Honda Varadero 1K

smicerboy

• Replies 16.2k

Originally posted by chivas@Jun 24 2004, 04:35 PM

hi guys ....

what is the top speed of the varadero 1k ???

how is the maintenance fees like ???

from the honda website found out that the 03 varadero is a FI one ....

anyone riding it ???

how was the fuel comsumption as compare to the carbs counterparts ??

:sweat: :sweat:

regards

:thumb: Yo Bro btw I've jus got a Vara1k '03 FI version,early June and Varas has been very helpful in givin me input on the carb model as well but at last,I settled for a FI model.Has been very interested to try the FI.Well so far I can tell u IT's Been a Great Decision To finally own 1.It certainly has the power and the agility in manouvrability and straight speed.Fuel consumption is jus about the same as the carb model bout 16km/l at 120 more or less as i've yet to give my attention on the function of the meter.I dun have much background on the carb model as previous bike was a chopper bike.If any of u guys have any suggestion & info on FI do pm me...Cheers

Everything has been said before, but since nobody listens we have to keep going back and begin all over again.

Andre GIDE

Originally posted by ad2k1@Jun 29 2004, 11:08 PM

:thumb: Yo Bro btw I've jus got a Vara1k '03 FI version,early June and Varas has been very helpful in givin me input on the carb model as well but at last,I settled for a FI model.Has been very interested to try the FI.Well so far I can tell u IT's Been a Great Decision To finally own 1.It certainly has the power and the agility in manouvrability and straight speed.Fuel consumption is jus about the same as the carb model bout 16km/l at 120 more or less as i've yet to give my attention on the function of the meter.I dun have much background on the carb model as previous bike was a chopper bike but I can tell u tat Vara is a Vara not like any other i have rode.Much better in performance than a V-Strom but heavier for a rider of my ht and weight.....It sure does grap other ppl attention as my Vara is Bigger than myself..Well Bro,I've yet to find time to meet up wit u guys.If any of u guys have any suggestion & info on FI do pm me...Cheers

Much better than a Vstrom u said? In what ways may i ask?

http://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Itachi/Itachi_01(80).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Naruto/Naruto_01(79).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Lee/Submitted_Lee_01_%5BKonohamaru%5D.gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Kakashi/Kakashi_02(18).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Naruto/Naruto_01(78).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Sasuke/Sasuke-04.gif

before this turns into a "my bike is better than urs" type of thread, let us be sensitive to other bikes ai? as many have said, its more of the rider than the bike..

having said that, i would also like to look and meet up with other bikes such as the vstrom and tdm..afterall, it's bikes im interested in...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

Originally posted by Exodus79@Jun 29 2004, 11:26 PM

Much better than a Vstrom u said? In what ways may i ask?

Exodus79>yo yo dude take it ez...:smile:

I agreed with Kenny.

IMHO, vstrom, vara, AT , Gs are all work horses that will let u ride miles after miles. They serve the same purpose, touring.

So lets forget the "its better than" .... part .

Once this small(presently) varadero club is form, we would like to meet other touring bikes club. Exchange tips on touring stuff. I understand vstrom had its own cult following too.

ad21k> I am happy for u getting ur bike.Hope u enjoy ur bike , its a great ride man . We will post meeting venue & date here , so watch this space okay

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Yo Yo YO....

relax dude.....=exodus79

i think everybody got its own opinion and feel abt bikes......thats why we r all here exchanging info and experience...

I agree wif kenny n varas...:thumb: :thumb:

Friday maybe going down to chan's place(M.Technik) Anybody wanna drop by??

V1KINGS

Yo Yo YO....

relax dude.....=exodus79

i think everybody got its own opinion and feel abt bikes......thats why we r all here exchanging info and experience...

I agree wif kenny n varas...:thumb: :thumb:

Friday maybe going down to chan's place(M.Technik) Anybody wanna drop by??

V1KINGS

simcerboy>me wanna go, wat time?

i knock off ard 1630 leh

now coming back to the group name, hehhee

so many choices , so which to choose?

We select the 1 , then go cut sticker and paste on wind shield .Then next time on road see each other can "pak johore" hhehehee cos cant be able memorise all bike number mah :smile:

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Nah.. im cool :shades: about this like what you guys have agreed, these are adv bikes and we are in the same category, but just wanna know what had actually insipred adk21 to say that. I am open to comments and stuff, but of coz everything said must have a reason behind it. We cant just go around :gun: blanks right?

http://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Itachi/Itachi_01(80).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Naruto/Naruto_01(79).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Lee/Submitted_Lee_01_%5BKonohamaru%5D.gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Kakashi/Kakashi_02(18).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Naruto/Naruto_01(78).gifhttp://www.naruto-kun.com/gallery/Gifs//Sasuke/Sasuke-04.gif

cool exodus..hope to meet up with u and the strommers some day too..

darn..i just went there yesterday to kaypoh..might not be able to make it..but give me an sms all the same..i'll see if time permits..

regarding the name..i think also head burst..but i thot a simple name like Club Varadero (of Singapore?) or something like dat can do? anyway, haven seen any forums on deros yet in singapore, unlike the strommers..so it's a little hard gathering pple who rides deros..hopefully more can come up and discuss abt deros and meet up..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

no prob.

but earliest I reach would be abt 5plus liao

hopefully in time.

fixing scottoiler is fast man ...

