Originally posted by Varas@May 3 2005, 02:50 AM

Kaychan>. corbin now in sg I really have no idea who is bringing them in as the fellow who used to do it quit all importing of bikes stuff.

As for the price, be prepared to pay 500-600 sgd for our seat.

like tat i better save it for my exhaust liao, anyway can get thai corbin when there's a trip to thailand ....... if time permit me to go...sigh :weep:

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by Varas@May 3 2005, 04:54 PM

elws>> the Leo Vince pple thinks that under the model varadero, no matter its 2004 abs or 2002 , its the same pipe system. I was told by the german side.

If LTA think this way, I think we will not have any problem with the exhaust. I will have my exhaust long time ago. Why do we have such a #!*% orgainisation. :faint: :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by Varas@May 3 2005, 02:50 AM

Kaychan>. corbin now in sg I really have no idea who is bringing them in as the fellow who used to do it quit all importing of bikes stuff.

Officially Corbin doesn't have any dealer in Singapore, and Corbin USA doesn't ship to Singapore directly. However, you can get it via Corbin Australia, the saddle will still be manufactured in USA.

I signed up for a vpostusa account, and ordered my saddle from Corbin USA. Corbin USA will ship the seat to vpostusa (they are all in california), and vpostusa will ship to my home in Singapore. The downside of this arrangement is that you ended up having to pay sales tax of 7%+, and USD15 for local UPS. And the saddle is subjected to a further 5% GST when it landed in Singapore. The shipping charged by vpostusa from US to Singapore is about SGD125+ which I found reasonable.

All in all, it took about 1.5 months.

Via Corbin Australia would be less co-ordination work on your part, and you would not have to pay the 7% sales tax, but I'm not sure how much is the freight from Oz to S'pore, and other charges.

Hope this info is useful

Varas>> I would be interested in the GPR as well especially the hi mount ones. Could you help check the prices of both hi and low mounts? Thanks

Hi Mount Stainless Steel

http://www.gpr.it/moto_scheda.php?id_moto=59

Lo Mount Stainless Steel

http://www.gpr.it/moto_scheda.php?id_moto=66

The rest of the Vara folks, here's the vara1k version

Vara1k

http://www.gpr.it/moto_scheda.php?id_moto=160

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by barracuda@May 3 2005, 10:52 PM

Varas>> I would be interested in the GPR as well especially the hi mount ones. Could you help check the prices of both hi and low mounts? Thanks

Hi Mount Stainless Steel

http://www.gpr.it/moto_scheda.php?id_moto=59

Lo Mount Stainless Steel

http://www.gpr.it/moto_scheda.php?id_moto=66

The rest of the Vara folks, here's the vara1k version

Vara1k

http://www.gpr.it/moto_scheda.php?id_moto=160

The GPR cans lookz good :thumb: . How much are these?

Originally posted by KeiHiN@May 3 2005, 10:26 AM

VVVV> on lar i see u tonite ah :p i think Andy back liao u can give him a call or wat lar :) we meet tonite ok :p

keihin >>

Ay yo... you fly us airoplane? No show last night?

Rest >>

Want Bafflectomy racing exhaust?

See their work on HONDA CB900 Hornet original twin exhaust.

MAYBE can work on Varadero 1k...

I've ever perform such "OPERATION" my DUCATI before I switch to YOSHIMURA

Personal experience about this:

Horsepower? MOST Probably NO help

Sound? BRAVO!..bloom bloom bloom!!!

Look? Like ORIGINAL lor.

$50 instead of >$1000 for branded race cans.

Maybe Eris Mobile Workshop can do? Kekeke....

http://www.project919.com/members/howto/Ho...Bafflectomy.htm

Link Quote (Original Post by smokin @ May 3 2005, 08:21 PM in section -- Accessories, Products & Gadgets-- @ Singapore BIKE forum)

Credit to author nickname "smokin".

elws >>

Doctor, What say you? Can do operations?

VVVV> Operation can do. Seen how he do it. Have had a few frd who tried it on GS original exhaust. It is up to individual whether they want to sacrifice the original exhaust or not. :thumb: Small Job only.....

Hi Hi~! Been some time since I come into the forum... Well, here's some update...

My varadero 1k aka Very Terok, is beyond my economic repair n will be exported awaiting buyer... :cry:

My right leg is finally recovering from trauma of 3rd ops... :sweat:

Hence, I'm selling my Givi side boxes n rack, Scottoiler n spare aftermarket fuel pump...

Don Diddie, u still interested?

To Be Old and Wise, One Have To Be Young and Stupid First...

Just Do Your Best... Life Will Do The Rest!

Originally posted by Lucifer@May 4 2005, 11:53 AM

Hi Hi~! Been some time since I come into the forum... Well, My varadero 1k aka Very Terok, is beyond my economic repair n will be exported awaiting buyer... :cry:

Hence, I'm selling my Givi side boxes n rack, Scottoiler n spare aftermarket fuel pump...

Bro 1st of all I'm glad tt ur fine & goin on wit life... :bouncefire: .I'm interested for ur parts.I will call u soon.Still down wit flu & sore throat :giddy:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

afrikatwin>> the system are supposely LOUDEST among all. And the best in increasing HP among all, well I didn't that, its the GPR guys its in their website and my german seller for leo vince.. he also carry that.... but the price is higher than LeoVince.... :sian:

I will see how much is the price sg side is selling 1st.

I don't know about DIY baffles removal for varadero, but for gs ... sounds like tutu cars in the thailand hahaha

btw , any news from LTA? regarding the pipes?

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Andy2003@May 4 2005, 03:50 PM

Lucifer - Need your fuel pump and keihin needs your boxes. Can PM me your contact no.

is Keihin needs both e box and rack. if dun wan e rack i wan can? does e rack fit '03,4 modle. let me noe hor

You got to find out about the prices of spare parts for the 125 Vara ! Looi was telling me the handle bar alone cost $650 ! The other parts..... you would not believe it ! Think again !

CBX

Suzuki DL1000K4

V-Strom

Originally posted by mutant_sheep_X9@May 4 2005, 08:29 PM

wondering how much a vara125 will cost?

any prob or hassle?

any1 mind to share? :smile:

Bro maybe u could ask on this thread Vara125 they r more familiar wit e price if not check wit ProDero....Yo mr ProDero can assist us on mutant_sheep_X9 Q?

CBX750P>Bro is ur bike still in Jerry Looi workshop...so how things goin on wit it.Has e shipment for parts arrive already. :goodluck:

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Lucifer >>

Glad that you alright now :goodluck:

Didie >>

You alright liao? Now my turn to feel sick :giddy:

Rest >>

I just check on our PROJECT 3.

The crowl only half finish.

This weekend cannot meet deadline.

Delivery defer to next week :sorry:

any1 know where i can find 2nd hand givi box??

i need another E460 to make a pair of side box

Yo ppl Jus to keep u guy update

@M-Technik new addy is No.51 Ubi ave 1 #05-08 Paya Ubi Industrial Park S(408933).Pls correct me if I'm wrong.

Elws & VVVV>Now is e time of e year where our system normally fail us...I'm almost gettin better :thumb:

Smicerboy & VThumper>So how e trip to Hatyai...on 19-22.My main Pillion will be taggin along man!!!!U guys on or not.Bobo & his pillion will be goin too...

Andre GIDE

ALL ITEMS SOLD~~~!!! :sweat:

The following items is still for sale:-

1) 2 X Givi E360, 40 litres each, Matt black in colour. In good conditions with some scratches FOC from me. :cheeky: Of course, keys and spare keys are included.

Details, pls go http://www.givi.it/home/frame.asp

2) 1 Givi PL 164 tubular side case holder (for 2 cases) specifically designed for Varadero 1K, matt black. Comes with scratches as usual... :sweat:

3) 1 Scottoiler (universal pack), used less than a year. Comes with half a large bottle of Scottoiler's lubricating oil (for tropical climate), FOC.

4) 1 original Honda clutch cable for Varadero 1K. Cable is pre-oiled for storage and better durability when in use.

Prices:-

Item 1 - $180/-

Item 2 - $90/-

Item 3 - $70/-

Item 4 - $10/-

PS:-

a) If Item 1 & 2 are bought as a set, the price will be $250/-. (Ho eh~!)

b) Items 2 & 3 are at Looi's Motor while Item 1 & 4 is at my house.

Kindly PM me or contact me at hp: 96150238 during daytime for arrangements. Thanks! :smile:

Originally posted by Don Didie@May 6 2005, 01:22 PM

Yo ppl Jus to keep u guy update

@M-Technik new addy is No.51 Ubi ave 1 #05-08 Paya Ubi Industrial Park S(408933).Pls correct me if I'm wrong.

correct lah :thumb: they r there liao. very good view and can see aeroplane :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Hi Hi~! Been some time since I come into the forum... Well, here's some update...

My varadero 1k aka Very Terok, is beyond my economic repair n will be exported awaiting buyer... :cry:

Bro...glad that u recovering fast...find one day have a coffee at ur place..:smile:

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Originally posted by kaychan@May 6 2005, 10:50 PM

correct lah :thumb: they r there liao. very good view and can see aeroplane :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

KC> :thumb: i c u've been there ya....

Lucifer>Bro how my offer on or not. o_O :faint:

Andre GIDE

Thanks for the overwelming responses and lightning quick collections. My items are all sold liao. :smile:

My thanks to the buyers and my apologies to the bros who were not fast enough...

Arigato and sumimasen... :bow: