Originally posted by visual@Aug 22 2004, 01:49 PM

pics to see..

1) yamaha TDR 125 (2-stroke)

http://www.servis-stern.si/images/yamaha/sporttouring/st_tdr125.jpg

http://www.supermoto.sk/clanky/civilsm/images/tovarne/yamaha_tdr125.jpg

http://www.motoservices.com/debutant/fazer/TDR125_03.jpg

looks good huh.. so vara125 aint the only best looking bike.....

but ive not seen this in sg..

2) vara1K with side CAR!!

http://www.varadero.at/images/umbauten/M_1.jpeg

http://www.varadero.at/images/umbauten/schwenker_1.jpg

3) vara1k with red/blk paintjob

http://www.varadero.at/images/umbauten/vandalero_ganz.jpeg

4) vara125 KEYCHAIN!! soo cool!

http://www.motorrad-lippmann.de/geschenkideen/images/xl125r_bs.gif

and there is one for the 1000cc too...

http://www.motorrad-lippmann.de/geschenkideen/images/xl1000vy.gif

Website: http://www.motorrad-lippmann.de/geschenkid...aenger_soft.htm

nice TDR125...but Varadero125 i still feel it is nicer...but wif TDR being 2-stroke..i think it can b more torquey....

nice design of vara logo u have...:smile:

V1KINGS

• Replies 24.2k

Guys Check this out!

http://babelfish.altavista.com/babelfish/trurl_pagecontent?lp=fr_en&trurl=http%3a%2f%2fpdgnr.free.fr%2fimages%2fkit160%2fpatins.jpg

vara engine undergoing 160cc upgrading!

i foudn this site, maybe u already know it, lots of info on vara, maintanence,, with pic, but its all in france,

im hoping we could do this, make it in english...

anyways.. here the link (that convertts the text to english)

vara125 french site

Visual> nice 1 dude , I also prefer the frist one with the wheelie ,and the wordings horizontal. Hey whats ur profession? designer? kekeke ... The key chains are nice, but y no black :mad: ...

if not sure order :lovestruck:

anyway our bikes are not class under scramblers.... it's called Enduro

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by simone@Aug 20 2004, 04:18 PM

How bout DIY? M inteding to get the oil filter maybe 2 sets from mah motorsports. My fren azli has been using an XR4 oil filter which according to him "LOOKS" same; he already used it for his past 2 servicing.

Though the part number differs

oil filter xl125v 15412HM5A10

oil filter xr4 15410KF0315

it is compatible.

there is also another 2 shops that sells origianal hond parts FJT and Eversuccess.

Its near MUSTAFHA centre. Personally havent been there to buy the oil filter.

Also, SANFU doesnt carry the oil filter.

U might wanna take down the part number just incase they give u another type of filter passing as the xl125v oil filter.

simone,

thanks for the info abt the oil filter.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by dakar@Aug 21 2004, 08:31 PM

simone..this sunday i work lah..i mean tomorrow...sorry bro..can't make it..but my off day is on one off the week days..thursday... sms me ok...

dakar,

your vara also blue with yr dakar logo and "carbon" exhuast.

sorry just kaypoh. saw such a bike at my estate car park @ Taman Jurong.

Just tot may be a vara rider here.

Originally posted by daystar_70@Aug 23 2004, 09:38 AM

dakar,

your vara also blue with yr dakar logo and "carbon" exhuast.

sorry just kaypoh. saw such a bike at my estate car park @ Taman Jurong.

Just tot may be a vara rider here.

no no..thats not my bike...but i know that guy. he should be an indian guy. working in KEPPEL FELS yard..talk to him once at SPC tuas..he plan to sell the bike..he got a yellow DAKAR sticker on the mud guard..but the bike looks pitiful lah..he never take care of it..i told him bout our website..maybe he can sell his bike internally here..engine is in good condition but outlook only lah..a bit dirty.. but overall...ok...95% good...btw my VARA is RED in colour..with a gold DAKAR at the mud guard..you can see my bike in this forum page..the one an outing in CHANGI VILLAGE...btw,UNKNOWN..what is the Volt for the Fog light you fix on your bike..you tapped from the head light wire izzit? looks cool..if got bigger one in square shape better huh..like BMW..then cover with wire mash..for protection..

About your Windsheild..where did you get that?..very evil huh...i like it......

[Visual]-the first one looks nice..maybe the logo should me made in reflective material..then from far can see already..:thumb:

Originally posted by dakar@Aug 23 2004, 11:15 AM

no no..thats not my bike...but i know that guy. he should be an indian guy. working in KEPPEL FELS yard..talk to him once at SPC tuas..he plan to sell the bike..he got a yellow DAKAR sticker on the mud guard..but the bike looks pitiful lah..he never take care of it..i told him bout our website..maybe he can sell his bike internally here..engine is in good condition but outlook only lah..a bit dirty.. but overall...ok...95% good...btw my VARA is RED in colour..with a gold DAKAR at the mud guard..you can see my bike in this forum page..the one an outing in CHANGI VILLAGE...btw,UNKNOWN..what is the Volt for the Fog light you fix on your bike..you tapped from the head light wire izzit? looks cool..if got bigger one in square shape better huh..like BMW..then cover with wire mash..for protection..

About your Windsheild..where did you get that?..very evil huh...i like it......

[Visual]-the first one looks nice..maybe the logo should me made in reflective material..then from far can see already..:thumb:

juz tot that might be one of the rider here. anyway, glad to noe that the varas here take good care of their bike.

Yes, I also tot of fog lights so can travel at night in malaysia. So anyone know of any good workshop to get that done??

Originally posted by visual@Aug 22 2004, 12:12 PM

apprantly im too free today, anyways personally i like the first one.

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/IMGs2/varaLogo4_2.gif

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/IMGs2/varaLogo4_1.gif

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/imgs2/varaLogo4_3.gif

visual,

the first one v nice. can u post it w/o the yellow circle/sun in the background? feel the bike and 'vara' may look better on it's own...

good job

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

Originally posted by Varas@Aug 23 2004, 07:58 AM

kekeke ... The key chains are nice, but y no black :mad: ...

because blue nicer..muahahha...setting myself up for shooting..

the tdr looks like a dated version of the 80's, early 90's tdm...so it does actually look retro..

anyway, great stuff on the logos..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Guest simone

Wow visual great job on the graphics.. ! wohooooooooo:thumb:

hi guys!

sad thing to tell u all..met with an accident at Danga Bay @malaysia yest morning 11 45h.den now rest home until 30th aug 2004.currently my bike @JB TP carpark.den dunno how to tow back cos not sure whether bikeshop go until JB to do towing.sustained bruises on arms n legs.but my pillion,my gf more serious cos hospitalised for fractured wrist n staying for observations.

all these happened due to a lady driver who din check her blindspot before making a left turn towards my lane.but lucky for me i've got a malay couple who are s'porean driving from singapore to msia witness the accident and helped me alot.cos they send my gf to msia hospital den told me to call them if police need me as witness.and i can tell tat the police there are really fxxckers!they expect me to sign something which i dun understand and purposely type a wrong time of accident.luckily i did not sign anything.or else everything will be against me.

the other party was summoned by the TP there.i heard from Mitsui muz send my bike to IDAC to assess den they'll write a report to Mitsui and i muz also get police report from Msia TP.

the crashbar on my bike did helped alot cos my fairing was saved..but most importantly is still the life..so i urged u guys to ride carefully..but msia cars are really siao..den somemore this month is hungry ghost festival..

can anyone tell me if Sanfu does any towing service?i need repair my bike also..the brake for rear bend until cant step properly..

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Aug 23 2004, 06:13 PM

hi guys!

sad thing to tell u all..met with an accident at Danga Bay @malaysia yest morning 11 45h.den now rest home until 30th aug 2004.currently my bike @JB TP carpark.den dunno how to tow back cos not sure whether bikeshop go until JB to do towing.sustained bruises on arms n legs.but my pillion,my gf more serious cos hospitalised for fractured wrist n staying for observations.

all these happened due to a lady driver who din check her blindspot before making a left turn towards my lane.but lucky for me i've got a malay couple who are s'porean driving from singapore to msia witness the accident and helped me alot.cos they send my gf to msia hospital den told me to call them if police need me as witness.and i can tell tat the police there are really fxxckers!they expect me to sign something which i dun understand and purposely type a wrong time of accident.luckily i did not sign anything.or else everything will be against me.

the other party was summoned by the TP there.i heard from Mitsui muz send my bike to IDAC to assess den they'll write a report to Mitsui and i muz also get police report from Msia TP.

the crashbar on my bike did helped alot cos my fairing was saved..but most importantly is still the life..so i urged u guys to ride carefully..but msia cars are really siao..den somemore this month is hungry ghost festival..

can anyone tell me if Sanfu does any towing service?i need repair my bike also..the brake for rear bend until cant step properly..

