i dunno wat the shop promised u but looking at it the shop should have paid u once u transferred the bike to the new owner. i.e he should have paid u 6,600.

take for example when a bike shop sells u its bike n requests for a downpayment. does it allow u to transfer the name first then take the bike home without paying a single cent.

when is the shop planning to pay you?

is the shop going to pay u in full?

what kinda deal did u make out with him n why didnt u receive the money in full first?

the shop should have settled with u first then the fellow who wants to reloan.

• Replies 24.2k

the buyer fork out $2K give the shop also..

in the end we give the shop so many things..

den i feel abit weird also..

they say will give me a cheque in a week's time

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

Hi Brothers!..I'm new here..I juz bought my own varadero125 2 weeks ago..I was told that i can find varadero kakis here..glad to haf found u all..at least i not walking alone..

Juz want to share wif u guyz..I love my bike..no matter what people say..i think it is a darn good bike to start off with and learn..fuel consumption pretty good too..juz want to let it out to those who understand my plight..ehehehheh

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

welcome to the group!

outings are organised regularly..

can check out with members here on the accessories of varaderos

Originally posted by simone@Sep 24 2004, 11:16 PM

wa model seh simcerboy

cant show my face cos im afraid lots of girls will be calling up man...hahahaha:cheeky:

Visual>>if u r really interested can hold it for u....no problem

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Sep 25 2004, 12:07 AM

i sold my bike to pingster at Everbright Motor Cycles Co, den he took loan from that shop but the shop haven't pay me anything and took the logcard and bike already.

But got black and white which states:

'Sold HONDA XL125V1 Bike No FVxxxxM to Everbright Motor Cycles Co on 24/09/04 at 5.20pm for $6,600-

I will collect the cheque upon completesion of documentation

Others: this transaction will be valid only upon approval of the buyer'

izzit enough to prove tat the bike shop still owe me that amount?

no problem with everbright motor man....u guys should check out the mech-ah boon...he is quite gd in bike

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Sep 25 2004, 12:07 AM

i sold my bike to pingster at Everbright Motor Cycles Co, den he took loan from that shop but the shop haven't pay me anything and took the logcard and bike already.

But got black and white which states:

'Sold HONDA XL125V1 Bike No FVxxxxM to Everbright Motor Cycles Co on 24/09/04 at 5.20pm for $6,600-

I will collect the cheque upon completesion of documentation

Others: this transaction will be valid only upon approval of the buyer'

izzit enough to prove tat the bike shop still owe me that amount?

vara84,

actually i oso feel quite funny....:sian:

i shd have give u the 3k down payment and juz take it u sell me for 3.6k

at least u can get some payment 1st

anyway wat done cannot b undone and hope everything goes smoothly

if anything feel free to give me a call.

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

i also tot of tat before..

but i think its kind of term n conditions by the bikeshop tat u've to give them some kind of downpayment before they give u a loan

hey guys..looks like todays outing doea not have lots of support huh...maybe the three of us again huh....maybe try SMSing them..cause some of them might not be logged on....o_O

thanks for everyone dat came down tonight dakar, daystar and visual sorry for being so late. my aplogies. luckyily we waited for visual it was a blessing in disguise. :D. Had a real fun time riding up to the makan place. didnt see the nanas( pineapple) though. Eh dakar is the nenas really made of styrofoam.

anyway welcome the new members please do join our outings :thumb: the rest of u guys please do join us too. the bigger the convoy the better.

not really sure lah simone its made of styrofoam or cement...hehehe..but i guess next time we should go and touch the pineapple huh..anyway..thanks to all for coming down huh..thanks to Daystar too for the treat ya...:thumb: ..next time if can,we meet earlier so can have longer chat time ya..but seem like most of the guys unable to go to malaysia then...for the next malaysia trip we'll try go to Kota Tinggi...the town also got makan place..then can go to MINI KELANTAn..(mini kelantan is still in kota tinggi..) it's like a pasar malam ya....but if can go earlier like i say, it'll be better ya...btw guys...i woke up late .. :slapforehead: got to take MC liow... :D...but the trip was fun...ok gtg...good luck all VARAVENTURE.....

Hi to everyone here. i'm Zzzz, a newbie here. Just started riding on XL125 as my first bike. Feeling cool. Hope to learn more Varadero stuff from you all soon. Ha ve a great Vara day.

Wah..u guyz really go for outings regularly..i presumed..I would like to join u sometime in the future..if thats ok..at least can meet u guyz and ur varaderos..

Usually i go jb alone with my gf juz to pump petrol..

