Yo Brothers!

It has been my pleasure to go down for the meet up juz now....Best!...

If everything is ready, i getting one for myself and my gerlfren...eheheheheh....

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

• Replies 24.2k

Thanks for the support u guys have shown to VAR-A

Your presence to the meet up would be the greatest support, hopefully we would hold our own VIM soon . ( VARADERO INTERNATIONAL MEET) but a smaller scale 1st , maybe VAM ( VARADERO ASIA MEET)

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

so how does the logo look like? it wont be shown in the forum is it?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Jack_Taz@Oct 14 2004, 01:12 AM

hi any one can tell me how much is a new vara125 cost now. and where can i find 2nd vara125 as i cant find any at bike shops.Thanks:confused:

you can visit GHC @ 1110 Serangoon. call 62927767.

They have a blue vara on display.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Sorry guys, caught up with presentation preparation for my boss.

work late last night, noticed miss calls from Dakar only @ 11pm.

Dakar, apologies.

It seemed like the turnout was encouraging and look forward to see the logo personally.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 13 2004, 10:50 PM

tat wat i suspect too.....

2 week ago, after few days of continuous rain, my speedo and even digital display went hay wire....

have u ever took out the speedo and check?

like dismantle it?

im not the 'diy' on a bike type of person, more often then not, id lose patience and handle things to rought and damage stuff.. so i really dont think i want to mess around with a thing that would cost $900++ to repair...

but u can check with Azman.. he and simon.. once took apart their exhaust... ;)

maybe they would like to try.. but then again.. electrical stuff.. unless u know abit about electrical...... u could really mess it upp..

so donno.. if your feeling lucky.. give it a try..

Originally posted by wild i@Oct 13 2004, 09:45 PM

For the fellas that ordered the Engine guard, I've been told that it is already in. We should pick a day that is good for all of us to go pick it and install it together.

Date 16th Oct

Event Collection of Engine Guards

Location Biketech 21

does the the 16th Oct sounds good guys.. at bike tech its a sat.. maybe at 12NOON

u guys mean engine guard or crash bar?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Oct 14 2004, 05:09 PM

u guys mean engine guard or crash bar?

I heard that u guys ordered the crash bar already. I'm very new here. Me and Daniyal will want to get them too. Maybe take a look at those who have fixed them before getting one.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Oct 14 2004, 05:18 PM

I heard that u guys ordered the crash bar already. I'm very new here. Me and Daniyal will want to get them too. Maybe take a look at those who have fixed them before getting one.

Bro, M-Teknik @Jalan Wangi off Macpherson road has crashbars for our bike. They're in stock.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Ah, now i get it!! Engine Guard = Crash Bar!!!

On the 16th I'm free, all day. What bout the rest? After collecting the crashbars, we can scratch our heads together trying to figure out how to fix it :p

Al-simmon, daniyal and the others, y not come along? Haven't had the chance to meet w u guys yet. :thumb:

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by simone@Oct 14 2004, 05:01 PM

Date 16th Oct

Event Collection of Engine Guards

Location Biketech 21

does the the 16th Oct sounds good guys.. at bike tech its a sat.. maybe at 12NOON

Collection of Crash Bar On the 16th of October @ 12 Noon

1) Niti

2) Wild I

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Originally posted by visual@Oct 14 2004, 04:58 PM

im not the 'diy' on a bike type of person, more often then not, id lose patience and handle things to rought and damage stuff.. so i really dont think i want to mess around with a thing that would cost $900++ to repair...

but u can check with Azman.. he and simon.. once took apart their exhaust... ;)

maybe they would like to try.. but then again.. electrical stuff.. unless u know abit about electrical...... u could really mess it upp..

so donno.. if your feeling lucky.. give it a try..

I once took out the whole n dismantle it.

after tt it seem to b fine until now.

even try out to put the graphics template in......

but it didnt works out very well coz i printed on normal paper...:cheeky:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 14 2004, 08:10 PM

I once took out the whole n dismantle it.

after tt it seem to b fine until now.

even try out to put the graphics template in......

but it didnt works out very well coz i printed on normal paper...:cheeky:

hey..is it.. really that easy to take out?

cos ive seen diagrams that its just connected by a 'socket' but guess i never really bothered to even do it..

dont want to worry my self sick.. if it cant fix it back...

so did u take it apart.. u able to see the ciircuits? is the problem.. bec.. of the connectors? or the circuit boards on the instrumental panel..

hmmm.... dont think this is easy to troubleshoot

Alright....here is my findings......:smile:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Polo tee quotation.... (For 40 pieces)

-----------------------

$16x1=(x2 logo-front chest level n logo w/out VARA on below collar) embroiled with wordings.

$13x1=(x1 logo-front chest level) embroiled with wordings.

size is XS-XXL. size M is big enough!! L size is for Bagahera.

Kids size L is gd enough for ladies....

all price quoted = logo is in "grey" embroiled (looks silver n better to me)

additional $1 for silver tread which is shiny-er but quite uncomfortable(more pokey feeling)

Tee shirt quotation....(for 40 pieces)

-------------------------

$13x1=(A4 size logo silver colour with grey shade with wordings)

=====================================================

LOGO DECALS for 50 pics

-----------------

$1.50x1=( silver colour with no background colour) logo n wordings

we can paste anywhere we like...below L/plate or front shield....

the colour is like the arai ram2 logo colour.....

=====================================================

so if others have better lobang pls post or pm me to compare...

if not...we will finalise n decide by end of oct.....

V1KINGS

Originally posted by visual@Oct 14 2004, 08:40 PM

hey..is it.. really that easy to take out?

cos ive seen diagrams that its just connected by a 'socket' but guess i never really bothered to even do it..

dont want to worry my self sick.. if it cant fix it back...

so did u take it apart.. u able to see the ciircuits? is the problem.. bec.. of the connectors? or the circuit boards on the instrumental panel..

hmmm.... dont think this is easy to troubleshoot

heehee...........

actually its quite easy to take out.

did take a look at the circuit, it seem fine to me, @ least fr my point of view:cheeky:

@ 1st tot the digital display went on n off n there might b a battery in it but no....

so all i did was juz some cleaning to the circuit by blowing clean... den fix it back.

some of the mayb problems.....

- digital display on & off > socket to device is loose

- speedo hay wire > like wat u said, raining, water seep into the socket so solution... still thinking how to prevent water fr going in coz there already a rubber to cover the socket.

well, all are fine till now so.....

now have to wait for rain..........:sian:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by visual@Oct 14 2004, 08:40 PM

Collection of Crash Bar On the 16th of October @ 12 Noon

1) Niti

2) Wild I

3) Visual....

4) Sable81

I am fine with the date and time as well...

It will be good to communicate again on the day

itself in case it may rain...

Hey, guess what.. its me again with some "bad - visual - effects",

Anyways.. the new logo.. finally its here.....yes.. it does look alrite...but im very Intrigued by the fering design in the logo...where have i seen the logo before?... hmmm when i look at my bike in the morning.. i dont see it.. hmmm.. yet it looks familiar...

lets compare...

http://www.spiderskills.com/skyman/varadero/logos/newlogo.jpg

ehhh..

how come ahhh.... the fering..look a whole lot like v1k..... but how can this be.. thought its for both v1k and 125....as i recalled... during the last logo vote...the folks of vara1k.. didint fancy... any logo with a vara125.... in it.. as they mention... "somehting about.. unfair..." hmmm.....

so did i interpreted this wrongly yet again?

of course as all would agree and say...

"it dont matter.. what...as we all belong in the same "family" what.. both also vara, we all want to be friends, and all that crap..... sure sure.. i agree.... "

ok lah.. end of my "bad - visual - effect"