I'm very angry and pissed off when i read this thread although i already know there were such systems around in SG many yrs ago. During my early days in my ex company, the company had to take in some of these FT graduates every yr due to some agreements with the EDB. Knn these FT got here and study and live for free, yet guaranteed a job. And of them told me, they will be granted critizenship after working 3 yrs in Singapore. Knn .. my application to local U was rejected 4 times, till i have to pay extra to study overseas. Well.. war is already over so we really only can "live and repent for next 5yrs.."

• Replies 32

I'm very angry and pissed off when i read this thread although i already know there were such systems around in SG many yrs ago. During my early days in my ex company, the company had to take in some of these FT graduates every yr due to some agreements with the EDB. Knn these FT got here and study and live for free, yet guaranteed a job. And of them told me, they will be granted critizenship after working 3 yrs in Singapore. Knn .. my application to local U was rejected 4 times, till i have to pay extra to study overseas. Well.. war is already over so we really only can "live and repent for next 5yrs.."

talking about foreign talent, i knew a an aquiantance who came from burma to study and no not just him, he came with 4 other siblings and end up all of them graduated from Poly, NUS n NTU and all of them became PR when stared working in SG.

They even took Pink IC so can make use of any housing grants available then bought HDB under the siblings policy. As we all know, native born singaporeans can't buy HDB thru this lobang rite.

THen they get their parents to apply for PR and parents also bought a HDB.

One of the siblings a girl got married with a singaporean and they bough a condo.

THe siblings now stay with their parents HDB, the couple in the condo and the apartment bought with the sibling policy is rented out.

Now i heard they are returning to their country to expand their family business and end up both of these flats are rented out.

SHiok rite? Passive income at the expense of our national housing plan which is solely for singaporeans.

So i wonder how they could return to thier country to do business if they already surrendered their burmese passports once they converted to pink IC rite?

I got to know that their country has many loopholes regarding immigration policy so they are still considered local burmese and will treated as locals once they return to their country.

Not bad wat, get free money from HDB rental every month.

Oh regarding NUS n NTU, sorry to hear u got rejected bro, lots of frens i know

suffered the same thing. THey lan lan go australia study and most didn't return after that cos most felt their own country dun want them to be successful.

U go china, taiwan, hk, throw one stone at a 20+30 plus walking down the street

it will hit a degree holder.

Here in sg, throw stone it only hit dip and ite cert holder.

Yes i know NUS n NTU has criterias, but that does not mean at the expense of

making most singaporean lose out to the rest of the world n look stupid. Degree is like psle in other countries lah. Dun have degree, dun need to even think of working or have a career.

U go australia and u ask the local aussies how much their tuition fee for uni is. I semester less than $3-400AUD compared to how much an international student pay which is about $9-12k if i am not mistaken. N everyone is given a chance to go as long as u had completed a certain level of study.

But once u are in, it is a different matter, cos if u dun work hard u will fall off cos they make entry easy but that does not mean to pass is easy too.

That is why I say degree is like PSLE paper in other countries and still their

unis are still recognized

N to top it all out, the PAP made MOE go to china villages to recruit them to study for free in sg. Thanks to hose who voted the PAP that made sg become this way.

By next GE we have more than 2million NEW CITIZENS and then lets see whether we can have a voice or not :sian:

i think Sg is a meat grinder, basket.

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2011-05-11/india-business/29531902_1_mining-firms-indian-professionals-indian-talent

Singapore out to beckon Indian talent

Mini Joseph Tejaswi, May 11, 2011, 07.39am ISTBANGALORE:

Singapore has emerged as one of the world's largest hiring markets this year, and this offers opportunities for Indians.

The country expects to hire over 3 lakh mid to senior professionals in 2011. Hiring firms say over 20% of this talent will be from India, 50% from within Singapore and the rest from other parts of the world.

Zubin Shroff, partner in executive search firm Braithwaite Steiner Pretty, said Singaporean firms' requirement for talent had multiplied this year, with all markets in the region growing . "This is creating opportunities for many Indian professionals from across industries."

welcum welcum foreign talent, thanks to 60.1% that voted for the PAP.

to all who support pap, u all are one stupid farkers! Too blind and scared! Farkers!!!!!

liked!!!!!

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

To all who support PAP, u all are one stupid farkers! Too blind and scared! FARKERS!!!!!

agreed!! Suck-a-pooreans in action, for Pay Above People sucking machine.

i sum how feel that most of PAP supporters are new citizens.

U see there are about 2 million voters.

700k are new citizens who will vote for PAP.

so left 1.3 million real native singaporean voters.

700k/2million means 35% are new citizens who voted for PAP.

Now PAP got 60% votes this means that 60%-35% = 25% are native singaporeans that voted for PAP u see.

Which also means that 75% of native Singaporeans voted for oppositions.

In fact the PAP lost but because they have these new Citizens that helped them, they still won.

Not to mention their gerrymandering with the GRC system.

Well come 2016 when there are too many new citizens, the native Singaporeans will all become

a minority and will be marginalised. Very clever these bus3rds.