Hi guys.....

Since this THURS is a holiday ....lets us meet up just like DAKAR had suggested . I've only met up wif a few of our VARA125 bros like DANIYAL WILD-I... .... DAYSTAR....VISUAL ....DAKAR ..... SIMONE..... SABLE81 . Would like to meet up wif the rest of the guys . So let's take dis oppurtunity on Thurs which is a holiday to meet up ....since there's around 18 strong VARA125 riders .

So wat do you guys say......

cybourg

ciao

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

• Replies 24.2k

What Up Dawgz!

Glad to hear Al-simmons is back riding...and dun 4get ur T-shirt and decals are still wif me ya!...ehehhe....

This deepavali outing...wow...a lot of makan place recommended...got problem to decide...ehehehee....Like wat abbattory said...lets get down all brothers...the more the merrier...Al-simmons u muz join ok...those haf partners, should bring, at least the gals wont be bored...if not they will juz keep listening to us talking about our bikes....u know..they can ###### among themselves...we can ###### among ourselves...hehehehe....juz a suggestion...no offence...

If this thursday on, i got some nice place to take picture of the whole group...Tanjong Rhu....nice place to take pictures of our bikes...by the Kallang River...eheheh...

Abbattory>>> Tomorrow, can lah...i got nothing to do at home also...wat time...got chance to ride, i will ride man...

Anything, call me brother...1900-24hours-free...except after midinight...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Thanks. I will check out Lee Motor. But...6.5K? I seriously cannot believe that price? FV plate should be just almost 2 years old. A brand new Varas cost around 9K right? Wow...it sure have depreicated in value (no offence).

I will prefer to buy direct from owners instead of bike shop due to their noctorious nature. Somemore its LEE MOTORS!!! Have never brought from bike shop before...always from owners.

Sadly demand does not meet supply now. No one seems to be selling. Well, I just be patient and wait. BTW, Varas 125 average speed is? Is it comfortable for the engine to run at 100km/hr and not screaming for you to throttle off?

125km/hr to 0km/hr in 1 sec will make mince meat. Ride slowly to show off your bike, Ride slowly to save your life.

Ex-Girlfriend:

Phantom TA200 (Blue) FV7889U

Piaggio Hexagon (Ducati Yellow) FM4183T

Piaggio X9-250cc (Blackies) FT4920S

Honda Wave-R (Bright Bright Yellow) FZ4494Z

Current GF (IN USA),

Ford Taurus 3.0L (Blue)

http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/8164/562/1600/RX-78-wallpaper.jpg

Originally posted by Cybourg@Nov 9 2004, 09:37 PM

..6.5K? I seriously cannot believe that price? FV plate should be just almost 2 years old. A brand new Varas cost around 9K right? Wow...it sure have depreicated in value (no offence).

I will prefer to buy direct from owners instead of bike shop due to their noctorious nature. Somemore its LEE MOTORS!!! Have never brought from bike shop before...always from owners.

Sadly demand does not meet supply now. No one seems to be selling. Well, I just be patient and wait. BTW, Varas 125 average speed is? Is it comfortable for the engine to run at 100km/hr and not screaming for you to throttle off?

9.5k after u years sell for 6.5k.. hmm ..3k for 2 yrs..i think ok lah...i mean... this bike.. by nature.. quite hard to sell when there is no demand.. due to the proce.. i rekond the owner sold the bike to the shop for 5k++ (poor thing)

anyways...

max speed for vara (max maintainable... is actually 100-110).. screaming.. hmmm.. among the class 2b.. i believe.. vara screams the least.. but at 110... i dont really hear much of the bike.. i hear the engine.. but aint that loud.. cos when u pass by a rxk or rxz.. or vespa.. those dudes.. engine sound.. just simply over write urs..

and for when u hit traffic light.. u dont even hear the engine sound that sometimes.. u might think the bike has stalled!.. cos so quiet..

but max.. attainable speed is 115km/h.... altho ive hit 120 (rpm near the readline)

hope that answers your question..

[pingster]

about meter.. altho u checked the wiring and found no problem..

i kind of suspect.. its nothing to do with witing but the meter it self...

as if some water.. might have gotten in...

maybe not..

but some how.. moisture.. has something to do with its crazy behavior...

as the past few days were sunny... my meter was so very very well behaved..

Originally posted by visual@Nov 9 2004, 10:11 PM

[pingster]

about meter.. altho u checked the wiring and found no problem..

i kind of suspect.. its nothing to do with witing  but the meter it self...

as if some water.. might have gotten in...

maybe not..

but some how.. moisture.. has something to do with its crazy behavior...

as the past few days were sunny... my meter was so very very well behaved..

same feeling here.....

think might b the meter itself

as for water going, hardly coz the casing itself doesnt seen to let any water to go in.

moist??? mayb but dunno how they work it in... :cheeky:

anyway my meter have been swinging like mad for the past few days..... :giddy:

btw juz came back fr mah motor parts, brought my bike there for sample

coz wild i, simone, sable81, azman they all got problem fixing the crash bars :cheeky:

installing the crash bars is quite easy, juz need the correct tools and place.

tink wild i, simone, sable81 and azman they all are pro liao. :smile:

btw learnt something new today

that is how to take out the fairings the proper way and easier way :cheeky:

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

Originally posted by "pingster"

coz wild i, simone, sable81, azman they all got problem fixing the crash bars

wah u guys fixed it today alrady....

ok..

the rest...

5. x_trail

7. niti

8. desmond

friday... do u guys want to fix it?

Originally posted by visual+Nov 9 2004, 11:07 PM-->
QUOTE (visual @ Nov 9 2004, 11:07 PM)

Originally posted by pingster@Nov 9 2004, 11:12 PM

they didnt manage to get all the bike fix up

wild_i, simone n azman stil haven get it install.

think they r going down tml. :smile:

how come they didint get to fix it? does it take a long time to fix it?

Hey Pingster...Thanks so much for the help. If not for you we would have been running around in circles trying to figure the pieces together.

Azman, Sable81 and me will be at Mah Motor at 2pm fixing the crash guards ourselves. Simon will join us later to fix his.

The funny thing today was how the mechanics were watching us fix our crash guards instead of vice versa....hahaha

I learnt so much from dismantling the fairing of our bikes. I now understand how to pull it apart and put it together.( You dont need to dismantle it to install the crash guard).

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

wa guys its so much fun today. at least now u know m there to hold a torch or give u guys moral support of there any technical stuff to do eheheh.

anyway guys. we should plan a whole gang meet up on deepavali date. so please all of u guys come down. we'll ride as a convoy around town!!

6ofitall

abbatory

al-simmons

azli

azman

dakar

daniyal

daystar

heikal

ltc

newsuit

niti

pingster

pro-dero

sable

simone

unknown

visual

wilid_i

x-trail

20 riders all in all!

Date: 11 November 2004 (Thursday)

Time: 2000hrs

Place: East Coast Food Centre...(or anybody got better place..?)

Purpose: Makan Makan and Talk Talk Session...(maybe can consider riding to some ULU places in Singapore ya....hehehehe try cemetry...how?)

maybe those who have still have meet can come down to this gathering.... its a holiday ya....we can learn to ride in convoys...coz..most of us are "cowboys" ya.... heheehehahahahahah

Sms @ 91874340....Dakar(shah)

1. darkar

2. simone

guys about the crash bar since all of us are not able to make it on sat i think its best that we seperate the collection date there are 3 more pple that needs to collect the crash bar.

1. niti

2. visual

3 x_trail

please guys give me a call if u guys are going to collect it from biketech 21

simon 90993067

dakar, sorry i didnt get to reply ur msg. i was at jb most of the time today, no auto roam. bout the undercowl, yup, no problem if u guys want to borrow and fabricate it.....

is it dat hard to install the crashbars? i tot it should be as easy as fixing the undercowl. anyway visual, u free 2moro? maybe we can get the bars 2moro and get it fixed together with simone azman and wild i.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

oh yes, i should be free this thurs so if got any convoy outings, i'm in!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by simone@Nov 10 2004, 12:29 AM

Purpose: Makan Makan and Talk Talk Session...(maybe can consider riding to some ULU places in Singapore ya....hehehehe try cemetry...how?)

maybe those who have still have meet can come down to this gathering.... its a holiday ya....we can learn to ride in convoys...coz..most of us are "cowboys" ya.... heheehehahahahahah

Attending

1. darkar

2. simone

3. niti

Pening

Originally posted by Niti@Nov 10 2004, 01:50 AM

is it dat hard to install the crashbars? i tot it should be as easy as fixing the undercowl. anyway visual, u free 2moro? maybe we can get the bars 2moro and get it fixed together with simone azman and wild i.

Niti u mean today (wed) ok lah.. i can make it maybe 6+ - 7+..

but somon, azman wildi is gettin at 2pm.. by 5 i guess they would be done..

anyways ill call and check with simon. and get back to u via sms...

Originally posted by Niti@Nov 10 2004, 01:50 AM

its not difficult to install, tink will take abt 30 min the most.

ytdae its bcoz of the xtra parts and they spent a lot of time figuring out

in the end, they found out they actually can do without tt "extraz" parts :smile:

Attending

1. darker

2. simone

3. niti

4. Wild i

Pending

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Attending

1. darker

2. simone

3. niti

4. Wild i

5. Abattory

Pending

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Attending

1. darker

2. simone

3. niti

4. Wild i

5. Abattory

6. DaNiYaL

Pending

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by ABATTORY@Nov 9 2004, 06:33 PM

AL SIMMONS

yo abattory i got my handguard for $100....there's a few colours available...

not sure whether can get cheaper at other shops...mine i bought at chong aik...

anyway bout the handle lock i've no problem...but then u need the fix it properly and need to use different screws to fix it into the grip bar as the screws that comes with it is not compatible...u'll need to make sure that ur brake lever could be fully pulled when u install it also...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Nov 10 2004, 12:11 PM

Purpose: Makan Makan and Talk Talk Session...

Attending

1. darker

2. simone

3. niti

4. Wild i

5. Abattory

6. DaNiYaL

7. Al-Simmons

Pending

count me in...:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

but will come in a bit later after my prayers....

bout 8.30 to 9.00p.m...

Purpose: Makan Makan and Talk Talk Session...

Attending

1. darker

2. simone

3. niti

4. Wild i

5. Abattory

6. DaNiYaL

Meeting Later

7. Al-Simmons (8.30-9)

8. Visual (9.30-10.30)

Pending

*same as al-simmons, can meet u guys after my prayers.*

can i suggest, we meet at bugis area, or beach road hawker centre, there they got some nice food to eat..

Originally posted by visual@Nov 10 2004, 01:51 PM

*same as al-simmons, can meet u guys after my prayers.*

can i suggest, we meet at bugis area, or beach road hawker centre, there they got some nice food to eat..

beach road will be nice...