• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@March 14, 2007 03:10 pm

anyone want to make order for givi windshield...?

can order together...

ME!!!! bro i seriously need it... the stock windshield looks damn funny sia... contact me plss... 81794383

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

ECO RIDE 2007

Date : Saturday, 24th to Sunday 25th March 2007

Duration: 2D/1N

Time & Place :TBC

Tentative Plan

(D1/1N)

our group will ride up with Niti’s colleagues to Cherating probably via coastal route ( R3) and spent the night there.

(D2)

next day, after breakfast we’ll split up and continue our journey south bound to Yong Peng via Karak highway (E22) crossing three states, Pahang, Negeri Sembilan and Johor. its sea and sand on the way up along the coastal. greenery and granites on the way down across the midland. don’t miss this experience.

Estimated Mileage

JB-Mersing-Pekan-Kuantan-Cherating (~370km)

Cherating-Karak-Bahau -Yong Peng- GP (~ 460km)

Estimated Budget

1. Fuel: RM20~RM30 / to up

2. Accomodations: 1N stay. ( not sure. TBC)

3. F&B : RM10 / treat.

4. Contigencies : RM50~RM100

5. Travel insurance: optional

will update again,stay tune. confirm or not, PM me if you’re interested .

RIDE SAFE

Ride is passion.Safety is decision.

Adios amigo

http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/light_skin/hi.gif

you know if you go

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Al-Simmons >> tenkiu very well. kopi on me next time. its already up and running on the big guy just today. :D sorry, this weekend event full booked. but 24th & 25th will proceed as planned. Ok with you ?

Flareon1982 >> its $230 ++ there about. got discount if order more than three pcs of any items.

Crabby Patty82, Paradigm, Elan >> game for another round ?

RIDE SAFE

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Originally posted by Aikon@March 14, 2007 05:42 pm

Al-Simmons >> tenkiu very well. kopi on me next time. its already up and running on the big guy just today. :D sorry, this weekend event full booked. but 24th & 25th will proceed as planned. Ok with you ?

at the moment only available on the 24th.....i've got something on on the 25th..

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Ermmm... Sire, for your info my colleagues are leaving on the 23rd and returning to sg on the 25th.... Not on 24th as stated.... :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@March 14, 2007 06:22 pm

Ermmm... Sire, for your info my colleagues are leaving on the 23rd and returning to sg on the 25th.... Not on 24th as stated.... :smile:

what time are u guys leaving...?

if it's on the 23rd n 24th then fine with me...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@March 14, 2007 06:36 pm

what time are u guys leaving...?

if it's on the 23rd n 24th then fine with me...

On the 23rd at 0700hrs all of us will meet at that makan place which I told u remember? After all had gathered, we make a move at around 0800...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

YEAH i think it is the coolest too. Maybe its because i am having it haha...

But the rest of the bro's bike are nice too.

Love WAI's assessories, the volt meter esspecially

Wady's yellow crash bar

toobes's handle bar and side box

etc...

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Dear Brothers! Me and gf watching a movie tomorrow evening following up with a dinner...or vice versa....any of the bros here interested can sms me by tomorrow afternoon...90613270...we are looking at "Hannibal Rising" ...so far interested parties...Blurdoggy, ebrabim, newtsuit n partner, embrace, toobez (free after 9.30pm)...:smile:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Niti >> point noted,sire. me can make it on 23rd... got to give it miss.

Al-Simmons >> most likely to amend this event to day ride,Saturday 24th. planning to do a little iron-butt run. open to all.

Flareon1982 >> the stock horn probably rated @ 10 watts or lesser. 12V 6A is the battery rating for vara125. if you intend to ‘upgrade’ the horn to super loud type, do get a relay.

RIDE SAFE

Adios amigo

you know if you go

So if i use the Stebel Magnum Horn that is rated at 12V 6A can i just replace the whole connection with the old one. The relay i dunno how to put it. Tried to put it according to the description and the horn dun work so i just connect to the original connection issit ok or will it burn the wires and batt.

Hey Guys..

Saw Butcherette on the road today at Bugis...recognised her through the pics of her bdae in the forum and her helmet...Didn't get to talk to her though..

Btw how does the Givi windscreen look like, how high is it?

Originally posted by adidas21@March 16, 2007 01:08 am

Hey Guys..

Saw Butcherette on the road today at Bugis...recognised her through the pics of her bdae in the forum and her helmet...Didn't get to talk to her though..

Btw how does the Givi windscreen look like, how high is it?

Hi see the pic below.

http://img337.imageshack.us/img337/4119/22515737ne9.jpg

Hi…all Vara bros, Peace…

Originally posted by flareon1982@March 16, 2007 12:54 am

So if i use the Stebel Magnum Horn that is rated at 12V 6A can i just replace the whole connection with the old one. The relay i dunno how to put it. Tried to put it according to the description and the horn dun work so i just connect to the original connection issit ok or will it burn the wires and batt.

>> without a relay, a 12V 6A rated twin horns can get the 10 amp fuse ( worth 50 cents ~ $1/ pc) blown and battery go flat if its persistently blasted. stock wirings and switch ( for horn) may get hot due to the high current flow. relays are meant for high current load and selective switching. you’ll need to lay out another circuit / loop (with a switch) to activate the relay. becareful of where you tap the wires. my advice if still unsure, get the parts ready and find a good mechanic to install it. you’ll only be charge for the labour and while at it, take a peek how its done. btw, should be no problem if you fix only one horn with the ‘original connection’ intact. basically,its plug & play. did mine that way too.

Niti >> point noted, sire. me can make it on 23rd... got to give it miss.

>> correction.… can’t make it on 23rd :sorry:

ALL >> will be at BikeTech21 this Monday,19th March around 3 ~3.30pm. those who wish to settle their deposit please be there.still open to last minute orders. thanks

RIDE SAFE

Adios amigo

you know if you go

Thanks a lot aikon for enlightening me. Appreciated it. Think i just leave the single horn setup alone. Dun wanna backfire on DIY.

The crash bar i think i will give it a miss. Too ex for my current saving and budget. Need to find work already.

hi bros... after so long of bz work schedule... i've decided to finish off my TP n get my hard earned 2B license next mth. anybro care to tell me how much a 2nd hand varadero cost now? tot of getting it since i've always fancy it. or which shop sell a 2nd hand vara at affordable price? also wish to know wats the price of a new vara?

usually how long r we able to stretch the downpayment? is 36mths the maximum for new bike?

Originally posted by vara_81@March 17, 2007 10:12 am

hi bros... after so long of bz work schedule... i've decided to finish off my TP n get my hard earned 2B license next mth. anybro care to tell me how much a 2nd hand varadero cost now? tot of getting it since i've always fancy it. or which shop sell a 2nd hand vara at affordable price? also wish to know wats the price of a new vara?

usually how long r we able to stretch the downpayment? is 36mths the maximum for new bike?

yo bro, welcome to the club anyway a new vara cost ard 11000 to 12000 grand and a second hand would cost around 5000-6000 grand and as for the vara 07 model not sure if come out already you can check with mah moto and for a second hand vara shop not sure where have but normally they would get it from here i mean from singapore bikes... currently if i am not wrong aikon and redwolf varas are on sale :smile: so you might want to check with them..

http://a444.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/108/m_2214c75f5d13197d1009631d8183a033.jpg

The willows green the river shore,

I hear my love singing in a boat.

Its sunny in the east, raining in the west.

It seems the sun is hidden but love is in the air.

(Bamboo Branch Song,by Li yuxi)

myspace.com/Weird_vara

Originally posted by weird@March 17, 2007 10:19 am

a new vara cost ard 11000 to 12000 grand and a second hand would cost around 5000-6000 grand

wow, the vara must be the most expensive bike in the world.........heeee

11000 grand = 11 million.