i see. the outfield like waste money one sia. touch on release the bike stand and walk around to see the circuit. that can be done at the start of every lesson? :o

its necessary ti go. no la o nly that lesson only.. but when you start to go out of circuit. like go on road. they will teach you all again. by the time you would be riding to see all the circuit!

I don't need to show my bike here 'cus I don't have one.

http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g388/nghia_vn/Meme/ILied.png

• Replies 867

anyone know if elbow and knee guards a must?going for prac 1?and where to get the durian gloves.thanks

hi, 2 options, buy or use the schools one.

buying place, if you really wishes to be budget go cash converter buy elbow guard/knee guard, and if willing to spend abit more go NTUC or any bicycle shop and guy. small one will do dont buy so big..

Using the school one is really sweaty and sticky and smells but meh, i used once i would not want to use anymore.

glove you can buy at the CDC counter, what i heard is the last counter.. can try to ask there. or get your own glove as long as it is covered fingers. (*should not expose fingers)

Hi, so I went for prac 2 recently and I hve a question to ask... Let's say you are the first rider at the cross junction wanting to turn right, there is oncoming vehicles turning to their right too. In this case, should you proceed or wait till every single vehicle is gone?

Also, if the oncoming lanes are clear but there is a vehicle approaching, should you continue to wait or just turn right before it reaches? Thanks!!

Hi, so I went for prac 2 recently and I hve a question to ask... Let's say you are the first rider at the cross junction wanting to turn right, there is oncoming vehicles turning to their right too. In this case, should you proceed or wait till every single vehicle is gone?

Also, if the oncoming lanes are clear but there is a vehicle approaching, should you continue to wait or just turn right before it reaches? Thanks!!

ah i was just like you when i had my mistakes.. but mine was far more worse.. beat red light and stop middle of yellow box..

assuming that you are turning right then change lane. and there is a car turning right along with you.. usually what i do,

-inch out white line, inside yellow box, dont turn yet!

-example if incoming traffic right lane car coming, see if it has signal turning right,

-if not wait

-and if the car stops at yellow box AND signal right means he confirm turn right already right?

-checks incoming traffic left lane,

-if car is before figure 8 course then you can check back right go.

thats what i usually do, i cant remember if your situation happen to me before.. but for safety just inch out and stay middle yellow box.

oh remember if car turning THEIR LEFT you must give way to them.. means they turn left enter left lane first,

THEN you check traffic clear check back right,

move off turn right go right lane..

jia lat i getting rusty liao.. too long never go back, need go back revision soon.

Hi, I just passed my Pract 5 and will be taking Pract 6 soon. One of the requirements I checked is "Riding at night" . Is it a must for me to book a night lesson for Pract 6 or is it just a theory requirement which could be covered in the day as CDC allows me to book both day and night lesson for Pract 6 o_O

Class 3 02/06/2011

Class 2B 13/06/2012

NSR150SP FBD2**G June 2012 - October 2012

Phantom TA200 FW6**6A October 2012 -

Hi, I just passed my Pract 5 and will be taking Pract 6 soon. One of the requirements I checked is "Riding at night" . Is it a must for me to book a night lesson for Pract 6 or is it just a theory requirement which could be covered in the day as CDC allows me to book both day and night lesson for Pract 6 o_O

hi congrats on prac 5! ah prac 6 the only lessons you can book online is only all evening. just go as per usual slots given there, remember dont wear black or any dark colored shirts...

more instructions will be given when you go there..

thanks! 0.o I could book lessons on 2pm-4pm on next Monday and Tuesday although most of the slots fall after 6pm onwards.

Class 3 02/06/2011

Class 2B 13/06/2012

ah i was just like you when i had my mistakes.. but mine was far more worse.. beat red light and stop middle of yellow box..

assuming that you are turning right then change lane. and there is a car turning right along with you.. usually what i do,

-inch out white line, inside yellow box, dont turn yet!

-example if incoming traffic right lane car coming, see if it has signal turning right,

-if not wait

-and if the car stops at yellow box AND signal right means he confirm turn right already right?

-checks incoming traffic left lane,

-if car is before figure 8 course then you can check back right go.

thats what i usually do, i cant remember if your situation happen to me before.. but for safety just inch out and stay middle yellow box.

oh remember if car turning THEIR LEFT you must give way to them.. means they turn left enter left lane first,

THEN you check traffic clear check back right,

move off turn right go right lane..

jia lat i getting rusty liao.. too long never go back, need go back revision soon.

Ahh thanks alot for the clarification!! Now just have to wait for my nx prac >

quite alot of females i see taking prac.. usually malay females. hardly see Chinese females...

must.

not.

stare.

quite alot of females i see taking prac.. usually malay females. hardly see Chinese females...

must.

not.

stare.

You are wrong bro...I've seen quite a few chinese females although there are definitely more malay females :D

Class 3 02/06/2011

Class 2B 13/06/2012

You are wrong bro...I've seen quite a few chinese females although there are definitely more malay females :D

wah lau i saw one very pretty one. tall skinny. that time prac 1 cannot ride, i stare i almost crash sia wtf. i remember i step cornering like a pro. LOLOL

Good day all,

i am wondering what are the passing rates in CDC?? i am actually taking my bike lessons at SSDC, however, the passing rates for the TP test made me feel like giving up. out of 50 only 11 passed. i am perfectly fine should i know that i am not cut up to pass. it was my 3rd TP today and another FAIL!!! but my instructors that have watched me ride said i should have pass and that they explained the TPs are intentionally failing ppl in order to ease traffic conditions & accident rates. i feel its very unfair to fail ppl who are capable juz becoz of those reasons. the TPs even come in the waiting rm can scolded people who did not wear their number tags well or wearing the elbow/knee guards. wat if ur're the last rider?? those caught were asked to go home, being barred from test tt dae.

i am curious if it is likewise at other centers?? as i am considering to re-enroll at other centers if tests are being carried out in a fair manner. do i need to re-take all the lessons at that center as i am actually ready to take TPs? or can i just enrol there, learn the circuit & test route??

can any kind soul pls advise or help??

Good day all,

i am wondering what are the passing rates in CDC?? i am actually taking my bike lessons at SSDC, however, the passing rates for the TP test made me feel like giving up. out of 50 only 11 passed. i am perfectly fine should i know that i am not cut up to pass. it was my 3rd TP today and another FAIL!!! but my instructors that have watched me ride said i should have pass and that they explained the TPs are intentionally failing ppl in order to ease traffic conditions & accident rates. i feel its very unfair to fail ppl who are capable juz becoz of those reasons. the TPs even come in the waiting rm can scolded people who did not wear their number tags well or wearing the elbow/knee guards. wat if ur're the last rider?? those caught were asked to go home, being barred from test tt dae.

i am curious if it is likewise at other centers?? as i am considering to re-enroll at other centers if tests are being carried out in a fair manner. do i need to re-take all the lessons at that center as i am actually ready to take TPs? or can i just enrol there, learn the circuit & test route??

can any kind soul pls advise or help??

wow this is something new i should know.. now i am scare when my TP comes... regarding about TP failing to ease traffic and drop accident rate.. i am sorry to say that might be true.

Passing Rate of Class 2B, 2A and 2 Practical Riding Tests (1st timer)

From Feb 2011 to Jan 2012

Class 2B (1ST TIMER)

Driving Centre - Driving CentreS'pore Safety Driving Centre

Total Tested - 1479

No. Of Passes - 709

Passing % - 47.9%

Driving Centre - Bukit Batok Driving Centre

Total Tested - 1666

No. Of Passes - 895

Passing % - 53.7%

Driving Centre - Comfort Driving Centre

Total Tested - 1384

No. Of Passes - 686

Passing % - 49.6%

Source: http://learn-to-drive.spf.gov.sg/services/learn_to_drive/passingrates/2Bto2.htm

I am currently taking and waiting for TP @ Cdc. Passing rate might be low but their teaching and assurance is high.

Transferring schools for TP.. that i am not relaly sure.. is best if you ask their school services.

hey darknessfear...thank you for the information and reply...will be calling the 2 schools today and check. best of luck for ur TP on 10 April...at SSDC de TP dates all fully book...nearest now is 3MAY...1 mth more den CDC sia...=(

your most welcome.. i dont wish to fail.. see you fail 3 time i feel sad for you..

Just passed my RTT today :D

I went online to try to book my CTP, but I wasn't able to select it. Has regulations changed (again)? I thought one was able to book CTP even without passing RTT. Do I now need a PDL to go for the CTP?

you need to apply for PDL at TP office before you can book practical lessons.

Okay, thanks. Because the instructor teaching theory lessons said we could book the circuit training program even before we sat for RTT :|

I thought you don't need PDL to book CTP?

eh sh*t.. i forgot! ya no need PDL can book! omg i am so sorry! maybe need 1 or 2 days update your account. Omg sorry i forgot..

-neuromain wah you now then login.

eh sh*t.. i forgot! ya no need PDL can book! omg i am so sorry! maybe need 1 or 2 days update your account. Omg sorry i forgot..

-neuromain wah you now then login.

Okay, I emailed CDC before I saw the updated post. Apparently I took the CTP already. Must be my ghost since I cannot remember taking it >.

haiya so sorry. i almost forgot. too long never go backk.. must go back revision soon. see got any new girls around.

-look look.*

LOL!