• Replies 24.2k

how come now got peach? will we have apple?

the number that i gave you didnt work out?

LASTEST UPDATE

=============

Topup Session

--------------

Meeting Date : 14th Jan 2009 (Wednesday)

Meeting Time : 2130 hours

Meeting Place : Shell (JAI) Via AYE exit 15A towards Tuas

Topup & Makan @ GP,We will leave by 2200 hours SHARP.

Please add to the list :

ON lah !!!!

----------

1) Vincent aka Datok

2) Niti -

3) Shafi

4) Sufi

5) Wai

6) Yuan (Pending)

7) Hus

wowowowowowowowowow......what the peach!!!!

sorry error....it is "preach".....

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

So sad...what a disappointment...none of the vara125 is here today........

I think our topup session going to "close shop" soon......

never...the...less I would like to thanks bro.....Sufi,Man,Yuan,Wai,Shafi and Klutch for attending the topup session just now....kudos to you guys......hopfully we can make it a weekly affair..shall I start the ball rolling?

Topup session will be on every Wednesday @ 2130hrs (meet shell JAI)...If I dont post meaning it is Cancel...anyone OBJECT????

BTW..also thanks the following people for the prompt reply that you can't make it.....

Absent with apology (hahahahahaha....like meeting mintue sia)

-------------------

1) Nineh (Vara 125)

2) Niti (STX).....bro..okie anot ??? feeling better...???

3) Nazrin (V-storm)

4) Embrace (dont know what bike he riding)

5) Yem (RT12)

6) Fau (NX4)

7) Zerocool (Transalp)

8) Hus (V-storm)

WOWOWOWOWOWOW...it seem we can have a big group man!!!!!!but we will never left anyone "riding" alone that for SURE !!!!.....money back for sure...!!

What A Peach!!!!....peace....

All brother and sister...please join the topup session if you can........really missed all the good old days........

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

So sad...what a disappointment...none of the vara125 is here today........

I think our topup session going to "close shop" soon......

never...the...less I would like to thanks bro.....Sufi,Man,Yuan,Wai,Shafi and Klutch for attending the topup session just now....kudos to you guys......hopfully we can make it a weekly affair..shall I start the ball rolling?

Topup session will be on every Wednesday @ 2130hrs (meet shell JAI)...If I dont post meaning it is Cancel...anyone OBJECT????

BTW..also thanks the following people for the prompt reply that you can't make it.....

Absent with apology (hahahahahaha....like meeting mintue sia)

-------------------

1) Nineh (Vara 125)

3) Nazrin (V-storm)

4) Embrace (dont know what bike he riding)

5) Yem (RT12)

6) Fau (NX4)

7) Zerocool (Transalp)

8) Hus (V-storm)

WOWOWOWOWOWOW...it seem we can have a big group man!!!!!!but we will never left anyone "riding" alone that for SURE !!!!.....money back for sure...!!

What A Peach!!!!....peace....

All brother and sister...please join the topup session if you can........really missed all the good old days........

hahaha....soli la brudder...only saw ur last post when i got back home ard 2300H.

niway...top up sessions on wed sounds FANNNNTASSSSTIC! :thumb:

absolutely no objections ! but must make sure u post hor...dun get too lazy!! kekeke :angel:

PS:...how anyone interested in doing up the headlight mesh guard... im thinkin of making a trip to the hardware store liao....

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

PS:...how anyone interested in doing up the headlight mesh guard... im thinkin of making a trip to the hardware store liao....

bro, i'm interested. But really got no time to go down the hardware store. Can let me know the quotation and everything when u go down?

Just got back.... Was in the observation ward for hours and now on long MC...!!!

Any news on the VolunTour?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Just got back.... Was in the observation ward for hours and now on long MC...!!!

Any news on the VolunTour?

Abang Sufi will update soon....tentatively....meeting up on Friday @ KGC for final detail.Abang Sufi will post again.Thanks bro..you rest well....

