Yo bros,how come so quiet again?Any1 know how much to change to the after market handlebar for GTS?And got anything to cover up the side mirror holes if i were to remove the side mirrors?

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by domchj46@March 19, 2007 01:50 am

Yo bros,how come so quiet again?Any1 know how much to change to the after market handlebar for GTS?And got anything to cover up the side mirror holes if i were to remove the side mirrors?

So far haven seen anyone covering those mounting holes yet cuz if they were ever removed, most likely the after market windshield is installed as well :smile:

Price wise, I guess shld be less than 200 bah, this one you gotta find out lor... :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

I'm sorry, the estimated price that I've mentioned above is referring to the handlebar, not the windshield. Maybe those who are currently using can share some info here... :cheeky:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by domchj46@March 19, 2007 01:50 am

this club has always been quiet :sweat:

regarding the price, maybe u can give kenny a call? i'm not too sure as i dun follow the pricing of accessories.

SYM GTS 200 - 2005 - 2007

HONDA Varadero XL1000V - 2011 - 2013

Originally posted by bryantlin@March 19, 2007 12:48 pm

this club has always been quiet :sweat:

regarding the price, maybe u can give kenny a call? i'm not too sure as i dun follow the pricing of accessories.

Is there a club in the first place??? Hee... :cheeky:

Originally posted by recko@March 19, 2007 12:58 pm

Is there a club in the first place??? Hee... :cheeky:

:mad: my bad its cafe

The other day during meetup kenny mentioned 300+ for the handlebar which i tink is on the steep side.Whereas the side mirror cover thingy,i'll have to do something abt it myself le.Time to DIY.I'll b sawing off my windshield shorter after changing the handlebar.

Originally posted by domchj46@March 20, 2007 09:23 am

The other day during meetup kenny mentioned 300+ for the handlebar which i tink is on the steep side.Whereas the side mirror cover thingy,i'll have to do something abt it myself le.Time to DIY.I'll b sawing off my windshield shorter after changing the handlebar.

Oic... I think so too... :smile:

Originally posted by domchj46@March 20, 2007 09:23 am

Mm finally Keeny had reply my mail. I've asked about the side mirror with signal n foglamp as per wat saw on GTS250, he only replied that the side mirror cost $180 w/o replying the second question. Mm think he's too busy till he overlooked my questions. But anyway, wish him good business! :p

Honda TA 200 (Apr05 - Dec05)

Kia Picanto 1.1M (Jan06 - now)

SYM GTS 200 (Jan07 - Jun08)

Husqvarna SM 125 (Jul08 - Mar09)

SYM GTS 200 (Mar09 - ???)

Life is wonderful, cherish it while you still young...:angel:

Originally posted by mybigshow@March 20, 2007 10:01 pm

Mm finally Keeny had reply my mail. I've asked about the side mirror with signal n foglamp as per wat saw on GTS250, he only replied that the side mirror cost $180 w/o replying the second question. Mm think he's too busy till he overlooked my questions. But anyway, wish him good business! :p

u need to send 2 email if u have 2 questions

he learn tat from his oversea supplier :lol:

He replied my PM n told me to talk in person.I guess he was busy preparing for his overseas trip.But frankly speaking he doesnt owe us a living.If he's answering our ques,its only out of goodwill.I'll drop by FS when he's back.

Originally posted by domchj46@March 21, 2007 01:42 am

He replied my PM n told me to talk in person.I guess he was busy preparing for his overseas trip.But frankly speaking he doesnt owe us a living.If he's answering our ques,its only out of goodwill.I'll drop by FS when he's back.

Answering a question out of goodwill???

If the question is about anything related to the shop, prices/services/followup its an obligation.

If the question is about technical info not related to the shop its out of goodwill.

Normally I would personally go to whichever place that has what I want and ask for details, in a way it's faster and more efficient, just need to take away some time, that's all. End of the day, it's your own property, if you do not make an effort, who will? :smile:

hi everyone, i would like to ask where to get SYM scooter parts?

i dun mean from bike shops but from shops that solely sells parts and not doing servicings for others

coz im planning to DIY my SYM entirely. there are only 2 things which i do not know how to replace, tyres and air filter.

anyone knows? pls tell me. im sick of going a few scooter shops (so called famous)

Originally posted by GoSlow@March 21, 2007 03:11 pm

hi everyone, i would like to ask where to get SYM scooter parts?

i dun mean from bike shops but from shops that solely sells parts and not doing servicings for others

coz im planning to DIY my SYM entirely. there are only 2 things which i do not know how to replace, tyres and air filter.

anyone knows? pls tell me. im sick of going a few scooter shops (so called famous)

bro,

do not because of one shop condemn the others.

btw for replacement of tyres, you will need a few things.....

1 - pump to pump the air into your tyre.

2. the right tools to remove your tyre from the rims.

3. removal of exhaust to access for rear tyre

4. removal of brake callipers and putting them back correctly.

think by the time you learn about it, you are already half way to being a mechanic liao........:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by firestorm_33@March 21, 2007 11:36 pm

do not because of one shop condemn the others.

Originally posted by edwinT@March 21, 2007 08:34 am

Answering a question out of goodwill???

If the question is about anything related to the shop, prices/services/followup its an obligation.

If the question is about technical info not related to the shop its out of goodwill.

ok ok relax,maybe i'm juz wrong with my words.

I've juz finished my run in fellow GTS owners! :cheer:

But regarding my high RPM matter,it isnt the mineral oil dat is causing tis.I've changed to fully syn at FS n they've done some tuning to it but still lidat.When my RPM reach 7000,the speed is from 80km/h-90km/h.

Originally posted by GoSlow@March 22, 2007 04:46 pm

i saw SYM authorised shop at ubi. they do servicing also?

that is the dealer for sym bikes

seldom see them open the shutter though :sweat:

They belong to Mah Motors if I'm not wrong.

previously, when i lost my key, i went to a shop along Rowell road-(turn in from serangoon road and watch out for the shop on the your left about 100 meter from the junction.) they not only have gts keys but also some parts, not many though and did not really take a good look becos was hurry.

but the guys says they will be bringing more parts. maybe can try there. give feedbacks if you do visit them

previously, when i lost my key, i went to a shop along Rowell road-(turn in from serangoon road and watch out for the shop on the your left about 100 meter from the junction.) they not only have gts keys but also some parts, not many though and did not really take a good look becos was hurry.

but the guys says they will be bringing more parts. maybe can try there. give feedbacks if you do visit them

I think it's called Weda, located at Rowell Rd and it is next to FJT.. :smile:

Originally posted by recko@March 23, 2007 09:19 am

I think it's called Weda, located at Rowell Rd and it is next to FJT.. :smile:

:thumb: yes that right :thumb:

very good morning to you, tonite go JB boh:offtopic:

Originally posted by justborn@March 23, 2007 09:24 am

:thumb: yes that right :thumb:

very good morning to you, tonite go JB boh:offtopic:

Morning sir, nope, not going tonite :smile: How's your ride? :cheeky: