Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Will be replacing to original exhaust today. If no buyer by today, will be selling to shop. 2Bros exhaust & tank bra will be sold separately.... cheers

http://www.cbrxx.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1904&d=1174612966

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Happy Ramadhan to all Muslim bikers

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

bros,

mind if I ask what is your EO change intervals?

Singapore bikers always emphasize 5,000km for synthetic.

Mat salleh in overseas forum say 8,000 to 10,000 MILES also can tahan.

What is your take?

My BB so far going to touch 5,000 MILES. I intend to service already, coz its equivalent to abt 8000+km

Me 10,000km den change

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Honda Blackbird bagster tank bra & some of my other riding stuff for sale... sms / whatsapp me @ 96699815 if keen. Thanx

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/393745-Blackbird-Bagster-Tankbra-Tankbag-Joe-Rocket-Jackets-Gloves-amp-RS-Taichi-Riding-Pant?highlight=

Edited by whitesugar46

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Bro EO change depend on individual and style of riding and m......

Full synthetic best is up 10k

Semi synthetic best is up to 5k

But this does not mean you have to follow. .. example if u like to ramp throttle very much I suggest change at lower mileage don't wait for 10k or 5k.

But if you budget kind of person can also extend the mileage but do remember to chk the EO level and top up the EO.

Here even got bb rider change EO more than 10k. As long there's EO your bike is fine..... Only that the engine won't be very smooth. ...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

My views as a technician for forklifts,change oil and oil filter frequently..5000-10000kms or 3 months whichever come first..should be fine.

I've seen con rods snapped due to lack of lubrication as the oil becomes sludge..main bearings toast due to not changing oil filter..and lots more abnormal wear and tear..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Suriaden- you have watsapp? Pm ur number and we'll input ur number in our chat group

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

thank you bros, for your valuable input.

I usually add engine oil additive to my EO.

I got bike and car, so knn if i change every 5000km very soon must sell away both and ride bicycle to work.

I just bought X1-r EO additive from Malaysia, going to try that with my next EO change this wednesday.

Need to check workshop carry what brand of cheap and good synthetic EO...hmmmmm

Im selling off my street legal yoshimura full system with 4-2-1 header @ $950 + trade with ur stocks pipes (neg)

Watsapp or sms me @ 96384474

Edited by hoaxter
thank you bros, for your valuable input.

I usually add engine oil additive to my EO.

I got bike and car, so knn if i change every 5000km very soon must sell away both and ride bicycle to work.

I just bought X1-r EO additive from Malaysia, going to try that with my next EO change this wednesday.

Need to check workshop carry what brand of cheap and good synthetic EO...hmmmmm

I got lobang for X1R from a local supplier

Pm me at 90400047 for enquiry

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Would like to enquire the Pros over here..

- How's the parts availability for a 1998 BlackBird (Carb model)?

- Still in production or need to source for 2nd hand parts?

- Any similar model of BB that's compatable?

- Other than FJT/Everfit/eBay, any other place to get the parts for this BB?

Thank you. :cheeky:

Look like u answered ur question oredi

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

To check for stock juz call them for info

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

120/17/55 & 180/17/55

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Bros,

Please refer to this link:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Universal-fit-Brake-Fluid-Reservoir-full-set-For-CBR1100XX-BLACKBIRD-97-07-/280893722737?pt=Motorcycles_Parts_Accessories&hash=item4166921071&vxp=mtr

Questions:

1) Can I fit this brake reservoir on my birdie, without changing the levers and pump?

2) Can I fit the same reservoir for my clutch as well?

I want to replace the two squarish brake and clutch reservoirs.

Thank you

Yup as sakai mention the original comes in complete set unless u change to Brembo then its different

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1