They do towing but not sure whether they do from Malaysia? They have Malaysian guys. Call them to find out lah.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Aug 23 2004, 06:13 PM

hi guys!

Most important, u & gf are ok.

Towing back will be costly. Is your bike rideable? If it's the rear brake lever, can just easily bend it back & ride back first. Alternatively, you can arrange to leave the bike at some friend's place or workshop then get the neccessary parts & fix the bike there. Just my suggestions...

still can ride..cos yest i rode from accident place to the TP @JB..no other choice cos i cant find any towing at JB..den the police wan c the condition of bike..

most probably getting BIKEBULANCE company to help me tow back..but muz check the fees with them..

i called MITSUI and they say muz get the bike n bring to IDAC den they assess den i get report from IDAC n send together with police report to them..den they can make claim against the driver..

but i guess is quite hard to get back from msia insurance company..

vara....its good to here that u and ur gf are ok...but as for ur bike,i know how it feels like cos i've been involved in an accident in malaysia this past may.i suggest u ride ur bike slowly back to sg becos thats wat i did the last time i had an accident in malaysia.my entire front headlight and meter smashed but still rideable..my rear break lever also bent at that time..lucky for me,my crashbar was there also...bikebulance might charge u extra becos u are towing from malaysia.towing in sg with bikebulance already cost around 30-40bucks....but can give them a call at 64255333

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

[vara84] so sorry to hear abot ur accident, hope u be able to settle everything fast... quite scary man.. freaked me out a bit... accident can happen anytime, glad this u and gf are ok...

another variant of the logo.. with out sunset..

Guest simone

oh sh*t sorry to hear bout ur accident when are u going down to jb maybe can help u when are u going down call me.

vara84,

sorry to hear abt yr accident. driving in m'sia really take the toll of riders. we have to be extra careful as the road users there have a different mentality compare to s'pore.

for the moment, i think better get the BIKEBULANCE to do the job or tow shop in m'sia to do it. It would be safer that way lar.

juz 2 sen worth.

God Bless.

vara bro, sad to hear bout the accident. but important ting, u n ur gf are all well. reminds me of my acc last time. when i fall the only thing dat was in my mind was to die2 prevent the bike fairing frm scratching, coz got no crashbar. some more want to replace confirm expensive :nono:

[simone] i guess dat day u sms me rite? was in jb and only got back y'day nite. have u guys made the order already? if not and intend to, then i tink better pass u my money first so can place my order together w the rest

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Oh my god Vara dude, So glad to hear that you guys are not too badly banged up. I must agree that riding in M'sia is way different from this side of the causeway. I wish your girlfriend and you a fast recovery.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

vara,

glad you are ok, wish your gf a speedy recovery.

bike towing; check with sanfu on what kind of deal they can make you, call them at 90613299 or 67447753.

you can also call another bike towing co at 67496637 (don rem the name, but they do cheap towing in S'pore).

Good Luck!

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

thanks all vara brothers!

i've called bikebulance n they quote me $300++ :giddy:

den now i waiting for Hua Chin's reply(the bikeshop tat i frequent)

later gtg down visit my gf..

really stressed out now..

Yeah been quite some time since I post here, and its sad to hear about vara84 accident...just hope that u r ok...need to get a lot of rest to recuperate...I suppose even physically if u r ok, u still need more rest cos I know, after an accident, u need to regain yr confidence before u can ride confidently again... hope that yr bike will be towed back safely, and my suggestion is whatever it is, better not try riding it back to sg, scared anything happen again...touch wood...also u duno if the bike condition is ok...

Anyway, wishing u and yr loved one a speedy recovery.... if u need any help, just look for anyone of us i am sure everyone is willing to help...

if u have not confirmed the towing, can also check with Eunos Superbike if they tow from msia...cos if in spore, they offer the cheapest rate at $10, 24 hrs... if u need the number sms me i can give the hp no of the mech...not nice to post it here...

Take care dude...

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."