Woah nice.. but 6k is pay cash one shot? :pity:

Think I gotta wait liao..

u should be able to source for loan from bike shops...by the way i bought mine from Looi's Motor.. like what Finrod said...you could go take a look what looi's has to offer

:: a NAKED B*I*K*E must be LOW-SLUNG , NARROW , FOWARD LEANING , FRONT SECTION must b HEAVY for easy SHIFTING ::

:: Class 2 - XRV ::

• Replies 24.2k

u should be able to source for loan from bike shops...by the way i bought mine from Looi's Motor.. like what Finrod said...you could go take a look what looi's has to offer

Thank you zeh zeh for replying..

Erm... so bike shops got their own liasion with banks and all for loans? How's the interest like in general?

Agar agar, must prepare how much hard cash?

:dot: ...... sigh
Hello bros, i just got my Vara today. Bloody shop didnt do servicing as promised, well i thought that they wun do it too. Instincts lah. Just wandering, how come my bike's max speed is 80.....its like its unwilling to go faster than 80. What should i do? I changed engine oil, plugs, flushed coolants. What next bros.

Whats UP DawGz!!

Finrod>>> Engine oil change + spark plugs -- every 4000-5000km (your call).....oil filter -- every alternate oil change....air filter + brake oil + coolant -- every 2 years or 18000km.....I might be wrong...you can try change the air filter...you can also check your brakes...juz in case they are not jammed on the disc or your disc is bent....you can also check your throttle cable...it might get rusty inside..or you can patronize any of werkshops that we have been patronizing for better inside view...Good Luck...hope it helps...:smile:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

UPDATE

Event : KAMPUNG RIDE 2009

Destination : Perlis & Kedah

Dates : Saturday, 28th to Sunday, 29th March ( 2D/1N )

Departure : Friday, 27th Mar , @ 2200hrs sharp.

Upfront Cost / Pax : Payments via POSB fund transfer.

SGD$30.0 ( Lodging – 1 Night )

SGD$10.60 ( Travel insurance – 2 Days coverage )

The ride plan is now ready. If you need the softcopy, do PM me your email address.

CONFIRM LIST ONLY

1. Aikon

2. Amilson

3. Paradigm

4. Newtsuit

5. Niti

could the followings PM your details ( Full Name, NRIC & DOB ) .

6. Al-Simmons

7. EasyRiding

8. Nineh

Note:

My apologies. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I have opted Plan B for our night stay over there. It will be @ Kuala Perlis instead of Kangar. But still, this place has a nice view especially during sunset. Many food stalls along the beach front and within walking distance to amenities nearby. Room reservation is confirmed. So gentlemen, let’s settle everything by this Saturday, 21th March 2009 , shall we.?!

-------------

TBC / PENDING/ LAST MINUTE ENRTY

1. Faiunie

2. Toobez

3. Jason1202

still welcome the above list, but be sure to be @ GP Esso on 27th March 2009 by 2145hrs. do source your own travel insurance before hand.

RIDE SAFE

Edited by Aikon

you know if you go

Thanx bro daniyal, long time never go into msn and chat with u. Where issit the workshops that u guys frequent? I might wanna ask the shop to clean my carbs and mebbe tune the engine. Its a big change from riding phantom to this. On the first ride, i stretch out my legs for the pedal only to remember that its now below. Wobble while first started. Now its kinda okie, me and wifey enjoying the ride so far.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Dear Vara Bro and Sis....

Topup night tomorrow (18th Mar 2009) ....but I will not be joining the return leg from the toll to GP as I am leaving from ESSO GP.

Meeting time: 2100 hours

Meeting place: Shell Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim (Via AYE exit 15A toward Tuas)

Please bring passport.

Yes, I am coming..wait for me

-----------------------------

01) Elan7891 (halfway)

02) Andrew (half way)

03) Man (auto-insert)

04) Klutch (auto-insert)

05) Niti (auto-insert)

06) Byma (auto-insert)

07) Hus

08)

09)

Sorry I am not going...many many work

-------------------------------------

01) Wai (auto-insert)

02) Naz (auto-insert)

03) Nineh (auto-insert)

04)

05)

06)

07)

08)

09)

see ya!

Edited by Elan7891

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

can i know whats the best or should i say an 'ok-ok' side box for vara? Been looking around, but really dunno price range and model which fits our vara.

Topup night tomorrow (18th Mar 2009) ....but I will not be joining the return leg from the toll to GP as I am leaving from ESSO GP.

Please bring passport.

01) Elan7891 (halfway)

02) Andrew (half way)

03) Man (auto-insert)

04) Klutch (auto-insert)

05) Niti (auto-insert)

06) Byma (auto-insert)

07) Hus

08)MANISM

09)

01) Wai (auto-insert)

02) Naz (auto-insert)

03) Nineh (auto-insert)

04)

05)

06)

07)

08)

09)

see ya!

Erm... so bike shops got their own liasion with banks and all for loans? How's the interest like in general?

Hi guys, i am planning to upgrade my vara this May...just thought that if there is anyone who is interested or know anyone who is interested can let me know. Bike is already fully paid (04 model) and I am pretty flexible with payment.

if im not wrg my interest rate is 6% flat....pssst pssst... FYI i only downpaid $600 and 1 mth installments... tied for 4 years...urrm... and my installment works out to be a very affordable $137 per mth ... by giro somemore!!! wink***....heeee

Btw Looi's motor finance independently...not thru banks... a very nice Uncle Lee...

:: a NAKED B*I*K*E must be LOW-SLUNG , NARROW , FOWARD LEANING , FRONT SECTION must b HEAVY for easy SHIFTING ::

if im not wrg my interest rate is 6% flat....pssst pssst... FYI i only downpaid $600 and 1 mth installments... tied for 4 years...urrm... and my installment works out to be a very affordable $137 per mth ... by giro somemore!!! wink***....heeee

Btw Looi's motor finance independently...not thru banks... a very nice Uncle Lee...

Zeh zeh.. did your bike comes with a scottoiler? if no, how often u need to manual oil the chain? How bout top and side boxes?

137 a mth.. + petrol + parking + maintenence + misc.. 1 month agar how much? I'm now sorting out my finances.. want to make sure i can handle it well..

Just did some calculation.. you're paying 7k+ for your bike? 6% also very high :(

May I ask your bike register which year ah?

Edited by summersky1986

Please bring passport.

01) Elan7891 (halfway)

02) Andrew (half way)

03) Man (auto-insert)

04) Klutch (auto-insert)

05) Niti (auto-insert)

06) Byma (auto-insert)

07) Hus

08) MANISM

09)

01) Wai (auto-insert)

02) Naz (auto-insert)

03) Nineh (auto-insert)

04)

05)

06)

07)

08)

09)

2016-now GSA 1200 / Touran

2013-2015 Super 10 / Touran

2012-2013 GS1150 / Touran

2009-2012 Vara 1k / Stream 1.8

2008-2009 ST11 / Stream 1.8

2006-2008 Vara 125 / Sunny 1.5

2005-2006 Galant VRG 1.8

2002-2005 Elantra 1.5 (TD04)

1998-2002 Toyota starlet 1.0

bro paradigm, the malaysian summons been settled> ? any documents from them? sorry lost ur number :( sms or call me at 93856103 -james

"Opinions are like assholes. Everyone has one. It doesn't mean its wrong or right."

Zeh zeh.. did your bike comes with a scottoiler? if no, how often u need to manual oil the chain? How bout top and side boxes?

137 a mth.. + petrol + parking + maintenence + misc.. 1 month agar how much? I'm now sorting out my finances.. want to make sure i can handle it well..

Just did some calculation.. you're paying 7k+ for your bike? 6% also very high :(

May I ask your bike register which year ah?

True im paying roughly around that amount

Edited by byma

sorry... this may be stupid...

but may i ask....

doesnt the does the amount for the 4 yr installment includes the insurance for the 4 years?

sorry.. never buy coi bike b4.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

....*smiles*....

Edited by byma

but may i ask....

doesnt the does the amount for the 4 yr installment includes the insurance for the 4 years?

A good one!!....eerrrr... i dunt think so...im not sure myself...But i think i have to renew my insurance every year...I shall go ask around...and get a confirmation...

but may i ask....

Bro, I wish it does man. I have been renewing insurance for 2 years liao. First year, $300++(Still got a bit smile on my face.) Second year, $691. (Double the amount from the previous year due to insurance claim. No mood to even do anything.) But at our age, i'm sure insurance shud come cheaper than those younger and lesser experience. And of cos try not to have any accident claims at the same time la.

Season parking per mth = $17.50

Petrol = Varies. As my working place is as good as travelling from one carpark to the other (lucky Me!!)

Petrol consumption = Approx 22-23km/l[

Maintenence = Engine oil change every 2-3 mths. Other than that the wear and tear issues are very unexpected,but its best you set aside a certain amount of cash monthly for maintenence.whether u need to use it or not[.

Misc = My bike is very stock,I like to say it looks very much like a Bettleborg's bike.I even refuse to put a rear box.Hah..hah..well if u have the intention go touring...a pair of side box will come in very handy..If u have the extra dough...WHy not?? Its looks cool hving side bos for a vara..Very GUNG-HO!!...

Crash bars... is pretty essential i believe u'll never know when ur side stand decides to give way...N leave ur bike crashing down...hahah spoils the paint work..and might even leave a crack on ur Fairings..

I understand a Vara's spare parts are pretty darn expensive...So..its better to be safe than having to fork out extra cash when the unwanted happens... Ouh yes...do fix a main stand too...

The Vara bro's .... I have gain tons of knowledge about my Toy Boy from u guys... Thank You!!!...When the dough comes in....It will be time to pimp up my Ride!!..or maybe i'll just wait for Santa...

The varas at looi comes with accessories? like boxes and all?

Generally bikes that u buy from shop will come in stock. Even though someone sell their pimped up vara to shop, shop will simply open up the mods and mebbe sell them separately 2nd hand. Heard this 1st hand from Looi's Mr Lee.

Nopz, insurance is like inspection which is a yearly thingy. Usually ppl make it such that it that the renewal comes together. Installment of bike contains the agreed payment of machine price, interest counted for total number of years under HP and also coe i think....all broken down in a number of months ur comfy in paying.

A question to the vara bros, for speeds of say, 110km/h.....what rpm does ur bike usually hits at?

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Generally bikes that u buy from shop will come in stock. Even though someone sell their pimped up vara to shop, shop will simply open up the mods and mebbe sell them separately 2nd hand. Heard this 1st hand from Looi's Mr Lee.

Nopz, insurance is like inspection which is a yearly thingy. Usually ppl make it such that it that the renewal comes together. Installment of bike contains the agreed payment of machine price, interest counted for total number of years under HP and also coe i think....all broken down in a number of months ur comfy in paying.

A question to the vara bros, for speeds of say, 110km/h.....what rpm does ur bike usually hits at?

my rpm will be around 11

Bro, I wish it does man. I have been renewing insurance for 2 years liao. First year, $300++(Still got a bit smile on my face.) Second year, $691. (Double the amount from the previous year due to insurance claim. No mood to even do anything.) But at our age, i'm sure insurance shud come cheaper than those younger and lesser experience. And of cos try not to have any accident claims at the same time la.

even i never claim...

with ncd... my insurance also up by $30.

but lucky... i'm paying $200.. 3rdparty...

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

can i know whats the best or should i say an 'ok-ok' side box for vara? Been looking around, but really dunno price range and model which fits our vara.

what does your 'ok-ok' mean?

there's so many brands out there.

givi, h&b, tourtech, blah blah blah