Just wanna ask, 1 month ago, i bought a MGP helmet XL, with removable inner cushion at LAB. 3 weeks ago, i remove the cushion to wash and i saw the size 'L' at the cushion! So... what size is this helmet now?? anyone know or can advise??

but i do suspect it 'L'.. because that time after i go to another shop to pay by nets, then come, took the helmet and went off. when i wore it, kinda of tight, but never bother, just endure, thot it is like this for new helmet. but after seeing the size 'L' at the inner cushion and after reading this thread... questions are popping out..

• Replies 160

Originally posted by slowrider@May 09, 2004 01:37 am

After reading on all the posts, those that curse LAB simply don't GET IT!

They just keep saying he cheats ppl who buy things from him.

Somehow these ppl who goes to LAB to buy something for example like a helmet and expect the quality of a ARAI but want ot pay for a ARAL only,,,,hahahahha

How could LAB cheat you if YOU THE CUSTOMER IS THE ONE who was cheap and yet want something of quality from LAB at the prices that he is selling!

You can go to the end of the world and yet not find such 'cheap things' that would satify BOTH your wallet and your taste!

WAKE UP! :D

I've been reading and reading and found ur arguments are sometimes a bit extreme but i feel this is way off. I'm not siding with either sides and I find arguments by the other parties too extrme at times too.

"Somehow these ppl who goes to LAB to buy something for example like a helmet and expect the quality of a ARAI but want ot pay for a ARAL only,,,,hahahahha"

From this sentence, are you saying those stuff that LAB is selling cheaper than outside are fakes?

When we buy a helmet that has "Arai" on the helmet from LAB but its cheaper than market price, we are suppose to know its "ARAL" helmet?

Anyway, no point in arguing so much. If you can deal with their service, risk yourself in getting imitations, go to them. If you cant, avoid them, period. The thing I dun feel good about going to them is their double standards. They can quote very diffferent prices to pple they know compared to others. I do go to them but just to get simple stuff, raincoat, normal helmets.

You still have to do research for the stuff that you are going to buy from them if its sth substantial. I asked XXXX why their Givi box so cheap. He said all Givi boxes must go through them now, including Chiap Lee. But GIVI website still states Chiap Lee as their distributor in Singapore. ???? A forum-ner brought to my attention that the country of production for their GIVI boxes are different.

So moral of the story..... Do your homework....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

i bought 1 visor in LAB once....im asking for zues visor...but its doesnt fit at all!!...to lazy to go back nd just trow away the visor...F!@#!#$K!!!....im wondering is LAB acc is original or fake??...i mean taiwan...like OGK helmet or etc

wad a waste to thorw.. should sell it man.. btw LAB quote different price some times.. as i know.. they some time happy can lower price not happy different price .. NO offence juz my opinion.. some more alot of pplz going there crowded+_-

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

Jialat, until now still like that ah?

My previous encounter with them also same like TS.

Wanted to buy a S helmet for my gf. Waited for the worker to collect the helmet at Regina. Skali, the new helmet, i see the sticker Size S looks crumpled. Knn, they just switch the sticker from M to S. CCB. Straightaway walk out of the shop. LOL

moral of the story..

cheap product means cheap service ...

as wat he always like 2 say.." chin chai la..chin chai la..." :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by Running_Man@May 05, 2007 03:17 am

Jialat, until now still like that ah?

My previous encounter with them also same like TS.

Wanted to buy a S helmet for my gf. Waited for the worker to collect the helmet at Regina. Skali, the new helmet, i see the sticker Size S looks crumpled. Knn, they just switch the sticker from M to S. CCB. Straightaway walk out of the shop. LOL

FYi, the cheap helmets are all of the same size. Only the inner lining makes the difference between size s, m or l.

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

Aiya.... rule of the thumb at ah boy... if your helmet does not fit don't endure, just walk away... later your head no blood circulation, brain cannot think only can think "aaah chin chye la anyhow buy la". Period!!!

went to lab once , just want to see see the famous shop , then saw the then new evo rs747 helmet. I asked how much , i believe that person should be ah boy. He said normal price is $160 or $170 if i remember correctly then say he give discount $120.

But what i know normal price for that helmet is $120 because i have seen at other place is $120.

- Signature contains advertising and has been edited -

went to lab once , just want to see see the famous shop , then saw the then new evo rs747 helmet. I asked how much , i believe that person should be ah boy. He said normal price is $160 or $170 if i remember correctly then say he give discount $120.

But what i know normal price for that helmet is $120 because i have seen at other place is $120.

heehee what he was saying was he would like to charge you $160-170.. but becos he is such a nice person, he will charge at normal price of $120 instead :cheeky:

Why is LAB lousy? I think LAB+Regina is the best shop in Singapore if you're looking for accessories like helmets and what-nots.

The only thing is that they have a different way of doing business. If you're not familiar with their style, then you might perceive them to be a bad shop.

For AzRekZek, if you have seen the helmet elsewhere at $120, then tell him that and ask him if he can give a further discount. If he can't, can the place you saw the helmet at give you a discount? If they can't as well then I see nothing wrong with saying it costs 'so much' here and after the discount it's what it usually sells for.

It's then up to you do do your homework before you buy anything. It's better for everyone that the bike shops don't operate like cartels where everything costs the same everywhere!

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

if Char Kway Teow Uncle gives me a plate of plain rice and says that it is char kway teow, i am sure i will complain. and let others know this person cheat ppl in this way. :angry:

U should have applied the same method with buying helmets from Ah Boy.

Since u never close eyes to buy the char kway teow, u shouldn't have close eyes when buying the helmet too.

And let everyone here know u allowed urself to be cheated.

The rich won't like to go to LAB. The poor are best friends with LAB.

Opinions pls?

agreeable in my opinion...but to me its more abt quality than money la not going LAB..:angel:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

That place have extremely bad service. That alone I will never step back into that shop. Let alone now I am hearing about cheating cases. This is what happens when a shop gets so popular because of humble people like you and me patronizing and spreading the word, now it's turning around taking advantage of us. They simply think highly of themselves.

ahah me too. bought hyper helmey size m. in the end inside i open the helmet size xxl and the cushion size L. WAD THE HELL MAN. kana con. ahhas. nvr check. see helmet nice only buy. so nxt time mus check .

Back to the topic of their service... you must know how they operate (i.e. serve their regular "lao jiao" customers first).

I'm not very lao jiao, but must know how to talk like a Lao Jiao la, then you will be attended to very fast. And of cos going down during peak hour is asking for it.

If all else fails, quote a lao jiao friend's name and watch their face expression change..... LOL!1!

The rich won't like to go to LAB. The poor are best friends with LAB.

Opinions pls?

The cheap and the handy like to go to Rowell Rd. :cheeky:

Really don't understand why some people are complaining about different sizes of cushion or helmets. If the helmet fits you, get it! Why bother about the size?!

If you always wear size 42 boots, would you not get a size 44 because the number is different or because it dosen't fit?

I don't think it's about the rich or poor going to LAB. It's about the person's ego. A person with a big ego won't want to be seen in LAB because he's worried people might notice him... or something along that line.. because LAB is known for it's competitive pricing and 'aftermarket' parts that are cheaper than the original.

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?