Originally posted by Varas@Oct 28 2004, 12:17 AM

2A entry level enduro got a few choices..

1 of it is the tested & proven work horse . The transalp 400 cc.

wahh...[var-a] u put the pic of the TA400.. u suddenly temp me to finish up my 2A.. and re-consider the bike change...

the TA-400 does look alrite.. the original color.. SUCKS..i think if i would be able to get.. might consider changing the color scheme to blue (like my vara) and even get a 'varadero' sticker to replace the TA.. to make it like a 'varadero 400'

cool huh

what u guys think...*check out the pic..*..to understand the 'vision' *hehe*

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by pingster@Oct 27 2004, 11:08 PM

try to remove the front fairings b4 but kana stuck somewhere.........

There is something like a "stopper" that hinges our fairing to the bike.....

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

ok guys....i have talk to Daniyal regarding the Hotel booking.....we need to confirm as soon as possible.. as its gonna be school holidays....scared no rooms lah

So this Saturday 30-10-04...2000hrs...East Coast Food Centre....

We have to confirm it by this week ( if all agrees)....cause hotels will be jammed pack due to Malaysia mega sales and School Holidays.....

Meeting Minutes....

1) Which Hotel to stay?

2) How many rooms are we gonna take?

3) Time of checking in & checking out.

4) Amount to be shared..Total number of person / Total number of rooms..in that way every body doesn't have to flock out too much cash...(will be discussed)

5) Breakfast in the Hotel or Kopi Shop..?

All are welcome for this meet up....the more the merrier....

What ever you do....THINK SAFETY.:thumb:

Visual, mayb this would even make u feel like taking class 2 now.

Hear say Honda is going to replace the good old trustworthly AT with this...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v427/varas/transalp750.jpg

btw , nicks varas.

VAR-A 's the club dude :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

once again got to thank u guys for showing an interest in VAR-A....

Thanks Dakar for organising among 125 Bros... :thumb: ...n i got to say "paiseh" to Pro Dero....didint get to talk to him much...was busy taking orders that nite...didnt return ur smile when i arrived cause i didnt noe who u r....tot u r just one of the patrons there...:sorry:

ok..will be going dwn to place polo qty order later...but orders is still open till sunday...call,sms or pm me if u wan to order...:thumb:

V1KINGS

sorry guys....last min changes to the polo design...

The embroidery shop guy had done some samples n shown it to me.....no good...

No good in the sense of that our wordings design came out very bad...it doesnt look good ...cant even see wat it is...

to enlarge it it will b damme long n urgly=no way man...

so i had no chioce but to change the font, n design will be the same as our decal...

so our design for our polo tee will be as below(but wording font will b quite normal design=which we could see clearly wat it means)

======================================

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v473/smicerboy/varadero41.jpg

me got no choice but to take decision n proceed...hope u guys understand :sorry:

V1KINGS

wah varas..dat translap looks like floating ard for some time..if come out next year, got lead time for my gf to buy 2nd hand one when she gets her cl 2 in two years time..kekek

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by dakar@Oct 28 2004, 01:07 PM

ok guys....i have talk to Daniyal regarding the Hotel booking.....we need to confirm as soon as possible.. as its gonna be school holidays....scared no rooms lah

So this Saturday 30-10-04...2000hrs...East Coast Food Centre....

We have to confirm it by this week ( if all agrees)....cause hotels will be jammed pack due to Malaysia mega sales and School Holidays.....

Meeting Minutes....

1) Which Hotel to stay?

2) How many rooms are we gonna take?

3) Time of checking in & checking out.

4) Amount to be shared..Total number of person / Total number of rooms..in that way every body doesn't have to flock out too much cash...(will be discussed)

5) Breakfast in the Hotel or Kopi Shop..?

All are welcome for this meet up....the more the merrier....

What ever you do....THINK SAFETY.:thumb:

Sorry guys,

Saturday night will be attending wedding dinner, cant make it.

Let me know you guys decisions.....Alternatively, maybe Fraser Hill can be considered in discussion too (just suggesting)

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

HI guys....

Im new here.....been reading about your varadero125 club ..... im interested to be part of the group .....how can i be part of the group . How can i get hold of the t-shirts that you guys are havin . Any riders from the group living in the east area . Im riding a red varadero FU plate . Thanks

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Welcome Abbattory! To be part of the group u haf to attend our rituals..There will b one coming up...U haf to prepare one full cup of virgin chicken blood!..and drink it!.....ehehhehhe...joking....

By owning one varadero u already become part of the group...Here u can make frenz, talk c*** and c***....alternatively, u can go down to bendemeer prata shop to meet the rest of varadero kakis....

