• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

my heart almost stop beating while on the narrow plank lo. :faint:

i just raced through cause i dropped plank first 3 times when i tried it during CR the day before test

LoL..i kenna the same thing..b4 NS went TP, then fail.....then LLST...extend once...wait for BMT+ unit course ended then take TP again....

But 2B very unpredictable leh.....the pts don't know how they give one!!!!!!!!!!!!

kenna blindspots and wobble till like lost count..dulan...then retake ...blindspots, me turned my head totally to see the back and when moving...just "zua".

2A like too short liao...kinda miss the courses and the feeling at the end of every lesson where dont know got cleared for the lesson anot :D

Wahhh don't scare me leh! Hahaha, but i'm gonna do my best! My mindset is to pass NO FAIL! :)

He say you lup sup

Simi uncle fleaz, si tang guo, say until I like very old. Yes, it's been ages since I last saw you. The last time I saw you was what? 3 years ago?

Now she act cute use Hello Kitty, you think I should change to Dear Daniel?

so when will there be another gathering? :cheers:

win liao lor... long time no see... until now i still got this title stick to me... :cry:

sorry bobo, sad to inform you this "title" will sick with you for life.:angel:

Edited by jhawk2820

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

so when will there be another gathering? :cheers:

sorry bobo, sad to inform you this "title" will sick with you for life.:angel:

think full strength gathering not ez... if meet up for a drink... no problem...

miss the BSR days... weekly gathering... full strenght attendance. :thumb:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Ermm okay,thx course. do u think it's easy for a 18 year old to one time pass the TP? =(

Should be.. Even if u're 20, 30, or 40.. its not the age that counts.

Yup i am still ion Berik, need anything ? :D

Nope, maybe a fren might buy a Full Suit from there.

I know who u are now. :angel:

I'm the stupid gal that can't do narrow plank. hahaha

Hmmm... i have no clue. I've seen maybe pple falling off from the plank.

2B wan still ok... 6sec... maintain half clutch juz go pass smoothly.

Hmmm, if the half-clutch position is at the wrong position, then i would strongly advice not to maintain at half-clutch.

With this method and with some throttle opened, may help you to clear the narrow plank safely, but not guaranteed that u can be on the plank for more than 6 secs. And plus, it may get ur bike jerking forward if the throttle was opened and closed while maintaining the wrong part of half clutch.

I do advice to be more adventurous and experiment on how to clutch in/out slightly with the throttle opened/closed simultaneously. This will expand and improve ur riding skill. :thumb:

Something to think about for the plank.

"It's not the throttle that controls the speed, but the clutch"

Edited by Corse

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

I need to go back for my 2A!

take together?

im also long overdue for my 2a

keep extending very waste money

extend 3times already

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

The shop is opposite Jie Min Pri.

Shop: 67546922 Hp: 96969607 (Benny)

The price of Vespa is very much the same as the other 2 shops that I went to. That's why I decided to get from this shop. :)

I'm not sure about other bikes.

the one at 732? under hdb?

My Two Loves...

Uncle Fleaz,

Long time no see too!

Candy here -___-

why everybody only say hi to fleaz T_T

too famous already! or too cheehong :cheeky:

*hides*

My Two Loves...

He say you lup sup

nb u try to tiao bo li jian!

sup is watsup!

My Two Loves...

Hi just to break the ice... Regarding the TP, the tags are arranged by age right? So is it the younger ones behind or younger ones infront?

I was having road revision today and someone told me that the younger ones will be behind! BTW, TP is thursday! Going for one last circuit revision on weds!

good luck for tp later :)

My Two Loves...

TP test tomorrow! Had circuit revision and everything went well! Being very hopeful for tomorrow! :)

all the best :)

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Hmmm... i have no clue. I've seen maybe pple falling off from the plank.

Yeah. I'm not the only one falling from plank.

Hee. I will see you around at ssdc this Dec.

I'm going back for class 3. :thumb:

*hides*

I too likeable :shy:

:nono: where got cheehong?

sup is watsup!

No need to tiao bo li jian, I know you secretly feel that way

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Nope, maybe a fren might buy a Full Suit from there.

Can, very welcome your friend :D

take together?

im also long overdue for my 2a

keep extending very waste money

extend 3times already

I don't mind, but i gotta take my Class 3 Basic Theory pass first, then i am allowed to take 2A.... :sian:

*hides*

LOLL

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

Hmmm, if the half-clutch position is at the wrong position, then i would strongly advice not to maintain at half-clutch.

With this method and with some throttle opened, may help you to clear the narrow plank safely, but not guaranteed that u can be on the plank for more than 6 secs. And plus, it may get ur bike jerking forward if the throttle was opened and closed while maintaining the wrong part of half clutch.

I do advice to be more adventurous and experiment on how to clutch in/out slightly with the throttle opened/closed simultaneously. This will expand and improve ur riding skill. :thumb:

Something to think about for the plank.

"It's not the throttle that controls the speed, but the clutch"

Yes sir... :cool:

*hides*

he is a old bird ard here... those tat r ard here long enuff will know our Fleaz gor gor liao.

sup is watsup!

no worry lah... i got tat title from him long ago liao... hehe... :cheeky:

Yea, just pass my TP 1st time. I have to say I'm very lucky, traffic was very light and weather was fantastic. It only started to drizzle at the end. Down the stretch of road along the MRT, there was no car behind me during lane-changing and I got the green arrow for U-turn!

I thought I might have some serious trouble initially. During E-brake my engine went bonkers, but one of the SSDC instructor was talking to the testerh, so he might have missed that! He has got the shocked look when my bike stopped way before the line. At the junction near the fire station, I almost footed, guess the tester didn't saw that either. Another one when coming back, I was at Gear 4 I think, had to brake hard near the traffic lights, saw the tester standing up and looking at me but no penalization.

Best part, narrow plank. For the last 3 RCs, I was clocking almost 10sec, but I was on the plank for less than 6 today.

Anyway, special thanks to Julian for answering any question I might have over the last 7 mths. Was looking for you man, guess you weren't there today. See you around soon, probably next year at the new center for Class 3.

Special note reg today's TP, one of the testee had an IF immediately after coming out of the starting point for failing to checking the convex mirror! It was nerve wrecking and it didn't help when those who had IF were riding back to the start point.

The worse part was waiting for the result, couldn't they announce it all at once?!

My note to all those who are still learning, NEVER GIVE UP! If I could do it, so can you. During the TP there was this old lady who was taking her 4th TP, she failed but I'm sure she will be back again. Another friend of mine passed on her 3rd attempt today. And to encourage you further, I used to have a mate during training and she would always fall. I remember her crying after one of those falls, and the best part was that she got her license 2 months before me on 1st attempt. All the best!

Edited by Scott10
Yea, just pass my TP 1st time. I have to say I'm very lucky, traffic was very light and weather was fantastic. It only started to drizzle at the end. Down the stretch of road along the MRT, there was no car behind me during lane-changing and I got the green arrow for U-turn!

I thought I might have some serious trouble initially. During E-brake my engine went bonkers, but one of the SSDC instructor was talking to the testerh, so he might have missed that! He has got the shocked look when my bike stopped way before the line. At the junction near the fire station, I almost footed, guess the tester didn't saw that either. Another one when coming back, I was at Gear 4 I think, had to brake hard near the traffic lights, saw the tester standing up and looking at me but no penalization.

Best part, narrow plank. For the last 3 RCs, I was clocking almost 10sec, but I was on the plank for less than 6 today.

Anyway, special thanks to Julian for answering any question I might have over the last 7 mths. Was looking for you man, guess you weren't there today. See you around soon, probably next year at the new center for Class 3.

Congratulations. Mine is next week. scared. =( you tag number what?

I was no. 69. I finished everything at 10.45. Just had to wait around 30 mins for my result cos it was supposedly released after 11. All the best, and have a good night sleep. As long you got no IF and check all your blind spots, you should have almost 90% of making it.

A couple of the kids was damn sleepy and you can see that. Including me la, I couldn't sleep well ever since I booked for the TP. (Top it off with 3 nightmares regarding the TP, I'm not kidding...).

And yea, go for RC whenever possible. I went for 3 in the last week alone.