Originally posted by daystar_70@Oct 5 2004, 10:27 AM

Shd we go like this....

Activity Item 1 - Stickers / Makan Outing

Date : TBA

Venue : Angsana / Makan-TBA

Attendees : Daystar & Finance$$$ Minister

Project Item 2 - Fender MO

Interested : Daystar

Project Item 3 - Hazard Lights / Stabel Horn Mod

Interested : Daystar

Add to list, then we can see wat 2 do abt it....K??

is this exclusively for varas onli?..

coz i wana do hazard for for my sp... but not sure hw...

i got stebel alreadi..

so maybe if u guys need to, i can strip my fairings, n can c hw the wiring goes..

thks..:bouncefire:

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 1 2004, 11:32 PM

Thanz :smile:

hopefully nothing wrong wif he indicator....:sian:

1 more question....

can vara headlight change to white 1, those approved by lta 1?:confused:

Pingster, not recommended lah... it will consume your battery more...

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 3 2004, 12:57 AM

Yo brothers..juz wanna ask..how long before the meter will get spoilt..juz wondering..so that i can do preventive maintenance..eheheh..

By the way..is it normal for varadero rpm high..for my bike, if go 80km/h..my rpm will hit 9rpm..100km/h, will hit 11rpm..is dis usual?

I think your rpm is too high, either is your chain and sprocket problem... or it's time for full service... mine used to be the same .. while travelling to 100kmh, the rpm also 10rpm.. but once i change, the rpm reduce... now I travel 100kmh at 9.0~9.5 rpm....

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 3 2004, 02:27 PM

I went to BS..they suggest me to change to a smaller rear spocket..from 44 to 42..i dun know whether it is a good idea..but they are pro..thx wild i..:thumb:

DONT DO IT... you will have problem when travelling up steep road, especially in those steed carpark...

Originally posted by dakar@Oct 5 2004, 01:04 PM

Sorry Daystar for not mentioning the dates...this Sunday on 10/10/04..i really can't make it...maybe we go after 10/10/04...or end of this month..we can get the numbers of stickers need to be ordered....Desaru sounds like a good idea.... we will try to squeeze the trip by this month ya.....:thumb: :thumb:

Simone...so quiet..no news..EXAM FEVER..?? heheehhehe...

Visual....we can just give the name to the guy there and choose our font syle there also..if you wanna add pictures..there is a cataloge of the some picture...

Dakar,

dont worry. tot that might help later in getting "attendance" and making the organising easier.

btw, congrats. and welcome to the MBA Guild soon....HAHAHAHAHAHA

(MBA - Married but Available)....Joke only......:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Oct 5 2004, 06:34 PM

DONT DO IT... you will have problem when travelling up steep road, especially in those steed carpark...

not really lah Stormer..i change my front and rear sprocketss....front 14 teeth.. rear 41 teeth..coz at that time my sprockets both worn out lah plus my chain also....the shop got no stock so have to use rear one is used by phantom (local) front(local)....i use the NGK spark plug cable(just change recently) and splitfire spark plug(same size as SUper 4...if anyone wants to buy ask for it cause if not they might give you the wrong size..)..adjust your clutch also to the best bitting point that your gear and clutch plate will mesh...In that way..you won't have much problem going up steep slope.....(just a suggestion ya)

Some of the best slope that i have experience in Singapore that makes my bike hard to move...BEFORE I DID SOME CHANGES to my bike....*Paragon to CTE, *Benjamin Sheares Brdg to Fort RD, *HDB MS CarPark, *Sixth Ave to Holland V,

KENT RIDGE PARK..(damn steeeepppp slope), Shaw Plaza basement cpk.... emmmm lots more places in JB... but now its a bit lighter...perhaps after installing the booster, then things will boost up..(i hope)..hehehe..but can't expect mush coz its 125cc....:smile:

I think so far this the best and handsome 2B four stroke bike i've ever seen..(for touring and semi off road)..

Did you guys watch the news last week...one of my DAKAR RALLAYE brother died in an accident during the PARIS DAKAR RALLYE..he was the 3 time DAKAR champion...