Dun werry too much! Welcome to the world of VARA!

The journey never ends!

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hi Daniyal....

Thanks man.....btw when do you guys always hangout at the bendemeer prata shop ? Ive read you guys are goin to have a t-shirt made .... can i buy one ?

Originally posted by ABATTORY@Oct 29 2004, 10:48 AM

Hi Daniyal....

Thanks man.....btw when do you guys always hangout at the bendemeer prata shop ? Ive read you guys are goin to have a t-shirt made .... can i buy one ?

Abattory>> we guys always meet up every fortnightly tue or wed nite at Adams corner 24hr prata shop along serangoon rd (b4 bendemeer pri sch) check out this section for more info...:thumb:

BTW there r a meetup on sat=30th oct at eastcoast food centre 2000hrs having a discussion on up coming KL trip that we r having...mayb u could join up n say hi my friend..(regardless if u r going to KL or not)

As for the Polo tee that we r having...u could check out with our bro there abt size n price...orders close on Mon-1st nov...

anyway welcome on board my friend....

V1KINGS

[ABATTORY ] actually oart of the ritual of joining us to go to ZAM ZAM shop at arab street and eat a nasi berani.. then u can become an offical member.. *hehe*

anyways... things stuff coming up

1) 30 sat meetup at (east coast to go to KL)

*u can come down.. meetup make friends... etc

2) fixing crash bar (when the damm missing part is ready) do hope its mid nov.. before the KL tripo

* if your good with tools.. can also help us.. *hehe* samething lah.. meetup..

3) KL trip 3-5 dec

*do join us... dont worry if you do not know us yet.. most have not met all members... so.. in short.. you will blend in...

4) DIY session (exhaust pipe removal, de-rust, respray) session..

*some other stuff might come in last minute...

anyways... tee shirt u can already order with [smirkboy] ...

sticker... u can also order from same dude.. or IF you fancy the "vara 125" design u see below.. wait few weeks more.... u can order from me... *comming soon*

Smirkboy ..... ok man i might join n meet up wif your guys tomorrow if nothin crop up . the location is at east coast food centre

The polo shirt design is the vara logo right ? i've to order from you is it smirkboy ?

VISUAL

Trying to get a fren of mine who is also ridin the 125 to join me to meet up you guys . Btw ...how many members are there in the group

Abattory!...take ur time to reach there...it is better to reach there safely...Safety is the top priority..maybe u can pm me ur nomber...i can contact you regarding about tomorrow...

See ya tomorrow...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Greetings to all braders....my greeting to you "HI"...to ABATTORY...WElcome aboard men...I'm the only one riding RED Vara125 .....but now...hehehe i got some twins with me ya....:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Regarding the meeting tomorrow...emmmm you can check the previous posting for our contact number...ya...you are most welcome ya...if you have friends...do ask them to join toooo...

Daystar...i'll keep in touch with you tomorrow when the meeting starts...As i'll keep you update on the plan....most important is the rooms...(claus no.2 & 4 in the meeting minutes)

Fraser Hill is a nice place but not really in December...i've been there with my family b4..the traffic up the hill has got a timing..odd hrs go up...even hours go down...(or vice versa...forget already lah..) its further up past Genting Highland..

As the main scary problem during raining season is LAND SLIDE

:help: :help: :help: touch wood huh..dont wanna be involved in such things...

...Rest & Service Area (RSA)..North South Highway...

Machap ---------------

Pagoh ----------------

Ayer Keroh-----------

Seremban------------

KL--------------------

Facilities @ RSA:

Food stall---toilets---showers---service station(but never saw one before)..wakaf(shelter)...Surau (prayers rm)...Playground..Parking area..

I'll bring street directory...maps..o_O

Kuala Lumpur

Holiday Villa Apartment Suites, Kuala Lumpur

225, Jalan Ampang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Holiday Villa Apartment Suites' excellent location and its closeness to business financial, shopping, entertainment centres and coupled with comprehensive facilities make it truly attractive for the discerning business travellers as well as travellers with families.

Opened in December 2003, this 20-storey service and hotel apartment is located in the prestigious living environment within the exclusive Ampang Hilir and Jalan U-Thant Kuala Lumpur, comprising 38 one-bedroom and 65 two-bedroom apartments.

It is surrounded by shopping arcade, dining and entertainment outlets, office buildings and embassies in the vicinity. Complimentary shuttle services to Petronas Twin Towers, KLCC Suria Shopping Centre and Bukit Bintang are offered three times a day. Within the vicinity are established shopping centres like Amp Walk Plaza, Ampang Point and Yow Chuan Plaza.

The hotel boasts an exclusive ladies only floor with a ladies only SPA offering traditional Balinese, Thai and Therapeutic massage along with aromatherapy treatments right in the heart of the city centre

Type of Room Daily (RM)

1 Bedroom Apartment (max 2 person) 170 - -

2 Bedroom Apartment (max 4 person) 260 - -

Extra Person 35.00

• A surcharge of RM 150 nett per night is applicable during Formula 1 (19-21 Mar 2005).

• Rates are nett, inclusive 10% service charge and 5% gahment tax (varies wherever applicable)

• Breakfast can be included with an additional of RM20.00++ per person.

• All rates are subject to change without prior notice.

• Long stay rates are available upon request.

APARTMENT FACILITIES

• Separate dining, lounge area and kitchenette

• Television with business, sports and ASTRO satellite channels

• Microwave

• Stove

• Fridge

• Ironing board

• Hair dryer

• Broadband internet access

Other added facilities

• Business centre

• Swimming pool

• Gymnasium

• Sauna and steam bath

• Meeting room

• Housekeeping services

• Minimart

• Kafe Ole & Sedap Cafe

• Launderette

• Parking bays

who's coming down tomorrow??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Wow...the

Holiday Villa Apartment Suites, Kuala Lumpur

Originally posted by "The Rates"

Type of Room Daily (RM)

1 Bedroom Apartment (max 2 person) 170 - -

2 Bedroom Apartment (max 4 person) 260 - -

Extra Person 35.00

is not bad man....

has its own stove.. so literaly we can buy.. chicken and rice and cook chicken rice owrself... if we wanted too.. but then again... who woudl have the guts to eat anything that cooked by me? *hehehe*

it also has living room... etc.. means we could possibility pack alot of ppl in one room...

but there was no mention of carpark....

hmmm.....

Originally posted by Niti@Oct 29 2004, 06:25 PM

who's coming down tomorrow??

Sorry fellow 125 vara bros,

i cant come tommorow... (as my relatives will be at my house to break fast)..but unless ur 8.00pm meet time.. its actually 9.30 (then the ppl start coming)

and by 10.00pm then u guys start to discuss.. then maybe i can comedown at round 10.30pm...

altho the problem with east coast... (packed on sat... from jurong --> eastcoast via ECP.... we exit.. the bedok south exit.. is it?)

Hi there i'll be able to come down tomorrow for awhile. its my paper on mon.

just pray it will not rain. but its still on if its rain.

ok lets start the ball rolling

DATE 30th OCT 2004

Place East Coast Food Centre

Purpose - discussion on KL n chit chat

Contact No. Simon (90993067)

Confirmed

1. Dakar

2. Simone

3. Daniyal

Pending

Hi there i'll be able to come down tomorrow for awhile. its my paper on mon.

just pray it will not rain. but its still on if its rain.

ok lets start the ball rolling

DATE 30th OCT 2004

Place East Coast Food Centre

Purpose - discussion on KL n chit chat

Contact No. Simon (90993067)

Confirmed

1. Dakar

2. Simone

3. Daniyal

4. Wild i

Pending

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

to all my dero brothers,

1. wish ya guys all the best for ya kl trip, safe riding n enjoys.

2. abt the falcon 400cc, i heard it had fuel leakage problem den wears out ya sparks plug fast one, $9k whoever is selling u is juz after ya money bro, the thing is it was a honda failure bike, phase out too quickly due too alot of problem, honestly speaking its ugly.......save ya money for ya dream vara1k, vstrom 1k or 650cc or even african twin 750 which sells like hot cakes btw i can get u a reliable super4 spec2 fv plate at a mere $8k, good condition at ghc yihsun.

3. abt hkl dun go there, i got frens who kena ketuk $$$ n bad service one, dun go for shop name one go for experienced mech known by older timer, who rode bikes b4 we are born dude....hehe!

4. smicerboy..chill abit ah...wana make frens smile abit ah....u look like chow yun fatt wanna shoot someone that nite....hehe! btw i got a buddy who went to kl oredi but interested to go to thailand for vara1k, nirman his name, blue dero 1k usually hangs out at ah boy, if u know him..cheers mate!

5. abottory, me live in sengkang, silver dero hang out at east n town juz beep me if u got dero pro or etc 90223375...

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Oct 29 2004, 11:49 PM

4. smicerboy..chill abit ah...wana make frens smile abit ah....u look like chow yun fatt wanna shoot someone that nite....hehe! btw i got a buddy who went to kl oredi but interested to go to thailand for vara1k, nirman his name, blue dero 1k usually hangs out at ah boy, if u know him..cheers mate!

:smile: :cheeky: ...will do my friend....:thumb:

V1KINGS