• Replies 2.8k

Anyone knows where i could go scout for a 200 bucks FULL Face helmet?

and one more thing, i need an advice, i understand that helmets are impotant to us riders, so in my case, should i save my $200, wait till i have money for Arai then buy ? Cause i've a friend who tells me, want buy full face, make sure buy the good ones like Arai or shoei.

I just brought a HJC full face model CL-12 for $130 only. Overall, it's not bad. Maybe because I never wear other full face b4. Brought at motoworld. The HJC helmets there are under $200. Maybe u can try OGK at a higher price, above $250 at LAB

Save up and buy arai? hmmm, depends whether u can afford or not lor. And how long u need to save up that $ to be able to buy arai or shoei.

hi! I'm thinking of getting a full face too...any recommendations? Are NoLan full-faces good?

I guess worth trying although i never try one b4. No bad comments heard so far.

how much do they cost on average? :confused:

Ard $250 and above. Not so sure also.

thanks! which is the best place to shop for full-faces?

Look at the first page of this thread

isit possible for me to get a full face at below 100?? cos i realli broke now :sian: ... and the hjc helmets u gys got at below 150..are the cushions removable???? and wat is the cheapest price for helmets wif removable cushions and where can i get it??

dun think got so cheap le. y not jus add 30 to 50 bucks more. can get a normal hjc full face liao. non flip ups. dun think its removable too. but its great la. not say u sweat so much n when u reach home u immediately store it in a store room or cupboard.... jus rem to keep it clean n air it often. once in a while u can sun it if u want...

hi! I'm thinking of getting a full face too...any recommendations? Are NoLan full-faces good? :confused:

OGK FF3! :thumb:

erm..i dun mind 30 or 50 bucks more....but is the design nice?? hope its worth it leh..cos sometimes when raining i cant stand the water spraying at my cheeks!! damn disgusting....

They have plain black(the one i brought). The rest are with designs. Hmm, the designs look ok to me. Not say very nice, and not ugly. Go over and have a look lor. We may like it and say the design very nice, but u may not.

go try out moto world at kaki bukit.

once u step in, u will c many many beautiful helmets. cheap n expensive helmets for you to choose.

thanks so much...kaki bukit?? can tell me the exact location??? :confused:

Here's the address.

- Hodaka Motoworld PTE LTD

- 10 Kaki Bukit Rd 1, #01-08, S(416175) Tel: 6844 0792

Happy shopping!

PS: There's alot of bike shops complied in the Shop List page on this site. Check the list the next time k. Cheers! :p

When the Rich wage War, Its the Poor who Die...

Present: Honda PCX 125

Past: Yamaha FZ 150, Honda Super 4 VTEC CB400F, Italjet Formula 125LC, Yamaha YZF-R6, Gilera Runner 180SP, Honda Hornet CB250F, Vespa LX 150.

Here's the address.

- Hodaka Motoworld PTE LTD

- 10 Kaki Bukit Rd 1, #01-08, S(416175) Tel: 6844 0792

Happy shopping!

PS: There's alot of bike shops complied in the Shop List page on this site. Check the list the next time k. Cheers! :p

Thanks! Have to check the street dir liao...anymore good hellmet shops to recommend?? must be cheap k...

Arai visor each cost abt $70. At Chiap Lee

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

I have a THH helmet which I used for a couple of weeks. It is M sized, but I find it loose. I think this M is bigger than other M.

Anyway I have another helmet so thinking of selling this. Bought for $75 willing to sell $40.

Guest Screwball

Say guys, you might want to consider Chong Aik along Desker road. Saw quite a few full-face helmets there from Shoei, HJC and Nolan. Not too pricey either. You can get something pretty decent for under $200. If I had the money I'd get this Nolan silver full-face. Matt finish and flip-up. The front doesn't just filp up - it slides up and can lock in place. Oh yeah ... :D

Guest AdamAndEve
Say guys, you might want to consider Chong Aik along Desker road. Saw quite a few full-face helmets there from Shoei, HJC and Nolan. Not too pricey either. You can get something pretty decent for under $200. If I had the money I'd get this Nolan silver full-face. Matt finish and flip-up. The front doesn't just filp up - it slides up and can lock in place. Oh yeah ... :D

quite intersted in the helmet,...got pic? how much they sell?

For full face helmet do the prices increase due to better graphics in any brand? Do they have helmet such as the same model but with and without design? Got price difference?

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

For full face helmet do the prices increase due to better graphics in any brand? Do they have helmet such as the same model but with and without design? Got price difference?

usually the price difference between racer replica and plain type I think is ard a 100 bucks.....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first