*********As for tonight i'm going JOHORE at after 9:30pm..enter by WOODLANDS..EAT---TOP UP PETROL then back to SINGAPORE...SMS me if you guys are going... :popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn:

Originally posted by dakar@Oct 6 2004, 10:39 AM

not really lah Stormer..i change my front and rear sprocketss....front 14 teeth.. rear 41 teeth..coz at that time my sprockets both worn out lah plus my chain also....the shop got no stock so have to use rear one is used by phantom (local) front(local)...................................................adjust your clutch also to the best bitting point that your gear and clutch plate will mesh...In that way..you won't have much problem going up steep slope.....(just a suggestion ya)

Some of the best slope that i have experience in Singapore that makes my bike hard to move...BEFORE I DID SOME CHANGES to my bike....*Paragon to CTE, *Benjamin Sheares Brdg to Fort RD, *HDB MS CarPark, *Sixth Ave to Holland V,

KENT RIDGE PARK..(damn steeeepppp slope), Shaw Plaza basement cpk.... emmmm lots more places in JB... but now its a bit lighter...perhaps after installing the booster, then things will boost up..(i hope)..hehehe..but can't expect mush coz its 125cc....:smile:

Which shop you visited?? and how much for parts & workmanship??

Curious, at the same time, can check out before decision....earlier post got mentioned $160 by LAB but i a little scared to let them do the job...Comments??

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 3 2004, 11:08 PM

everyday???:confused: :confused:

if possible, help me ask them regarding the display indicator.

my problem is the trip meter will reset itself when i open throttle....

and also the digital display, it will display some error...

lastly, the swinging of the speedometer fr 0-140, and bike in neutral and i open throttle, the speedo indicator will also go up...

sound like a lot of problems rite....:cheeky:

appreciate that u can help me ask them:smile:

Sorry took long time to reply..NSF..eheheh..i go down to BS everyday coz i always send down army bikes for servicing or repairing..

I already asked regarding about the meter...they quote me the price at about roughly $500..they cant give me the fixed price..they told me..they only bring in varadero125 only few months ago..but must wait..regarding about the swinging, i also haf the same problem but not so serious..i went down to BS, they adjust my settings here and there..the swinging is minimize..they said it can be caused by my main jet..the air intake and the petrol intake..not according to ratio..u shud try to adjust ur idling rpm to about 1.2rpm..so that by the time the bike warm up, it should hit around 1.5 or 1.8..thats what recommend by them..

I haf to agree wif wild i..watever he said is true..if can get cheaper alternative, go ahead..if dun mind paying xtra for good service and workmanship, send ur bike to BS..DID assecories is very good..thats wat the people at BS told me..

sorry bros..so shud i change my chain and sprockets or go for servicing..the previous owner service the bike on Aug 28..i check the engine oil, it is still ok..

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 6 2004, 03:51 PM

Sorry took long time to reply..NSF..eheheh..i go down to BS everyday coz i always send down army bikes for servicing or repairing..

I already asked regarding about the meter...they quote me the price at about roughly $500..they cant give me the fixed price..they told me..they only bring in varadero125 only few months ago..but must wait..regarding about the swinging, i also haf the same problem but not so serious..i went down to BS, they adjust my settings here and there..the swinging is minimize..they said it can be caused by my main jet..the air intake and the petrol intake..not according to ratio..u shud try to adjust ur idling rpm to about 1.2rpm..so that by the time the bike warm up, it should hit around 1.5 or 1.8..thats what recommend by them..

I haf to agree wif wild i..watever he said is true..if can get cheaper alternative, go ahead..if dun mind paying xtra for good service and workmanship, send ur bike to BS..DID assecories is very good..thats wat the people at BS told me..

sorry bros..so shud i change my chain and sprockets or go for servicing..the previous owner service the bike on Aug 28..i check the engine oil, it is still ok..

$500??:confused:

ytdae i called them regarding this problem, the quote me $950:giddy:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

currently who are experiencing the speedo problem?

izzit the same as mine??

juz wondering did u all do anything to it??

like taking out the speedo n check??:confused:

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 6 2004, 05:02 PM

$500??:confused:

ytdae i called them regarding this problem, the quote me $950:giddy:

$950???? wah so expensive..they told me around $500++..coz they said to me they dun haf it rite now..they only bring in the varadero bikes few months ago..

Never mind..i am not happy..i double confirm with them again..and get back to you..sorry if i gif u the wrong info..

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Oct 7 2004, 07:24 AM

$950???? wah so expensive..they told me around $500++..coz they said to me they dun haf it rite now..they only bring in the varadero bikes few months ago..

Never mind..i am not happy..i double confirm with them again..and get back to you..sorry if i gif u the wrong info..

no problem dude

thanz for checking for me:smile:

Hey fellow Vara125 riders...The Big Vara riders are meeting on Wednesday 13/10/2004. They're gonna decide on the colour for the Vara Logo. They're also looking at getting it embroided on polo tees, caps, tees & even windbreakers..heh. I reckon I'm gonna get the Polo Tee. So if you're guys are interested...Click Me

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

By the way this is not Visual's design but the Vara 1K brutha's design. At least if we do go to any mass meet ups we can distinctify ourselves from the rest. :smile:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

DOnno about the rest... but im kind of keen on t he whole "varaAdventure" idea..

i think the name is cool.. and its so called "invented" by our own 125cc bro [dakar]...

but then again.. not to discourage the rest who are keen.. i guess we canrt really say we want.. or not want.. with out seeing the design.. id the design.. ROCKS.. could consider.. so far.. they have not posted their design... and we.. everytime got design.. but never have the time to finalize the design... and make it into something....

welll THE REST!!! WHAT UP.... ??

So far [day Star] might be the IC of 'VaraAdventure' Sticker...

currently who having handguards for his vara???

any recommendations/?

Visual the logo is out. Jus that we are going to be sure abt it b4 we release it for all to see.

Its in the final stage and wed is the day they are finalising it.

My apologises to Dakar, but I hope that u guys would try to accept and use our design as we r 1 family regardless of bike cc.

During the design stage of the tee/ polo tee, we have already tot of catering for the vara125 as well.

As we hope that all would come under 1 group name , VAR-A.

Best rgds from scotland,

varas

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

I have no problem with VAR-A, the big bros has tot of us. Why not?

btw, can see design and sample product on that day??

As for the visual's "VaraAdventure" (Varaventure??) could use to highlight us as BabeDero with our little adventures (makan makan, jalan jalan, pump petrol......... across the causeway... and also help visual to replace his BS stickers.HAHAHAHAHAHA........

As for getting the sticker done up, let's get the design finalise and let's do it after Dakar's "big day", his sources at Angsana shd be good.....:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 8 2004, 12:48 AM

currently who having handguards for his vara???

any recommendations/?

i got a handguard on my bike. maybe u want to try visiting a scranbler shop along joo chiat road. they got one brand called acerbis there. but if u put handguard, u might not be able to handle-lock ur bike coz the guard prevent ur handlebar from making a full turn. dats what happened to my bike... :nono:

aniwae, how big is this vara adventure sticker would be? where u guys intend to paste it on ur varas? got a pic of it?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Oct 8 2004, 05:39 PM

i got a handguard on my bike. maybe u want to try visiting a scranbler shop along joo chiat road. they got one brand called acerbis there. but if u put handguard, u might not be able to handle-lock ur bike coz the guard prevent ur handlebar from making a full turn. dats what happened to my bike... :nono:

aniwae, how big is this vara adventure sticker would be? where u guys intend to paste it on ur varas? got a pic of it?

thanz Niti

anyway canot handle lock already coz of the high wind screen:smile:

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 8 2004, 06:08 PM

thanz Niti

anyway canot handle lock already coz of the high wind screen:smile:

There are ways of making it for handle lock. Just mod your windscreen abit, and walah it's done.... Mine got no problem doing u-turn and handle lock..

we intend to stick it at the rear and the front. Dun worry , its not that big. Btw its not just any sticker. Its a Club, Team logo.

currently its unoffical club, but we are trying to make it an official club ( something like stormriders). So we need to have a precise head start. Hence we would not release it till we are happy and comfortable abt it.

So to all who shown interest in joining the "unoffical club" please be patience. The comittee members are trying hard to satisfy all.

Also partly the reason we just want 1 logo to represent all. U dun see stormriders have 2 different logo, sticker, badge for 1 stormriders group. :smile:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Oct 8 2004, 06:34 PM

we intend to stick it at the rear and the front. Dun worry , its not that big. Btw its not just any sticker. Its a Club, Team logo.

currently its unoffical club, but we are trying to make it an official club ( something like stormriders). So we need to have a precise head start. Hence we would not release it till we are happy and comfortable abt it.

So to all who shown interest in joining the "unoffical club" please be patience. The comittee members are trying hard to satisfy all.

Also partly the reason we just want 1 logo to represent all. U dun see stormriders have 2 different logo, sticker, badge for 1 stormriders group. :smile:

Quite true... club with 02 logos... please keep us update of the confirmation of making the tee & stickers, and the cost... thanks.. good work...

even if its a draft logo.. how about sharing hwo it looks like..

i personally am againt.. the whole idea of ... "not releasing design" even prototype.... if were really all gonna be in this unoffical grp.. then why cant the members.. see it?

how comes there some sort of top secret thing going on?

come on.. make us/me excited

let us see lah.....

No worries.. no matter waht.. the 125 cc ppl... here all sure On one..

Visual ,Pls try not to post such reply which would put us in such awkward position.

we have our own reason by doing so, hope u could be cool abt it.

We would like all things to go smoothly before its been released.No point all the wooha then its fizz away like fireworks.

Anyway if u guys would like to see it , go to wild i posting. There's a meet up on 13 oct. All are welcome.

come on down Visual , if u can't wait to see it. =)

VAR-A

V1KINGS