Originally posted by PearlST@January 14, 2007 12:50 am

I saw the Fiat Panoroma selling at $39k at Motorshow...

Wanted to buy but was not sure and waiting ....

Suddenly the price went up to $68k

Is this real... anyone can verify this ?

Jack

fiat gt 2 kind...1 is goods vehicle the other is a petrol 1

of coz, the 1 at 39k is commercial...on diesel

the 1 at 60+k is a petrol 1....normal car no. plate....road tax, insurance all different

• Replies 241

Originally posted by bluroblur@February 14, 2007 01:01 pm

fiat gt 2 kind...1 is goods vehicle the other is a petrol 1

the 1 at 60+k is a petrol 1....normal car no. plate....road tax, insurance all different

woah...u r v well informed

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Originally posted by bluroblur@February 14, 2007 01:01 pm

got mine for 33k nai ............... :smile: COE $1 :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by ermintham@February 14, 2007 01:55 pm

woah...u r v well informed

he sells cars and commercial vehicles one leh :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@February 13, 2007 09:44 am

i just got my Doblo ........................ any1 noes if i hv to running- in this Van ? Tot todays modern no need to running-in der ! :lovestruck:

run in run in!!

haha. i tink like bikes lor. first 1000km cannot hit above 2.5k rpm, travelling speed cannot more den 60km/hr (which is near speed limit liao) :cheeky:

Originally posted by limbat@February 15, 2007 01:06 am

got mine for 33k nai ............... :smile: COE $1 :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

COE as good as free :lovestruck: wonder when bikes can haf cheap COE again hai.. :cry:

hi,i tot fiat cars r all pre run-in already?i just got a fiat panda and was told that the car is alrady runned in at factory.

Originally posted by echris108@February 15, 2007 01:52 pm

hi,i tot fiat cars r all pre run-in already?i just got a fiat panda and was told that the car is alrady runned in at factory.

y don u call fiat agent and ask....that will definitely ans ur qns...hehe

Originally posted by paiseh@February 15, 2007 09:33 am

run in run in!!

haha. i tink like bikes lor. first 1000km cannot hit above 2.5k rpm, travelling speed cannot more den 60km/hr (which is near speed limit liao) :cheeky:

OK OK !!!! I will try not to go into " red line " .......... lor .. :cheeky: :cheeky:

jz curious... y did u chose the doblo over instd , say, opel combo?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by limbat@February 13, 2007 09:44 am

i just got my Doblo ........................ any1 noes if i hv to running- in this Van ? Tot todays modern no need to running-in der ! :lovestruck:

must runnning in till 1000km den after u change ur free engine oil, den running in is over...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by echris108@February 15, 2007 01:52 pm

fiat panda? mmm...i wonder which one...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by fooz@February 16, 2007 12:45 pm

Well for a start the doblo is europrean van of the year 2006. During test drive - she really feels like driving a normal car very quiet & smooth. The height & space really feels good ................. :smile: :smile:

hmmm.... ok...

tts strange, coz tts wat pple said abt the combo too!

tinking bet the doblo n combo..

mayb will testdrive both when m bak.

doblo comes in hw 2 versions like the combo(DTI n CDTI)?

Originally posted by fooz@February 16, 2007 12:45 pm

another thing, opel combo's engine is quite noisy compared to doblo and panorama..

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

No leh, side by side comparison is that combo is definately quieter. Doblo has less cabin noise because of the noisy tyres on the combo. But engine wise, Combo is very quiet, while the Doblo sounds like a small truck. Response wise, the combo is better, but doblo has better urban consumption and does not have the significant turbo lag of the combo. Combo has way superior high speed stability while doblo is twitchy above 70.

lol, those 2 have pros and cons...if u wan a car-like, take combo becoz doble is too much like a van...serious, but for handling goods, doblo is a great choice...for private uses, take combo as it feels good behind...for doblo, back passenger wont be sitting so high like sitting SUV, if u wan to console urself..lol, btw, no back passenger (unless worker) is allowed but its legal if its cover by insurance, rem to call up ur insurance to clarify because if really gt accident....too bad...

as for fuel consumption, combo is defintely better...speed...stability...

for combo, the CDTI version gt 4disc brakes, ABS, sports rims(Lta APPROVE)...nice...like a car...i believe its the only eurovan that has these features...yes, for doblo, can personally change to sports rim...if LTA no approve, LPPL, b4 next inspection gotta change back again...to stock wheels...i seen cases like this...waste labour charges...

but anyway, VAN is van, CAR is car, take and giv...both got its features...but rem don compare the prices as 1 is 1.3 and the other is 1.7...take the price of FIT 1.3 with FIT 1.5 vtec ..u know the difference

im driving a doblo 1.9jtd...

i finished running in only after 5000km.. the 1st servicing..

lmost had the veh for 1 yr... a couple of manufacture defect surfaced... but wty covers all... a nice van i would say... i like it cos the rear and the front is nt totally mashed or wired up.. except for driver side

Past Ride:

TZR - 1998 - 2000

Sonic - 2004-2005

Phantom - 2005-2006

Super4 - 2006 - 2008

Fiat G.Punto 2008 - ??

Originally posted by bluroblur@February 21, 2007 10:28 am

lol, those 2 have pros and cons...if u wan a car-like, take combo becoz doble is too much like a van...serious, but for handling goods, doblo is a great choice...for private uses, take combo as it feels good behind...for doblo, back passenger wont be sitting so high like sitting SUV, if u wan to console urself..lol, btw, no back passenger (unless worker) is allowed but its legal if its cover by insurance, rem to call up ur insurance to clarify because if really gt accident....too bad...

as for fuel consumption, combo is defintely better...speed...stability...

for combo, the CDTI version gt 4disc brakes, ABS, sports rims(Lta APPROVE)...nice...like a car...i believe its the only eurovan that has these features...yes, for doblo, can personally change to sports rim...if LTA no approve, LPPL, b4 next inspection gotta change back again...to stock wheels...i seen cases like this...waste labour charges...

but anyway, VAN is van, CAR is car, take and giv...both got its features...but rem don compare the prices as 1 is 1.3 and the other is 1.7...take the price of FIT 1.3 with FIT 1.5 vtec ..u know the difference

i thgt the price of the doblo n combo quite similar?

Originally posted by fooz@February 22, 2007 12:17 pm

i thgt the price of the doblo n combo quite similar?

ard 1.5k difference...nt the same

got $$ to spare take doblo

got extra $$ to spare take combo

got extra extra $$ to spare buy car :)

Originally posted by RetlaW@February 22, 2007 12:22 am

im driving a doblo 1.9jtd...

i finished running in only after 5000km.. the 1st servicing..

lmost had the veh for 1 yr... a couple of manufacture defect surfaced... but wty covers all... a nice van i would say... i like it cos the rear and the front is nt totally mashed or wired up.. except for driver side

The Fiat agent service is very good when compared to Opel Triangle Auto. Fast and efficient.

lol...depend....if u buy directly from agent....of coz...attitude tends to be lousy, but if u buy from any dealer, its totally different because they wont want to lose precious customers...

AGENT = DONT GIVE A DAMN coz vehicle will still sell

Dealer = buy liao, provide good service, customer will then go back buy again...