Take care vara84. hope ur gf recovers soon

Its really sad to hear that fellow bikers are involved in accident...:weep:

All> please have a look at the design

Visual , this design is much easier to be cut into sticker form .

And cheaper too hehehee

Feel free to modify it ,if its okay . Basically its just a outline of a dero , but it represent alot ; US in particular.. the distintive shape of the dero

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/varas/vara2.png

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

• Replies 24.2k

hope u have a speedy recovery vara84..

It is hassle-free to ride it back down to sg if the bike is still rideable.....compared to arranging for transport

my friend had a crash at negri sembilan before where the front was totally smashed and a few levers bent but still managed to ride back albeit slowly along the NS highway..do get some help though..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

besides dirtwheels @ tampines, any where else to get the front fender for our vara125??

I wanted to do my next project. - fog lights + fender.

Any bro out there can help with some shop names and contacts????

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Guest simone

vara84 when do u wanna collect ur bike if its still rideable condition i think it should be possible to ride all the way back to singapore. If u need an escort to follow u back m willing.. to help

speedy recovery to u n ur gf

Vara 1984 Hey, Hope u and ur gf get well soon, and get over it phycologically.

Look on the bright side man, all is not lost.

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Originally posted by simone@Aug 22 2004, 04:38 AM

kewl bike me fren. Did u tint ur windscreen i wanna do that did u get a whole new screen?

For mine windscreen, i tinted it, i bought a big piece of black sticky tape (From LAB) and stick it over it, (behind the windscreen) takes me a hour to do it nicely, alternatively, u can go to paya lebar, the famous sticker shop, ( I dun know the blk no: and add )

and ask the guy to do it for u for a fee( less then 20 i think ) but he tinted my headlight like a pro!!!

My Iron Horses

Originally posted by simone@Aug 22 2004, 04:40 AM

Do u keep ur fog lights covered in sg.. cos kinda scared that stop by tp if i forget to cover it.

err....so far i did not covered it, hehe so far so good ( 1 yr plus ), but i think one day i will have to pay back to uncle sam.....:sweat:

My Iron Horses

Originally posted by visual@Aug 22 2004, 06:29 AM

[unknown] finally get to see your bike, my complain... pic to small lah... but ok lah.. can get an idea..

i was really curious about the headlight.... cant see that part..

can see ur crash guard,

it looks good,

and ur side boxes, how are they? (with them, any problem squeezing in a Jam?)

and how much does the whole (size boxes setup cost?)

[headlight]

my left headlight is dead, anyone ever tried to change headlight bulb yourself before?

Thks Visual, i attached another pic of the front view.

As for my side boxes, they have reduced my speed and pick up due to the weight and air friction but i never took them off, as I need the extra space to put things, and I am really thankful to the boxes, as on on occassion it did really saved me and my gf's leg from coming in contact with the road. And yeah man, I no need to think of squeezing in jams liao, as for me, (just my personal tots) i dun really like to squeeze with or without my boxes, (normally i take the shoulder lane one lar.)

For the set up, it cost abt $300/- for each box and the rack it cost me $400/-, but if u intend to get one, I recommand Givi!!!! Drop with the whole bike's weight on it, still won't break, only small scratches....

For ur headlight bulbs, u can change the bulb at "Mah Motorparts" just beside Siow Choon Video Game shop. I myself have tried to search for a replacement bulb before, i searched untill i siao liao North South East West all covered, in the end they got sell. I believe our original bulbs are powered at 35/35W (correct me if I am wrong ) which are extremely difficult to find.

Alternatively, u can change ur headlights to the H4 size one, just like those class 2 bike and normal cars, where u only need to change ur headlight electrical bracket. As for shops to do it, maybe u can try this "Sin Ming Auto Care" level 2, the shop name is "Combine Motor" no need to wait much for their service.

Hehe, if u got tons of $$$, u can even do the "HID" type like BMW in ur bike. Hehe

My Iron Horses

Originally posted by dakar@Aug 23 2004, 11:15 AM

UNKNOWN..what is the Volt for the Fog light you fix on your bike..you tapped from the head light wire izzit? looks cool..if got bigger one in square shape better huh..like BMW..then cover with wire mash..for protection..

About your Windsheild..where did you get that?..very evil huh...i like it......

Hi , my fog lamp the volts are 12V, same as the bike and normal cars (some euro cars are 16V ) For the wiring, I did it at the Sin Ming Auto Care, Combine motor, mine fogs are attached to a seperate switch which are stick on my fairing.

Hehe, my previous fogs used to be "Hella Ralleye 1000" like the one u see in the WRXs hehe, but after putting that, no doubt it's damn bright, but I find that the shape is too big for my bike so now I settle for a taiwan brand one.

For the shape and sizes are of no limits, u want how big, u can get how big. The square ones u mention, in the BMW are from hella ( i think) u can get tat easily at car assorries shop, but remember to get the correct bracket ( they call the "C" clamp) which can also be easily found in hardware shop.

Let me sum it for u what u need to get the fogs done.

1) Fogs lamp ( to ur preferance ) ------Car ass shop

2) Relays switches and wire ------Car ass shop (It's a MUST)

3) C clamp ------Hardware shop

For my windshield, I bought it from Chiap Lee, the brand is "Givi", I bought it for $140/- and bought the sticky tape for $5/- at LAB and DIY

My Iron Horses

Hey the logo is ...:thumb:

My Iron Horses

thanks all vara bro for the concern!

i've settled the towing of bike from TP @JB to SG with Hua Chin.

here's how they plan to do..fetch my bike from TP @JB to Woodlands Checkpoint which will cost RM$125..den from Woodlands Checkpoint to Bukit Batok Vicom will cost another S$50.total is around S$120..which is cheaper than other offers i received.

but whether anot they'll make things smoothly is another thing.cos my parents wont allow me or my bro to ride back the bike to Singapore.

i'll update u guys once i get everything done!

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Originally posted by simone@Aug 22 2004, 01:27 AM

Hi guys would i would like ur opinion on the crash bar. I would prefebly get the crash bar settled by this week with m-tecknik the cost is a bit higer 210 but more importantly it comes with a 30% downpayment and they will fix for u guys.

I've got the green lights from the follwing members:

1.indy

2.azli

3azman

i would like the opinion of farid, niti and x-trail

another important point to take note is that i havent seen the crash bar before cos their shop is sometimes open cos their running a 2 man outfit. But these are the guys that came out with the AT-Asia website.. Mr Chan. so i guess its quite reliable if we dont get the goods then we can probably burn one of his GS :bouncefire: eheh only joking.

so wat so u me follow vara brudders!

Here's the pics. of the Five Stars crash bar.

Originally posted by daystar_70@Aug 24 2004, 05:11 PM

I wanted to do my next project. - fog lights + fender.

im definately interested in front fender!

if your gonna make... do tell me.. please...

ill join in

Originally posted by unknown@Aug 24 2004, 06:56 PM

err....so far i did not covered it, hehe so far so good ( 1 yr plus ), but i think one day i will have to pay back to uncle sam.....:sweat:

i got a friend ridinga suzuki maruder, 125cc, (looks like a phantom) also has fog light...

went for inspection failed...

so he remove the connection to the battery, keep as deco, and its approved

Originally posted by visual@Aug 24 2004, 10:45 PM

i got a friend ridinga suzuki maruder, 125cc, (looks like a phantom) also has fog light...

went for inspection failed...

so he remove the connection to the battery, keep as deco, and its approved

Hehe, tat's why have to do some home work before sending, so it is always good to ensure that the physical connection between the fogs and the bike is not a permenant one, (etc drilling on fairings), using clamps is a good and secure way, and i can strip it off in minutes whether on bike main frame or on the crash bars

But end of the day, like for me is, if i want to put and look nice, then there will be a day i have to be stopped by uncle sam, but in the mean time i can put it to gd use in 2nd link. :cheeky:

My Iron Horses

Originally posted by newtsuit@Aug 24 2004, 10:49 AM

M a new vara rider and stumble on this page.

Very interesting page.

Would like to know you guys if its ok and probably join in the ride.

Good work.

Wishing a speedy recovery for vara and gf.

welcome aboard!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Guest simone
Originally posted by unknown@Aug 24 2004, 06:56 PM

Our fren in pkc neo got stopped by rov and made a donation.

Guest simone

So guys when do u wanna go down n make payment for the crash bar on thurs or friday are u guys free

Guest simone
Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Aug 24 2004, 09:59 PM

thanks all vara bro for the concern!

i've settled the towing of bike from TP @JB to SG with Hua Chin.

here's how they plan to do..fetch my bike from TP @JB to Woodlands Checkpoint which will cost RM$125..den from Woodlands Checkpoint to Bukit Batok Vicom will cost another S$50.total is around S$120..which is cheaper than other offers i received.

but whether anot they'll make things smoothly is another thing.cos my parents wont allow me or my bro to ride back the bike to Singapore.

i'll update u guys once i get everything done!

Im not sure but is towing charges inclusive of the insurance claim. Vara84 issit a private claim or u gonna settle through ur insurance. Just keep all the bills so u can claim every single thing from that freaky driver.

Hows ur gf is she transferred back to sg or still in jb. How are u what injuries did u sustain. Take care k

simone, downpayment is 30% rite?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Vara84, sorry to hear abt your accident... Take care!!

To Be Old and Wise, One Have To Be Young and Stupid First...

Just Do Your Best... Life Will Do The Rest!

Originally posted by simone@Aug 25 2004, 12:27 AM

Im not sure but is towing charges inclusive of the insurance claim. Vara84 issit a private claim or u gonna settle through ur insurance. Just keep all the bills so u can claim every single thing from that freaky driver.

Hows ur gf is she transferred back to sg or still in jb. How are u what injuries did u sustain. Take care k

i'm going to send all my bike repair charges to my insurance co(Mitsui) den i think from there they'll claim against the other party's insurance in Msia.

btw my gf was warded in NUH..cos she din wan to stay in Msia hospital..she's still under observation for head n wrist injuries..

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now