den come wif us in the mornin for durian... and juz nice for u to go JB there after at noon...

cant lah becos morning got to do things wish i can join u guys:)

• Replies 40

Thanks encik and ride safe too for all of you. Have a wonderful time.... :thumb:

Hi Encik,

Enjoy your ride & Safely!

will do will do ..... rest early hor ...

Total of 11bikes and 13 persons went......enjoyed the ride and the durians were just delicious....thanks to all that turned up and you guys were great and well mannered on the roads...i lioke......Will have dinner with u guys someday yes??......Siam_23 waiting to ride with u again soon....kaliff and me had a nice dinner at Kulai......yummy...

Thanks and Gary if u want me to tarpau Musang king, please PM me ya?...:thumb:

Bro G450X,

Nice meeting u & your partner :)

Thanks for the ride & looking forward for the next ride......................But hopefully, the road there is not as exciting as today (Sweating inside the durian plantation area........................kekeke)

Also wished to apologize on behalf of our ridingmate for the delay in the morning & subsequently the "slight" detour which resulted unable to go up to desaru & "force the cancellation of the dinner session .........................

However.........Me, SK & Firedragon + Playful & Lemont97 have a last min change to take dinner at GP.........................The rest all go back straight................:)

Anyway, we will catch up again for dinner........................anytime :)

U got any riding activities.........just let me know in advance & I will try to tack along if available :)

Bro Kalif, thanks for the ride as well if u c the msg :) [Fast rider :)]

Total of 11bikes and 13 persons went......enjoyed the ride and the durians were just delicious....thanks to all that turned up and you guys were great and well mannered on the roads...i lioke......Will have dinner with u guys someday yes??......Siam_23 waiting to ride with u again soon....kaliff and me had a nice dinner at Kulai......yummy...

Bro G450X,

BTW,

I WIN on the selection of the durian ........................................The AUNTI give me that 1 was demaged lah (The area which "injured".......................the taste aready change to "CHAO XING" total 5 seeds :( the major 3 was "crushed" & the other 2 I used for prayer :) Hahaha............................

Anyway......................this batch which I purchase is slightly different from the one we had in the afternoon...........the afternoon one is BIG N filling............mine is slightly smaller.........taste is reasonable.........................LAo Ah Mi face :).

Enjoy the Ride :)

Edited by siam_23
Bro G450X,

Nice meeting u & your partner :)

Thanks for the ride & looking forward for the next ride......................But hopefully, the road there is not as exciting as today (Sweating inside the durian plantation area........................kekeke)

Also wished to apologize on behalf of our ridingmate for the delay in the morning & subsequently the "slight" detour which resulted unable to go up to desaru & "force the cancellation of the dinner session .........................

However.........Me, SK & Firedragon + Playful & Lemont97 have a last min change to take dinner at GP.........................The rest all go back straight................:)

Anyway, we will catch up again for dinner........................anytime :)

U got any riding activities.........just let me know in advance & I will try to tack along if available :)

Bro Kalif, thanks for the ride as well if u c the msg :) [Fast rider :)]

For the record.... i was forced to hv dinner (innocent)....

if i knew still hvin dinner in m'sia, i wld strongly suggest to go wif bro G450X at Kulai~!

Bro G450X,

BTW,

I WIN on the selection of the durian ........................................The AUNTI give me that 1 was demaged lah (The area which "injured".......................the taste aready change to "CHAO XING" total 5 seeds :( the major 3 was "crushed" & the other 2 I used for prayer :) Hahaha............................

Anyway......................this batch which I purchase is slightly different from the one we had in the afternoon...........the afternoon one is BIG N filling............mine is slightly smaller.........taste is reasonable.........................LAo Ah Mi face :).

Enjoy the Ride :)

Bro siam_23,

WAH~! so LUCKY huh~??? mine when got home.. only one of the box, the durian juice was out. heehee... now all in the fridge... (waiting to make durian ice cream)

Bro G450X

Will contact you later in the wk wrt gettin MAO SHAN KING~! yummy~!

Bro Playful,

Bro G450x will know u r innocent :)

Anyway, they go Kulai eat Nasi Lemak......... N I cant eat coconut rice also:)

None of you guys able to confirm on the time we are leaving........its ok..................the most u buy G450X dinner when u c him next round :)

Hahaha................the link cant c :(

For the record.... i was forced to hv dinner (innocent)....

if i knew still hvin dinner in m'sia, i wld strongly suggest to go wif bro G450X at Kulai~!

Edited by siam_23

Ya...................very lucky.................i was hesitating when she passed me the durian :(

As Bro G450X also say the condition should be good.........................so I took it lah........................if is just the lady say good .......i wont bite the BULLET :) hahaha.........

