Thank you.. Very true, but then our main concern is not about the getting lost and all, but the disappointment that we will bring to those that go.. Especially since i know that all of you guys have other important stuffs to do and i wouldn't want to waste your time to get lost in another country right? :D Sooo, careful planning and coordinating must be done by someone experienced first then the next few trips we can learn from that experience :cheer:

Brother bay....then make the durian trip as a start..will be good for you....once you reach Labis...meaning you can go malacca liao...no problem....cheers!

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

• Replies 24.2k

No need to give me gentle reminders about this. Once bitten, twice shy. But thanks. I ride less, but i drink and party harder these days. Party On!!!

:thirsty:

i kinda figured out who u talking about when i last went there. And i see U got your HID project going huh... :thumb: power la...

Durian Feasters

I'd love to join everyone for the durian feast, but ...

firstly I'm Broke; Secondly, i got 'career planning' to work out since 1st August is my 'big' day; and thirdly, i need to sayang my gf many-many, since she's the one giving me pocket money now.

yall have fun! :thumb:

Bay

I'm gonna be abit tied up these next few days, so may not be able to go find out the address of the place we talking about. If u manage to find out on your own, drop me an sms to let me know. If not, just hang on abit till i get a lil free time on my hands.

huairen & rudinko so sorry for my repeated delays. will try my best to make some time to get down to it. thank you many-many for your patience and understanding.

brother...the durian would not cost you too much..anyway FYI last year we did not pay for any single cent......this year maybe also free lah...I can't confirmed but I am prepared to pay my staffs...she insisted us to come for FREE durian but I shy lah....Please come leh!!!!!

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Whats Up dAWgZ!!

Bay>>> Bro...if you really itching oready...I suggest...you better make it happen...no need for experience planner/co-ordinator..You can plan it yourself...North South Highway exit at Ayer Keroh. You are there. Getting lost is part of learning. I strongly believe that this will help you in understanding better in terms of riding in Malaysia and Touring. Maybe if there are upcoming kopi sessions, juz come and ask for some pointers from others. It helps. Along the way to Malacca, you have to adjust your riding style to suit the traffic. If you wait and wait..will never happen. Just my opinion. GO GO GO GO Brother!!!! :bouncefire:

Brother Naz.....Durian ON boh ?????bring your GF hor!!!

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Bay

I'm gonna be abit tied up these next few days, so may not be able to go find out the address of the place we talking about. If u manage to find out on your own, drop me an sms to let me know. If not, just hang on abit till i get a lil free time on my hands.

No problem man, you're helping me i should thank you alot alot alot instead lah. Take your time, no hurry bro! ;)

Brother bay....then make the durian trip as a start..will be good for you....once you reach Labis...meaning you can go malacca liao...no problem....cheers!

Hmmm, thinking of that too but i'm still checking me schedule if i'm able to make it.. :bounce: I'll confirm with you again alright? Btw, how much must i pay if i just want to follow without feasting on the king of fruits? Also what do i have to prepare?

Thanks! :)

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

No problem man, you're helping me i should thank you alot alot alot instead lah. Take your time, no hurry bro! ;)

Hmmm, thinking of that too but i'm still checking me schedule if i'm able to make it.. :bounce: I'll confirm with you again alright? Btw, how much must i pay if i just want to follow without feasting on the king of fruits? Also what do i have to prepare?

Thanks! :)

nothing...you just need to prepared about some money for your fuel and makan...$100 will be more more then enough.....

for the bike...make sure is in tiptop condition...maybe just bring a extra clutch cable will do..that what we usually carry of course not forgetting the repair kit for your wheels

just my 2 cent worth......

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

nothing...you just need to prepared about some money for your fuel and makan...$100 will be more more then enough.....

for the bike...make sure is in tiptop condition...maybe just bring a extra clutch cable will do..that what we usually carry of course not forgetting the repair kit for your wheels

just my 2 cent worth......

Okay, noted! Thank you.. :)

Erm, i don't think i have the clutch cable and repair kit that you mentioned.. I'll try and get it if i'm going, thanks again! :bounce:

Greeting to all,

below is the web page which i have found which sell cheap stock parts for our Vara and also other bikes.. I ordered my stock air filter from them and it took less den 2 weeks to arrive. Total cost at $80, compare to $120 from Boon Siew.

I might be placing another order for the clutch cable too.. Do let me know if anyone also wants it... :cheers:

http://shop.wemoto.com/index.dyn

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Greeting to all,

below is the web page which i have found which sell cheap stock parts for our Vara and also other bikes.. I ordered my stock air filter from them and it took less den 2 weeks to arrive. Total cost at $80, compare to $120 from Boon Siew.

I might be placing another order for the clutch cable too.. Do let me know if anyone also wants it... :cheers:

Bro, I'm interested in the clutch cable as well. Jus wondering if they have stock clutch and brake lever? FJT have stock but not sure if its original. And furthermore, both(clutch and brake) lever comes in different length. So very weird. Let me know can? TY

RaZiD

Jerome I was at Clarke Quay on Saturday but i only got to read the forum today... :weep: Haha. I guess we're just not fated to meet la... :cheeky: If you're going down to any bike shop let me know and i'll drop by.

Greeting to all,

hey jason, how much does the shipping cost?

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

oh yah... reminder to all.... 16th july 2008, the white card at malaysia starts again...

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Mainstand Interest check.

dateline: 15/07/08 1300hrs

1) mus_19

2) super_marvel

3) huairen

4) Atlantic 200

5) Razid

once the list is confirmed, i will call biketech to ask for quotation.

thank you.

Guys, lets gather next Saturday at biketech21 so we can placed the orders and deposit. Lets do it asap. Let me know if you can make it.

Atlantic 200 & super_marvel >>> We need your contact number so we can keep in touch.

alamak biketech open on sat?i should have called and ask for a quote...tiaooo....

lol. That i'm not too sure. For sure I know, they closed on Sunday cos I jus called a few times and no one answered.

Greeting to all,

Hi jason, i'm taking a look at the webpage now.. Have some things in mind already but need the money so i'll let you know asap alright? :cheer:

oh yah... reminder to all.... 16th july 2008, the white card at malaysia starts again...

Really?? Ah, troublesome must fill in white card again.. Thanks for letting us know :)

yes... according to the newpaper.

i hope the malaysian govt take it back again...

sure jam again...

somemore dont know if they going to use back the same old cards or new cards.

oh yah.. bay... wanna go holland in malaysia?

buzz me... i'm free during weekends... (if i'm free! lol)

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Bay>>> You do have a point unless the whole gang is ok with getting lost. There is some truth about the saying "The Fun only start when get lost". There is also some truth about the saying "No fun if your tank is almost empty". Speaking from experience. :cheeky:

But I do not want to see the fire in you die down. Going to Malacca is pretty straight forward. For me, every time I go Malacca, in the Malacca town itself, I will always "hollanded". Very confusing. The durian trip is a good build-up for your Malacca trip. As mentioned by Elan7981, clutch cable and tyre worn kit is the only critical tools you need. The others problems, it cant be helped. Anyway brother, no harm done. We learn from each other. If you need help in organizing and more information, can juz pm me your questions. I will be more than willing to help.

One more thing, the clucth cable, you can try buy it cheaper at Mah Motorsport along Dunlop Road. Another shop you can try is...I forgot the name....along rowell road...

Elan7981>>> Datuk. I cannot make it lah Datuk. If can, surely go want. Cannot resist the durianz. ehehehe. If can make it, you will be the first to know want.

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Bay>>> You do have a point unless the whole gang is ok with getting lost. There is some truth about the saying "The Fun only start when get lost". There is also some truth about the saying "No fun if your tank is almost empty". Speaking from experience. :cheeky:

But I do not want to see the fire in you die down. Going to Malacca is pretty straight forward. For me, every time I go Malacca, in the Malacca town itself, I will always "hollanded". Very confusing. The durian trip is a good build-up for your Malacca trip. As mentioned by Elan7981, clutch cable and tyre worn kit is the only critical tools you need. The others problems, it cant be helped. Anyway brother, no harm done. We learn from each other. If you need help in organizing and more information, can juz pm me your questions. I will be more than willing to help.

One more thing, the clucth cable, you can try buy it cheaper at Mah Motorsport along Dunlop Road. Another shop you can try is...I forgot the name....along rowell road...

Elan7981>>> Datuk. I cannot make it lah Datuk. If can, surely go want. Cannot resist the durianz. ehehehe. If can make it, you will be the first to know want.

So sad.......try to arrange leh...then we have lesser durian eater kaki liao....

wait like last year push here push there...I eat till almost puke leh.............

anyway hope to see you that day.

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Whats Up dAWgZ!!

Bay>>> Bro...if you really itching oready...I suggest...you better make it happen...no need for experience planner/co-ordinator..You can plan it yourself...North South Highway exit at Ayer Keroh. You are there. Getting lost is part of learning. I strongly believe that this will help you in understanding better in terms of riding in Malaysia and Touring. Maybe if there are upcoming kopi sessions, juz come and ask for some pointers from others. It helps. Along the way to Malacca, you have to adjust your riding style to suit the traffic. If you wait and wait..will never happen. Just my opinion. GO GO GO GO Brother!!!! :bouncefire:

yeah i agree !!! recently i drove up to malacca too but with vic's GPS =x. It is quite easy to go there. Just need a map,your bike and yourself :D

So sad.......try to arrange leh...then we have lesser durian eater kaki liao....

wait like last year push here push there...I eat till almost puke leh.............

anyway hope to see you that day.

datok ! i would also wished to join you all for the DURIAN FEAST. BUt im tight on cash ! if im able to, i will also join :)

lol! huh, just $100 only also cannot spare ah bro?? =D Go leh, then after we return go straight to school for monday's lesson together lah! :D