Oh goodness, you're another RSAF techie?

Haha, I'm definitely no expert at the figure of 8 and crank course -- it took me 5 tries to get my eye point right and clear the lesson.

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

i acutally ask the instructor, can i take off my boots? lol

i thinking wearing combat/goretex boots was equivalent to wearing platform shoes..

i think ill go back to skater shoes or maybe its time to buy a pair of converse shoes =/

To Lead. To Excel. To Overcome.

20th AMO (SBAB)

Haha, I'm definitely no expert at the figure of 8 and crank course -- it took me 5 tries to get my eye point right and clear the lesson.

im not a techie. I'm an 2lt admin officer.

To Lead. To Excel. To Overcome.

20th AMO (SBAB)

im not a techie. I'm an 2lt admin officer.

ORD LOH!

Sorry, I couldn't help it.

For those new to the thread, it may be too much to ask but if you go through the entire thread from page 1, you might just find all the answers you're looking for.

Cheers! :thumb:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Had my Lesson 1 today, quite fun though the weather was a killer.

Had a 38yo uncle taking it for 'collection of license', an aunty with 15 years of on-circuit 'experience' in my session, another 2 petite ladies (one 30+, another one probably 19/20).

The ladies had a few falls, one of the guy fell while riding, but nothing serious. Grasp the basics easily but still unsure how they mark you and allow you to proceed to the next level, thought I could complete Lesson 1 in one-go. Not that I'm complaining cos I learn a lot today.

For learners, how many times did you went for Lesson 1 before you move to Lesson 2? And Is there any test on any criteria before they allowed you to move on?

Mine today was orientation+move off/stop+gear1/2 and that's it.

I took lesson 1 four times! On the verge of giving up during that point of time, haha! You can say that I'm a very slow learner; the nervousness doesn't help either.

IN 5 HOURS HAHA!

CANT SLEEP!

went for some practice in my friends estate, NSR 150 SP. Dunno if it works the same way as ssdc bikes but he set up some turning course something like the cone area during prac 1. pretty confident. :)

8.15 lesson.. never sleep for 36 hours.. man.. dunno if can tahan sia.

Hope you and your friend got caught by TP. then you can kiss goodbye for your license and $$$ and that will be happening to your helpful friend too.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

i acutally ask the instructor, can i take off my boots? lol

i thinking wearing combat/goretex boots was equivalent to wearing platform shoes..

i think ill go back to skater shoes or maybe its time to buy a pair of converse shoes =/

I haven't worn combat boots before but generally for bulky shoes, you can place your foot on the footrest only while normal riding, and then shift your foot under the gear lever only when shifting. If your shoe keeps pressing the brake lever while riding, you can also do the same with your braking foot.

Some instructors don't like it though... so use at your own risk on the circuit.

If it's your own bike, you can raise the gear lever a little to make it easier to fit your shoe underneath.

Hope this helps! :cheeky:

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

I took 3 tries to clear my Lesson 1.. yeah it was quite tough at first.

Now im a Lesson 5.. any old birds can give me tips? hehe

haha, yalor, my budget tat time chui i still continue, if now u see me on a bike, u will be amazed a kuku person like me also ride:cheeky:

My budget chui already :cry: and I'm also very kuku... think no matter how hard i practice my skill can become better but i will still be kuku :sian:

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

I took 3 tries to clear my Lesson 1.. yeah it was quite tough at first.

Now im a Lesson 5.. any old birds can give me tips? hehe

stay calm.. go for revison b4 test(lesson 5).. show the instructor in every station tat u're confident.. dun get nervous.. focus, dun tink of ani fail or negative thingy.. JUS RELAX~ hehe..

cub corner in crank/figure 8 and use 1 hand to control..

plank course u go super slow lo, 1 hand say 'hi' to the instructor..

slope u wheelie..

E-brake u do stoppie.. LOLs..

pylon stalom u cub corner and bua the road..

hehe.. jkin.. dun do tis. =x

hi there. new to the forum. would like to ask a few questions before i enroll there.

1) After i register, will they send any letter to my home? like a Congrats letter or what? cause dun wan parents to see. xD:cheeky:

2) i read that alot of ppl retake Pract 1 in ssdc. can i know what i will be learning in pract 1? :cheeky:

thats all. thanks!

hi all. new to the forum. would like to ask a few questions before i enroll there.

1) After i register, will they send any letter to my home? like a Congrats letter or what? cause dun wan parents to see. xD

2) i read that alot of ppl retake Pract 1 in ssdc. can i know what i will be learning in pract 1?

thats all. thanks!

stay calm.. go for revison b4 test(lesson 5).. show the instructor in every station tat u're confident.. dun get nervous.. focus, dun tink of ani fail or negative thingy.. JUS RELAX~ hehe..

cub corner in crank/figure 8 and use 1 hand to control..

plank course u go super slow lo, 1 hand say 'hi' to the instructor..

slope u wheelie..

E-brake u do stoppie.. LOLs..

pylon stalom u cub corner and bua the road..

hehe.. jkin.. dun do tis. =x

i didnt go for any circuit revision leh.. i just straight away book lesson 5.

ok later i will wheelie (?) ard fig 8 haha

Didn't get to graduate today. strike curb at crank course.

1 IF with no points. :faint:

Arrest this man · He talks in maths · He buzzes like a fridge · He's like a detuned radio

No they won't send any congratulations letter, hahaha!

In lesson 1, you'll basically learn how to maintain half-clutch control and gear shifting. Not too sure, forgot already, haha.

I'm guessing that you are taking your license without your parents permission? Personally it's better to have their approval prior to taking your license. Just an advise.

Didn't get to graduate today. strike curb at crank course.

1 IF with no points. :faint:

Expect the unexpected, oh well. Do try again and don't give up!

i don't know what you mean by you being "kuku" but seriously, if you think you are a CMI rider, do yourself & everyone a favour. stop riding. it's no joking matter to ****-up on the road.

My budget chui already :cry: and I'm also very kuku... think no matter how hard i practice my skill can become better but i will still be kuku :sian:

from my experience, SSDC does send letters to your house. Please do not take up your bike license on the sly. Let your parents know that you're mature enough. The last thing you want to do is for your parents to find out you're riding only when you're lying in hospital or in an "air-con room".

hi all. new to the forum. would like to ask a few questions before i enroll there.

1) After i register, will they send any letter to my home? like a Congrats letter or what? cause dun wan parents to see. xD

2) i read that alot of ppl retake Pract 1 in ssdc. can i know what i will be learning in pract 1?

thats all. thanks!

You will learn the very basics. Memory's fading but lesson 1 should cover things like moving off & stopping, pretty much getting used to a bike.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

I am in the RSAF. Paya Lebar Airbase. Enlisted last mth :cry: