Will TP or ROV fine U if the helmet without PSB sticker??

what if the sticker is gone how??

also Malaysia helmets also got their country Motorcycle Authority Sticker on it..

Is it legal to use here?

If not legal, then why Malaysia ppl can wear them in here??

if the sticker gone then too bad lor. anyway its illege to have helmet without the sticker. but the point is that insurance will not acknowlege any claim if they find that you have break the law by not have the sticker. any big accident where there is a head collision, there will be no claim on your side.

• Replies 2.8k

any1 noes where to get the motorcross full face with visior by ZEUS

LAB, i have one old black color L size one too.

Andy,

Me looking for a pair of those. How much is it? I asked at LAB and they told me $150. I know its a 'ketok' price coz my fren told me you can get it for below $100. I have a budget of $120 for two of those. Izzit possible? If you know how to haggle, can help me out?

2 for $120? quite impossible for first hands. I seldom go LAB, so u better get someone who is familar with ah boy to go with u.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

are there any shops selling suomy?

Chong Aik, dun ask me address, go check it out at the articles section.

are there any shops selling suomy?

Chong Aik, dun ask me address, go check it out at the articles section.

haha....

221 Onan Rd Singapore 424603

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

i am hoping to get a helment. black in color with visor. those normal type, not full face... not matt also.

any recommandation of shops to go?

and which brand in particular?

how much exactly does one cost??

thanks a lot!

Me also into a black open face helmet to match my bike. Budget around 100+.....any durable helmets to recommend? And where to buy? A new rider here. Only heard that brands like THH(me using now, free helmet so bo bian), Nova, Index and Zeus not so gd. I also dunnoe got remember correctly or not. So maybe u ppl can list out what brand of helmets to avoid for safety purposes.

i am hoping to get a helment. black in color with visor. those normal type, not full face... not matt also.

any recommandation of shops to go?

and which brand in particular?

how much exactly does one cost??

thanks a lot!

Brand : NOVA / ZUES

Price : $40(subjective)

Get a proper fullface.

Me also into a black open face helmet to match my bike. Budget around 100+.....any durable helmets to recommend? And where to buy? A new rider here. Only heard that brands like THH(me using now, free helmet so bo bian), Nova, Index and Zeus not so gd. I also dunnoe got remember correctly or not. So maybe u ppl can list out what brand of helmets to avoid for safety purposes.

Try to up your budget abit and get a proper fullface. HJC cost less than 200.

What about open face type? Cause i now abit tight on budget, and I want to get one b4 chinese new year. Maybe will buy a full face after chinese new year, must also depends on my hong bao $ and luck during that few days of gamble, lol.....

Do not compromise safety, get a fullface.

But if you die die want open face, get a NOVA/ZUES. They(open face) dun protect well in the first place so dun waste your money on them. Save up get a reliable fullface.

Hmm, like that maybe cannot buy so fast liao.....really need to save up $. :sian: Thanks for the recommendation anyway.....

wow... i din know full face helments are for safety reasons eh?? not then i know... hmmm...

anyway i thought i read someone saying that Zeus brand isnt good? hmm... maybe should go check it out...

Oh yah... where exactly is Lim Ah boy shop? i typed in the shop lise but din come out..... anyone have the address?

thanks a lot!

Oh yah... where exactly is Lim Ah boy shop? i typed in the shop lise but din come out..... anyone have the address?

thanks a lot!

Hmm, it at kelantan lane. Along Sim lim Tower but before it. To be exact after the jalan besar hawker centre. The shop is call Regina Specialities(i think so). Usually can see a few bikes outside the shop.

hey thanks.. will try to find out the place... but wondering if there's anyone with the exact address... so can find it better....

once you go to kelantan lane..you will see a big open field and a big DSC clinic ( government owned). LAB is by the side of a small lane behind the clinic. look look see see you will find one lah.

hey thanks.. will try to find out the place... but wondering if there's anyone with the exact address... so can find it better....

it is better to get full face...firstly better protection when you ( touch wood)suddenly have to kiss the road and secondly better protection against small flying pebbles kicked up by speeding vehicles.

wow... i din know full face helments are for safety reasons eh?? not then i know... hmmm...

anyway i thought i read someone saying that Zeus brand isnt good? hmm... maybe should go check it out...

ya lah...full face quite troublesome to carry....i got myself a helmet bag for full face ( bigger) .when i stop just take the bag out from the back box and dump my full face and gloves in and sling over the shoulder. more convenient that way :p

I fully agreed. I skided once when I was making U-turn. A worker was washing the road which was quite slippery.

Wow, blood oozing like hell. Went to c doc and got a stitch :cry: .

But sometime bo bian, go nearby coffeeshop, quite troublesome to carry full face along.

No matter how good a open face is, even a arai or shoei, it still wont protect yr chin from a fall......

just to enquiry if motoworld still having sales on their helmets :confused:

hahaa... yah... it's actually for my gf...

but she's unwilling to wear a full face helmet...

she still prefers her cheap nova half face helmet...

girls are girls....

sigh...

Wah!! u are so thoughtful... but too bad... she a woman "want pretty, don't want life"..... :nono:

Haha... but I also wearing full-faced helmet, OGK FF3 although I don't really like it..Jus for Safety reasons.. but actually it looks nicer wearing full-faced than open faced helmets.. My thinking lah.. Hee :smile:

ya lah...full face quite troublesome to carry....i got myself a helmet bag for full face ( bigger) .when i stop just take the bag out from the back box and dump my full face and gloves in and sling over the shoulder. more convenient that way :p

My boyfriend's bike no box.. Furthermore, both of us wearing full faced helmets and gloves.. have to carry two bags instead.. si beh ma huan... sigh~ but he carries them lah.. don't want me to help.. :D

Anyone knows where i could go scout for a 200 bucks FULL Face helmet?

and one more thing, i need an advice, i understand that helmets are impotant to us riders, so in my case, should i save my $200, wait till i have money for Arai then buy ? Cause i've a friend who tells me, want buy full face, make sure buy the good ones like Arai or shoei.

Nike - Just do it!