• Replies 41.5k

• joshy

• ayuluv

• florence

• -Mel-

Originally posted by nE0@Aug 4 2006, 12:17 AM

Monday watching movie?

I wanna watch Click~! :D

:confused: Click? What show is that?

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

http://www.gv.com.sg/Booking/movies/images/details_click.jpg

Michael Newman (Adam Sandler) is married to the beautiful Donna (Kate Beckinsale) and they have two terrific kids, Ben (Joseph Castanon) and Samantha (Tatum McCann). But he doesn't get to see them much because he's putting in long, hard hours at his architectural firm in the elusive hope that his ungrateful boss (David Hasselhoff) will one day recognize his invaluable contribution and make him a partner. Once he's on easy street, he'll be able to lavish attention on the wife and kiddies. At least, that's what he tells himself.

After staying up all night to work, a tired Michael becomes frustrated because he can't even figure out which of his remotes will turn on the TV set. Michael sets out to find the perfect device to operate all his electronic equipment and stumbles into the back room of a Bed, Bath & Beyond, where an eccentric employee, Morty (Christopher Walken), gives him an experimental one-of-a-kind souped-up gadget guaranteed to change his life.

Morty wasn't kidding either. Soon Michael is master of his domain, turning on every appliance with the click of a button.

But the device has other, more startling functions. It can somehow muffle the barking of Sundance, the family dog — and even more astoundingly, fast forward through an annoying quarrel with his wife.

Michael is fascinated by his new toy and a little freaked out as well. He decides to pay another visit to Morty, the guy who sold him the mysterious device. Morty tells Michael he gave him exactly what he asked for — a universal remote that lets him control his universe. Right before Michael's astonished eyes, Morty demonstrates the device's mind-boggling advanced features, including a function that lets Michael travel back and forth through his life at different speeds.

Michael quickly becomes addicted to this new rush of power, which literally allows him to have his cake and eat it too. But before he knows it, the remote is programming him, rather than the other way around. And try as he might, a panicked Michael can't stop the device from deciding which events of his life he'll experience and which ones he'll miss. Only then does he begin to truly appreciate and embrace his life — the good, the bad and the ugly.

how bout a movie marathon anyone? :lol:

ohh ya! the wonder remote control!! Adam Sandler!! Spread out to a few days la... movie marathon, sibei shag leh...

IBA member #25267

There was this movie..

a group of people playing game and ended up dying the way they died in the game..

don't seem to be it on the movie list..

Anyone know :confused:

Originally posted by aub@Aug 4 2006, 01:14 PM

There was this movie..

a group of people playing game and ended up dying the way they died in the game..

don't seem to be it on the movie list..

Anyone know :confused:

is it a jap or korean show?

IBA member #25267

I also just touched down lei.. noone come pick me up.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by joshy@Aug 4 2006, 11:04 PM

aiya... if everytime u touch down we go pick u we will be very busy leh... :p

Guest MinistryofAlex
Originally posted by joshy@Aug 4 2006, 11:04 PM

Hi joshy... How r u :cheeky:

Kiri: WIn liao lor.. saded.. Thought u all at revzone?

Alex: Hi, I'm gd. Wat bout u. Erm.. u r which alex?

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by joshy@Aug 5 2006, 12:11 AM

they all at there... i at changi... see, u touched down that time i also at changi leh... :cheeky:

later go 85? :smile:

Thanks everyone who came down... A BIG THANK YOU!!

din except to see u guys at the airport.... xie xie

sorry if i nv get to interact much with everyone

I have 3 more weeks :sweat:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Clicky

This video demonstates several things...

Just listen to the reaction of the people in the car man. First thing they say is "why would they do that?" (Stupid bikers, overtake then drive into lonkang)

Then "They're gonna beat us up" (Violent sensless bikers will beat us nomather who's at fault)

Then "We better get outta here" (and not offer help, even if the car can get the guy to the hospital if theres an emergency)....

No Harley jokes here, but we all know them already :D

Guest MinistryofAlex
Originally posted by joshy@Aug 5 2006, 12:11 AM

Alex: Hi, I'm gd. Wat bout u. Erm.. u r which alex?

last time ride lan lan de s4 de

things are here guys..

shall meet one day to collect ur stuffs..

when ?!?!

:cry: lost quite a no of things

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by nE0@Aug 5 2006, 11:01 AM

Clicky

This video demonstates several things...

Just listen to the reaction of the people in the car man. First thing they say is "why would they do that?" (Stupid bikers, overtake then drive into lonkang)

Then "They're gonna beat us up" (Violent sensless bikers will beat us nomather who's at fault)

Then "We better get outta here" (and not offer help, even if the car can get the guy to the hospital if theres an emergency)....

No Harley jokes here, but we all know them already :D

i posted tiz up in Clips & Motions too :cheeky:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 5 2006, 12:58 PM

things are here guys..

when ?!?!

lost!? :help:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Guest ahger^83

eh... u all tokt oo much liaoz.. i super lazy to look back... can anyone provide me more info abt the fireworks thingy? like starting from when to when n such... timings too... the dates... details appreciated.... thanx... best if u can PM me lah... u all toking too much n too fast...

things are here guys..

when ?!?!

huh?/ how come luggage found but got lost things?

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by roger@Aug 5 2006, 04:42 PM

huh?/ how come luggage found but got lost things?

tink same story as ur fren? :giddy:

:nono: :nono:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

It's that time of the year for the Fireworks again. Mark down these dates: 5, 8, 11 & 12 August Time: 2100hours

Event: Singapore Fireworks Festival 2006

Organiser: UnUsUaL Productions Pte Ltd

The Shows begin at 9pm at Marina Bay

a. Sat, 5 Aug 2006: Team ITALY by Mr Francesco AMBRICO of Magic Events.

b. Tue, 8 Aug 2006: Team SINGAPORE by Mr Hery NG of

Spectaworks Pte Ltd.

c. Fri, 11 Aug 2006: Team NEW CALEDONIA by Mr Charles GERMAIN of Inter-Dis SARL.

d. Sat, 12 Aug 2006: A Complimentary Musically Choreographed Fireworks.

Display by the French Team of Singapore Fireworks Festival 2004.

Our Team

a.. Organised and managed by Mr Alan Meng and Mr Leslie Ong of UnUsUal Production Pte Ltd.

b.. Project Secretary - Ms Valerie Fong.

c.. Local pyro permits and licensing - Major (NS) Ng Cheng Sun of Effects Technologies Pte Ltd.

d.. Technical Consultant - Mr Dominique BREZAC.

e.. Italy Choreographer Mr Francesco AMBRICO of Magic Event

f.. Singapore Choreographer Mr Hery NG of Spectaworks Pte Ltd.

g.. New Caledonia Choreographer Mr Charles GERMAIN of Inter-Dis SARL.

h.. France Choreographer Mr Dominique BREZAC.

Objectives of the event

a.. An event for the nation to celebrate National Day together.

b.. To create an iconic event every year in the month of August.

c.. The biggest

fireworks display event in the region.

Media queries:

Email: Enquiries - [email protected]

Telephone: 6841-4555

Website: http://www.unusual.com.sg (official launch on Sat, 15 Jul 2006)

You can go to the NDP website to double confirm if you need to:

http://www.ndp.org.sg/index.php?id=144

Originally posted by kaieiru@Aug 5 2006, 05:51 PM

tink same story as ur fren? :giddy:

:nono: :nono:

... sooo spooky... :giddy: :giddy:

IBA member #25267

things are here guys..

when ?!?!

Wah... So fast? Thought he said 3 days? :sweat:

Luggage found but things missing?... Seems like airport theft to me... :mad:

To Be Old and Wise, One Have To Be Young and Stupid First...

Just Do Your Best... Life Will Do The Rest!