Btw..juz wanna ask u guyz..i juz now pump petrol to the fullest..i realised that it leaks from the bottom..leakage source, i dun know..after i ride for a few kilometers, the leaking stopped..is there something wrong wif my petrol knob or tube..

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

[DaNiYaL ] dude, u over did it.. the petrol reach the top. but i still can fill, so u continued filling right.. as the petrol dont seem to over flow on the top?...

well dude ive done that before.. and yep. same as u.. petrol all overflow at the bottom.. seems its some kind of over flow mech. if tank too over full if will piss off the excess at the bottom..

so next time.. when it reaches the top.. u got to stop..

[draka] vara-Aventure... huh... sounds good lah..

i like that name too... VaraAventure...

hmm got some design ideas already..

[ simon , dakar ]

i think 9 - 10 oct.. will be the last outing (if any) that i can join till after hari raya.. (as its fasting month) (thats shoudl apply to dakar too...) ;)

so do hope we can do the 'kota - tinggi' thing on the 9 oct...

hope we can meet like 2-3pm.. and ride from there...

simon u can take leave?

Hello Bros!!

Looks like long time i never send any post here (again)... aniwae i think i missed too much of the outings nowadays. miss the large convoy rides!!!

visual, u r rite. fasting month is coming so tot of having a large outing soon. but i work shifts la so a bit difficult. simone, maybe can organise another large vara outing. perhaps u can work out some of the possible dates then see when is the best one for everyone of us. could also take the opportunity to meet some of the new vara riders we have yet to meet!!

talk bout the new riders, how many vara riders do we have around here so far? i lost count already leh....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

aniwae, any of the new riders stay near bedok or at the east? maybe can meet up...

me tot of going to jb 2moro nite to pump petrol. but after 12am la coz nowadays i reutrn home from work quite late. tot maybe can go together w some of the vara bros

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

M free tomorrow night too at 12am sounds good just a quick one pump some petrol den get some stuff n go back home. M on give me a ring when u free to leave k. hope it doesnt rain :))

i.m free on the 9th will surely make it :))

btw. i'll be going to biketech 21 on tue to see whether our crashbar has arrived :)

for new members can u pm your new email or sms me at 90993067 with ur real name n nick cos if i call u i dunno how to address u :))

me n simone going to jb 2moro nite after 12. perhaps the new riders would want to join?!

aniwae, y not make another list of riders with their hp numbers. bros, hope u can just add ur name and contact to the list. let me start the ball rolling :p

VARA 125 RIDERS LIST

1. Niti (93639757)

2. Simone

3. Visual

4. Varader_1984

5. Dakar

6. Wild i

7. Daystar 70

8. db2mstr

9. unknown

10. Varastormer

11. sable81

12. mnemonic

13. 6ofitall

14. DaNiYaL

15. Pingster

16. Zzzz

17. Newtsuit

Catch the buggaarr....!!

[last outing photos] only got 2 lah.....

the photos.. didint turn out that good.. as my camera is crappy at night... (what to do.. cheap skate digital camera)

below is just thumbnails only...if you guys wanna see.. go to my website

click on

[Vara125 Group Photos]

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/outings/pekanNenas/sm_grp01.gif

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/outings/pekanNenas/sm_grp02.gif

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Sep 25 2004, 12:57 AM

the buyer fork out $2K give the shop also..

in the end we give the shop so many things..

den i feel abit weird also..

they say will give me a cheque in a week's time

I bought my bike there. I dun like them.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Sep 25 2004, 01:11 AM

Hi Brothers!..I'm new here..I juz bought my own varadero125 2 weeks ago..I was told that i can find varadero kakis here..glad to haf found u all..at least i not walking alone..

Juz want to share wif u guyz..I love my bike..no matter what people say..i think it is a darn good bike to start off with and learn..fuel consumption pretty good too..juz want to let it out to those who understand my plight..ehehehheh

Hey. i'm oso interested in gettin a VT125..hopefully 2nd hand. So ware did you buy yours and how much did you pay for it?

glad i was able to make it for the outing to PEKAN NANAS with you all. It was really fun. And great time we have.... Juz that if more Varas can make it, it would be more eventful.....

The next round, hope to see more of us going and this time I can also bring my camera.

Visual, the photos btw done me more good than harm, HAHAHAHAHAHA:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

VARA 125 RIDERS LIST

1. Niti (93639757)

2. Simone

3. Visual

4. Varader_1984

5. Dakar

6. Wild i

7. Daystar 70 (97912538)

8. db2mstr

9. unknown

10. Varastormer

11. sable81

12. mnemonic

13. 6ofitall

14. DaNiYaL

15. Pingster

16. Zzzz

17. Newtsuit

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.