I feel like changing my hand guard . I need to find those big big balancers u & kenny r using too .... looks power man

VAR-A

V1KINGS

i saw barracuda's handguards yesterday...they were BMWs..very big, macho and prob useful as well..kekek..def made the bike look very fierce..

Originally posted by ad2k1@Jun 29 2004, 11:08 PM

:thumb: Yo Bro btw I've jus got a Vara1k '03 FI version,early June and Varas has been very helpful in givin me input on the carb model as well but at last,I settled for a FI model.Has been very interested to try the FI.Well so far I can tell u IT's Been a Great Decision To finally own 1.It certainly has the power and the agility in manouvrability and straight speed.Fuel consumption is jus about the same as the carb model bout 16km/l at 120 more or less as i've yet to give my attention on the function of the meter.I dun have much background on the carb model as previous bike was a chopper bike.Well Bro,I've yet to find time to meet up wit u guys.If any of u guys have any suggestion & info on FI do pm me...Cheers

Hi there,

Saw a tip on the vara-international site for FI vara, have a look at:

http://www.powercommander.com

there's a link to the vara. Understand that should be cheapest to buy in the US, not sure if they are selling in Singapore. Did not look very closely as mine is also the carb version.

Good luck!

Now riding: Honda Varadero XL1000V2

Previous bikes: Honda SuperFour Vtec Spec I - Yamaha LC125

Maybe if we start up a local club here we could tie it to VIM, those guys seems very helpful in all ways... then one day we ride over to Europe and join in one of their meets... :cheeky:

btw, any of you guys get a corbin seat for your bikes? Heard a lot about increased comfort with it. Does any of you know what kind of money we are talking about for one?

Thats why we need a club name badly dude

Easiest and simplest is SVOG or VOGS

singapore varadero owners group or varadero owner group singapore

anyway I am using corbin.

I give 4.9*/ 5* , really enhance the comfort level tremendously...

the missing 0.5* is due to the broad width of the seat , ur legs would be spread, so u cant plant ur feet on the ground flat.

must look at the region between Sgd 550 and above.

VAR-A

V1KINGS

Varas,

last time you were saying can get the sw motech crashbar at biketech - where is the location of this place? Can't find it in the directory.

baga,

it's along dunlop st..opp motorX..

Names of the club so far:

1. singapore varadero owners group (SVOG)

2. varadero owner group singapore (VOGS)

3. Singapore Riders of Varadero(sROV!!) keke

4. Club Varadero Singapore Chapter (i believe there are other chapters of the same name in europe..)

a vote would be the best ai? i would go for no three..just add on if u got other suggestions.

with all respect, i think OGs (HOGS, STOG)are overused dats y i was looking at other names...

hie guys// im new here.. just checking out this webby.. anw, i browsed thru.. saw other varadero links. wonder if they are d same links from u guys.. anw, i just got my vara last mth.. hope to here from ya..

http://i270.photobucket.com/albums/jj105/dickrid/Picture2362.jpg

hi there riddick..welcome to our little group..which year was ur vara from?

i think the vara links are those dat can be found if we went thru the search engines..the most popular i guess would be the varadero-international..if u do have other interesting do let us know..

i quite a cuckoo at searching stuff..

HI there Kenny....

i have ask chan 4 u abt the rear fender...he do order...just give him a call to confirm....:smile:

Welcome aboard Riddick....care to join us when we have our next talk c*** meeting...??:cheeky:

how abt "XVG"(xtreme varadero group) ??:confused: any comments....:cheeky: :faint:

V1KINGS

welcome aboard riddick :smile:

Join us for future TCS okay :thumb:

so far I think varadero-international is the best site for info and misc.

1. singapore varadero owners group (SVOG)

2. varadero owner group singapore (VOGS)

3. Singapore Riders of Varadero(sROV!!) keke

4. Club Varadero Singapore Chapter

5. XVG (xtreme varadero group)

6.VART/A (Varadero Adventure Riding Team/ Associates)

lets brain storm 1st then we do a vote out. :thumb: kekekee

VAR-A

V1KINGS