come on guys...u can save the mushy stuff for valentines and to yourself...

there's a lot of kids in the forum here.....

small kids? i onli saw one and onli one... tat's lifarhan...

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
  • Replies 24.2k

Hi to all bro, i saw a bmw foglight today and i really love it. thought of fixing it at my bike. but it really expansive.1 piece cost $250, so 2 piece cost about $500.it look really garang man.:confused: azmi

Originally posted by adidas21@February 12, 2007 03:07 pm

Hey guys..

Need help as to how to wash my bike, as in what i should avoid spraying water and soap onto? I've asked so many different ppl and they have many different ans, tot I shld ask you guys as I ride the vara. And do you guys know how to get rid of scratches? tried polishing my bike but it got worst, hee...any suggestions?

Thanks Guys!

lets be serious here since addidas got a question...back to your addidas. as for me i would go the nearest pump station that have a car wash.sumtimes they do wash bikes as well. to me i would ask them to use their jet spray to clear the excess greese,oil and dirts that may stick in the middle of the swing arms..which is under the rear suspendtion.. thats the hardest part due to poor excess to that area..

and as for washing,i use soft sponge with soapy water or car cleaning detergent and wipe the exterior or the bike..then i would rinse it with normal water and NOTE please wipe the excess water WITH lint free SOFT cloth and be gentle. the reason is that if you were to use nomal colth the excess lint may stick to you bike and if the colth is rough then there will be scratches...

it would be better if you got a main stand. it would be very easy to clean the tires and do minor servicing.then after i wash my bike and the water have dry up i would apply wax and polish my bike.i would spread a thin layer onto a soft sponge and then wipe it all over the fairing of my bike and waited for have an hour and then i would wipe it off with a soft lint free cloth.

Always bring a radio coz you might be bored..the main point here is that use soft items and be gentle.excessive force may cause damages to you and your bike..

hoope that this would help you in some ways..

and for the rest of the crew that is reading this,pls take note that top up nite is tomorrow nite same place and same timing.. i'll see you boys and gals there.. as for now ride safe and be safe at all times..

"The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air."

(Bamboo BranchSong,by Li yuxi)

may peace be upon you..

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by rudinko@February 12, 2007 08:17 pm

small kids? i onli saw one and onli one... tat's lifarhan...

see..... go round and round..... ending confirm kena me.. haiyo..

suzuki2749>> anyway why go for bmw's foglight (its way overprice)when there is hella.. its way cheaper and many variety of shapes and sizes for u to look for..

weird>> one day u can ride just wearing this....

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a55/EngeldesTodes/Brina/hardgay.gifhttp://demon-sushi.com/hardgay.jpg

Watch it!

http://images.lilfarhan.multiply.com/image/2/photos/31/500x500/18/TDM%2520taste%2520dirt%2520056.jpg?et=Ldjs3dFuHXdpQUewuA9yJg&nmid=90736991

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

adidas21>>> sorry bro...i thot u were into buying Jackie's bike...what happened? :confused:...if you want to wash bike...Caltex Tampines opposite Temasek Poly....will do juz fine...:smile:...it is advisable not to jet spray ur bike...but for some of us...what the heck...REMBAT only...:cheeky:

ok brothers....i was juz thinking...if anyone here interested in Bowling during the CNY...you know besides lepaking, kopi session, riding...thot of bowling to be added into our activities...i put up the details ok...:smile:

BOWLING DAY cum dinner cum kopi session

Date : 18/02/06 (SATURDAY) / 19/02/06 (SUNDAY)

Place for Bowling: Marina Square / East Coast Park = bowling

Place for makan: Simpang Bedok / Laguna = makan

Time : 1800hrs

Who can play? : All are welcome!

Participants

1. Daniyal n partner

2. Al_simmons

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by suzuki2749@February 12, 2007 09:07 pm

Hi to all bro, i saw a bmw foglight today and i really love it. thought of fixing it at my bike. but it really expansive.1 piece cost $250, so 2 piece cost about $500.it look really garang man.:confused: azmi

suzuki2749 >>>> just keep in mind that the bike cannot take in too much power or the battery will go flat in no time...if i'm not wrong 75W only... (the horse will laugh at you once he sees that happening, just ask weird and he can tell you what happen)

u might want to try cheaper alternative with hella projection lights just like what lilfarhan suggested...

try checking ebay or vpost...

a seasoned tourer will get used to your bike's own headlight and will not need additional lights if your headlight is bright enough...

but then again...if you want it to look more garang...why not...

to each his own..

anyway a set of gs adventure foglamps might cost you more than what you are paying for your panniers...

adidas21 >>> you can spray water or soap into any parts of the bike...but be very careful not to start the bike immediately after using high force spray...

some of the electrical wirings might get short...

normal spraying should be ok...since the bike has gone through the heavy monsoon rain without much problem....

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@February 12, 2007 09:42 pm

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

adidas21>>> sorry bro...i thot u were into buying Jackie's bike...what happened? :confused:...if you want to wash bike...Caltex Tampines opposite Temasek Poly....will do juz fine...:smile:...it is advisable not to jet spray ur bike...but for some of us...what the heck...REMBAT only...:cheeky:

ok brothers....i was juz thinking...if anyone here interested in Bowling during the CNY...you know besides lepaking, kopi session, riding...thot of bowling to be added into our activities...i put up the details ok...:smile:

Participants

1. Daniyal n partner

2. Al_simmons

3. Weird & the memories of teddy.

i'll be late coz doing overtime..

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@February 12, 2007 09:42 pm

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Participants

1. Daniyal n partner

2. Al_simmons

can we do the bowling thingy on monday?

im off on that day...

hehe!

just a small request...

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Place for Bowling : Marina Square / East Coast Park = bowling

Place for makan : Simpang Bedok / Laguna = makan

Participants plz state the day u can make it

1. Daniyal n partner (Sunday/Monday)

2. Al_simmons

3. Weird

4. Iswady (Monday)

Iswady>>> It would not be a probleme if majority is ok with Monday...coz i will be werking morning shift...no problem for me...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 12, 2007 09:43 pm

suzuki2749 >>>> just keep in mind that the bike cannot take in too much power or the battery will go flat in no time...if i'm not wrong 75W only... (the horse will laugh at you once he sees that happening, just ask weird and he can tell you what happen)

u might want to try cheaper alternative with hella projection lights just like what lilfarhan suggested...

try checking ebay or vpost...

a seasoned tourer will get used to your bike's own headlight and will not need additional lights if your headlight is bright enough...

but then again...if you want it to look more garang...why not...

to each his own..

anyway a set of gs adventure foglamps might cost you more than what you are paying for your panniers...

adidas21 >>> you can spray water or soap into any parts of the bike...but be very careful not to start the bike immediately after using high force spray...

some of the electrical wirings might get short...

normal spraying should be ok...since the bike has gone through the heavy monsoon rain without much problem....

haha i agree with al... it happened to me before and is a long story...i think its the curse of the horse..

getting a hella is more then enough to me and furthermore al-simmons have stated that our batt is rather small and also in order to keep the light to be active and your batt to keep cahrging you need to hit certain rpm so that the battery will keep charging so that your batt will not just die off.

and IF that happens,you have to push start and that can be a problem if you are not familliar with it..learning to push start is a great back up and it really helps..

if you have decided to fix the hella you should keep the light covered at all times in singapore road coz its a traffic offence..as long you have it covered everything is fine...

having a hella can really helps to see better in the darkness especially roads that doesn't have lights and it help to reduce the rate of accidents as you can see better and more confidence on riding at night where visibilities are bad..

may peace be upon you..

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Boys and gals...

Top up nite......

Date:13-01-07 (Tuesday)

Venue of meeting:JAI (Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim) Shell station

Meeting time:2130hrs

Leaving time:2155hrs

Pls add your name so that i would roughly know how many to expect,

1) weird

2) ezezeal

3) Niti

Come on people,everybody need gas to travel

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Can we have a session on this weekend, wash, repair , wateva for our bike?? maybe some new dudes like us can learn how to wash the bike properly..

Razid>> wahhh 11K , thats cheaper than mine and that was a mth ago.. Mine was 11.5K..

http://www.japanhero.com/Graphics/jhEXS/kamen%20rider%20555%20song%20collection/review-1.jpg

HenSHinn

Originally posted by ezezeal@February 12, 2007 11:56 pm

Can we have a session on this weekend, wash, repair , wateva for our bike?? maybe some new dudes like us can learn how to wash the bike properly..

Razid>> wahhh 11K , thats cheaper than mine and that was a mth ago.. Mine was 11.5K..

any place to recommend?

spring cleaning for vara...

Hey...

Weird & Al-simmons > Thanks, will try washing this weekend.

Daniyal > Hey there, I did buy the bike from Jackie..didn't he mention it to you. Well so far so good, its been 3 mths already.

Thanks guys

Originally posted by suzuki2749@February 12, 2007 09:07 pm

Hi to all bro, i saw a bmw foglight today and i really love it. thought of fixing it at my bike. but it really expansive.1 piece cost $250, so  2 piece cost about $500.it look really garang man.:confused: azmi

Bro try the Hella Foglight..

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/5655/14480501lj2.jpg

Azmi--- for $500.... try piaa fog lights.... used for MAN TRUCKS in dakar rally...

Place for Bowling : Marina Square / East Coast Park = bowling

Place for makan : Simpang Bedok / Laguna = makan

Participants plz state the day u can make it

1. Daniyal n partner (Sunday/Monday)

2. Al_simmons

3. Weird

4. Iswady (Monday)

5. butcher

6. butcherette

bike wash when? i think my bike needs more than a wash... must soak in jacuzzi...

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

|flabergasted by flatulance|

Fraser's Hill Ride

Date : 6th (Fri) 0500hrs - 8th (Sun) 2359hrs April 2007 (Good Friday Weekend)

Agenda : Ride, Relax, Rest / AGM(Awesome Grand Mtg - review 2006, Plan 2007, Q&A)

Accomadation Cost @ Singapore House : less then S$20 per person for 2 nites

General Info : Fraser's Hill (Bukit Fraser) is a colonial-era hill station in Pahang state, Peninsular Malaysia.

Understand

Fraser's Hill is named after Louis James Fraser, a Scotsman who prospected for gold in Australia but eventually struck tin here instead in the 1890s. Employing Chinese miners to do the hard work for him and earning his keep by operating mule trains down the mountain, Fraser set up opium and gambling dens to increase his profits, which may have had something to do with his subsequent mysterious disappearance. The tin ran out in 1913, but the lush valley within was rediscovered as a colonial hill resort that, thanks to its 1524m elevation, enjoys considerably cooler temperatures than Kuala Lumpur. By 1922 a road had been cut through the mountains to the valley, which soon sprouted bungalows and even one of Malaya's first golf courses.

Not much has changed since, and Fraser's Hill retains a wonderfully weird mixed-up character, where locals eat curries off banana leaves in a English cottage next to a golf course while the call to prayer sounds from the mosque.

Fraser's Hill is located 105 km north of Kuala Lumpur, around 2 hours by car. For a long time, access to Fraser's Hill was possible only via a 8-km one-lane road known as the The Gap, used by uphill and downhill traffic in turns. However, a new road was completed in 2001, and while promptly closed for repairs it is, as of March 2006, open once again. Now all upward traffic uses the new road, while the old Gap road is designated for downward traffic, with no time restrictions round the clock.

Only 420km to Destination

http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/69/fmapqa2.gif

Aloha! Thanx Wady!

http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/7237/mapfraserssm8.gif

On The Way Up

http://img71.imageshack.us/img71/5720/cimg1642wc9.jpg

Outdoor Aircon!

http://img263.imageshack.us/img263/7294/cimg1655bz5.jpg

Singapore House

http://img75.imageshack.us/img75/5562/cimg1667sy2.jpg

All Ours

http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/6029/cimg1662hz8.jpg

Gotta Love It

http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/1295/cimg1681cy4.jpg

Waiting for what? Sign up now! :thumb:

Confirmed

1. toobez

2. Al-Simmons

3. iswadyidris

4. niti

5. weird

6. demon

7. Embrace

8. lilfarhan

9. Blurdoggy79

10. GSyed + 1

Interested/Pending

1. werxguy

2. Elan

3. WAI

4. flareon1982

5. rudinko

peace

toobez©

Fraser's Hill Ride

Confirmed

1. toobez

2. Al-Simmons

3. iswadyidris

4. niti

5. weird

6. demon

7. Embrace

8. lilfarhan

9. Blurdoggy79

10. GSyed + 1 :confused:

Interested/Pending

1. werxguy

2. Elan

3. WAI

4. flareon1982

5. rudinko

what are the odds in singapore pools that he won't be able to make it last minute...??

Originally posted by ezezeal@February 12, 2007 11:56 pm

when and wat time... if possible i wanna take leave juz to wash my babe too..:smile:

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 13, 2007 02:15 am

what are the odds in singapore pools that he won't be able to make it last minute...??

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!

Thats funny Al-Simmons!!!

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 13, 2007 02:15 am

Al Simmons I'd say 25o to 1 .... come on people it's time to place your bet ... sure win one ...

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Al-Simmons / iswadyidris / yem_paul >>> you guys are so mean! i'm in for $10!

peace toobez©

Originally posted by yem_paul@February 13, 2007 11:06 am

Al Simmons I'd say 25o to 1 .... come on people it's time to place your bet ... sure win one ...

i will put my 6 month bonus on the line

myspace.com/Weird_vara