughly how many people to cater for.

Interested Riders

1) Al-Simmons

2) yem_paul

3) Red Wolf

AlanWong>>Bro I guess it time for your bike maintenance servicing.Changed your engine oil,sparks plugs(Important to change once your bike cannot reached it full performance) and oil filter.

End of Year Trip 2006

Interested Riders

1) Al-Simmons

2) yem_paul

3) Red Wolf

4) Embrace

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

al-simmons>>>>when u buying your tyres? on the day u buy i want to follow coz need to survey for mine also...from the looks of my tyres on i think i have atleast 4 months to go....hahaha....

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

DaNiYal & Redwolf > Hahahah...Ya, think you guys are rite. Will venture out of the world only after Oct. But the trip is too long. Will have difficulty taking leave esp in Dec cos of school holidays .

Al-Simmons > I want !! :bounce: Can sell me?

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 14 2006, 09:23 PM

End of Year Trip 2006

Interested Riders

1) Al-Simmons

2) yem_paul

3)biggie

"The difference between the impossible and the possible lies in a man's determination." - Tommy Lasorda

"Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go." - T. S. Eliot

count me in fellow brothas..but time duration kinda long..1.5 weeks?

Notorious

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 14 2006, 09:23 PM

End of Year Trip 2006

Interested Riders

1) Al-Simmons

2) yem_paul

3)biggie

count me in fellow brothas..but time duration kinda long..1.5 weeks?

Notorious

Originally posted by Keanan@Aug 15 2006, 03:35 PM

Al-Simmons > I want !! :bounce: Can sell me?

U can come and collect from my house. I don't think u'll need that much. No point selling to u. Just take what u need. Let me know when u want it.

Originally posted by bobos@Aug 15 2006, 05:58 PM

but time duration kinda long..1.5 weeks?

Probably just tentatively la big guy .... I do agree it's a big long ... we'll probably meet up and collect ideas ... Maybe from there we decide how it's goin to go along ... allrite?

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

ooooritoooo mr beemer meemer...juz miz d post frasier ride my brotha..hope none of our brothas nt mad at me 4 d "super puma" experience(snoring!!!!!):sweat: :sweat:

Notorious

Al-Simmons> Rite. Will contact you one of these days to meet up. Tks man!

Two Wheels Move The Soul

hi thanks for messaging me. i will be going for the servicing tomorrow. anyway when is the next kopi?? sms me to let me know abt it. thanks. and thanks very much varadero outrider for the encouragement..... see ya on the next kopi meeting.

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Aug 12 2006, 11:22 AM

Saturday Ride to Melaka

Date : 19th August

Meet Up : 1400hrs at Shell Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim

ETA back to Singapore : 0000hrs

** We are going to have lunch cum dinner and ride2 around the town.

Confirm Going

1) Al-Simmons

2) wady

3) klutch

4) toobez

5) RedWolf

Pending

1) Biggie

2) butcher

the rest who want to join us please feel free, be it on 2 wheels, 4 wheels or 6 wheels

Niti >>> sorry bro...i try to cater for the rest...including myself....friday got lessons cannot ponteng

Saturday Ride to Melaka

Date : 19th August

Meet Up : 1400hrs at Shell Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim

ETA back to Singapore : 0000hrs

** We are going to have lunch cum dinner and ride2 around the town.

Confirm Going

1) Al-Simmons

2) wady

3) klutch

4) toobez

5) RedWolf

Pending

1) Biggie

2) butcher

3) SpecialC (Pending rear tire change and confidence level)

the rest who want to join us please feel free, be it on 2 wheels, 4 wheels or 6 wheels

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

End of Year Trip 2006

Interested Riders

1) Al-Simmons

2) yem_paul

3) Red Wolf

4) Embrace

5) biggie

6) toobez

alanwong >>> wats up brother? firstly congrats on your fine choice of a lean/mean/riding machine.. :thumb: looking forward to meeting you during our next meetup doode! welcome to the family!

i think your bike just needs a good old servicing and you'll be blowing past me lar.. i can usually only hit 105 - 110km/h.. no doubt due to my on-body-luggage..

al-simmons >>> just out of curiousity.. who is the heaviest rider?

yem_paul >>> how's matin like his bday gift? if he does.. i picked it up.. if he doesn't.. al_simmons chose it..

keanan >>> i like what you said about people man and can't agree with ya more!

specialc >>> doode.. take your name out of the 'pending' and put it under 'comfirmed'.. somemore just bought a riding jacket! time to pop some cherry brother!

bobos >>> whats up doode? i dunno about any super-puma experience but my bunk mates in the army used to call me turbo.. mainly cuz sound like one when i sleep.. no doubt with a blow-off valve as well!

peace guys..

toobez

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Biggie>>> Dun worry...Super Puma or SUper FuiMa or Super Boma....i will bring extra muffler....the moment the "thing" sounds only....i will stick it in!...eheheheh...:cheeky:...but watever it is...bed facing the window...not for me....:cheeky:

PHUKET!! PHUKET!! PHUKET!!

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Aug 16 2006, 09:30 AM

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Biggie>>> Dun worry...Super Puma or SUper FuiMa or Super Boma....i will bring extra muffler....the moment the "thing" sounds only....i will stick it in!...eheheheh...:cheeky:...but watever it is...bed facing the window...not for me....:cheeky:

PHUKET!! PHUKET!! PHUKET!!

next time we put u outside the house...give u one sleeping back and sleep by the backyard .....Outriders style of "Entiti Bukti"

be prepared...next trip u'll see urself waking up in the woods..... :smile: