Originally posted by Trex@Jan 12 2006, 04:47 PM

Hai guys...need some advice regarding timing chain....when do i change it? can i just change the tensioner it self? can some kind souls who have spare fuel pump can loan it to me for 3wks?

fuel pump go buy lar it cost ard $65 if i am not wrong

• Replies 16.2k

Trex>> I am also curious about the timing qns.. I think mine is high time to do a bit of servicing on it, current milage is 83k ... like tightening it or even replacing it...

Once my big tank is up, I would do a major overhaul to ensure my bike would last me for a good 10 years ..

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Jan 17 2006, 11:07 AM

Trex>> I am also curious about the timing qns.. I think mine is high time to do a bit of servicing on it, current milage is 83k ... like tightening it or even replacing it...

Once my big tank is up, I would do a major overhaul to ensure my bike would last me for a good 10 years ..

major overhaul ard how much???

keihin>> let u know once I done it, but I cant be bother with the pricing ... as its up to the shop to quote once they finish... haiz... which shop in sg got price list...? But I try to set aside 500 ... might not even be enuff....

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Varas

fuyo! u faithfully in love ya fat ger aft all dis while.... :thumb:

unlike my hands itchy again....next BIG thing comin soon...hehehe!

den again Neo ex vara rider is organising a 3days charity ride tis april, maybe u can get sm generous bro here 2 support.....

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Originally posted by Varas@Jan 17 2006, 12:41 PM

keihin>> let u know once I done it, but I cant be bother with the pricing ... as its up to the shop to quote once they finish... haiz... which shop in sg got price list...? But I try to set aside 500 ... might not even be enuff....

which shop u recommand???

prodero>> when is the trip ? Maybe we could support it if its during our water fest trip.

keihin>> I go Looi for major stuff..

ATwin>> need to repair up some parts before I could use it... sian the fuel c*** is leaking so need to seal up with more fiberglass... german standard... my ars3... see BMW more or less get the idea liao.. haiz.

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Varas

you're seriously considering holding onto the bike for 10 years?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

yo guys...

varas> d date is on our on coming ride to phuket...

chris> how much they quote u for d price?

anyone free tmrw, call me.. we talk c*** sing song... but after 1pm only.. kekeke

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

Will be sending my bike for timing chain,clutch plate, etc..... after chinese new yr before my 21 days journey...already clock around 85k...hope fully the bike can bring me to the Silk Road b4 i let R.I.P

varas n keihin> will list down the price to u as a reference...use another 10yrs thats it confirm cannot get ur tank. I usually sent to KnT at ubi.

riddick

not sure..haven't ask yet..heheh..

Trex

gd luck for the trip of your life! ride safely...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

chris>> varadero is a good bike mah , so far I got no other weapon of choice.. so most likely yeah , its gonna stay with me for long. Moreover so much had been done on my Fatger , hard to let go also..

Trex>> still wan u to bring me to do tank cover leh... when u free? kekee

Keep us inform k ... Ur the MAN!

riddick>> if its around the same period , then we can join in the fun as well ..

VAR-A

V1KINGS

vara>> maybe one day will get the big tank also....so will there be any problem when lifting up your bike to main stand especially when tank is full with petrol..

Getz_Ard>> i will let u know when to fix up the alarm....i will call them 2mor for appt.

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

varas> den our phuket trip how...? confused..

pro dero no offence ya..

anyone any shop to recommend for change of sprocs n chain...??

getz>> where got everybody selling off ?? I kept mine for 4 yrs, ATwin just got his, riddick is strong on going... bros come and goes ... same goes to all bikes make... keke

Atwin>> dunno yet, not fixed up still. But I dun see any prob. The key is to get use and techique of lifting. Will update on product review once I get it all fixed up. :thumb:

riddick>> we will see the dates on NEO's charity ride then decide. Anyway , y u wanna change topcase?

I change with u for few days lah, then u will appreciate ur journey. Junoir is too small for me.. keke

VAR-A

V1KINGS

varas> thanks for d assurance.. heheh but i think my journey small ar.. wan to exchange like yrs.. 45l rite...? hehehe sounds good on the plan... hehe

guess everyone is excited to see yr tank... kekeke

getz> ya la.. no worries...

haizz.. I've got my "dream" bike..

It is just not practical to have 2 and I ride only on weekend.. Under-utilised...

The vara is a great ride.. never expect the bike to be so so so good and fun to ride.. but I like to do more track days and the vara isn't very confidence inspiring on the track.. It can still do decent time and lean angle..

The vara is a first class ticket on SIA in terms of comfort during touring. Wind protection and the relax engine makes for a great touring bike. It is also very easy to ride in around towns and cities.. with its light clutch and good torque and a commanding view of the traffic.

Decide to let it go and stick to my other bike.. see how's the response.. if response no good then I can keep both.

Originally posted by civicblade@Jan 19 2006, 09:57 PM

haizz.. I've got my "dream" bike..

It is just not practical to have 2 and I ride only on weekend.. Under-utilised...

The vara is a great ride.. never expect the bike to be so so so good and fun to ride.. but I like to do more track days and the vara isn't very confidence inspiring on the track.. It can still do decent time and lean angle..

The vara is a first class ticket on SIA in terms of comfort during touring. Wind protection and the relax engine makes for a great touring bike. It is also very easy to ride in around towns and cities.. with its light clutch and good torque and a commanding view of the traffic.

Decide to let it go and stick to my other bike.. see how's the response.. if response no good then I can keep both.

wat other bike u riding?

Originally posted by civicblade@Jan 19 2006, 10:26 PM

Its a CB1300 JDM 00-01 model with twin exhuast.

oic enjoy :)