• Replies 1.3k

Hey all,

anyone know where I can find a Gilera DNA?

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

hmmm i envy those dnas getting pampered by their owner.. as for mine.. i cant be bothered!!!! damn.

It's my first bike so must pamper it lolz :lovestruck:

Hey all,

I think botak of wonderful scooter have a customer whos selling he's.

TeamGilera.................................................................................................MyDNA.......................................................................................................

http://img258.imageshack.us/img258/2407/teamgilera8yw.jpghttp://img19.imageshack.us/img19/9779/mybikeaf9.jpg

Originally posted by danielburgess@January 22, 2007 08:48 pm

Hahaha, your spec C is too scary, it's like at the top of the food chain. But QQ's are too much of a piece of cake. Hehehehe...

P.S. what kind of music is not gay to you? :confused:

Bro, you know...Lions can get killed by Hippos!

Not gay music? heheh anything non-Irish! hahha

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by danielburgess+January 22, 2007 08:48 pm-->
QUOTE (danielburgess @ January 22, 2007 08:48 pm)
P.S. what kind of music is not gay to you? :confused:[/b]

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by spy622@January 22, 2007 08:13 pm

:lovestruck: love dat truck...will love to place my runner in ther wif a whole load of race equipments n slicks n drive it dwn the track...

Didn't have that thought for myself though.. Cos I ain't got no driving licence! :cry: :cry:

Bro, you know...Lions can get killed by Hippos!

Not gay music? heheh anything non-Irish! hahha

I always thought my bandit was a damn ugly hippo!

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by seraphx@January 22, 2007 11:28 pm

Hey all,

hahaha. try botak shop. if not... come to me! kinda hard to find dna. sometimes price mite a lil high for a dna... cuz its RARE... very RARE! ROARR! ( dna veterans do suppport my statement pls)

r i d e with s t y l e

Originally posted by zanzanzan@January 23, 2007 08:57 pm

hahaha. try botak shop. if not... come to me! kinda hard to find dna. sometimes price mite a lil high for a dna... cuz its RARE... very RARE! ROARR! ( dna veterans do suppport my statement pls)

yup... not many ppl letting go of the bike... u can have mine for 3.5k... hee...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Originally posted by danielburgess@January 23, 2007 12:57 pm

I always thought my bandit was a damn ugly hippo!

More like Kangeroo...with all the Panniers.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by GAiNAX@January 22, 2007 11:49 pm

I think botak of wonderful scooter have a customer whos selling he's.

Uh,

thanks for the information but, who in the world is this 'Botak'?

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

Originally posted by nor_man@January 22, 2007 10:36 pm

bro, what happened again

bike giving problems again meh?

doubt so,lah just came out of psc right :confused:

yeah. after extensive cum intensive care unit in PSC, bike has still been the same. after i've paid all those sum to them. and now they are blaming on the shop that did the battery change for me. cos, currently the bike is running on shinco 12/9 battery whereas the ideal battery size for DNA is 12/12. and the mechanic did say using a Usawa battery would be good. (??)

and i seek-ed Mr. Desmond of WinJing advice on the problem, and he said about the difference in ampere can make a difference of starting the bike.

and what about u guys saying about t loosen up some wires near the air-box or something like that. can elaborate further? the problem for me is that, i don't really know what is the main problem on the bike. that makes it difficult for me to explain to anyone wat is the prob.

PSC went to the extent of changing my water pump and coolant tank (which is leaking) and my fuel filter for me. and that doesn't actually makes the situation better. after a trip out from PSC to Kelantan Lane, bike died on me immediately when I off the ignition.

Couldn't be the rectifier or the magnetic coil too right? because when i checked the strength of the battery it was still running a strong 12 watt/volt (whatever). which means, the battery could be recharged when running.

any trouble shooting tips guys? had enough patience on this man. and so i put my trust on further old-bird down here.

:help: :help: :help: :help:

Live long, die prosper ~

05 July 2006 - 14 March 2008 : Gilera DNA 180

22 March 2008 - 1 February 2014 : Yamaha Spark Z 110

02 August 2013 - 26 May 2016 : Suzuki DRZ SM 400

01 June 2016 - ??? : Yamaha T135 LC

03 June 2018 - ??? : Yamaha XT1200Z Super Tenere

Originally posted by dying@January 23, 2007 10:01 pm

yeah. after extensive cum intensive care unit in PSC, bike has still been the same. after i've paid all those sum to them. and now they are blaming on the shop that did the battery change for me. cos, currently the bike is running on shinco 12/9 battery whereas the ideal battery size for DNA is 12/12. and the mechanic did say using a Usawa battery would be good. (??)

and i seek-ed Mr. Desmond of WinJing advice on the problem, and he said about the difference in ampere can make a difference of starting the bike.

and what about u guys saying about t loosen up some wires near the air-box or something like that. can elaborate further? the problem for me is that, i don't really know what is the main problem on the bike. that makes it difficult for me to explain to anyone wat is the prob.

PSC went to the extent of changing my water pump and coolant tank (which is leaking) and my fuel filter for me. and that doesn't actually makes the situation better. after a trip out from PSC to Kelantan Lane, bike died on me immediately when I off the ignition.

Couldn't be the rectifier or the magnetic coil too right? because when i checked the strength of the battery it was still running a strong 12 watt/volt (whatever). which means, the battery could be recharged when running.

any trouble shooting tips guys? had enough patience on this man. and so i put my trust on further old-bird down here.

:help: :help: :help: :help:

look for me if u wan... i charge cheaper... hee... so how much have u spent so far?

I suggest that we have an outing for Dying so we can check his problem. He needs help man.

Originally posted by danielburgess@January 23, 2007 01:01 pm

Stroker, get a driving license. I wanna see you buy and ship a car to singapore from Ebay!

I'll wish to... :lovestruck: :lovestruck: Gotta wait till I get a job first. haha

Originally posted by stroker@January 23, 2007 04:36 am

Didn't have that thought for myself though.. Cos I ain't got no driving licence! :cry: :cry:

paint ur kup kia into red colour n paste gilera sticker...I long bang u :lol:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

If your batterie looks fully charged but still dies on you; one would asume that charging is okey. But still could be electrical broblem as well as fuel. First still asuming electrical I would check coil and spark plug. Now inspect the coil lead very carefully they do crack and make sure it is screwed in on the spark plug side and very hard to check but very inportant to check the two wires coming to the coil they do get bit loose and rusty and couses instant stalls when you are riding. That should cover your electrical problems if it is a fuel problem I had to say one inspect the fuel line secure and not leaking air make sure air box not taking extra air from somewhere and inspect inlet manifold carefully they do get cracked and split if the carby not pushed in fully and couses engine taking too much air. But my question is how does it start first becouse if bike starts good when it is cold but does not when is hot could be starter motor as vell; does it kick over and over till batterie dies on you or just click click noise if it is just clicks get a friend to help you and find where the clicks coming from if it is starter motor then thats the faulty one if it is coming from one of the relay units than that is your problem. I hope this might help rather then confusing even more. Please let me know you going with the process. Good luck and have safe ride.

Lucky Phill.

-Thursday, project saving dying-

RZ - Kilo Kilo Foxtrot Charlie

Time - 2030hr

Date - 25/1/07

Strength

----------

1) danielburgess (Qanta's Bandit)

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by MonaroDna@January 24, 2007 06:57 am

If your batterie looks fully charged but still dies on you; one would asume that charging is okey. But still could be electrical broblem as well as fuel. First still asuming electrical I would check coil and spark plug. Now inspect the coil lead very carefully they do crack and make sure it is screwed in on the spark plug side and very hard to check but very inportant to check the two wires coming to the coil they do get bit loose and rusty and couses instant stalls when you are riding. That should cover your electrical problems if it is a fuel problem I had to say one inspect the fuel line secure and not leaking air make sure air box not taking extra air from somewhere and inspect inlet manifold carefully they do get cracked and split if the carby not pushed in fully and couses engine taking too much air. But my question is how does it start first becouse if bike starts good when it is cold but does not when is hot could be starter motor as vell; does it kick over and over till batterie dies on you or just click click noise if it is just clicks get a friend to help you and find where the clicks coming from if it is starter motor then thats the faulty one if it is coming from one of the relay units than that is your problem. I hope this might help rather then confusing even more. Please let me know you going with the process. Good luck and have safe ride.

Lucky Phill.

the clicking sound rather came from the right side of the bike towards the back. somewhere near the battery but not the battery. i THINK it might be the rectifier.

and i'd spent close to $400, including new battery and the recent changes applied.

yes yes. go for it. project saving Dying. emuaahs emuahhs.

Live long, die prosper ~

and the meeting place is KKFC? how to go there. now my bike couldn't even start. guh!!

JURONG EAST!

Live long, die prosper ~

Originally posted by dying@January 24, 2007 11:12 am

the clicking sound rather came from the right side of the bike towards the back. somewhere near the battery but not the battery. i THINK it might be the rectifier.

and i'd spent close to $400, including new battery and the recent changes applied.

yes yes. go for it. project saving Dying. emuaahs emuahhs.

400?

i'll take 40 to get it done if no changing of parts is required. even go to your place to rectify it... haha

Sounds like starter relay which is located right hand side seat cowling. When starter relay gone it makes the clicking noise but won`t pass it to starter motor so engine is not going to turn over. I did not have that problem on my DNA but had on my Mini Cooper after 12 AUS dollars wort part engine kicks over any time I wan`t now. Hopefully that is your problem if not must be the starter motor(did you say that you changed the starter motor?)

ya, i too believe it is the starter motor circuit if u are not able to start the bike,

could be either the ,1 relay as mention[should not cost u much]

2 carbon brush to starter motor worn out

which happened to me [$90]

3 starter motor [$200-$300 i think]

4 wiring problems

dying do update i dont think they have checked/ changed anything about the starter motor circuit,have they :confused: