Originally posted by simone@Nov 8 2004, 09:04 PM

Biketech 21

wed 10th NOV 2004

Purpose Collection of Crash bar

Names

1. Simon

2. niti

3. wild_i

What time dude....preferably sometime when we all can make it. Better check with Dakar as he is working shift.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

• Replies 24.2k

Tentaive timing for collection of crash bar!

Biketech 21

wed 10th NOV 2004

Purpose Collection of Crash bar

Time: 1800hrs

Names

1. Simon

2. niti

3. wild_i

1. visual , wild i, pingster, watever i said n done its wat i hv been thru so many kinds of mechanic in sg, more over this mech taught me alot things to diy myself dudes, so i got nothing to lose n i aint advertising no sh*t, well i nvr let anyone totally do my bike blindly but i will contantly ask every single thing the mech do n i will try to do myself while him or whoever is willing to teach me at every step den read alot of motor books not juz mags, so far mech from motor world, sinfu, hkl will usually entertain big bikers rather than us p platers n its been common to scene dat the ignorant will get ketuk by S.O.B mechs who are gulping ya money all the way down, well some ppl deserve to know if u tink ya know better by all means go ahead man...

2. anyway, i collected al simmons bike with simone too juz now, so happy for him, atleast i was there to show him wat to do n how n the result his thrashed red bike is now a black beauty no shop or names shall be mentioned as per wild i aka indy bro... hehe!.

3. qoute from simone eh not me, i juz want the best service for my varadero brothers, visual, wild i, pingster, al-simmons, simone, daystar, niti, daniyal who else eh....hehe!

the mechanic in his 40s is very careful and gentle with the bike no uneccessary banging on ur bike. he change the sprockets and chains for tijian bike. he even cleaned the rear tire before he replaced it with the new sprocket. it was very professionally done cos he seems to know what he was doing. He thighten the chained when tijian was on the bike and even lube the chain for him with rock oil chain lube. Extremly professional! and great attitude!

He is willing to hear your opinons and he give u feedback thats the kinda mechanic u want! he doesn rush things and seems to have time for u. thumbs up for GHC i would definelty recommend u guys to service your bike there. :cheer:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

collect crash bar on the 10th.. u able to check what time they close?

as i can make it after 7.30pm ... if thats not too late...

else id have to go with the other guys..

anyways whats the plan?

collect crash bar and fix it diy or go to the bike shop in yishun to do it?

simon can check if they are open on thursday? as im sure none of them are celebrating depavali.. ... thurs woudl be good.. then can go in the early part of the day. and im sure more ppl woudl be free them...

Its been a long time. Been Busy.

You know wat....I really envy you guys.

First.. of course the KL trip.

Man...wish I could tag along. It would sure be a great experience huh.

Good luck guys. Have a great ride and be safe. Hope there will be another trip like

this where I get to go next time.

Thanks for the update. Hope to catch you guys before the trip.

Thanks for your response regarding the T's man.

Hope to hear from you soon.

If you guys going for the under cowl. Count me in k.

For the rest the gang...you guys are the 'best' cos you think as one.

Happy Holidays and a Great super long weekend.

Originally posted by newtsuit@Nov 9 2004, 01:39 AM

Its been a long time. Been Busy.

You know wat....I really envy you guys.

First.. of course the KL trip.

Man...wish I could tag along. It would sure be a great experience huh.

Good luck guys. Have a great ride and be safe. Hope there will be another trip like

this where I get to go next time.

If you guys going for the under cowl. Count me in k.

For the rest the gang...you guys are the 'best' cos you think as one.

Happy Holidays and a Great super long weekend.

Hey man, good to hear from you. Dont worry i'll include you dude.

simone, make it thursday ah coz wednesday i need to go jb. my niece bought some firecrackes for me and he's waiting for me to do some damages together :p

aniway pro dero, i got home from nite shift today n really cant wake up when u sms me. kes tido mati punya ah. tot of trying the superione thing, then maybe ask the mech to check on few stuffs on my bike. maybe thurs if the guys collect the crashbars then can drop by the ghc to do my bike.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

guys if on sat u'll can make it then i think u should go n collect it as for me i need a kind soul n maybe farid can tumpang the crashbars for me ehehe. its better we collect asap then leaving it at the shop man.

any date fine with me, s long as after wednesday :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by simone@Nov 9 2004, 03:27 AM

guys if on sat u'll can make it then i think u should go n collect it as for me i need a kind soul n maybe farid can tumpang the crashbars for me ehehe. its better we collect asap then leaving it at the shop man.

Yeah i agree. This has dragged on for too long now. Best we get this done asap.

- : : { C-R-A-S-H B-A-R Collection } : : -

Seems everyone is ok on [thursday], we confirm it on thursday lah...

Just few things to settle

1) Any one knows the number to biketech21? (need to call and confirm that they are open then)

2) Where shall we fix the crash bar? (at the ghc bike shop?) or shall we DIY...

3) if DIY.. what tools do we need, i recalled simon got the alen key.. i have some of my dads old tools i coudl bring along.... or should we just fork out $15 and be sissys girls and ask the shop to do it?

Date: 11 November 2004 (Thursday)

Time: 2000hrs

Place: East Coast Food Centre...(or anybody got better place..?)

Purpose: Makan Makan and Talk Talk Session...(maybe can consider riding to some ULU places in Singapore ya....hehehehe try cemetry...how?)

maybe those who have still have meet can come down to this gathering.... its a holiday ya....we can learn to ride in convoys...coz..most of us are "cowboys" ya.... heheehehahahahahah

Regarding the BikeTech 21 case.....emmmm normally...most bike shops and accesories are closed on PH...only LIM AH BOY (L.A.B) open everyday....close on Chinese New Year Only....3Days.... but still we can try calling them..ya.....i mean biketech 21...

Sms @ 91874340....Dakar(shah)

ok guys.....i have just called BIKETECH 21... the guys told me that they are CLOSED on the Deepavali day.....so .....Simone.....waiting for your posting ya...

Btw, guys...just an info....after Thursday....its Hari Raya preparation..then its Hari Raya day itself..14 NOVEMBER 2004....its normal that we muslim seek forgiveness from family and friends...and we go visiting houses..so from 15november----20 november... i'll be a bit busy with the visiting ya...and if you guys wanna come to my house..then you are most WELCOME..do buzz me first before you come ya......

Guys why dont u go down on Sat to bikeTech21 i cannot be there but i'll pass the receipt n my money to Azman to that all of u can go down n collect it. cos m not free on that day cos m working.. how does that sound these are the people that ordered the crash bar

1. azli

2. azman

3. simon

4. wild_i

5. x_trail

6. visual

7. niti

8. desmond

so guys pls go down asap.

Do I hear Makan Makan ?

I haf some place that i can recommend...

Mak's Place ( Changi Road, Kembangan Area )

Halal Chinese Seafood and Western...restaurant food at hawker price...Beside ASP changi...

Cafe Le Caire ( Arab Street )

Mediterranean Food, Great place for lepakinz...Got seesha for $10, can smoke till u die...but haf to be patience...coz the customer service not that good...

Can go JB...makan, lepak, pump petrol?....

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Nov 8 2004, 09:52 PM

2. anyway, i collected al simmons bike with simone too juz now, so happy for him, atleast i was there to show him wat to do n how n the result his thrashed red bike is now a black beauty no shop or names shall be mentioned as per wild i aka indy bro... hehe!.

the mech really did some good touch up on my bike...

i really recommend u guys to go here.....and while he's doing up the bike...u can take a look on how he do it...and maybe someday we'll do the servicing ourselves..

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

i actually can be there on fri, so can NITI, anyone else free on fri?

thinking of going there in the morning (time, when they are open)..

the only question is.. where the heck do we fix it?

do we figure a way to fix it ourself? and tool.. i cant recall what tools we will need..

anyways.. if you can make it on fri.. (around morning) do list ur name.. else we'll do it on sat morning..

pickup crash bar

[friday]

1. visual

2. niti..

[sat]

can some one.. put down.. biketech21 phone number...

also.. can we just collect the crash bar.. with out the invoice...

Originally posted by Al-Simmons@Nov 9 2004, 01:43 PM

here is the photo of my wrecked red body...not that bad ah....

didn't get to take a photo of the signal light though...

Hi Al-Simmons,

Glad you have your bike back.

Just wondering if you had the whole fairing changed.

Whats the total cost of the damage if you dont mind though.

Happy riding and be safe.

Thanks brudder.

Originally posted by newtsuit@Nov 9 2004, 05:25 PM

Hi Al-Simmons,

Glad you have your bike back.

Just wondering if you had the whole fairing changed.

Whats the total cost of the damage if you dont mind though.

Happy riding and be safe.

Thanks brudder.

Total cost $680

Fairing one side only - $400

Signal light one sight (whole set) - $80

Spray black (using airbrush) - $80

Screws for the casing just below our head light - 10 sets x $2 = $20

Also did some patch up on the rest of broken brackets and my coolant box.

He lube my chain and also spray some rusty parts....when i got it back i couldn't even remember which part used to be rusty.

The rest are workmanship fees.

Job well done :thumb:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

:box: al-simmons, how ya doin, i tink feels great to ride on dero again rite....i cud see ya smilling all the way home from yishun yesterday.....hehehehe!

:btw: for those who r lookin 4 halal arabian cum mediteranean food, this is the place n i aint spamming any advert sh*t stuff k? but 4 the benefit of others

1. MAZMAZZA Cafe & Restaurant

67-68 Bussorah Street

Tel. 62977473

2. eng seng coffee shop opp bugis juntion, great cockles laksa n shredded chicken noodle etc...

3. jalan kayu good prata n beef steak, bikers hangout there.

4. al-ameen at bukit timah alot of variety low prices at bukit timah rd.

5. zam zam or victory bryani restaurant at sultan mosque around bugis area.

6. tapak serih malay buffet at arab st there.

7. lau pa sat food heaven but abit ex.....at raffles place

Niti abt superione, need to wait ah cuz simone oso ordered at ghc, but outta stock, will keep ya informed....

to all deros who wanna go jb n really makan, shopping n pump, maybe thu or fri or sat late nite around midnite....lets plan it out, consider this a warm for ya KL trip dudes....cheers mate.........!!! ;)

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?