So, next time................................I will find a better 1

Bro siam_23,

WAH~! so LUCKY huh~??? mine when got home.. only one of the box, the durian juice was out. heehee... now all in the fridge... (waiting to make durian ice cream)

Bro G450X

Will contact you later in the wk wrt gettin MAO SHAN KING~! yummy~!

Bro G450X,

Just my opinion/feedback.........If you know the owner well....................Pls update him.

1) Must tell them fixed the muddy area since is their own plantation. Not suitable for rider to ride in..............................off road bike/cars are OK........but for fairing bikes is abit dangerous :) (I wont GO again given the option......................not that the durian is not good.......but is a bit risky for me.......later suay suay if I falled...........then ..................kekeke.....but lucky not this time round....hahaha)

2) Suggest owner to separate the durian type. Now what he give us are all in the basket with no "name" available for us to verify.....we cant compared the quality. If possible he should separate them since is eat all we want.................Eg: Put 10 XO in Location A, 10 MaoSan Wang in location B, 10 Red King in location C etc............So when we eat them.......we will know what we are eating n how their good or tasty the durian is....we can also take pic of how good their durian quality n share with other friends about it................................I think in Geylang, its is clearly separated for the type of durian we are buying....hope they can follow suit :)

Hehehe..................pls dun scold me for giving feedback...........................just my personal opinion

Bro Siam....hehehehehe...buying a durian not open on the spot is a risk we have to take...anyway...the owner will replace u with one when I go this coming sunday....then u have to come and collect from my place k? :lol: He say if you go, he replace u with 2..... However, I will not risk and will open up and make sure swee swee....the ones I took back was okay and nice....lucky me..

Your suggestion is noted and will inform the owner when i see him this coming sunday :thumb:

Playful ar......the nasi lemak shop not opened so we had mee tomyam and fried quail and chicken opposite the nasi lemak shop...was nice and had a good chat with Bro Kaliff.....anyway on the way in saw two guys i.e. siam and you izzit?

2) Suggest owner to separate the durian type. Now what he give us are all in the basket with no "name" available for us to verify.....we cant compared the quality. If possible he should separate them since is eat all we want.................Eg: Put 10 XO in Location A, 10 MaoSan Wang in location B, 10 Red King in location C etc............So when we eat them.......we will know what we are eating n how their good or tasty the durian is....we can also take pic of how good their durian quality n share with other friends about it................................I think in Geylang, its is clearly separated for the type of durian we are buying....hope they can follow suit

Agreed..tat's a good suggestion,so that we can visit again if the durian provided got more variety of choice.IN overall..stil not bad..a nice trip indeed.

Bro Siam....hehehehehe...buying a durian not open on the spot is a risk we have to take...anyway...the owner will replace u with one when I go this coming sunday....then u have to come and collect from my place k? :lol: He say if you go, he replace u with 2..... However, I will not risk and will open up and make sure swee swee....the ones I took back was okay and nice....lucky me..

Your suggestion is noted and will inform the owner when i see him this coming sunday :thumb:

Playful ar......the nasi lemak shop not opened so we had mee tomyam and fried quail and chicken opposite the nasi lemak shop...was nice and had a good chat with Bro Kaliff.....anyway on the way in saw two guys i.e. siam and you izzit?

i m hvin cravin for "mee row bowl" for the whole week.... but hvn't get the chance to eat any... but those tt u mention... seems.... delicious *making me hungry now*...

anyway it's us u saw... cos waitin for the 2 DV rider... tot they were behind us... but actually they came out of the custom and already on the way back hm....

Bro G450X,

Buying durian on the spot without opening is a risk la...........But i have been doing that since young :) So if really have a wrong pick I "sway" lor :)

Not sure if u have experience before in the olden days durian store seller always help us open durian n they always chose the "side" that is OK to show us n subsequently after bringing home n open the other side than the "worm" start JUMPING out!!!

Since then, I prefer to chose myself lah.........................Good bad all i "sabu"... than Iu wont blame the durian seller for having a wrong pick........................the most i blame the durian quality is lousy....................hehehe

Owner so good ar? Do replacement? U bring back I pick up lor..........I got class to attend start next week over weekend till 2nd week Aug............if not i sure go myself to take 2 back.....hahaha............. ..Dun open lah.......U go PICK 1 for me :) This time DO your "wonder" pick........if spoiled............SWAY lor.................hahaha

Just asked him fixed the muddy area :)

(My concern is the road for the rest of the future rider whole goes to the plantation area & hope he can have the durian arranged properly for our viewing & better knowledge & taste)

Edited by siam_23