Originally posted by LTC@Dec 2 2004, 11:18 PM

:thumb: Honda Varadero 1000 Members List ™ :thumb:

01. smicerboy®

02. Lucifer®

03. bagahera®

04. Varas®

05. AfrikaTwin®

06. Don Didie®

07. Dough76®

08. Riddick®

09. elws®

10. Ami

11. Edward

12. Bobo

13. Trex - New®

14. SimplyBoChap - New®

15. 60km/h - New®

Please add on your name if you are one of us!:goodluck:

® = Registered to this forum

:thumb: Honda Varadero 125 Members List ™ :thumb:

1. LTC

2.abbatory

3.al-simmons

4.azli

5.azman

6.chow

7.dakar

8.daniyal

9.daystar

10.heikal

11.ltc

12.newsuit

13.niti

14.pingster

15.pro-dero

16.sable

17.simone

18.unknown

19.visual

20.wild_i

21.x-trail

22. 6ofitall

and so on........

Please add on your name if you are one of us!:goodluck:

:spam: Varadero must be united

varadero 125 riders

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Dec 3 2004, 10:09 AM

pingster, how much of the STP Engine oil additive ya put btw another additive i oso use is petrol treatment n can put a bit if too much ya engine wont start one....hehehe!

i put only 1/5 to 1/4 of the can, not much.

problem is every morning, my idling speed seem to be lower den normal.

have to heat up for a while den it will return to normal idling speed. :confused:

actually pulling the choke also didnt help, need to either adjust the idling speed higher or start and open throttle a bit.....

what goes around, comes around......

http://www.lancermotoringclub.com/picture.php?albumid=109&pictureid=769

huh?? not all lah....btw, seem like the recent ones gone only lah.....maybe he deleted before he left for the trip to avoid further discussion into the matter.....

need not read too much into this...

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

still read his last post @ 12 midnight but now all r gone????? :giddy:

skali kena deleted by somebody......

anyway hope all the varadiz enjoy their trip to KL :smile:

yeah lah, 12 midnight still in spore.....left for kl only this morning.....

pray that he will not fall asleep while riding :smile:

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Dec 3 2004, 10:09 AM

pingster, how much of the STP Engine oil additive ya put btw another additive i oso use is petrol treatment n can put a bit if too much ya engine wont start one....hehehe!

btw wat daniyal says is true abt fully synthetic n wat i mentioned earlier in prevoius post fully cares more for ya engine rather than semi k...cheers mate!

smicerboy will u be organising trip up to jb where we all can pump cheap petrol, makan, jalan abit cuz me everyday work very sian liao...hehehe! i dun mind tagging the vara 1k moreover alot of them i have yet to meet too...like baghera, vara...etc too many to mention....enjoys....!

ltc how to register the forum name...blur liao? i mean on to the list cuz i got 2 more 125 joining us all soon if they manage to find the bike fast...hehehehe!

U use quote and U cut out the whole chunk and paste to ur reply portion then just type in ur nick.

Dun have to own a vara to be in this thread. I'm sure ur friends are welcome as long as enthusiast. They can also learn more before getting their bike. More beneficiary for them.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by pingster@Dec 3 2004, 04:52 PM

still read his last post @ 12 midnight but now all r gone????? :giddy:

skali kena deleted by somebody......

anyway hope all the varadiz enjoy their trip to KL :smile:

Only himself and moderator can delete. No one can mess with it.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by pingster@Dec 2 2004, 09:15 PM

about changing this tread to 125 only??? :confused:

think there isnt any need to do so lah...

can juz leave it as it is, all are welcome to this tread :cheeky:

V1KINGS

Originally posted by LTC@Dec 3 2004, 05:21 PM

Only himself and moderator can delete. No one can mess with it.

its only his recent postings were deleted.....

mayb he wanna put the "issue" to an end by deleting the bad visual's effect comments?? :cheeky:

pingster so far i hv no prblem starting mine in da morning......weird how come urs like dat???:confused:

maybe its ya engine viscosity not right? hehe!

1 of this days we can meet up n explore the problem....juz wondering wat hv ya done to ya bike so far?

i juz came back from a meal at adams....got a few vara 1k n v-strom there...they hv the vara logo on them cool liao....hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

so daystar,

how did ur presentation goes??

good enuff to get a promotion??

juz kidding :cheeky:

believe subsequent trip to malaysia will be organise very now and den :smile:

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Dec 4 2004, 12:45 AM

pingster so far i hv no prblem starting mine in da morning......weird how come urs like dat???:confused:

maybe its ya engine viscosity not right? hehe!

1 of this days we can meet up n explore the problem....juz wondering wat hv ya done to ya bike so far?

i juz came back from a meal at adams....got a few vara 1k n v-strom there...they hv the vara logo on them cool liao....hehehe!

actually dun really know abt the viscosity thing

juz ask ard wat oil is good den use.

btw prodero,

how much did u get ur windscreen and where?

mayb need to standby to get 1 if my happen to crack cos now already got a crack in it. quite long, patch up wif some epoxy... :sian:

Originally posted by pingster@Dec 4 2004, 12:53 AM

actually dun really know abt the viscosity thing

juz ask ard wat oil is good den use.

btw prodero,

how much did u get ur windscreen and where?

mayb need to standby to get 1 if my happen to crack cos now already got a crack in it. quite long, patch up wif some epoxy... :sian:

my high windscreen $150 from motor world came with the bike but i oso got the original short one, well the 1st owner is a girl now she is riding fazer 1k wif side pannier looks damn great ah....hehehe!

abt windscreen buy MRA bubble cuz more durable n 1 more brand i 4got the name i tink ya one bought by vara1984 is not good one liao or cheap one....no offence cuz my bike is 2yrs plus the screen still good one...hehehe!

today petro; 10% discount islandwide i juz pumped...daystar, pingster maybe we can go for short trips to jb to makan n pump petrol.....abatorry, al-simmons, simone & others.........smicerboy gather up all the VARA riders...!

viscosity is temperature for ya engine....if the weather hot so the viscosity a bit colder so engine wont over heat but euro country weather cold so hotter viscosity needed to mantain engine heat or it will die off one liao...

fr vara84, the windscreen cost abt #2-3 hundred plus

the crac is cost by me trying to lock the handle bar, cos my handle bar is wide 1, cant really lock. when trying to lock, the handle will have some pressure excerted to the windscreen, that how the crack comes fr.

as for petrol, ytdae i juz pump @ 5% in the morning, den in the evening i realise it had gone up to 10%.... :sian:

Pro-dero >> Next time if u go overseas , dun be surprised to see that some of their dero also got our logo on it. hahahah Not that much but a handful did purchase our decal and polo tees... and they have shown extreme support by showing interest in our stuff. They have to pay basic cost of polo tee and freight. One paid up to usd 46 for 2 polo tees to be send to him @ holland.

btw viscosity refers to the thickness of oil at various temp. Oil is thinner, fluid like .. imagine something like water, at high temp. Thicker at low temp .. imagine thick mushroom soup kekekke....

I believe our bikes are long stroke bikes, hence we need thicker oil (i.e. semi syn) for our engine... as the oil is thicker ,so time it stays on the cylinder wall is longer so lubrication is better... if its fully syn, its thinner so it would not stay on the wall too long .. thus it would not achieve optimum lub ..

semi syn and mineral oil would take a longer time and harder to heat up, therefore its thick even at high temp

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Dec 4 2004, 11:15 AM

Pro-dero >> Next time if u go overseas , dun be surprised to see that some of their dero also got our logo on it. hahahah Not that much but a handful did purchase our decal and polo tees... and they have shown extreme support by showing interest in our stuff. They have to pay basic cost of polo tee and freight. One paid up to usd 46 for 2 polo tees to be send to him @ holland.

I believe our bikes are long stroke bikes, hence we need thicker oil for our engine... as the oil is thicker ,so time it stays on the cylinder wall is longer so lubrication is better... if its fully syn, its thinner so it would not stay on the wall too long .. thus it would not achieve optimum lub ..

but semi syn and mineral oil would take a longer time to heat up due to its thick nature...

vara yesterday i saw a vespa dude wif our decal on it ya know.....we are so hot man....hehehe! like sg bikers idol oredi liao :p

got 1 vara fixed up front fender real nice but i check out at ubi ktm shop too long n motor world sucks service, my fren said got 1 shop at eunos 1st motor the name i tink sells it n he fixed up on his AT damn nice man abt $50 onwards.

pingster i tink ya fixed up ya original short screen rather den waste on expensive screens which get in the way of ya handle bar den use the money to save up for ya dream varadero 1000 pgm fi...confrim shiok big time man....ya staying in the east rite? maybe we can go jb pump next time?

al-simmons ya wanna go to jb too ya house is juz a stone throw away from mine but rarely see u since i last help ya bike accident repair laio...hehehehe!

is the vespa #100? gold color?

if it is , its mine hahaha

my buddy ( also riding varadero ) taking care of it for me.

btw I am varas , not VARA kekekeke, VARA is club name...hahaha surely u guys would not wanna be in a club under my nick ... hehehe

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Prodero,

actually its my wide handle bar that obstruct the locking

but i prefer high windscreen, also dunno why :cheeky:

mayb got use to it liao.

btw wat petrol u use? V-power i assumed cos think heard u saying b4

but i personally feel that 98 more suitable for my bike, can feel the different when i pump 98 and v-power.

Varas,

so can i say for V-Twin 4 stroke bike, semi-sync is more suitable.

actually that wat some website recommend for touring bike. :confused:

cos after i change my engine oil to full sync, i got little problem starting up, dunno whether izzit related to the oil. anyway juz ordered fuchs semi-sync comp4, mayb can see whether is there any different when change to it. :smile:

pro dero, can give the add for ghc yishun? come pay day i want to go there n wash my carburator. any idea how much it would cost?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by Niti@Dec 4 2004, 01:30 PM

pro dero, can give the add for ghc yishun? come pay day i want to go there n wash my carburator. any idea how much it would cost?

Niti - im going too.....

how about next saturday?

i know the place.

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

Originally posted by Pro Dero@Dec 4 2004, 11:27 AM

al-simmons ya wanna go to jb too ya house is juz a stone throw away from mine but rarely see u since i last help ya bike accident repair laio...hehehehe!

i just refuel this morning....anyway next saturday morning going to GHC to wash cab....fork oil...bla bla bla...

if got excess money maybe change tyre also...

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

wash carb, quite interested leh

btw how the air filter thing going on??

hey y'all,being excited and all about oing back home and takin my vara15 on the road...there is a need for me to change my windscreen to the original one...any of you guys wanna trade?mine is the freakin long one..