Originally posted by kobane@Jul 18 2004, 11:46 AM

:sorry: i thought the N101 has a little fin behind, and the external shell looks more sleek and not as round as N100E and N100? anyway, really appreciate the OIC's efforts.

will go down to CA at joo chiat to try the sizes and see what color they have. dont worry, wont be bugging the guys there for discounts and what not, coz you guys have an agreement with CA at desker road :smile:

Al-demon,

PM sent (though me still on pending list).

yup. n 101 has a fin at the back..very much nicer den the prev models...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

• Replies 941

for all information.

We intend to set the Collection day on the weekend. Whether is on Saturday or Sunday still yet to confirm

This is due to CA on weekdays open till 5 or 6 pm only and I guess if we set on weekday, the response will be extremely bad. So not to worry that weekday will be collection day.

We trying to minimize people need to take leave or whatsoever.

May 1999 - Aug 1999 - Yamaha FZR150

Aug 1999 - Nov 2001 - Honda Phantom 150

Nov 2001 - Oct 2005 - Honda CB400 Superfour HYPER-VTEC

April 2005 - Aug 2010 - Nissan Latio

Aug 2010 - Aug 2011 - BMW 320

Sep 2011 - Current - Honda Stream

Guest veefer

was there yesterday too. The interior of the N101 is a bit dissapointing. Dun find it so comfortable as my Symax. Ended up buying a X11.

Anyway, they dun have my size. Will wait for the stock to come in first before confirming. :cheeky:

Originally posted by veefer@Jul 18 2004, 05:21 PM

was there yesterday too. The interior of the N101 is a bit dissapointing. Dun find it so comfortable as my Symax. Ended up buying a X11.

Anyway, they dun have my size. Will wait for the stock to come in first before confirming. :cheeky:

Well ... I think u cant compare Nolan with Shoei. I am not too with Symax but I had tried it before and feel Nolan is better.

If u really wanna the best flip-up, my bet is on Shoei Syncrotec that cost ard 550-580.

U may feel uncomfortable due to the size of the helmet or the shape doesnt fit so well to the shape of ur head. Yesterday went with 2 other pple and my wife. All tried their fitting and all feeling great with it. Except for me, the chin area is not feeling too good.

May I know what size u required? The stock is coming and most propably will have ur size.

Hi, just saw this thread and also interested in the MO. I will go down to Chong Aik to try out the helmet first before confirming my order. Appreciate your effort in doing this. Cheers.

Guest veefer
Originally posted by LordDraco@Jul 18 2004, 08:18 PM

Well ... I think u cant compare Nolan with Shoei. I am not too with Symax but I had tried it before and feel Nolan is better.

If u really wanna the best flip-up, my bet is on Shoei Syncrotec that cost ard 550-580.

U may feel uncomfortable due to the size of the helmet or the shape doesnt fit so well to the shape of ur head. Yesterday went with 2 other pple and my wife. All tried their fitting and all feeling great with it. Except for me, the chin area is not feeling too good.

May I know what size u required? The stock is coming and most propably will have ur size.

Definitely can't compare a Nolan with Shoei. You're right. btw, i was there with you, the guy that chatted with you.

The interior on the Nolan when compared with the HJC Symax felt a bit prickly. Maybe it becos I'm not used to it. Will go down and try again when they have the XL sz.

Guess what guys ... Now I am comtemplating to buy Shoei instead of Nolan. Feels it fit more nicely in my head. :cheeky:

But then ... dont worry. Even at the last minute I dont buy, I will still help out in the MO. Maybe in the MO I will include the Shoei Syncrotec Purchase.

Originally posted by LordDraco@Jul 19 2004, 09:15 AM

Guess what guys ... Now I am comtemplating to buy Shoei instead of Nolan. Feels it fit more nicely in my head. :cheeky:

But then ... dont worry. Even at the last minute I dont buy, I will still help out in the MO. Maybe in the MO I will include the Shoei Syncrotec Purchase.

hi lorddraco if u gettin the synchrotec do let me knoe cause i also wan 2 get 2 of them olredi tried the size at chong aik they quoted me 570. now waitin frm my fren side c if he can get cheaper for me.if ur mo cheaper i get with u cause i be buyin 2 :thumb:

U can tell me ur friend price too and what item they gives.

Paiseh .. Dont off-topic here.

Originally posted by koma@Jul 19 2004, 09:19 AM

hi lorddraco if u gettin the synchrotec do let me knoe cause i also wan 2 get 2 of them olredi tried the size at chong aik they quoted me 570. now waitin frm my fren side c if he can get cheaper for me.if ur mo cheaper i get with u cause i be buyin 2 :thumb:

Hi buddy, can you keep us informed if you are able to get Syncrotec II at a lower price. Am also contemplating getting one of those rather than the Nolan as the size doesn't quite suit my face shape. Thanks!

Lets not off-topic too much here. But I would strongly suggest all to try the helmet before seriously thinking of buying.

As long as we get min around 10, the price is at $280 At 15 people, I will try to bargain more.

I still in the midst of making the decision cause Nolan seriously not the best fit so far as compare to Shoei. Shoei price is putting me off in buying.

Originally posted by LordDraco@Jul 19 2004, 09:28 AM

Lets not off-topic too much here. But I would strongly suggest all to try the helmet before seriously thinking of buying.

As long as we get min around 10, the price is at $280 At 15 people, I will try to bargain more.

I still in the midst of making the decision cause Nolan seriously not the best fit so far as compare to Shoei. Shoei price is putting me off in buying.

Sorry about that, mate. Let's stick with the issue on hand. :thumb:

Except for me, the chin area is not feeling too good.

As a general info, the rubbery chin guard can be detached from the helmet. Not all full face helmets have a chin guard but the nolan 101 has it as an extra protection. So if any of u feel that the chin guard is a bother, can always take it off.

If u really wanna the best flip-up, my bet is on Shoei Syncrotec

Its a SHOEI, the comfort cannot be compared. II just tried it also and feel that its comfortable around the ears especially as the cushion design allows space for the ear. However the Syncrotec does not come with anti-fog visor and the nose guard is a bit weird. And wah lau, for the price of a syncrotec, I can buy 2 Nolan, with some spare for a nice makan.

As Draco suggested, we advise everyone to go down and try first. Fitting and safety is important. I just got back from trying the helmet again and my doubts are clarified, I am fine with the nolan, most flip up are meant for touring where u can drink and eat or talk to pple without removing the whole helmet, yet has the protection of a full face.

So i will understand if pple pull out due to fitting of the helmet. The M.O is still open till we physically get the helmet :cheer:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Have tried the helmet. Feel different compare to my ZEUS. :sweat:

Have decided to change the colour. :cheeky:

Buying List

1) fooz-glossy black (L)

2) 6ofitall78-glossy black (M)

3) Al-demon-glossy Black (M)

4) dcspare - glossy Black (L)

5) patriots- Titanium Grey (M)

6) LordDraco - Titanium Grey (M)

7) yappiez - Atlantic Blue or White (S)

8) tempest - Atlantic Blue (L)

9) biscuit - flat black (M)

10) hyrieus - glossy black (L)

11) audywoo - Glossy Black (S) HP: 91993183

12) oscar1981 - titanium grey (L) HP: 98759844

Size/ Color Pending

1) kuningchong-glossy black or titanium grey

2) denny_chew - Titanium Grey

3)philip - titanium grey

4) flat1800 x 2 - platinum silver

Pending Buying

1) anodise57 - Glossy Black (XXL)

2) kobane - matt black OR titanium grey (S OR M)

3) HSF - Glossy Black (size dunno yet)

Buying List

1) fooz-glossy black (L)

13) denny_chew - Titanium Grey (M) HP : 91113321

Size/ Color Pending

2)philip - titanium grey

3) flat1800 x 2 - platinum silver

Pending Buying

Denny Chew

Own : X9 Evo & Mitsubishi I

Rode & Drove : RXK, WR200, Suzuki GTI, WRX, Liteace, Kangoo, Matrix.

Confirming the price of Nolan N101E again tomorrow plus free stuff if have. No guarantee. For those interested in Shoei Syncrotec. I will ask also.

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jul 19 2004, 10:49 AM

As a general info, the rubbery chin guard can be detached from the helmet. Not all full face helmets have a chin guard but the nolan 101 has it as an extra protection. So if any of u feel that the chin guard is a bother, can always take it off.

Its a SHOEI, the comfort cannot be compared. II just tried it also and feel that its comfortable around the ears especially as the cushion design allows space for the ear. However the Syncrotec does not come with anti-fog visor and the nose guard is a bit weird. And wah lau, for the price of a syncrotec, I can buy 2 Nolan, with some spare for a nice makan.

As Draco suggested, we advise everyone to go down and try first. Fitting and safety is important. I just got back from trying the helmet again and my doubts are clarified, I am fine with the nolan, most flip up are meant for touring where u can drink and eat or talk to pple without removing the whole helmet, yet has the protection of a full face.

So i will understand if pple pull out due to fitting of the helmet. The M.O is still open till we physically get the helmet :cheer:

al-demon=> u kip gg dwn 2 CA... i tink they recognise u alredi man.. haha..

was steven thr when u went dwn?

lord draco=> feeling rich nw huh... dec on changing 2 syncrotec afterall...

y not get the n101 for ur wife? :thumb:

sorie, i cant go dwn wiv u guys 2dae(went on a lastmin day trip to malacca-500km in a day... shag man) & tmr (havin chalet).. :sorry: :sorry:

No lah .... not feeling rich and not rich at all. In fact is getting broke sooner.

Still thinking that is y I didnt minus my name from the list.

Me going down to CA with another folk tomorrow at 6 plus. Hope they yet to close. Havent called them yet. Will called b4 going down.

My wife dont want the N101E leh. Saving $$$ first. Buy 1 at a time.

yea... save $$.... and buy TWO syncrotec.. haha...

Possible to get the helment within this week?

LordDraco have u receive my details? u have not PM me. Thanks

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

patriots=> i dun tink so as CA will inform us once the helmets arrive. as of nw, we hav yet 2 hear anitin fr them...

l

Updated List

Buying List

1) fooz-glossy black (L)

13) denny_chew - Titanium Grey (M) HP : 91113321

Size/ Color Pending

2)philip - titanium grey

Pending Buying

Ok .... Denny_Chew, hyrieus yet to give me NRIC and philip didnt give me his detail plus size.

please update me ASAP. I going down later.

flat1800 the person buying two had pull out of this MO. Dont fit well.

how's the outcome on the synchrotec II?

oh yes... by the way, i mentioned earlier in one of my posts about getting the tinted visor for the N101?

i forgot to mention that when i wanted to buy just a tinted visor for my N100 at that time, he actually took out a new helmet from the box and had the intention of taking the tinted visor FROM that new helmet should i decide to buy the visor.

so... what i'm trying to say is, maybe this N101 comes with tinted visor as well. or, if possible, they can do a swop with those batches that comes with one.

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

Hi guys....

Went down during evening time with another bike kaki to CA to talk to Steven to finalize some details. Price remain the same at $280.

The Nolan Model is N101E Classic Plus (NOT MASTER)

1. Removable cheek and top padding (The inner lining is also different from

MASTER)

Item that comes standard with this helmet.

1. Anti-fog Visor

2. Breadth Guard and Chin Guard

3. Bag - Agreed to change to those zip type instead of shoe string one.

For those who wanna to change to smoke visor (30% tinted), the original price is at $45 bucks, he discounted to $40. For those who dont want the original piece that comes with the helmet can do a one-to-one exchange to a smoke type without extra cost.

But all these have to be done during the day of collection not after collecting it and come down again. The discount price is due to the fact that everything is under one INVOICE so he can do mass discount.

Other interesting pricing u might want to know. They are the only shop that sell Nolan N101E classic plus/master (Master only can change cheek pad) inner lining.

The top padding cost $40

The cheek padding cost $30

Please take note that Reginas or LAB mostly sold Master and thus why the lower cost and top padding cant change. They had also remove the standard gear like anti-fog to be sold at later time.

For people who are interested in Shoei Syncrotec. The cost quote to me is at $540 ($38 off listed price) but that is provided if you buy within the same Nolan MO. So effectively. This MO can be consider Chong Aik Mass Order of Accessories.

Note for Shoei Syncrotec.

1. Not PSB/SISIR Approved due to the safety clip.

2. Model is imported from Japan not from Europe, NOT Syncrotec II.

3. Largest Size is at XL only.

It is quite a good bargain but sad to say it is not PSB/SISIR approved due to the safety clip (not D-Ring Type) which is come default. The weight is pretty similar to Shoei. Test to confirm it. For more information on Syncrotec - http://www.shoeihelmet.co.jp/hellineup/full/SYNCROTEC.html (Website in japanese. u could use this URL to translate. Tranlation Web page

For those who wanna to buy other accessories from Chong Aik like gloves, other brand helmet also could purchase from this MO and they will give appropriate discount from list price. As long as it is the same MO invoice.

FYI, the estimate stock availability for PSB/SISIR approved helmet will arrive in approximate 1 mths time. They just manage to send to PSB/SISIR a huge batch of Nolan Helmets for approval yesterday. It took PSB/SISIR 1 mth to approve it.

Base on this calculation. The estimate arrival shld be around week of 16th to 21th August.

I need to faxed the list of confirmation order for Nolan or even Shoei Syncrotec for reservation of helmet to CA. I left around 2 person yet to PM me on this.

Any more queries? Wah ... what a long message.