this sat i cant make, pro dero. i'm werking morning shift lah...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Nov 1 2004, 11:38 PM

Yo My Dero Brothers!

Daystar>>> Abbatrory hp number starting with 8 in front coz...now if u get a new line...ur number will start with 8....

Dakar>>> Regarding the hotel...i will get it done asap...dun worry..got the number already from wild i..

Abbattory>>> Design Power! I think its a good idea about making it into t-shirt or stickers...got to ask the rest...appreciate the effort...KEWL!!...

Simone>>> Me and wild i are changing the sprockets this wed at M-Teknik...wanna tag along..

Guyz, do u think i need to buy new set of raincoat for the trip...juz asking...

About the chong aik, count me in...going down juz to see stuff...Al-simmons told me that in two weeks time, he will confirm his attendance for the trip..

Abbatrory,

sorry bro, many years never change hp no. alreadi.

will sms you. most likely after 5 with wild_i to motoworld.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Nov 1 2004, 11:38 PM

Yo My Dero Brothers!

Daystar>>> Abbatrory hp number starting with 8 in front coz...now if u get a new line...ur number will start with 8....

Dakar>>> Regarding the hotel...i will get it done asap...dun worry..got the number already from wild i..

Abbattory>>> Design Power! I think its a good idea about making it into t-shirt or stickers...got to ask the rest...appreciate the effort...KEWL!!...

Simone>>> Me and wild i are changing the sprockets this wed at M-Teknik...wanna tag along..

Guyz, do u think i need to buy new set of raincoat for the trip...juz asking...

About the chong aik, count me in...going down juz to see stuff...Al-simmons told me that in two weeks time, he will confirm his attendance for the trip..

Daniyal,

can check out price for installing magnum stabel horns on our Dero with Chua?

$48 @ Motoworld (Niti has done it there); wonder if Chua can offer better and with stocks?

Thanks in advance.

Originally posted by daystar_70@Nov 2 2004, 08:53 AM

Daniyal,

$48 @ Motoworld (Niti has done it there); wonder if Chua can offer better and with stocks?

Thanks in advance.

think its $35 or $40...

go to chua....workmanship better...:thumb:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by smicerboy@Nov 2 2004, 09:30 AM

think its $35 or $40...

go to chua....workmanship better...:thumb:

smicerboy,

thanks for the info.

Cheers.....HORNING ALL THE WAY>>>>>>>

Originally posted by daystar_70@Nov 2 2004, 08:53 AM

Daniyal,

Thanks in advance.

Who is CHua?...ehehehe...newbird...ehhehe

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Hello GUys....

Just to tell you guys dat i've went for the inspection .....and my vara pass the inspection . Only the headlight fail the inspection as it was deem to high ... but watever...just wait for another yr for the next inspection .

Suprisingly the no. plate on the front visor which is suppose to be screw on ....pass . Well....maybe it's just the mechanic at that time of my inspection ....he close one eye . Cpz im pretty sure the plate have to be screw on

...good luck for those you goin for inspection.....but do not fret....as VARADERO is a good bike. not to worry ..

DANIYAL

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Nov 2 2004, 04:42 PM

Who is CHua?...ehehehe...newbird...ehhehe

Chan n Chua are both big boss of MTECHNIK

for stuff more on electrical....look for Chua...but he comes in quite late(ar evening)

V1KINGS

wild i....wheelie?

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

stompie any1?

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

1. Towing service for Motorcycles in Singapore & JB. Ever had a puncture or breakdown on the expressway when you're late for a meeting? Well, just call these guys, tell them your bike's registration number, its location and where you want your bike towed to. Then leave the handle unlocked and catch a cab for your meeting! But if you want to know how a 1.55m tall guy push a Goldwing up a truck on a 1 foot wide plank, stick around and be amazed. $30 to $50 depending on bike size. Towing from Johor Bahru also available.

Bikebulance. B.L Yeo. 200 Syed Alwi Road, H.Ph: 96880928, Pgr: 92509033

2. Towing Service for Motorcycles in Malaysia from KL. These guys operate a motorcycle towing service that will bring your dead bike to Johor Bahru from where ever you are in the Malaysian Peninsular. Cost will depend on where you are of course, but it'll definitely be cheaper than engaging one from Singapore.

Tan Tee Heng. H.Ph: 030193370930, Ah Kit. H.Ph: 030122901135.

3. Tyre Repair Kit. "Gun" type, with mushroom shaped plugs that will last until your tyre runs bald. An essential tool for touring on tubeless tires. Call them first to see if there's stock. Very popular item.

GWS Trading. Tan Teck San. Pgr: 94930008, email: [email protected]

4. Stainless Steel mountings, custom brackets & parts, exhaust repairs and refurbishing. Quality stainless steel mounting for ERP units, crashbars, customised brackets, exhaust repair & refurbishing and many other metal or welding works. For bikers by bikers!

Seng Kwang Metal Industrial Co. Gilbert, William or Wilson Lee. 10 AMK Autopoint, #05-31, Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A. Tel: 4819580 Pgr: 96039455 (Gilbert Lee)

5.Malaysian Immigration Forms Sick of having to queue and fill up forms at the border as other bikers zoom by? Get the Malaysian Immigration & Currency declaration forms at this office. This is their office hours. Mon. to Fri.: 8am to 5.15pm. Sat. & Sun.: closed.

Malaysia Tourism Promotion Board. 10 Collyer Quay, #01-06, Ocean Building. Tel: 5326351

6. Helmet & Bike Seat repair. Refurbish open and full face helmets and all kinds of motorcycle seats here. Not all full face models can be worked on though. Bring your helmet for a quote. A full face job costs $50.

Kim Hup Lek Trading. Blk 47, Bendemeer Road, #01-1461. Tel: 2922212, 2920212

7. Dirt Bike Shop. Recommended by dirt bikers, this place is a one stop dirt bike shop. All you'll ever need in dirt biking can be found here.

Trail Culture Engineering. Paul Chow. 282 MacPherson Road. Tel: 5474454

8. Custom Spray Painting Works. Custom spray paint jobs and tank repair services offered here. Dealers and sole distributors engage them for their customers' special requests. Good quality finish at a reasonable price.

Ong & Son Spray Painting Works. Blk 14 Defu Lane 10, #01-400, Tel: 2840332, 2809783

9. Communication Systems, 2-way radios. Motorola walkie-talkies complete with remote microphone and earpiece, ideal for establishing links between bikes on trips.

Telesources (S) Pte Ltd. Soong Ying Kit. Blk 3014A, Ubi Road 1, #03-07. Tel: 7493825 Pgr: 93026870 email: [email protected]:bounce:

10. Dainese Riding Suits & Gaerne Riding Boots. This is the local distributor for Dainese armoured riding suits and Gaerne riding boots. Get the good stuff directly without the middleman, but price will of course depend on quantity.

JR Pte Ltd. No. 6 Defu Lane 4, (Above Ban Hock Hin). Tel: 3823647 email: [email protected]

varaderos 125......

The idea of riding is to enjoy it and come back alive to share the experience with others. Yes, motorcycling is dangerous. With this in mind here are some of the things you will need to enjoy motorcycling and live to tell about it.

A full face helmet.

Long sleeved jacket with kevlar paddings for protection.

Thick jeans or motorcycling pants.

Knee & shin pads.

Motorcycling gloves.

Motorcycling boots or shoes.

Ear plugs.

A rain coat.

Necessary documents & equipment.

Now that you are suited, here are some important documents you must have with you when you ride. Police and the local land transport authority often conduct spot checks. You may be detained or your bike confiscated if you cannot produce these documents.

Valid riding license.

Original or true certified copy of vehicle registration log card.

Valid insurance cover note.

Valid road tax disc.

Cash card (for toll at Singapore side of 2nd Link).

Here's some stuff you'll need to carry out minor repairs on your machine. An unexpected breakdown in the middle of nowhere can easily end your ride.

Tubeless tyre repair kit.

Motorcycle's tool bag.

Spare clutch cable.

Spare throttle cable.

Spare fuses.

High temperature Epoxy Putty.

Penknife.

A meter of steel wire.

10 meter nylon tow rope.

And for bikes with tubed tires; one spare tube for each tyre.

Good-to-have equipment if your bike has space.

Battery jumper cable.

Foot air pump.

Hand fuel transfer pump.

Motorcycle maintenance.

It is obvious our bikes need to be in good working condition if we want to have fun on them. So prepare your bike for the ride.

Send your machine in for its scheduled maintenance regularly.

Prior a ride, send it in for an oil, oil filter & spark plug change if the last one was sometime back.

Clean your air filter.

Check your brake pads making sure its not worn out. Replace it before the ride if it is. Your life might just depend on it.

Check your tyres. Remove any nails & repair the puncture. You do not want this nail to come out and deflate the tyre when you are speeding along the highway do you? Replace it if its surface is balding (less then 3mm). Pay attention to your tyres. You have to trust them with your life when you ride.

Personal Items Packing List.

And finally here's a simple packing list of personal stuff you need for the ride.

Sufficient foreign currency.

Mobile phone with auto-roaming.

Map of the area you are riding to.

A Compass.

1 pair of pants.

1 t-shirt.

1 set of sleeping clothes.

1 set of undergarments.

1 pair of sandals.

1 pair of socks.

A pair of sunglasses.

Washing detergent or soap.

Toothbrush & tooth paste.

Other personal toiletries.

Now that you're all packed with the bare necessities, here's some fun stuff you'd want to bring along.

Camera.

Swimming gear.

Good book.

Small portable radio.

The above is just a guide to help the uninitiated prepare for a ride.

Please do get all the Personal Riding Gear as this may safe your life should you crash.

Pay attention to the maintenance needs of your machine too.

As for the rest, well, space will determine what you can bring. If you have a big bike, even your kitchen sink can be on the list!

Ride safe and have fun bro!

all VARA bros, try to bring foot pump along.Its a must .. had bad experience while enroute to KL once. So tire repair kit consist of foot pump too....

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

reading all the threads in the forum really make me hyped up to join u guys for the trip...:bounce:

my bike will be ready hopefully by the end of the week with different colour ferring on each side...black and red...

maybe join u guys in the next meeting...:thumb:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

take a look at these helmets. These are what I called COOL :lovestruck:

http://www.roof.fr/ROOF%20ANGLAIS/RO5/bumper/n04.jpg

http://www.roof.fr/ROOF%20ANGLAIS/RO5/bumper/n05.jpg

http://www.roof.fr/ROOF%20ANGLAIS/RO5/roadster/legend/n04.jpg

http://www.roof.fr/ROOF%20ANGLAIS/starter/n04.jpg

http://www.roof.fr/ROOF%20ANGLAIS/ro10/lemans/n01.gif

And the link to the site [no one carry stocks here, only thru mail]; incomplete images; so go click the link....ENJOY

http://www.roof.fr/ROOF%20ANGLAIS/Ehome2.htm

yo smicer boy....can you pass my 2 t-shirt and my sticker to Daniyal...i work night shift lah today...cannot make it...

Daniyal...update me on ur sprocket changes ok...you will feel a form of smoothness feeling after you change the sprocket ratio.....

PRo Dero..thanks for the Malaysia towing shop number..really needed that ya....:thumb:

Any body got the FOOT PUMP with GAUGE...?:help:

Pro Dero..where to get the clutch cable...L.A.B has it?

Just a Request to meet up on Friday night 05 NOvember 2004....(same place and time if possible) for the equipment checklist..on the spare parts and additional tools...needed. So we can discuss on who-bring-what kinda thing....so we wont end up bringing the same thing... i'll bring the MAP and the air canister down for viewing..:thumb:

Remember Guys....we only have like about 3 weeks left....

Updates!

I already call the hotel..this is what they offered...RM300 per night, RM35 for extra persons...The rates inclusive of complimentary breakfast and taxes...Check in timing is 1400...they will hold the room for us till 1800 later than that they cancel our rooms...

Hotel : $35SGD for 2 nights( base on my calculations )

Dakar>>> Juz a suggestion, if were to meet up...is it ok to make it on Sat ?...By the way, havent fixed the sprockets and chain...hopefully, it will make my rev go down man...

OK...so want to book how many rooms?....

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by dakar@Nov 3 2004, 10:43 AM

yo smicer boy....can you pass my 2 t-shirt and my sticker to Daniyal...i work night shift lah today...cannot make it...

Daniyal...update me on ur sprocket changes ok...you will feel a form of smoothness feeling after you change the sprocket ratio.....

PRo Dero..thanks for the Malaysia towing shop number..really needed that ya....:thumb:

Any body got the FOOT PUMP with GAUGE...?:help:

Pro Dero..where to get the clutch cable...L.A.B has it?

Just a Request to meet up on Friday night 05 NOvember 2004....(same place and time if possible) for the equipment checklist..on the spare parts and additional tools...needed. So we can discuss on who-bring-what kinda thing....so we wont end up bringing the same thing... i'll bring the MAP and the air canister down for viewing..:thumb:

Remember Guys....we only have like about 3 weeks left....

wat abt Sat late morning/early afternoon?? Friday can't as got work to clear unless late, about 10 plus 11pm. I believe by then you guys would be making way home. I wanna be involved and help.....

Let me know final decision....bros....

See most of you guys tonight........

:help: RAIN, HEAVY RAIN IN THE WEST :help: :help: :help:

Dunno whether can make it to Bendemeer tonight.

Hope to make it.

Originally posted by daystar_70@Nov 3 2004, 03:39 PM

:help: RAIN, HEAVY RAIN IN THE WEST :help: :help: :help:

Dunno whether can make it to Bendemeer tonight.

Hope to make it.

Bendeemer area is clear for the moment. There is still alot of time till we meet.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

DAKAR

Front sprocket size 13' ( from 14' ) ...back sprocket size 42' ( from 44' ) . Use DID O-Ring chains . Total cost w/o labour is $ 185 .

ciao

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

I must thank Smicerboy for the Polo Tee. It is awesome. Just tried it on. Feels very official. The decals are wicked. Only thing now is to figure where to stick it...hmmmm.:cheer:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)