Originally posted by manism@February 20, 2007 04:37 pm

Helo ppl,

I am new to this forum. Hoping to make friends with fellow vara riders and also learn more abt this bike.

I have just purchase a 2nd hand vara abt 2wk ago and it's due for service soon. The previous owner send it to agent but i think its going to be very the $$ exp$$

Any suggestion?

Looking forward to meet the gang.

Anis

Welcome to the club...

we are going through 2nd link tonight....if you want to join...can call weird at 93662572 for details..

most of us service at individual bike shop to their own preferences....

join us for meetup and u'll get to learn a lot...great bunch of company we have...

leave ur contact number and we'll contact you...

...ride safely...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by manism@February 20, 2007 04:37 pm

Helo ppl,

I am new to this forum. Hoping to make friends with fellow vara riders and also learn more abt this bike.

I have just purchase a 2nd hand vara abt 2wk ago and it's due for service soon. The previous owner send it to agent but i think its going to be very the $$ exp$$

Any suggestion?

Looking forward to meet the gang.

Anis

WELCOME TO THE CLUB....you shall have no regrets getting a vara...

for servicing would depends on your liking.. as for me i would go to bukit batok coz thats where i live..if you live in the east you can ask the rest of the guys...enjoy and don't be afraid of the weight of the bike as you will get use to it sooner then you think...

arios amigo..

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

from Festival April 2007 "Hatyai"

Originally posted by obverse@February 20, 2007 05:37 pm

Hi - I ride a varadero 125 and have not taken any trips outside singapore yet. Hat Yai seems like a good opportunity: but my bike will be more around the 100-120 kmh rather than any higher. I see some other 2b bikes and scooters here: will the group pace at he slowest rider, or will it split into multiple packs with 2b's bringing up the rear?

Also: if anyone wants to sell their alu panniers let me know...

obverse >>> Best if u travel with the vara bros first. One thing for sure the big bikes will not wait for you. The other 2b bikes can go faster 120-140km/h. For 888km, 120-140km/h can save u 1-2 hours. You will most likely slow the person following you or lag behind 1-2 hours. Since it is ur first trip outside singapore, i don't think you will like to be left behind alone for ur first trip (can ask blurdoggy bout this). If you travel with the vara bros, one thing for sure is that they will make u feel safe, spare parts are all covered with very experienced vara riders along. No offence though, when you travel in a big group, the minority will need to fit in to the majority. Unless you can navigate urself all the way up to hatyai and won't trouble the organisers and coordinators, then my advise is don't go.

In this kind of situation, the smaller bikes need to fit in to the bigger bikes. Not the other way round. So if you want to be the majority, then i urge you to ride with us first.

Again, sorry no offence intended.

sorry guys i coun;t turn up for the pumping nite i need to work 24hrs tonight.. join you next week confirm...

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Whats uP daWgZ!!

lilfarhan>>> hahahah...come on lah...face reality...dun tell me u nvr kena overtake by cub kias....dun be afraid....u are one of us...Embrace cant help u on this...sorry mate...i think u study too much lah...eheheh...:cheeky:

keanan>>> no worries lah...we also run out of ideas where to go...i think maybe in the near future...when we all have bigger bike...we can go Malacca for makan and bowling....go there faster reach home also faster...ehehhe...and about the sign...dun worry...i feel u man!...:smile:

observe>>> got to agree with al_simmons about riding up north...It is personal preferance with whom u wanna ride with...but for majority of riders here...have gone through it...some even havent ride together up north...the bigger bikes already left us behind...without even moving our bike a single inch!! u dun worry...Vara125 is a really fantastic bike to go touring within its class....SUPERB!!...:cheer:

manism>>> I love u brother!!!...Welcome to the Club!!!....u shall not have any regrets!!...U can bet on that!!

To the bowlers yesterday and kopi sessioners....it is really nice to hang out and do something out of ordinary...hopefully the next session we shall have bigger number of participation we have more fun...I betcha!...nice to hang out with the bros...juz a reminder...next time...if cannot go...dun say can go...at least sms me...ok?...sorry brothers...i am doing an indirect freekick to Butcher lah...eheheh...hopefully it went in...ahahahahahhaa....:bouncefire:...juz kidding...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Weird > Hey Weird, I live at the west area too, where is it again do you service your bike maybe I'll try at the place that you go to..maybe if you can name me the road name cuz I dun really know where the shops are at...dun even know where first moto is...

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 21, 2007 01:47 am

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=3710890.jpg

what brand was the fog lights again???

hahaha!

wouldnt wann to say in the forum....

too offensive la!!!

anyway, an example of a vara thats fully pimped!!!

WOO HOO!!!

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Thank you all...i feel very welcome already.

Sorry can't join you guys yest maybe next time.

looking forward for the next kopi sessions etc...so do msg me 91890733

ya'all bikes looks great...must have been a lot of dough & effort!:thumb:

Originally posted by suzuki2749@February 21, 2007 10:03 am

iswadyidris & Al-Simmons>> yap could not say it cos I might be banned from this forum...he..he..he Bravoo

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

suzuki2749>>> u mean...that word right...no...the other one...yupz...thats the one...sorry wat was the word again?...:cheeky:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Beb>> .....ha....ha...ha funny ya ......just for ur infor......plssss read the back ground of the fog light.... before u laugh......ha...ha..ha......when i buy somthing i buy it not becouse of the name but the usefulness of the equiptment.... it been used during Darkar relly in madagascar......ha..ha..ha......sorry no heart feeling.....o_O

Originally posted by suzuki2749@February 21, 2007 08:04 pm

Beb>> .....ha....ha...ha funny ya ......just for ur infor......plssss read the back ground of the fog light.... before u laugh......ha...ha..ha......when i buy somthing i buy it not becouse of the name but the usefulness of the equiptment.... it been used during Darkar relly in madagascar......ha..ha..ha......sorry no heart feeling.....o_O

luckily u didn't say dakar rally in russia...

Originally posted by suzuki2749@February 21, 2007 08:04 pm

Yup no hard feeling brother just feel that the word is really funny when interpreted it in the wrong ways.,,Nice ride you had too.:thumb:

P.S(IF you're thinking that I am making fun of the foglight name,please accept my apology cause that not my intention.)

Anyone looking for HnB 40L junior panniers with customised rack for vara 125.

will look something like this...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid208/p3fe86be5553c2b0f0f56dfe164391f01/ee4549dc.jpg

A lot of storage space. Can fit full face helmet into 1 box and still have some more space to put other stuffs like ur raincoat.

Brand new will cost you $1k+.

Anyway Redwolf's bike is sold. Hope the new owner will join us soon and Redwolf will join us when comes back from China with some goodies for us. :cheeky:

Outriders Makan Session

Date : 3rd March, Saturday

Place : Kampong Pendas / Kukup / Treetop (JB) or any other suggestions

Time : After 3pm (to cater for OPC)

** will be back in sg before midnight

Coming

1) toobez

2) iswady

3) yem_paul

4) Al-Simmons

5) Niti ??? (off day)

6) Wai ??? (off day...it's a sign)

Hopefully there will be a large turnout. Those who miss it will regret for sure. Will be taking group photo for those who turn up and will make them into stickers. The more the merrier. Bring along your wives, kids, gfs, scandals, one night stands, bfs, gay friends, teddy bears...

Beb>> yo bro i know u dont mean that ........ i agree with u tooo ....... if mis interpreted it sound ........he..he..he funny but it ok ...bro.... i love it.......

Al-Simmons>> bro how much deh u selling ur HB cos some one looking for it...

by the way RUssian RAlly....... never heard that before..........heeeeeheee ......IM interested in IraQ or Afgan rally.....he..he

Originally posted by suzuki2749@February 21, 2007 09:55 pm

Al-Simmons>> bro how much deh u selling ur HB cos some one looking for it...

by the way RUssian RAlly....... never heard that before..........heeeeeheee ......IM interested in IraQ or Afgan rally.....he..he

if iraq or afghan rally need to wear kevlar jacket already...

the HnB selling together as a set (with the rack)...will get the quotation for the price first then i will let u know...

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 21, 2007 09:46 pm

Outriders Makan Session

Coming

1) toobez

2) iswady

3) yem_paul

4) Al-Simmons

5) Niti ??? (off day)

Hopefully there will be a large turnout. Those who miss it will regret for sure. Will be taking group photo for those who turn up and will make them into stickers. The more the merrier. Bring along your wives, kids, gfs, scandals, one night stands, bfs, gay friends, teddy bears...

Bro how to one nite stand......go home before mid nite...... by the way PLsss include me IN .......

Originally posted by suzuki2749@February 21, 2007 10:00 pm

Bro how to one nite stand......go home before mid nite...... by the way PLsss include me IN .......

how to one nite stand? the whole nite from 7pm onwards...u stand while eating the food while the rest sit down... :sweat:

Outriders Makan Session

Coming

1) toobez

2) iswady

3) yem_paul

4) Al-Simmons

5) Niti ??? (off day)

7) suzuki2749

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@February 21, 2007 09:46 pm

Outriders Makan Session

Coming

1) toobez

2) iswady

3) yem_paul

4) Al-Simmons

5) Niti ??? (off day)

Hus, this is an event for cars?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Outriders Makan Session

Coming

1) toobez

2) iswady

3) yem_paul

4) Al-Simmons

5) Niti

7) suzuki2749

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!