2 pt/3pt Crash Bar, Engine Guard, Sliders, etc...

Originally posted by gawdnd@Apr 30 2004, 02:35 AM

no leh... :sian: yesterday at 12pm i went downstairs to fix my bike's 'dashboard' for about 1 hr... never see any trace of her.. hahaha... :cheeky:

xiao qian..... xiao qian..... :sweat:

Try the same day same timing.... Maybe u get to see her..... Maybe she wear the same dress and the same car..... and the same route she walk and the same thing she open the door for u.... Geez... :D

• Replies 331

Originally posted by BLuE_SpEe@Apr 30 2004, 01:08 AM

if not wrong is the white casing inside the meter that hold the outer casing break liao can just change the inner casing only and not that ex. mine also same but i nv bother.... kekeke

Anybody know how much that is? the bike shop pple told me that cost about $70...

Originally posted by gawdnd@Apr 30 2004, 02:37 AM

hee... don't know leh.. i installed at HKL. they charged me $45..

Ok.. nvm... if we were to meet... I can take a look... and I should be able to tell from some test..... = ) ... See ya.

Originally posted by gawdnd@Apr 30 2004, 02:37 AM

hee... don't know leh.. i installed at HKL. they charged me $45..

Ok.. btw.. may i know where is HKL?? could u give me their address... postal code and phone number?

at bukit merah, opp queenway shopping centre... directly opposite new southerns motor and Unity..

number: 62720069

http://mel.idlenetwork.com/scb400.jpg
Originally posted by BaMBiNo@May 1 2004, 12:13 AM

really meh?? tt time i read from here tat someone saw hkl lorry load up lab's stuff??

if he take from lab how to fight with them right........ ah b** keep saying his price lower than lab...bla bla bla......

No Time To Think Of One

hi ppl.....yesterday went to boonsiew to take my warranty card with super beng.....had to go there cos asphoon didnt issue me the warranty card....Boonsiew say they gave them a stack of warranty cards.....Then the boonsiew guy take a look at my free engine guard and he told me that since my engine guard is mounted at the engine block,once got impact,the impact will crush the engine block which is v bad....he told me the best way to mount the guard is mount it to the frame cos the frame is tough...i ask him if i want to mount at boonsiew he told me ard $200+......:giddy: any1 knows where can get the right guard at the right price?mount at the frame 1.......thanks:sweat:

boon siew shud have...

mount on the frame, then if had a hard fall, then frame got crooked or bend also big problem...

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

but he say that the correct method to mount is to the frame......cos frame is more tough than the engine block.....he say if want to follow japan standard is mount to the frame 1......i know boonsiew have but the price 200+ leh isnt it a bit ex?

Originally posted by XBOX80@Oct 17 2004, 02:31 PM

but he say that the correct method to mount is to the frame......cos frame is more tough than the engine block.....he say if want to follow japan standard is mount to the frame 1......i know boonsiew have but the price 200+ leh isnt it a bit ex?

what'i am trying to say is anywhere you mount also cannot save anything if you suay suay meet up in a lousy crash.

anyway original crash bar cost around there on what u have been told.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

:lovestruck: ok thanks seems like ur the only 1 who answer me....... :thumb:

i think urs is the 3-pts guard rite... coz from wat i see, mostly 3-pts guard will be mounted onto the engine and then the bottom to the frame. i saw one 2 pts gurad mounted onto the frame where there are 2 screws and the bottom to the frame also... i guess that's wat the boon siew guy are telling you.

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/5272/spectral5oy9ch.gif

In that case wouldn't a 2-point guard be "better" as an engine guard? Imagine if engine guard mounted to the engine, and rider had a fall. The engine guard hit the ground. But as it was screwed to the engine, the engine got damaged. Maybe there might be lesser damage without the guard!

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB1300SF/gallery/page13/4025958-2/image/4025958-2-m.jpg
Originally posted by spectral77@Oct 17 2004, 11:10 PM

i think urs is the 3-pts guard rite... coz from wat i see, mostly 3-pts guard will be mounted onto the engine and then the bottom to the frame. i saw one 2 pts gurad mounted onto the frame where there are 2 screws and the bottom to the frame also... i guess that's wat the boon siew guy are telling you.

:cheer: yup thats the 1.......thats the proper way to mount a engine guard.......imagine we all had the wrong engine guard and bike just had a minor fall.....think the impact is enough to crack the engine block....so any idea where can we find this guard at an reasonable price? :thumb:

You can refer to the S4 component cost thread for details:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=24845&st=180

B. Engine Guards

$120 - 2 pcs Crome Blk @ Unity motor

$55 - for Ver S @ LAB

$110 - 2 piece Enzer black @ Mah motor

$70 - 2 piece chrome @ Mah motor

$70 - chrome 3 point engine guard @ LAB

$60 - chrome 3 point @ Motorworld

$45 - chrome for all models @ Mah Motor

$90 - stainless steel 3 point @ Motorworld

$90 - And Black 3 point @ Motorworld (For Ver R)

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB1300SF/gallery/page13/4025958-2/image/4025958-2-m.jpg

my friend had an accident before with the 3 pt guard that save his engine block from damage at the speed of 60km... only guard damage ...

if engine block damage in an accident with the 3 pt guard , i think the rider also dead already. Who care about the engine than....

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg