Hello guys... I'm also ridding a GTS 200 (gun metallic colour)... Hope to know you guys better in future... maybe one day we can all meet up. :cheer:

btw i got my bike from de xing motor at 7.3k OTR with eveything in (new IU, free 46L box, one year warrent and 1 free servicing not inculding the first 3000km(every 1000km got one servicing)... i below 31...

• Replies 4.1k

At last I got my IU. Thanks to Jacklyn, one of the supposed to be admin staff there (She looks more like the boss there who can make decisions fast). I called up my salesman to ask for the IU 1 day after I took my bike and he told me that it will take at least 1 week before I will get it fixed. I decided not to go thru him anymore and decided to call up Jacklyn instead. And guess what, she got things done in a more professional way. I called her yesterday at about 2 pm and asked her about the IU. She then told me that she will get back to me at 6 pm. And at 6 pm, she called me and told me that things are being arranged. Told me that the IU can be fixed by today or tomorrow. Requested it to be today instead and at 11 am today, she called me and informed me to come down to the shop at 4 pm to have the IU fixed. I came down and the IU was fixed in about 15 minutes. :thumb: service recovery I must say. She got it done in just 1 day, unlike the salesman.

Those who had got your bike from Speedway and has any other outstanding matters, I suggest you go to Jacklyn instead of to the salesman. She got things done faster. And I was told that she is also one of the forumer here.

And the box, I told her that the salesman had told and promised me that the box will be of same colour with my bike. Asked repeatedly and he confirmed it again and again. And today, I was told that there is no blue colour for the box (46L). But I was told that she will re-check again with the company for the blue top box and get back to me. If don't have, no choice I guess. Another empty promise from the salesman again. :nono: Still waiting for the brackets to arrive (In my opinion, the brackets somehow will look ugly).

If you are reading this Jack, my earlier posts is not to tear down your shop's signage. Not to ruin your business and no harm intended. I strongly feel that you should be at the sales counter and your salesman be at the admin office, switching roles. I believe you make a better salesperson. And I suggest you to tell your salesman not to make any more empty promises. :nono: or your shop may be a "Letting-Go-Of-Anger" place sooner or later.

No Signature

Sorry GTS freak :cry: but not to disappoint you i think all the box is black for the top cover... But who know maybe your bike shop can get one for you... All the best

Originally posted by seagull99@Jul 20 2005, 09:47 PM

Hello guys... I'm also ridding a GTS 200 (gun metallic colour)... Hope to know you guys better in future... maybe one day we can all meet up. :cheer:

Can bro, no problem bro. We are planning to meet up after everyone has got their bike.

No Signature

btw i got my bike from de xing motor at 7.3k OTR with eveything in (new IU, free 46L box, one year warrent and 1 free servicing not inculding the first 3000km(every 1000km got one servicing)... i below 31...

See Jack? The IU is new leh, cheaper than my price some more. :smile:

No Signature

Originally posted by seagull99@Jul 20 2005, 10:28 PM

Sorry GTS freak :cry: but not to disappoint you i think all the box is black for the top cover... But who know maybe your bike shop can get one for you... All the best

Yah Lor bro. I was just informed of this just now. So sad :cry:

No Signature

Originally posted by roadmaster29+Jul 20 2005, 12:16 AM-->
QUOTE (roadmaster29 @ Jul 20 2005, 12:16 AM)
Patience...my fren. Overtake u.. they will. Engine need to be used for years to come...remember. Patience.. my fren. :cheer:

i'm thinking of doing a Hard run in...basically when i rev to 8k Till i reach about 90+ i drop the rpm back to 7k to maintain at 90,if not i'll still need 7k to cruise at 80!. [/b]

Originally posted by seagull99 Jul 20 2005@ 09:47 PM

Hello guys... I'm also ridding a GTS 200 (gun metallic colour)... Hope to know you guys better in future... maybe one day we can all meet up.

btw i got my bike from de xing motor at 7.3k OTR with eveything in (new IU, free 46L box, one year warrent and 1 free servicing not inculding the first 3000km(every 1000km got one servicing)... i below 31.

wow..7.3k nett?under financing?is your box installed?and i tink your colour is grey Check my Siggy~:thumb:

Originally posted by ralliart Jul 20 2005@ 05:57 PM

just called them up and was told tis sat can go collect le..

:cheer: congrats :thumb: hope you enjoy your new ride.

ya same colour... paid one time cash... i think thats why i got so good price... btw i also find out from the shop. if i go on finance it will be 5% on interest...

Note: i encounter this problem when i got my bike at first, maybe those who got the same bike can check it out...

1. the fuel inlet tube was bend and whenever i start my bike for a while it will die off and can't start again... ask your bike shop to check that for you if you got the same problem.

points to note: if any of you got problems with your GTS, you can go to de xing servicing shop at ubi rd 1. Look for Ah Long, he is good on GTS200... i saw him dismantle my whole bike to check when i encounter the problem...

Getting my box next week... i think all haven't get box yet for those that order this month one... the bracket for the box will only be in sin by next week...

btw is any of your number plate starting with 4xxx or 44xxx....

My is 44xx :sweat: (xx very small number) lucky i got the bike early that another guy from same shop... he got 4413... :cry:

need to find out more about the run in...

1. how much km is need for the run in??? i was told by the bike shop that it need 3000km... every 1000km i need to go back for servicing(free)...

2. what is the top speed for the bike? my friend told me 140-150...:confused:

3. Did any of you have problem with the LEFT rear light??? i think my always got water inside :weep: especially after rain of washing...:help:

The price of roller and belt is at $68. U can gt it from 17Rowell Road.

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by seagull99@Jul 20 2005, 11:15 PM

1. how much km is need for the run in??? i was told by the bike shop that it need 3000km... every 1000km i need to go back for servicing(free)...

3. Did any of you have problem with the LEFT rear light??? i think my always got water inside :weep: especially after rain of washing...:help:

Bro roadmaster may be able to answer your questions bro. He had already finished running in his bike.

No Signature

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Jul 20 2005, 10:45 PM

Aye..Bro so much of confilcts for your purchase.i saw an atlantic with a black new kappa box today,looks quite good.i think that's the one we'll be getting.I tot the box will be Black?Lets say if they cant get u a blue box maybe a black or silver box will still look good on your bike ma

Hehehe... Ya lah bro. Anyway about the box, I am making some arrangements with Jack to have a blue coloured one. Maybe of other brand. But will see the physical look and also the locking system first, then will decide liozzz....

No Signature

Anybody have problem with the batteries. I was told by the agent who sell the bike to me that when you turn the key on the batteries light is always on and it will continue on even when the bike is on the go. But recently when I turn on my bike the batteries light is on but when I start my engine the light is off but when I start to move the light slowly become brighter and when I slow down it become dimmer until no light when I stop. I don't know is this normal or not but for the first week when I ride the bike it's not like that the light continue on all the time. Only recently it happen. Anybody encounter the same problem or is this normal? :confused:

Originally posted by hanson2020@Jul 21 2005, 09:38 AM

Anybody have problem with the batteries. I was told by the agent who sell the bike to me that when you turn the key on the batteries light is always on and it will continue on even when the bike is on the go. But recently when I turn on my bike the batteries light is on but when I start my engine the light is off but when I start to move the light slowly become brighter and when I slow down it become dimmer until no light when I stop. I don't know is this normal or not but for the first week when I ride the bike it's not like that the light continue on all the time. Only recently it happen. Anybody encounter the same problem or is this normal? :confused:

Bro, from what I was told, the battery light is a battery charging indicator. If it comes on, it means the rectifier is charging your battery. If not, then there is problem.

I guess it's normal.

No Signature

Originally posted by RVD@Jul 21 2005, 12:26 AM

The price of roller and belt is at $68. U can gt it from 17Rowell Road.

So do Sunrise allow customer to bring/buy their own parts and bring to them for

servicing? Do u know how much sunrise charges for replacing belt & roller? can

PM me if not convenient to reveal here. Thanks

13Jun05 - 21Jul06 Joyride 172cc. Mileage=31050

21Jul06..... TA200. Mileage=3200

MSN = [email protected]

Anybody have any idea wat is the air filter size?

And when changing the EO is there a oil filter?

I should be getting my bike this fri or sat.. And dun think i will be doing the old method of running in. So want to get all the available info i can find. Thanks.

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

Can i know which party is your insurance? how many years tie down? How much downpayment you put?

Originally posted by seagull99@Jul 20 2005, 11:05 PM

Getting my box next week... i think all haven't get box yet for those that order this month one... the bracket for the box will only be in sin by next week...

btw is any of your number plate starting with 4xxx or 44xxx....

My is 44xx :sweat: (xx very small number) lucky i got the bike early that another guy from same shop... he got 4413... :cry:

Are you sure your r going 2 get it this weekend. I also purchase my GTS at de xing and they still haven't call me yet. :cry: Been waiting 4 it becoz going 2 go JB this weekend and need the box 2 buy more thing.

Think this weekend many ppl will be taking their bikes as the shipment has actually arrive in sg. Heard that they will be unloading it today.. But think there is only 80 of them this shipment..

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q206/AT5555r/EnforcerGTR.jpg

1999-2000 :: NSR125r

2000-2002 :: CBR400rr

2002-2005 :: YZF R1

2005-2006 :: SYM GTS

2006-2010 :: Honda STx

2010-2013 :: Kawasaki GTR1400

2013-2015 :: BMW GSA

2016- ???? :: BMW GSA LC

I am not very sure about the price. But i know they only charge workmanship. I think before u buy the roller and belt, U better go down Sunrise first. Cause u must change three thing

1) Roller

2) Belt

3) I cannot remember, so u must go Sunrise ask Simon.:cheeky:

It is a must to change this three things get back the original power u have on ur bike.If any1 check ready can tell everyone.

Thx:smile: :smile:

Every 1 please come to thie site and vote for our Joyride200

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=31&t=83569&st=

ThxXx

Originally posted by Yzf_R1@Jul 21 2005, 12:46 PM

Anybody have any idea wat is the air filter size?

And when changing the EO is there a oil filter?

I should be getting my bike this fri or sat.. And dun think i will be doing the old method of running in. So want to get all the available info i can find. Thanks.

I am not sure about the filter size

There is no oil filter to change just a wire net (aka oil filter). Just clean it when servicing will do.

Happy running in :goodluck:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Originally posted by hanson2020@Jul 21 2005, 09:38 AM

The light will on when it falls below or rise above a certain voltage.

But when u rev ur engine above certain rpm it will start to charge the batt. thus light will be on

I use to suspect something wrong but after comfirming it with a multimeter, found out that if ur batt is below ~14v the light will be off. The light will be on when the voltage rise to about ~14v ++.

As for low voltage i havent got th chance to try it out :smile:

All these are just some of my findings:cheeky:

Scoot for L I F E

Originally posted by seagull99@Jul 20 2005, 11:15 PM

1. change ur EO at 300-500km then once around 1000km change 1 more time then if wanna play safe 2000km change again then i guess u can start to follow the manual maintanance schedule.

2. 140-150 i don quite think so so far i only able to clock around 120km/h (singapore and i am about 80+ kg) roadmaster29 manage to about 130km/h but don know about his weight. should be lighter then me :weep:

3. So far no have not heard anyone saying also.

Scoot for L I F E