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Interested Riders

1) Atwin (V1K)

2) Dok (V1K)

3) Yancurly8 (V1K)

4) Don Didie (V1K)

5) FUJI (V1K)

6) varas (V1K)

7) Al-Simmons (Vstrom)

8) Mr Black (GS800/V125)

9) Zalstrom (DL1K)

10) Bogster (GS1150/Forester)

11) The Beast (GS1150)

12) Ones_Co (DRZ400SM)

13) Zam (AT) Beast friend

14) Deegan (GS1150)

15) Gerard (DR650)

16) Shafik (AT)

17) BiGGiE ( 640 ADV )

18) Nineh (Vara 125)

19) FastForward (Vstrom)

20) mcfizzo (Vstrom)

21) newcomer (WR200)

22) AJ (TDM)

------------------------

There will be a meetup on 30th Jan, Friday, at Kampong Glam Cafe, Level 2 (Bussorah Street), 8.30pm . Details of the trip will be discussed there.

Details :-

- Food

- Logistics

- Collection of fees (entrance and use of campsite)

- other activities

For the benefit of those who are not sure how to get there.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_17508/travel_site_1/

It's at the corner of baghdad street and bussorah street. Can park in front of the cafe, the backlanes near the area or anywhere as long as you don't block the road/traffic. There's a carpark nearby also.

I chose the place cos it's convenient to discuss at the 2nd level and easier for those coming from the west,north and east side.

any other vara125 joining...?

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Event : MEET UP @ KG GLAM CAFÉ

Date : Friday, 16th Jan 2009

Time : 2100 - 2230hrs

VolunTour ‘09

Finalise details & FAQs session.

Do turn up if you can. A good time to learn the ropes, share or give some inputs etc. Even if you cant make it for this ride, a show of support @ KG would be just as great.

T.I.A

Ride Safe

you know if you go

VolunTour ‘09

Do turn up if you can. A good time to learn the ropes, share or give some inputs etc. Even if you cant make it for this ride, a show of support @ KG would be just as great.

T.I.A

Ride Safe

:slapforehead: Alamak bro....I workin at suntec till 2200H le. the earliest I can reach is about 2220H.

Could you kindly sms me when the meeting is over and you guys are leaving... so if I dun receive an sms from you...I will come down straight after werk... atleast passby say hi la since so near.

hope to catch you guys tomoro.

PS: nash - hp 82825809

SH*T HAPPENS!

Ya bro. I'm interested but TBC by end of this month.

Dun TBC alreadi la bro...jus join onli!!!:thumb:

SH*T HAPPENS!

Very important.......must know.......

The main difference between http:// and https:// is -

It's all about keeping you secure, HTTP stands for HyperText Transport Protocol, which is just a fancy way of saying it's a protocol (a language, in a manner of speaking) for information to be passed back and forth between web servers and clients.

The important thing is the letter S which makes the difference between HTTP and HTTPS. The S (big surprise) stands for 'Secure'.

If you visit a website or webpage, and look at the address in the web browser, it will likely begin with the following:

http://. This means that the website is talking to your browser using the regular 'unsecure' language.

In other words, it is possible for someone to 'eavesdrop' on your computer's conversation with the website. If you fill out a form on the website, someone might see the information you send to that site.

This is why you never ever ever enter your credit card number in an http website!

But if the web address beg ins with https://, that basically means your computer is talking to the website in a secure code that no one can eavesdrop on.

You understand why this is so important, right?

If a website ever asks you to enter your credit card information, you should automatically look to see if the web address begins with https://. If it doesn't, there's no way you're going to enter sensitive information like a credit card number!

http VS https

I had check the Tigerair http://www.tigerairways.com/home/

and Jetstar airways http://www.jetstar.com/3k/index.html

both when come to booking the ticket and keying the personal information it's show https BOOKING

https://booking.tigerairways.com/skylights/cgibin/skylights.!

and https://jetstar.com/skylights/cgi-bin/skylights.cgi

SO it is safe to do that booking.... pls remember when you buy any thing online make sure passing your information on the website showing https REPEAT https........ don't do anything that is without the 's'

Edited by Elan7891

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Very important.......must know.......

The main difference between http:// and https:// is -

It's all about keeping you secure, HTTP stands for HyperText Transport Protocol, which is just a fancy way of saying it's a protocol (a language, in a manner of speaking) for information to be passed back and forth between web servers and clients.

The important thing is the letter S which makes the difference between HTTP and HTTPS. The S (big surprise) stands for 'Secure'.

If you visit a website or webpage, and look at the address in the web browser, it will likely begin with the following:

http://. This means that the website is talking to your browser using the regular 'unsecure' language.

In other words, it is possible for someone to 'eavesdrop' on your computer's conversation with the website. If you fill out a form on the website, someone might see the information you send to that site.

This is why you never ever ever enter your credit card number in an http website!

But if the web address beg ins with https://, that basically means your computer is talking to the website in a secure code that no one can eavesdrop on.

You understand why this is so important, right?

If a website ever asks you to enter your credit card information, you should automatically look to see if the web address begins with https://. If it doesn't, there's no way you're going to enter sensitive information like a credit card number!

http VS https

I had check the Tigerair http://www.tigerairways.com/home/

and Jetstar airways http://www.jetstar.com/3k/index.html

both when come to booking the ticket and keying the personal information it's show https BOOKING

https://booking.tigerairways.com/skylights/cgibin/skylights.!

and https://jetstar.com/skylights/cgi-bin/skylights.cgi

SO it is safe to do that booking.... pls remember when you buy any thing online make sure passing your information on the website showing https REPEAT https........ don't do anything that is without the 's'

Edited by Elan7891

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

UPDATE

VolunTour ‘09

Confirm Date : Saturday, 31st Jan 2009. ( Day Trip )

Place To : Kuala Rompin, Pahang.

Distance : ~ 500km ( Total )

Time : 0800 - 2200hrs

Confirm List

1) Aikon

2) Vincent aka Datok

3) Demon

4) Wai [auto-insert]

5) EasyRiding [auto-insert]

6) lilfarhan [auto-insert] - Post Less Ride More

7) Niti

8) Paradigm

9) Mus_19

10)Winim

11)Nineh

(No pending list )

------------------

Note:

(i) Auto insert listee, can confrim your presence once again? Thanx.

(ii) There will be a final round meeting after CNY on Wednesday 28th Jan '09. Same time and place as last.Those on the confirm list plse turn up,if you can, for a detail briefing.

(iii) Got questions to ask? Just drop a PM.

This will be one endurance ride. Dont miss it.

RIDE SAFE

you know if you go

VolunTour ‘09

T.I.A

Ride Safe

Wah, i didnt noe gt meet up! my internet was down for a few days. Would try come 4 e nex meet up coz long time nvr go 4 ride liao! aniwae dis wk gt top up?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Dear Vara Brother and Sister,

I am arranging a trip to Regina on the 23rd Jan 2009 @ 1900 hrs,but I will be there earlier once I knock off.(Only go Regina please)

Interest Check / Items to purchase

----------------------------------

1) Elan7891 aka Vincent / Maybe FF helmet,Boots and Glove

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

I just bought a vara 125 last week.:p

Awesome choice bro!! Welcome to the club!! maybe can join us for Wed top up fuel via second link...:thumb:

SH*T HAPPENS!

I just bought a vara 125 last week.:p

Wow...that a best choice.....brother...hopefully you will able to ride with us soon....

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

Wow...that a best choice.....brother...hopefully you will able to ride with us soon....

so that you can leave him behind ? :angel:

I heard so much evil things about this group :D

.....just kidding :sorry::sorry: