Originally posted by GTSFreak@Jul 30 2005, 07:10 PM

Fixing mine on Wednesday. Will post the pics once it's done.

woah..mine is going to be fixed on 5th~lol i hope its removable.

But the bike is really slow.damn crappy.maybe need to mod abit.

• Replies 4.1k

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Jul 30 2005, 11:58 PM

woah..mine is going to be fixed on 5th~lol i hope its removable.

But the bike is really slow.damn crappy.maybe need to mod abit.

Aik bro? I tot that day U said the bike quite fast leh? Hehehe. Used to it already then noticed it's slow ah? Hehehe. BTW, for Singapore roads, I guess the speed we can go at with this bike is just nice ah bro. I heard Roadmaster said the bike can go till 130 km/hr mah. Whack it bro..... Don't give chance. Hehehe.

BTW, Medusa now very quiet already leh.... hehehee.... where are youUuUuuUuuUuuUUuuu................? :lovestruck:

No Signature

Anyway, nice to meet you guys at Future Scootering like Scarab, Mark.C, Ralliart and the others just now. Very Friendly and explained to me quite a few things about scooters that I did not know just now. Thank you very much guys :thumb: . Really appreciate it.

No Signature

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Jul 30 2005, 11:55 PM

lolz i saw afew Gts today..i tink one evening at pasir ris park.

Its getting really popular!..i'm pretty much amazed as well as i saw like 4 04/05 R1s today,and 1 seems like a track goer.And to think that i've Been riding for more than a year but have barely seen more than 3 before(lol maybe ride too fast nvr notice the vehs around me :cheeky: ).I also saw a Scarab with a nice silver box on CTE!

btw CCK and Scarab,the addictive will increase your comsumption slightly for the 1st few top ups. THis is written in the MANUAL

-for a used car,more smoke is expected up to 3 to 5 full tank treatments, due to the effective removal of the engine carbon deposits. engine oil and filter become so dirty rust from fuel talk is cleaned up and collected so , clean change the fuel filter and pump, engine oil and filter, to restore performance. increased fuel comsumption is expected during the initial cleaning period. f2-21 may increase engine idle RPM up to 30%. Older engine without automated rpm control can be reset easily by a mechanic to save fuel and lower the engine heat. check radiator is in good condition.

Thanks for the info about the fuel additive.

The bike you saw is a Scarabeo. Scarab is moi. :D

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

By the way bro Scarab and bro Mark.C, I saw most of the guys just now were 'in possession' of a light grey alarm remote. Any idea what alarm are they using and how much roughly is it? :cheeky:

No Signature

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Jul 31 2005, 01:56 AM

By the way bro Scarab and bro Mark.C, I saw most of the guys just now were 'in possession' of a light grey alarm remote. Any idea what alarm are they using and how much roughly is it? :cheeky:

The alarm is basically for cars. Range from 130-150 bucks plus installation.

On the otherhand, you can get the cheetah alarm with remote at Sim Lim tower for 58bucks and find someone to fix it for you. You can DIY this as the wiring isn't too complicated.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

SYM JOYRIDE Chit Chat Session

Meeting point: Kallang KFC

Date: 13-08-2005(Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

The motive of the meet up is to know more of the joyrider from the SBF. We can also chit chat about our wonderful bike.

No pending list pls. Hope all can make it for our first grand meet up. Thanks

Pls state ur name/contact.

Confirm:

1. Joyrider/98584352

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Jul 31 2005, 01:52 AM

Anyway, nice to meet you guys at Future Scootering like Scarab, Mark.C, Ralliart and the others just now. Very Friendly and explained to me quite a few things about scooters that I did not know just now. Thank you very much guys :thumb: . Really appreciate it.

nice to meet u too GTSfreak. :cheeky:

something really very unexpected happen just now on the way home..

i stop by 7-11 to buy a pack of ciggies.. got a shock when i came back..:mad:

my bike leaking coolent... i tink... i check engine oil lvl is ok... so i guess its the coolent.

it drip until quite a big pool under my bike...:mad:

check the coolent top-up tank almost empty... i pour 1 full 1l pet bottle of water den tank full..:giddy:

i dun dare to start the engine liaoz...:giddy:

left my bike there... going to call leonard tomoro...

i also check the tubes from radiator connecting to the engine..

they are not leaking... its leaking directly from the bottom of the engine somewhere near the nut for flushing engine oil...:giddy:

i guess the engine gasket gave way...:cry:

haiz.. duno wat leonard and 'M' gonna do about it..

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif

wonder if i call them tow back to shop will inccur any charges anot...

was happy with the bike in all aspects until wat happen just now...really disappointed:sian:

arrr.r.... will keep u guys updated on the outcome.. warrentty should cover that..

engine gasket giving way has nvr happen to any of the bikes i rode b4... really headache now..:sian:

somemore monday go reservist... i really duno wat to do sia...:sian: :sian:

2moro bike shop not open somemore... :sian: :sian: :sian:

just run in finish... tot can happily ride tis bike go for reservist.. den tis kind of thing happen. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Too bad i could not meet u guys up was working until quite late (OT)

Anyway friday night during my kulai trip i rev my bike like siao but only max to about 120km/h and was already 9k++ rpm liao abit scary. One thing is the wind is a bit strong

Then back in singapore i tried again to rev and it reach about 120 ++ near to 125km/h but best liao

So i am wondering did something went wrong how come roadmaster29 is able to reach near 130km/h and feels that it may even reach 140km/h

Anyone else tried to max our GTS, what is ur record :confused:

Scoot for L I F E

Hyosung Aquila 125 -> Joyride 200 -> GTS 200 -> G-MAX 200 -> Adiva AD200

Hi guys i'm selling my GTS200 for 6700 Neg.Its barely 2 weeks old.Do u know any1 who's interested?

