• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by smicerboy@Jun 8 2004, 02:18 PM

i stay at toa payoh....

btw where r u going Bagahera??

Just going Desaru, but with car this time - borrowing from my brother in law. Bringing 3 more ppl in so bike not enough... :sweat:

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

hey simcerboy, i lived nearby ur place only... balestier road.:smile:

so if u stay tpy , u shd have seen a blue dero , 5555 , around ?

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

OIC.... didnt notice any deros ar my area....but my friend which stay at jalan rajah says his block got two varadero1k....

r u staying there??

i heard theres a place for bikers ar that area...wonder if u always hang ar there?

Bagahera....enjoy yr trip......

to all vara kakis out there......

maybe we could find a place to hang out 2gether and have a drink(and watch football!!!) any gd suggestion?????

V1KINGS

hi all..im staying in jurong west..seen a fellow deroist along my street..wonder if he's here..keke..

have a nice weekend baga..do try the seafood..haha..wonder if it's the same sorta seafood in ur hometown..btw, how's the tank cover thing coming along? was wondering if i shd call up and make my order heard..

i occasionally hang out at pitstop with the Kruzers on fridays..will be smashing to see a few deros there..

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

yo simcerboy u got it.. its mine and my fren's dero.. we lived same block .. sometimes he not ard i help to ride his bike , vice versa:smile:

ur fren ride anything?he same block as me liao .

the place i think close liao ... its located inside SPAN. Never been there before.

yeah we need a hang out place to exchange info , tcs( talk cok session) hehehee

got a pet shop/cafe nearby my place at jalan rajah... maybe we could go there hehehe

guys if u all thinking of putting tank bra , please do so, will keep your tank in really good condition ... just remember to apply thick coat of wax before puttting it. then re-apply after some time:smile:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Yeah, will have some serious seafood session over there! Hopefully will be able to catch the Sat game on tv over there also. Otherwise looking forward to France vs England on Sun!

Varas - I go around Balestier also now and then, my inlaws staying over there (Jln Ampas). My fav bah kut teh also over there at Mandalay Rd! Does the coffee shops over there have TV's? There is one coffee show by the stadium in Lavender (not sure of the name of the stadium) that has quite ok tv's - but no sound... How about some sports bar somewhere?

I may be able to go over pitstop this Friday for a bit (not sure yet)... You going Kenny? How abt the rest of you - can you make it?

yup..will be there..payment for frasers trip coming up..

im cool with watching soccer too..kekeke..cant wait for euro04

Thanks for the tip on waxing ,varas...me and bagahera are stil waiting for their arrivals..heh

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

yeah, I even went as far as to wax my tank before I placed the order, I thought I could pick the tank bra up off the shelf. Istead it turns out I have to wait 100 years...

ok, feel a bit patient now as Kenny told me should have to wait another 40 days for the stock to come it. I guess it doesn't hurt to harass them now and then though. Keep me updated if you hear some news, Kenny - and I will do the same.

BTW, Varas - I am kind of interested in crashbar. The one Kenny has (givi was it) looks quite slick. Any idea on the price?

i think the stadium is jln besar stadium.

that coffee shop got 1 stalll selling prawn mee rite? drool liao..

anyway for those without crashbars , pls get 1 set soon.. i think it's the most impt piece of equipment to get over anything else man.This tank/varadero weights 220kg dry, so its damn heavy.. so pushing it around is a up-hill task. So dropping it(touch wood:sian: ) is quite high chance.And fairing is not cheap man... get what i mean..

crashbars costs from $200-$400

depending on wat brand u like, currently i tried H&B, its good stuff . Absorb my carelessness with no effort. After i changed to sw.motech, now still using it

5 stars looks nice, so far no comments or feedback .. then the next is rikycross. Quite thick and sturdy looking, an abang said its good,he dId 'utilised' it .. lastly its givi. All this are brands u can find here.

I got fren bringing in H&B, 5 stars.So i could refer u to him if u want to get it..

I tot motorworld got tank cover readily???still got to wait so long??:giddy:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

hahah..apparently, not ready enough...

mine is sw motech i think..although i told bagahera it was a givi (apologies, slipped off my mind)..cuz there was a piece of instruction paper on the crashbar in between the owner's manual when i got the bike which says sw motech...

i have also "utilised" it already..and i thot it was very good..

heheheh , rather utilised crashbar than change new set of fairing, but givi.. ermmm not in my list .. not good.

tested and proven by 1 of my fren... whole thing poke into the fairing,then radiator..when he utilise it. :giddy:

if the paper states sw.motech, i guess it shd be.. :smile:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

ouch!! my heart will break man if really dats the case...like poking into the ribs..bagahera, i think u go try five stars den..since the rest are tried and tested..hahah

kenny's 1 hard enuff to withstand the impact too?? hehhehee

if yes can try his also kekkee

too bad 5 stars is the most ex among all.. haiz:giddy:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

so im right...u r staying that block...

my friend not riding...he drives a civic..

i always bring my husky down to the cafe u mention(urban poouch)

to think of it...i didnt wax my tank b4 i put on my tank bra...got to do that soon....

i got mine frm motorworld and it cause me $155.dunno if its too ex....gd advise Varas..

learn frm u guys that there r so many brand of crashbar....wonder wats mine...

really got to meet up u guys one day to learn more frm u all...

btw Kenny n Bagahera...where is pitstop?? sounds like a gd place...

V1KINGS

right on target , u r right =)

the price is just nice , not too ex nor cheap.

mine was $5 less only. so the avator u r using is ur husky?

nice looking dog, 1 of my frav dog..

so i guess u know adrian from urban pooch? the BIGGG guy there. He's my fren too.

I would finish my reservist this fri, maybe we could meet up at pooch this sat??

wat say u guys? then smicerboy, bring ur dog along lah.. btw ur dog take bike not?

1st outing ? hehehe

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Originally posted by larry@Jun 9 2004, 05:21 PM

try kenny's one.. his one is thick and long...

hahahahaha

larry - cannot make comments like this lah - make me laugh too hard... :cheeky:

thanks man larry..u cant get enuff of it eh?keke..

sat cant make it man..family day..

pitstop is at kandahar street...off north bridge road...

sounds like H&B or sw motech is it for the crashbar then. any idea where to get it or how's the pricing?

varas, you had some contact is it? Got good price or not?

Actually mine drop already, got a bit heartache on the left fairing and had to change the gear lever already - not a cheap affair... it breaks easily since it is die-cast aluminum, cannot take any bending. My H&B bags protect me at the back so there quite ok.

smicer, don't know the address to the pitstop place already (never been before), kenny told me but forgot the street name. Just remember it's off North Bridge Rd, close to Bugis. Kenny - can you pls repeat the street?

i dunno how to say it's good price, but i'm sure who to get for wat .. tats all.

know them while getting my own, all stuff i think i know who to get from..

crash bars, suspension,panniers..etc.

but pricing u gotta ask from them, i cant commit as i get it while euro is not tat high..

but h&b sgp only got 2 lobang for it, biketech21 and chua. swmotech is biketech,maxequipment is all those boots, suit, corbin seat..

hmmm... wat else.. if u wanna get something, let me know.I see wat i can help... dun worry i dun take any $ in between . I'm just helping around.

VAR-A

V1KINGS

adrian?? is he the groomer there?? dnt really rem his name if im not wrong....

my husky is the one u saw..he cant take bike lah..last time i drove...now if i wanted to go there then i take a walk over..

this sat im work till 2230hrs..(shift worker)so cant really meet up there..(close at 2300hrs)

mayb we could meet up at pitstop?? then we could share info abt deros...:thumb:

V1KINGS

Ok Varas, I understand. Thanks for giving me the info, the place PM me already, checking the price with them direct. You are using the H&B one issit? Does it looks slick on the bike? Want something that protects but does not stick out too much.

bagahera> nope me using sw motech, looks quite well on my bike

interms of looks , i shd say it's 5 stars.. really nice.if u want contacts for h& b , i got direct number to call , or if u want i try to see if can get a better price, i know the guy sellin it..

smicerboy> yup he's the groomer they , cant miss him.. size so big..

its a good idea to meet at pitstop thou .. anyone game?

btw saw a blue dero at 2nd link on sat .. wonder is it anyone here.. hmm

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Woah, did u guys see how England lost it last night... incredible. They must feel like sh*t right now, especially Gerrard.

Tonight it is time for big game - Sweden starting out the road to winning the tournament :thumb:

varas > maybe i will check out the sw motech model, as both you and Kenny is using it. I have seen his and like how it looks on the bike. If you are of the same opinion and also have 'tried it out' I think it sounds like the best option.

a bit tired today man, should not get any better the last few weeks... gotta go home sleep early so can get up tonight again... best time of the year!!!

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire: