Hi bros!!!

long time never log in. too bz with work.

seeing all the posts really remind me all the good memories touring with you people!

Miss my vara...sob...

now in china, guangzhou, bikes are banned here due to high incident of snatch thefts from bikes. Everyday is trapped in taxis...

gotten catch up with you guys when i'm back for break!

See ya and ride safely!

Ray

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Hideaway@April 24, 2007 11:31 am

Oh ^^ That makes it clearer now ~ So it improves the roaring sound of the engine ah ? Hmm, I guess thats why one of the bros that installed this abuser, his bike engine sounds milder ~

Vara 125 is by right a high rev bike ~ If your bike roars that much ~ have u check your spockets? I know for Spockets combination ~ Al-simmons the guru ~ correct me if I am wrong hus ~ haha

it should be a matter of time before u get used to the roar of vtwin engine...

All vtwin engine from harleys to as small as vara has that similar roar (only that our roar is that of a cub compared to the roar of the lion) unlike inline engines, which is much more smoother....

it's either u like it or u hate it...

for me i love it.... vtwin bike is more fun to ride :smile:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Hideaway@April 24, 2007 11:44 am

wah ... droolz liao ...

http://www.shoei-helmets.com/road/product_...h_multitec.aspx

I like the metallic colour one ... .:lovestruck:

The blue is very loud ~ wine red wow .....

WAI >> You were saying Syncrotec or Multitec series yesterday?

US $482.99 . . . omg . . . thats S$773

Drooling away,

Hideaway

Hideaway > Its the multitec that Im toking about. Syncrotec is the older version. I feel its too round. Anyway, Derrick says that he would bring in Multitec sometime in May and would be the 1st. According to him Shoei would have pricewar. Dunno how true. He did told me the price...... and it sounds :thumb: . Maybe we could ask Vincent to physco Derrick to bring it lower? hehehehe . PM me if you wana noe the price that Derrick said.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Anyway, guyz sidetrack a bit.

Anyone wanna get e new model of Shoei Hornet DS? Im going to get it from Derrick as well.... WAI u go ask Derrick how much he chargin for Hornet DS? I go check see who better hehe

Maybe we can organise and get all the Shoei stuff together hehe :thumb:

Eh, for those who know about it, keke my TP date is on the 21st May....hehe

Any tips to add light to the bike. Some of u put fog light. I want to use that light for nite time in singapore, so prefer normal light and not fog light.

I thinking of making the front signal light to be always ON. Anyway to do it.

Like some S4, the front signal light is always ON.

Originally posted by patricc@April 24, 2007 06:09 pm

Anyone wanna get e new model of Shoei Hornet DS? Im going to get it from Derrick as well.... WAI u go ask Derrick how much he chargin for Hornet DS? I go check see who better hehe

I go ask Derrick, have to see his mood one. but I noe there's a guy here maybe can get good price cos he order alot of stuffs for his company. I wont mention its Elan781 though. Oops.....

Anyway, c when you want to order Shoei stuffs, we compile a list then maybe check it out then

Two Wheels Move The Soul

:thumb: Good luck my fren ^^

U get ur licence liao ~ can join our Varahood le ^^

Admission charge is $888 to Toobez (lifetime membership to SMS receipient)

Protection fee $688 to Farhan (Ever heard of Little John from Robinhood? he's the guy)

And last but not least >> *A SHOEI or ARAI helmet for each of the bros ~

* After completing all the above mentioned, As a bonus ~ You can opt to change for a Leo Vince/Arrow/Remus exhaust pipe FOR FREE !

Counting $$$ away,

Hideaway

Originally posted by Hideaway@April 24, 2007 11:31 am

QUOTE FastForward @ April 24, 2007 10:22 am

Yesterday noon ,Saw 1 vara125 -silver FW 3XXX accident @ Beach Rd , bike under a stationary lorry .

>> Gosh ~ Hope the rider's alright ~ WAI, Shafie and I were near that area at that time too ~ (remember that 2 exotic Ladies that asked us for directions to Arab street?) hahaha

yes.. let us hope that the rider is alrite..

in the meantime.. ride safe and never take any road situation for granted..

Originally posted by RedWolf@April 24, 2007 12:34 pm

Hi bros!!!

long time never log in. too bz with work.

seeing all the posts really remind me all the good memories touring with you people!

Miss my vara...sob...

now in china, guangzhou, bikes are banned here due to high incident of snatch thefts from bikes. Everyday is trapped in taxis...

gotten catch up with you guys when i'm back for break!

See ya and ride safely!

Ray

yo!

ray the man!

good to hear from you.. nice to know you are still keeping up with us.. hope things in china are good? do bring back some hot prc girls for us from time to time, yar?

take care brudder!

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@April 24, 2007 01:02 pm

it should be a matter of time before u get used to the roar of vtwin engine...

All vtwin engine from harleys to as small as vara has that similar roar (only that our roar is that of a cub compared to the roar of the lion) unlike inline engines, which is much more smoother....

it's either u like it or u hate it...

for me i love it.... vtwin bike is more fun to ride :smile:

especially when it is 1000cc of v-twin, eh? :bouncefire:

just some fyi..

about 2 weeks ago chong aik was clearing stock for the shoei hornet..

$410 for solid colour and $480 for designed..

peace

Originally posted by mi20@April 24, 2007 07:21 pm

Any tips to add light to the bike. Some of u put fog light. I want to use that light for nite time in singapore, so prefer normal light and not fog light.

I thinking of making the front signal light to be always ON. Anyway to do it.

Like some S4, the front signal light is always ON.

you probably wouldn't want to use fog lights in SGP.. its illegal to even have the covers of the fog lights removed even if you are not using them..

alternatively you could use a halogen M5 bulb.. these cost $6 from this shop called seng huat just behind biketech21 which is along short street.. just look for an oldskool scrambler shop and ask the aunty for M5 halogen.. the only downside is that they tend to blow rather quickly.. about 2 months for me.. just bear in mind to not touch the glass of he bulb when installing.. if u do just use alcohol to wipe it..

another more expensive but illegal option is to install HID to one side of your headlights.. i use it and it is super great for lampless malaysian roads even in the rain.. the price is $250 from limbat.. i think there are some other models out there but i don't know about reliability.. with just one lamp stock and the other HID u can pass inspection..

for your signal to always be on most likely just bring your bike to your mechanic and he should know what to do..

peace

Originally posted by Hideaway@April 24, 2007 11:44 pm

Protection fee $688 to Farhan (Ever heard of Little John from Robinhood? he's the guy)

* After completing all the above mentioned, As a bonus ~ You can opt to change for a Leo Vince/Arrow/Remus exhaust pipe FOR FREE !

Counting $$$ away,

Hideaway

yeah.. din receive my $888 from you yet? nvm.. panchan you.. a arai TX will do just fine.. white colour pls..

ok lar.. i vote that hideaway is the next treasurer!

Originally posted by Hideaway@April 24, 2007 11:44 pm

Counting $$$ away,

Hideaway

Hideaway - Thanks ah for the 'lobang' anyway when did Farhan become Ah Long Kia haha.......

Toobez - Yup I went over Chong Aik to c e Hornet at clearance sales.... Anyway Derrick claimed to be able to give me DS at normal Hornet price so I c how keke....

Lai Lai Come Come

Hornet DS

1) patricc

Multitec

the helmet sound tempting... may i noe the price... thinking of getting a new exhaust.. any recommendation?

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Hideaway, WAI>>> i dun know whether u want to buy helmets via online from overseas...i tried to do that last year...but after gathering much info...u practically cant...unless u go over there and buy and bring back urself!!! correct me if i am wrong...most websites they will only do shipping within their country...if outside their country, we have to contact the dealer here....and to bring in 1 model of helmet...the dealer have to bring in hundreds for quality testing..dun quote me...this is e info i get last year...:smile:

toobez>>> Hideaway for treasurer!!...I upz for it!...but...he everytime in camp...how!? Stafff Sargent How!?? hahahah...:cheeky:...cannot pass him the money..cannot even take the money from him!!...hahahha...

Redwolf>>> woohoo!!..anyway..do you get the reply from me!? :lovestruck:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

looks like the 1st may trip me cant confirm... need to ask for leave 1st.. sian.. thats the bad point bout regulars... so many stupid rules... hahaha..

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Originally posted by rudinko@April 25, 2007 04:55 pm

the helmet sound tempting... may i noe the price... thinking of getting a new exhaust.. any recommendation?

after much research and asking around.. i'd recommend an arrow pipe.. most bang for your buck.. again pls don't expect your bike to go like a super4 but u get the idea.. personally i experienced lighter throttle response and my mileage got better.. and i have yet to get a carb tuning done for it.. arrow really puts a lot of effort into research and testing for each model they produce..

your other options are would be..

1. remus from motoworld..

- more ex than arrow..

- to take out and replace the baffle you would need to mod the screw hole as once it is out.. it is out..

2. leo vince from http://www.adventureonwheels-sg.com/

- dunno anyone that uses this on a vara125..

peace

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@April 25, 2007 06:36 pm

toobez>>> Hideaway for treasurer!!...I upz for it!...but...he everytime in camp...how!? Stafff Sargent How!?? hahahah...:cheeky:...cannot pass him the money..cannot even take the money from him!!...hahahha...

well at least the money will be safe..

got machine guns to look after it..

he can always send some private out to collect for us? indent one 5-tonner or something lar..

andrew_teo86 > Welcome! Your very 1st post. When la kopi? hahah

Two Wheels Move The Soul

haha.. thank you.. Hmm posting @ 1:45.. Must be working huh?

I was thinking of Sunday evening, after all sunday morning I'm planning to take out the fairing and subsequently to see what's in our engines. *curious*

Originally posted by andrew_teo86@April 26, 2007 01:00 am

How much will the arrow's pipe cost?

the aluminium pipe costs about $450 then plus $52.50 for inspection..

think the titanium is $550..

available from biketech21 at dunlop street.. order time is probably about a month..

peace

Originally posted by andrew_teo86@April 26, 2007 06:32 am

haha.. thank you.. Hmm posting @ 1:45.. Must be working huh?

I was thinking of Sunday evening, after all sunday morning I'm planning to take out the fairing and subsequently to see what's in our engines. *curious*

Sunday evening Im still working. Will work till ard 9-10pm. We'll c how it goes. Anyway, welcome to the club!! :cheer:

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by patricc@April 25, 2007 01:59 pm

Hideaway - Thanks ah for the 'lobang' anyway when did Farhan become Ah Long Kia haha.......

Toobez - Yup I went over Chong Aik to c e Hornet at clearance sales.... Anyway Derrick claimed to be able to give me DS at normal Hornet price so I c how keke....

Hornet DS

1) patricc

Multitec

1) WAI (either buying 1 or 2)

Two Wheels Move The Soul