----Ralliart, so unlucky of you to be affected by this break down,althought its covered by the warranty,it will still cause inconvinence.hope your problems will be settled quickly!

wah 2 weeks than sell the bike liao ah???? oh my god.... medusa can u verify if this is the factory default a not?

no active trips since 2006

Not because the bike is anything bad..i just Regret getting a 2B scooter that's all..i tot it would at least be decent,but its crazy to cruise at redline 8k RPM if i wana go at 110km/hr.

Originally posted by Joyrider@Jul 31 2005, 04:15 AM

SYM JOYRIDE Chit Chat Session

Meeting point: Kallang KFC

Date: 13-08-2005(Sat)

Time: 6.30pm

The motive of the meet up is to know more of the joyrider from the SBF. We can also chit chat about our wonderful bike.

No pending list pls. Hope all can make it for our first grand meet up. Thanks

Pls state ur name/contact.

Confirm:

1. Joyrider/98584352

Any1 wanna meet up?

Dec'03 - Honda NSR 150SP - FT****B

Dec'04 - Honda PGM 250SP - FN****G

May'05 - SYM Joyride 200 - FZ****E

Feb'06 - Super Four Ver.S - FQ***R (bike stolen)

Apr'08 - Wave S 125 - FW****X

???????? - What's next??? - ??****?

Originally posted by -Gu0Zz-@Jul 31 2005, 03:44 PM

Not because the bike is anything bad..i just Regret getting a 2B scooter that's all..i tot it would at least be decent,but its crazy to cruise at redline 8k RPM if i wana go at 110km/hr.

The fault is you rode a fast class 2 bike now or before.

Really cant compare the power wise but think abt the storage & comfort.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/1.jpg

GTS 8k rpm is redline? Can't be right? :confused:

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

Maybe you can trade in and get a bigger cc, if happen you approach bike shop to trade in see what is the price they take back? :sweat:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 31 2005, 09:19 PM

Maybe you can trade in and get a bigger cc, if happen you approach bike shop to trade in see what is the price they take back? :sweat:

Er.. he already own an 04 R1... :sweat:

Originally posted by viffer@Jul 31 2005, 07:25 PM

The fault is you rode a fast class 2 bike now or before.

Really cant compare the power wise but think abt the storage & comfort.

Quite true also ley

Originally posted by ralliArt@Jul 31 2005, 06:31 AM

something really very unexpected happen just now on the way home..

i stop by 7-11 to buy a pack of ciggies.. got a shock when i came back..:mad:

my bike leaking coolent... i tink... i check engine oil lvl is ok... so i guess its the coolent.

it drip until quite a big pool under my bike...:mad:

check the coolent top-up tank almost empty... i pour 1 full 1l pet bottle of water den tank full..:giddy:

i dun dare to start the engine liaoz...:giddy:

left my bike there... going to call leonard tomoro...

i also check the tubes from radiator connecting to the engine..

they are not leaking... its leaking directly from the bottom of the engine somewhere near the nut for flushing engine oil...:giddy:

i guess the engine gasket gave way...:cry:

haiz.. duno wat leonard and 'M' gonna do about it..

Try & check your thermostat cover if there's any leak anot. Roadmaster29 used to have the same problem then he went back to shop to get it changed FOC.

Originally posted by sb_rider@Jul 29 2005, 11:08 AM

Thanks for the sharing ur input. :smile:

The voltmeter come wif the bike as they promised from Southern Motor. they did drill a hole with rubber seal to prevent water from sipping in. but the blue light on the voltmeter is not working properly now again. sometime got light, sometime dont. i think the connection is slightly loose. have them checked before($8). fixed le. after few month. problem came back. probably due to vibration. (not so sure). Now busy with home work so didnt spend much time on my bike. (i meant long time no wash liao. haha)

Someone in the forum under garage sale can fix the voltmeter on the bike. Anyone done with him before?

Originally posted by Shark@Jul 31 2005, 09:24 PM

Er.. he already own an 04 R1... :sweat:

Heehee, maybe can get a burgman 650.

Ofcourse dun compare the top speed with R1 lah. :angel:

Guest Medusa
Originally posted by sigg4@Jul 31 2005, 03:28 PM

wah 2 weeks than sell the bike liao ah???? oh my god.... medusa can u verify if this is the factory default a not?

:giddy: NO!!!!!!

Originally posted by Medusa@Jul 31 2005, 10:05 PM

:giddy: NO!!!!!!

So fast got two GTS rider seeling the bike.

Wat a waste...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v217/viffer/1.jpg