varas

NEO`s trip is on 14 april fri all weekend ride, all the programs & registration form wif him, so far now there is 2 groups of 20 riders consist of small bikes to big tourers...

maybe u can convince him to go all the way to phuket since he is getting a new bike again for tis trip.... :confused:

riddick

where is dat B.I.T.C.H vthumper hiding now? he sms me juz to tell he rides a fazer oredi den nabei wanna sell his vara $14k??? hehe!

btw chain sprocket can get it at ah wah, i tink he qouted getz_ard $220 rk gold wif original sprocs dat da i meet wif him & yohji....

bt u shud go m-teknik since eris is der....hehehe!

getz ard

they all sellin their vara so can buy car liao...all get bonus bcome richie rich hor.... :lovestruck:

atwin

i reckon the only prob wif BIG BIG full tank is juz backache bt for varas case he can go massage at hatyai den eat fish ball soup in melaka...hehehee! aft all the bike liftin session :p

civicblade

cb1300 looks like s4 is it?

btw how much is da horsepower?? :bounce:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

• Replies 16.2k

prodero>> no worries, no need to convince anyone =) If the dates dun fit ours then we go ahead with ours. Can't possibly please everyone :thumb:

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by KeiHiN@Jan 20 2006, 03:24 PM

who have the varavlub logo??

Who incharge of the vara club logo....me also interested to put it on my bike..

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

who is not holding to the service manual ah?? the last 1 who is holding to it is Andy2003 but who did he pass on to?? i wanna make a copy leh :(

Originally posted by chrislayer@Jan 21 2006, 12:56 AM

KeiHiN

who is not holding OR who is holding on to it? heheheh..if you're talking abt the small size booklet, then it's with me....

the hard copy booklet

Originally posted by KeiHiN@Jan 21 2006, 12:00 PM

the hard copy booklet

dat 1 i don't have...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

hi guys...anyone know how to dismantle the speedometer as i wish to change the existing bulb to led lights ...izzit difficult to open it ...what r the thing that need to look out for ..

Originally posted by ATwin@Jan 25 2006, 12:22 AM

hi guys...anyone know how to dismantle the speedometer as i wish to change the existing bulb to led lights ...izzit difficult to open it ...what r the thing that need to look out for ..

hey i oso wan leh :p let mi know when u doing it ok :)

varas

the sticker design of VARA is in 219 shop pc system juz need to print out but if less den 10 they charge $5, gd luck!

meet up session

place : kampung glam cafe, at bussorah st near north bridge

time : 8pm onwards

day : every fri

date : 27 jan 2006

purpose : makan, chill out

:cheers: :thirsty: :hungry:

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by ATwin@Jan 25 2006, 12:22 AM

first need to remove windscreen, then remove headlight assembly, then u will be able to access the back of the meters, total 3 light bulbs to change.

it's an easy job, just alot of screws to be remove.

Pro Dero

kampong glam cafe huh....tomorrow can? then can go sheesha nearby also.......heheh....

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Originally posted by Getz_Ard@Jan 26 2006, 07:11 PM

prodero: when?

bslong: u know the size of the bulbs?

size is T10, same size as the small light blub at the main headlight assembly.

Hi guys..this is the final result of my speedometer...red led light for speedometer & light blue for the temp gauge.

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/lyeheng97/al...r=/daaa&.src=ph

You can DIY yourself (pls look thru my presentation) as i have watch the guy that help me to install the Led light. Very simple but problem is where to get the Led light, it is different from the normal led light that u can find in sim lim tower. If interested you can visit at his web site. http://www.anzwers.org/free/zonghan/leds/bike.html

For vara = $48 include installation ( 3 Led light)

For those who wish to DIY

Just tap the Led light at the +ve & -ve point of the existing speedometer wiring w/o cutting off the bulb holder (just in case you want it back to use the normal light) . Insert the Led light in the existing holes. That Simple

Note: Due to Vara speedometer cover is slightly opaque, the led light cannot disperse the light evenly. (this is the best that it can be adjusted as shown)

Surprisingly the temp gauge work well with light blue led. I have try the light Blue led lfor the speedometer, it is very dim as compare to the red led.

Originally posted by ATwin@Jan 27 2006, 01:16 AM

Hi guys..this is the final result of my speedometer...red led light for speedometer & light blue for the temp gauge.

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/lyeheng97/al...r=/daaa&.src=ph

You can DIY yourself (pls look thru my presentation) as i have watch the guy that help me to install the Led light. Very simple but problem is where to get the Led light, it is different from the normal led light that u can find in sim lim tower. If interested you can visit at his web site. http://www.anzwers.org/free/zonghan/leds/bike.html

For vara = $48 include installation ( 3 Led light)

For those who wish to DIY

Just tap the Led light at the +ve & -ve point of the existing speedometer wiring w/o cutting off the bulb holder (just in case you want it back to use the normal light) . Insert the Led light in the existing holes. That Simple

Note: Due to Vara speedometer cover is slightly opaque, the led light cannot disperse the light evenly. (this is the best that it can be adjusted as shown)

Surprisingly the temp gauge work well with light blue led. I have try the light Blue led lfor the speedometer, it is very dim as compare to the red led.

do bo jio :(

Originally posted by chrislayer@Jan 26 2006, 07:48 PM

Pro Dero

sheeesha onz!!!! on me but not 4me :p

kampong glam cafe huh....tomorrow can? then can go sheesha nearby also.......heheh....

getz ard & chrislayer

meet up session

place : kampung glam cafe, at bussorah st near north bridge

time : 8pm onwards

day : every fri

date : 27 jan 2006

purpose : makan, chill out

btw riddick if u reading tis u better cum down B.I.T.C.H u owe me teh gajah big time hehehehe!

to all gong xi fa cai!:cheeky:

VARADERO FOR SALE

I'm selling my Honda Varadero 1000 at $13000. Anyone interested please call me at my HP no.96800780 to view bike.

Colour : Black

Condition : Very good

Accessories :

K & N filter

Scottoiler

BMW Handguard

TechnoFlex Suspension

Hepco Becker Side panniers

Hepco Becker Crash Bar

Bagster Tank Bra

MRA Wind screen

Acumen Alarm Cat 3

Timex Voltmeter

New Steel Undercrowl

New battery

New fuel pump

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400

Originally posted by 60km/h@Jan 27 2006, 03:18 PM

VARADERO FOR SALE

I'm selling my Honda Varadero 1000 at $13000. Anyone interested please call me at my HP no.96800780 to view bike.

Colour : Black

Condition : Very good

Accessories :

K & N filter

Scottoiler

BMW Handguard

TechnoFlex Suspension

Hepco Becker Side panniers

Hepco Becker Crash Bar

Bagster Tank Bra

MRA Wind screen

Acumen Alarm Cat 3

Timex Voltmeter

New Steel Undercrowl

New battery

New fuel pump

wooow still on sales ah mi cheaper :p heehee 11k onli :p hee hee

Originally posted by KeiHiN@Jan 27 2006, 03:24 PM

wooow still on sales ah mi cheaper :p heehee 11k onli :p hee hee

Your condition is better than mine? Well, please don't compare.

LIVE TO RIDE - RIDE TO LIVE

Gilera Nexus 300ie:box:

My Ex-lovers :

Honda Fit 1.3A

Honda Varadero XL1000V

Honda Steed 400

Honda Fireblade 400

Honda Steed 400