• Replies 20

Which one to choose?

Depends on what you value most in your car.

Looks, Performance, Fuel Consumption, Space, Service Standards, Price

You'll find many comments on each of these cars mentioned on this 4 Wheelers section. Good luck....

errr borrow ur thread cos dun wan to open another 1

daihatsu materia 1.5 http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/images/cars/10383_m.jpg

toyota bB

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/images/cars/10059_2_m.jpg

almost the same :giddy:

i drive vios

pro : fuel econ not bad , power feeling not bad

con: space abit small for me , never like e dashboard

:cheeky: now stuck with it , so live n drive with it :faint:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

i drive Rio. Fuel not bad. i put groudin car goes more smoothly & pick-up oso better. small car w/o backside parkin everytht oso easier. :p

who_noe: i like e Toyota design. nice.. saw otr. mod till very sport. :lovestruck:

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

Originally posted by irwanbinanwar@Dec 25 2006, 11:07 AM

Hi there ppl, wondering what are the pros and cons of these cars? Any1 driving the following cars and what are ur views? Thank you

- Vios

- Getz

- Savvy

- Rio

well hav u make up ur mind?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by Eeleenz@Dec 29 2006, 12:26 PM

i drive Rio. Fuel not bad. i put groudin car goes more smoothly & pick-up oso better. small car w/o backside parkin everytht oso easier. :p

who_noe: i like e Toyota design. nice.. saw otr. mod till very sport. :lovestruck:

yup..it my fav car..bB :lovestruck:

i saw the orange color b4.veri the nice :thumb:

cant give any suggestion cos i drive a kangoo :sweat:

Originally posted by irwanbinanwar@Dec 25 2006, 11:07 AM

Hi there ppl, wondering what are the pros and cons of these cars? Any1 driving the following cars and what are ur views? Thank you

- Vios

- Getz

- Savvy

- Rio

- Vios, Toyota, veri good fc, light and powerful, easy to mod,better resale compare to the next 3 cars

- Getz, same like vios tat its everywher, tons of aftermarket parts, but suck fuel and car is heavy, dun think abt resale

- Savvy, msia car, easy and cheap to get parts and service, review not too bad from magazine, better fc than getz.

- Rio, nice design, quality improve over the previous generation, but its a KIA.

this is juz my personal feel, for conclusion, i'll go for vios as its a jap car and i won drive a car for more than 3yrs :cheeky:

Originally posted by who_noe@Dec 26 2006, 11:51 PM

errr borrow ur thread cos dun wan to open another 1

daihatsu materia 1.5 http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/images/cars/10383_m.jpg

toyota bB

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/images/cars/10059_2_m.jpg

almost the same :giddy:

i find tat daihatsu start to get toyota model to sell under their name

eg: Toyota Passo = Daihatsu Sirlion = Perodua Myvi :confused:

Originally posted by who_noe@Dec 29 2006, 07:45 PM

yup..it my fav car..bB :lovestruck:

i saw the orange color b4.veri the nice :thumb:

cant give any suggestion cos i drive a kangoo :sweat:

if i hv tis car, i would like to hv it white or black. i wan to mod mod mod. haha..

oh.. kangoo not bad leh. heard it can go fast too. kaka... com van can put sys wor~ u got any sys?

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Dec 30 2006, 04:21 AM

- Vios, Toyota, veri good fc, light and powerful, easy to mod,better resale compare to the next 3 cars

- Getz, same like vios tat its everywher, tons of aftermarket parts, but suck fuel and car is heavy, dun think abt resale

- Savvy, msia car, easy and cheap to get parts and service, review not too bad from magazine, better fc than getz.

- Rio, nice design, quality improve over the previous generation, but its a KIA.

this is juz my personal feel, for conclusion, i'll go for vios as its a jap car and i won drive a car for more than 3yrs :cheeky:

yup.. most of them oso wun drive a car for more than 5 years. coz engine will slow get sick. old liao... :sian:

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

well.. i drive a getz 1.1cc .. fuel consumption is excellent... power is good and size is the same as all the getz.. cheaper roadtax and insurance..

Money is not a problem. Problem is no money..

1999-2004 - Yamaha TZM & Honda Wave

2004-2005 - Honda S4 Spec II & Honda Wave

2005-2006 - Yamaha R6 '03 & Yamaha X1

2006-Present - Hyundai Getz '06

Now saving up money to get Yamaha R6 '08.. haha!!

thread starter never come in to c c ??

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Dec 30 2006, 04:22 AM

i find tat daihatsu start to get toyota model to sell under their name

eg: Toyota Passo = Daihatsu Sirlion = Perodua Myvi :confused:

i read somewhere that it is actually same of the toyota models are outsource to build by diahatsu thats y the similarity

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

Originally posted by waktzm@December 31, 2006 02:53 am

well.. i drive a getz 1.1cc .. fuel consumption is excellent... power is good and size is the same as all the getz.. cheaper roadtax and insurance..

hmm~ sorry to ask.. 1.1 go slope got power meh?

coz mine 1.4 already no power liao. :sweat:

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

Originally posted by skydude@December 31, 2006 10:19 pm

thread starter never come in to c c ??

ya lor.. :sian:

Selling E61i...

先走了 去了好远的地方

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

Originally posted by irwanbinanwar@December 25, 2006 11:07 am

- Vios

- Getz

- Savvy

- Rio

getz...kinda cool and fuel efficiency...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

• 5 years later...

I know about Hyundai Getz. It is a car with good performance. Several people prefer Hyundai Getz as an economic & compact car hire in Singapore and Malaysia as well. I can recommend you this car.

-----------------

car hire